GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition

An abducted soul. A lifetime of sins. A journey to the depths of despair. Based on the immensely influential classic poem, Dante's Inferno takes you on an epic quest of vengeance and redemption through the Nine Circles of Hell. You are Dante, a veteran of the Crusades who must chase his beloved Beatrice and try to free her soul from Lucifer's grasp. As your pursuit takes you deeper into the pits of Hell, you must battle ever more fierce and hideous monsters - while also facing your own sins, a dark family past, and your unforgivable war crimes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.313
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
23
8 stars
11
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
68 out of 8382%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Review 1 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Relentless
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
Jamt1968
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Relentless! Damaging! All out Demon warfare! If you say this game is too short. You need to up your difficulty. If I could have gone harder I would BUT>>>>> Definatley has NO PITY. You WILL die. Many times. I definately enjoyed this game. It is a clone to GOW for sure but the different story line makes it unique on its own. If you liked GOW. Get this game. You will not be disappointed, PUNISHED or ABSOLVED!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
A shame to gaming...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Alec561
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
This game looked incredible, the story was interesting and the art looked slightly above average however my heart was CRUSHED by this game. The story basically sends you to the Underworld where you have to fight through all 7 circles to save your lover, to a sane person that means 'Oh how fun, I'll get to fight through all circles of the Underworld until I reach the final boss' right? WRONG! You'll go through like 3 circles (Lust, Greed, & Anger I believe) than enter some lame battle arena-like stage where swarms of enemies attack you. Once you've killed them all you'll head to kill the final boss...this game was a major waste of time, energy, & money. I wouldn't wish this game on my worst enemy, please take my word for it, you'll be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Fans of Hack n' Slash, Inferno awaits
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
DragonSkull
Location: Limbo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As stated in the summary above, Dante's Inferno is a game for fans of the hack n' slash genre. The reason being, obviously enough, is that Dante's Inferno is a hack n' slash game. The game mostly consists of the player mashing buttons, often the same one over and over again, to effectively hack n' slash his way through thousands of enemies. Now, this game is very similar to God Of War, as many other reviews have stated. As a result, this game has taken a great deal of flack (that I don't believe to be deserved) and has been beaten down by critics to the point where I don't think EA's attempt at recreating Dante Alighieri's Divine Comedy in video game form with the next installment(Purgatory) will continue. I don't think that if a game is a copy of another in many areas, like Dante's Inferno to God Of War, it should be mercilessly given low ratings as long as it sets itself apart in three main areas (1)setting, (2) story. This game is very similar to God Of War in gameplay. I'm not complaining. That's not to say there aren't any new concepts in Dante's Inferno, but the gameplay is so similar to God Of War that I'm just going to skip right over the subtopic. (1) The setting of Dante's Inferno is Inferno, except for the very beginning. Players traverse the nine rings of Inferno and battle the horrors that lay within them as described by Dante in the poem. The developers really did an excellent job with the environments, save a few exceptions. Each is unique and the circles evoke their respective names in true horrific and daemonic fashion. The enemies that inhabit them are creative for the most part, especially the bosses. The environment is much different form GOW. The underworld looks the way it should. (2) The story in this game is a great deal different from the GOW series. The basic plot is that Dante is chasing after the devil to the deepest depths of his realm to save his beloved: Beatrice. I'll leave it at that. I will also mention that I found the game interesting in the way in which it told of Dante's past sins and the sins of his parents throughout the game, which give reasons for why Dante encounters and fights who he encounters and fights on his journey.
So, to anyone who enjoys Hack n' Slash games, Dante's Inferno is really worth the treacherous descent into Satin's realm it offers. Some real flaws I think the game had was the ability to really cheat through the game by using the holy cross constantly rather than the scythe, which only increases in power as the player upgrades it. Another flaw was the dull 8th Ring of Inferno that seemed to really just be a product of either laziness or lack of time of the developers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Good Title
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
entlfgn
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people complain that this is a copy of God of War, but really its not. The style of the game is like God of War but why complain? God of War is a pretty good game so why re-invent the wheel here? The story is really good and has its own unique ideas. Although this is not a game for children. It is extremely violent and has a ton of adult content. Other then that its a game that i think hardcore gamers can spend tons of time on to achieve everything in the game. There is also a challenge mode that can add a couple of hours to the over all lasting appeal. The over-all game is pretty good and for $10 it is a steel. It has a solid combat system, great action and sound, and a good story. For $10 you are really getting your moneys worth.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF ITS KIND
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
THIS GAME IS IN THE TOP 3 ACTION ADVENTURES WITH GOD OF WAR AND ASURAS WRATH! THE STORY OF THIS GAME WILL LEAVE YOU ASKING WHAT MORE CAN A MAN TAKE FOR REDEMPTION. THIS GAME OS GREAT FOR ANYBODY! NOT JUST CHRISTIANS. I BEAT IT 4 TIMES ALREADY AND I MAY DO ANOTHER. IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG &THE GAME PLAY IS NOT COMPARED TO ANY OTHER TITLE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
not for the young ones
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is game is good but not for the young ones out. I don't care if they are mature this is still not for them cause it is pretty graphic to say the least. good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Great Hack n Slash game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
Gamefreak78
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played numerous hack n slash games and Dante's Inferno is by far one of the best. I've been interested in the divine comedy since middle school and it was awesome to have a game come out and really do a great job on the atmosphere, gameplay, and story of the game. Hack n Slash is a fairly new game genre so don't criticize this game for being a God of War knock off. The game uses two fighting styles, one distinguishes it from god of war, the scythe and cross. The scythe is your typical hack n slash weapon while the cross is a range and area of effect weapon. This along with your spells allows you to fight demons in various ways. If you are a fan of God of War, Darksiders, or Castlevania: lords of shadow then this game will interest you tremendously. The story, boss fights, cinematics, platforming, and pure atmosphere spawns a game that delivers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
WHAAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
micstance
Location: Vadnais Heights, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. Its addicting! Very good story and realistic interaction with A.I. characters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
playthisgame01
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first started playing it, it was very similar to God of War so I just set it aside. Just recently put it back in and played it, I'm half way through and it is awesome. It is very similar to God of War, so if anyone has a XBOX and hasn't played it, Dante's Inferno is a lot like it. I enjoy the story line and the gameplay is fun and keeps you interested.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
I Am a Holy Warrior!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a Must Have Game, You Must Buy it! If You Are a Christan, I Absolved All Souls in the Game, Because I'm a Christan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Needs Improvement
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dante's Inferno may seem like a game that copies off other franchises, but the at least the story is pretty unique. The story is basically, your girlfriend, Beatress is killed and stolen away from you and you are trying to get her back, simple enough. He!! isnt a pretty place, and the developers make it look very disgusting and evil, though the enviroments do tend to get a little tuff on the eyes. Gameplay is somewhat shallow and repetitive, and enemies are just as repetitve. In the end, the story is almost forgettable, gameplay needs improvements, and the game is overall a short experience. This game is an decent action game, but there are better titles to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
OMG OMG OMG OMG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
KryptoWolf44
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a religious nut but this game made me say OMG every time. The game control is very close to God Of War and thats what I liked about this game. I got a quick grasp of this game immediately. Storyline is awesome and wicked-ly explicit. Most definitely not for the faint hearted and immature people. This game is almost hard not to get addicted to. I almost played it non-stop till I finish the game. If there is a sequel to this game I will be one of the first one to own it. Must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
great game, epic retelling
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
reddster
Location: Sturgis mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well really what can i say that hasn't already been (and in better language) it's more fun then god of war and never got the g.o.w. following, great game, can't wait for the sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
megaDAN
Location: Davidsville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game deserves much better reviews, this is a fantastic game, great graphics, great gameplay, the cutscenes are beautiful, it doesnt go by the book completely but what game adaptation of a book ever does. this is definitely a great game to pick up for such a cheap price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
ThatGamerGuy1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now before I start I just want to get one thing out of the way, yes this is a total God of War clone and it was made and released just before God of war III purely to attempt to steal some of its fan-base, though I think that's wrong that doesn't make Dante's Inferno any worse a game. The game itself is well-made, the combat is fun, the musical score and voice acting is good, the story is interesting as are the cast of characters you encounter and the graphics are great. At a price of $20> you will not be disappointed, however there are better games that you should consider before this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Good but lacking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Kiiru
Location: Not important
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While this game is of amazing quality, and for the cutscenes it is on the verge of Final Fantasy quality, what it lacks is the relationship and accuracy to the book. This is most evident from the very beginning of the game where Dante is some grand warrior in the Holy Land. Where did this happen in the book? But I digress. If you're looking for a game that's the Christian version of God of War, you've found it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
A Truely Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dante's Inferno has a great story and great gameplay. The visuals and audio provide a breath taking experience. The game's mechanics are in some ways similar to God of War. There is some good replay value. Once you beat it, you can go back through the game on a much harder difficulty as well as unlock the battle arena. The only real downfall to this game is the fact that it is pretty short. There is some DLC that gives some online play and provides much more playtime. Dante's Inferno is a game that is worthy of respect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
An Epic Underworld Button-Masher!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
TheBrokeGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros:
1. Fantastic story!
2. Fast-paced gameplay
3. Breathtaking level design!
4. Incredible audio!
Cons:
1. Sometimes repetitive
2. Short game
3. "Dodge" mechanic sometimes unresponsive
Summary:
Play as the tragic hero Dante, who is forced to conquer the nine layers of the underworld to free his beloved from becoming a wedded slave to Lucifer--a situation Dante himself created through committing evil acts while living.
Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition starts off fast and never slows down. While fundamentally another traditional button masher, Visceral Studios made a point to stray from the usual beat-level-then-beat-boss formula. It's not just about the button mashing either: Dante's Inferno is an aesthetically perfect and atmospherically terrifying portrayal of the underworld, riddled with clever enemies, challenging puzzles and hidden areas. This makes Dante's Inferno a fully immersive gaming experience.
With plenty of blood, guts, and a giant naked Cleopatra demon, Dante's Inferno definitely isn't for kids. Still, this game is worth checking out for the experience alone; never mind that the tons of collectibles, upgrades, hours of extra content, and the newly released expansion, "Trials of St. Lucia", will have Dante's Inferno in your disc drive well after the first play.
Gameplay:
Dante's Inferno controls like your typical button masher. Learn to press buttons really fast and you've mastered this game. Granted with seven tiers of holy and demonic upgrades to unlock, as well as the ability to wield powerful sacred objects, there is a little more to it than that. Unfortunately, many of the upgrades require juggling the use of the L1/L2 R1/R2 buttons, which can become like a game of Twister for your fingers when facing an onslaught of demonspawn.
The maps and menus in the game are intuitive and easy to navigate, with an enormous amount of information on the collectibles and characters you encounter throughout the game. In fact, Visceral pays true homage to the rich history of literary references the game had to draw from. It's not often a game can claim to educate, and Dante's Inferno also includes the full text of the first part of Dante Alighieri's Divine Comedy.
Graphics:
While nothing to write home about, Dante's Inferno does a fantastic job utilizing this next-gen console's capabilities. The majority of the game takes place underground, so in general you are playing in tombs, corridors, and catacombs. Yet the game takes opportunities--like when you are floating along the Phlegethon (one of the five rivers of the underworld)--to show you how vast the underworld really is.
Character animation is seamless, and the various cutscenes are beautifully rendered.
Sound:
What really brings the virtual underworld to life is not the graphics, but the sounds. Each layer echoes with the screams of those being tortured for their sin. Underlined by a dark, somber soundtrack, not once in the game do you lose your sense of dread. Throughout the game, the main character Dante is lead to feel pity for the condemned and the ambiance as you play through each layer reinforces this sympathy in the player. Good level planning and design accented with audio like this instills an all too real sense of the endless misery a condemned soul endures.
The sound effects are unique and powerful. You know when you can hear how hard something hurts? Visceral did a great job syncing deep, rumbling effects and force feedback to make sure you feel your power.
Visceral's voice over cast is top notch. Dialogue is believable and reinforced with emotion, drawing you further into the story. Since history and myth play the basis for conceptualizing Dante's Inferno, having dialogue that touches on the elements of the classic story while keeping the game's momentum is essential and Visceral nails it.
Fun Factor:
Depending on the difficulty you play, Dante's Inferno can take anywhere from 10 to 30 hours to beat. This really isn't a long game, which may be a turn off to some gamers. However, trophy hunters will find more than enough reason to play through the game a couple more times in order to find all of the collectibles. A recently released add-on brings a new character, St. Lucia, to the line-up and introduces a multiplayer element to the game.
Finding all of the collectibles and purchasing all of the upgrades, plus enjoying the bonus artwork, video content, and historical tidbits on the classic novel should give Dante's Inferno a good bit of re-play value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Almost Just like God Of War! But still just as fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
SainWaffles
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Donte's Inferno is as close to "God Of War" as you can possibly get; the actions, gameplay, and magic, it's all the same. Don't get me wrong though. This game is still just as fun. I even think it's a little more fun than God of war when it comes to puzzles. The only thing I didn't really like was how short to story is... excellent story, but short. If you like god of war I deffinantlly recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fblaster800
 
Please wait while more information about fblaster800 is loaded.
Additional information about fblaster800 could not be loaded.
its a cool game
Posted 7/13/12
the game is really cool but the story is a bit to short. The game also reminds me of god of war but with a christian touch. Any way its pretty awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
If u know about the book than u'll luv it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
dukeluke
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game kinda short but fun and its cheap used i would recommend it..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>