GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition

An abducted soul. A lifetime of sins. A journey to the depths of despair. Based on the immensely influential classic poem, Dante's Inferno takes you on an epic quest of vengeance and redemption through the Nine Circles of Hell. You are Dante, a veteran of the Crusades who must chase his beloved Beatrice and try to free her soul from Lucifer's grasp. As your pursuit takes you deeper into the pits of Hell, you must battle ever more fierce and hideous monsters - while also facing your own sins, a dark family past, and your unforgivable war crimes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
23
8 stars
11
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
69 out of 8482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Review 1 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
To much like god of war
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Godzilla
Location: lakeworth
Well I have played it and it is good but I say it is all too familiar for hardcore gamers like me.I think its just a makeup of god of war but a cristian version.If you want to play a really good game play god of war.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
I recamend this for 17 years of age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/14
electro23
Location: gulfportMS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is to good for the best of video games . In the video game world . So all I got to say is don't play what you cant leave alone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Good but...
Posted on:12/12/09
Snipe
Dante Alighieri's Divine Comedy is perhaps one of the pest epics ever recorded. God of War III is arguably one of the better games in recent history. Put them togeather and you have a rather good game. The controls and feel is GOW-like as others have mentioned; however, GOW was a great game, so why would that be a bad thing. My main issue is with the "artistic license" the creters used. The game has Dante fighting in the 3rd crusadewhich took place in 1189. Although Dante's exact birth is unknown we can gather from the events in the Divine Comdey that he would have born somewhere around 1265 or so. We can assert this from the chronologies of the battles between the Guelphs and the Ghibellines that Dante was a part of. One bonus nice thing about this game is the Longfellow version Inferno is included in digital form on the special featres disc. Although this is now public domain, and could be found for free on the internet, it is still nice to have. My copy is pre-ordered! I can't wait for February!
Review 4 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/10
Capt.Les
First of all, i must say it is not often that i will brag on a game, but this game was well put together. The story line was well thought out, as was the game play. The controls are easy to pick up on, which means a lot in my opinion, there isn't too much to have to keep up with, so you can spend more time enjoying the game play and storyline. The only complaints i have about this game is the camera angles are sometimes less than desirable, and i felt there could have been more added to lengthen the game. Other than that if you enjoy the hack and slash style of game with a small puzzle element added then this is the game for you. I chose a mid range score on challenge because other than a few key parts it isn't all that difficult of a game. I have played a lot of games that tried to portray a glimpse into hell, this game did quite well at it. It follows very close to the actual "Dantes' Inferno" poem. But in the end i think that most will get a nice feeling of accomplishment for completing this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
It's worth the buck
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
jat-m12
When I first got the game, I knew how it would be. I had already seen videos of the game play and became really interested in playing it. When I started playing, it became one of the best games i have ever played. The best part about the game when I played it was being able to do more fighting when I unlocked new abilities. When unlocking new abilities, I liked the combos that I can unleash. Now the story line to me, in my opinion, would be a good story line that fits this game. There were some things in the cut scenes I did not need to see but other than that it's good. Another thing I like is the extra playing level it has when you finish the game (yes I finished the game but still have more to do). When I played this level, I defeated all of the enemies and in the process obtained two trophies. I'm still playing the game trying get everything. Overall, it's a game worth buying and playing mainly if you're into games like this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
it's aight
Posted on:12/11/09
nbcboy20
I have never played a God of War game before (I'm not really into that type of game usually) but maybe that's a good thing for this post. The storyline is probably the thing that attracted me most in the demo. It's dark, goth, and ominous and all that. The fighting was alright, pretty cool and everything. But it didn't really set itself apart from other games I've played of this similar style (ex: Devil May Cry). Square is horizontal attack, Triangle is vertical attack, yadda-yadda. The same old, same old. It was pretty, though a bit repetitive. You get to ride in beasts (which I hear is just like God of War) which is pretty sweet. I played this demo and the Bayonetta demo back to back though, and I have to say that Bayonetta seemed much more impressive in the combat and gameplay. If you were looking to buy this game purely for the cool, pretty combat and combos and all that then you may want to check out Bayonetta before deciding to just go with Dante's Inferno.
Review 7 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Pretty awesome game for a poem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
Pwningkid95
To start, the game is very easy on all difficulties but Infernal. Most things are killed really fast, AI doesnt get harder at the end of the game. <br>The graphics are pretty good, some things look a bit cartoony, Beatrice almost always looks like a cartoon :S<br>but other than that pretty good graphics.<br>The game is not vvery lengthy so if you're looking for a longtime game it's not that great. Even the two modes other than story are very shortlived. <br>The game has a great story dispite it being untrue to the poem. Of course things needed to be added to make the game interesting, the things that were added were great and not irrellavent. <br>The controls are very sharp and easy to get used to, it is kind of a button mashing type of game though. <br>Interface is very simple. Really, it is simple.<br>The soundtrack is a must buy for me. From the eary music to the solumn screams it is just blowing my brain out of my ears. The soundtrack is the greatest thing of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigt1224
Auburn Maine
 
Please wait while more information about bigt1224 is loaded.
Additional information about bigt1224 could not be loaded.
Need a sequel
Posted 11/25/10
ok gaming fans there is the comparison of dantes inferno to gow 3 i got both games and they both rock. As far as coping there are some similaritys. Ok enough dantes inferno was made off of a poen written in the 1800's the storyline is intense the graphics kick butt and your in a world were you dont know whats going to happen were enemys will appear althought i didnt like the poet guy and the ending there needs to be a sequel because if that was a dream it was one heck of a dream. EA should make a sequel to the game and make it longer than 8 hours it should be at least 30-60hours to beat make the puzzles harder and the enemys meaner and tougher. I mean graphics sound and the environment very scary much like resident evil. I loved the game so much i lost sleep over it!!! When i buy a game if i am not into it in the first 5-10 minutes its a waste of money. The cinematics left me breathless good job EA team at making a must have game now go make another one because the ending left alot of question unanswered
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Hell Hath Fury!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/10
wa_hockey19
Dante's Inferno is unfortunately another God Of War clone. HOWEVER, there is nothing wrong with that. The God of War franchise is a well known well respected game. And just because any hack and slash game from now on that will ever be made will always be compared to or accused of being a clone to the G.O.W. series isn't really that bad of a thing. Even, Dante's Inferno takes some ideas from G.O.W. and they did whatever they could to make it there own and compete with G.O.W. And it works well. Dante's Inferno hasn't revolutionized the gaming industry, or even the genre but they did there job and that is making an interesting, and fun game. First story, the story is a variation on Dante Alighieri's timeless poem "The Divine Comedy" a story about one man's journey through the Nine Circles of Hell to save the one he loves, Beatrice. Along the way he fights hordes of demons who wish to stop him on his way to save his beloved. Second graphics and atmosphere. After playing this game you want to be a better person. The way Hell is portrayed in this game is scary. The proper use of dark shadowy graphics and scary scenery is bone chilling. That's where Dante's Inferno really gets you in a state of Awe. Hell is so scary with the tortured souls, and intimidating demons, makes it one of the scariest games to ever be conceived. Not saying scary like Dead Space, or F.E.A.R. is scary but it's more physiological scary because it gets you in that mindset of if you are a bad person in life this could happen to you (of course depending on your religion). Third game play. Game play is very similar to G.O.W. in where you have your light, and heavy attacks, magic, and special items. However even though it is much like G.O.W. Dante's Inferno does well to have it's own way of doing things, and show it has some new fresh ideas on how to improve it's certain style of gaming. Fourth, and final we have Unholy, and Holy ways of playing this game. Through out the game you will be given choices to either help those trapped in Hell, or punish them and showing them why there are there in the first place. These actions can lead to leveling up either your Holy or Unholy powers, and using your souls you collect to purchase new magic, attacks, or leveling up Dante. FINAL THOUGHTS: Dante's Inferno may not be the greatest hack and slash games of all time even though I will admit it's based off of one of the best stories of all time therefore in my opinion ONE OF THE BEST STORIES in video game history (my personal opinion). But it does the genre proud by doing it right, and showing why this genre of games is so much fun. FINAL RATING: 9.1/10 It's a fun game for anyone who's a fan of the hack and slash genre, with a great story, fun game play, and the scariest environment ever. This game truly makes you feel like you go to Hell.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
ThatGamerGuy1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now before I start I just want to get one thing out of the way, yes this is a total God of War clone and it was made and released just before God of war III purely to attempt to steal some of its fan-base, though I think that's wrong that doesn't make Dante's Inferno any worse a game. The game itself is well-made, the combat is fun, the musical score and voice acting is good, the story is interesting as are the cast of characters you encounter and the graphics are great. At a price of $20> you will not be disappointed, however there are better games that you should consider before this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Eh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
Boson_Boy
I bought this game and was really excited to play it because of the demo but then started to play the game and its gets very repeatative and boring. It only took me 6 hours to beat the game and i was not amazed by the level of difficulty the game had to offer. If you have a choice between this game and Darksiders choose Darksiders, the story mode is better the game is more challenging and will take about 25 hrs to beat. I expected more from this game and was dissappointed. The game starts out very well and the story gets you hooked but you quickly find yourself beating the same people over and over again. The bosses are not too tough to beat, the harderst boss for me to beat was Dante's Father and that took me 20 mins. The other problem i have with this game is the camera angles that they have in the game and wish that they allowed you to control the camera so you can see the enviroment. All and all it was a great concept for the a game and the beginning is great but the story quickly falls apart and game is very short.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
All Flame No Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/10
JoeP
I bought this game because the trailer looked awesome and when you first start to play it, it is pretty cool. This game had a lot of potential as you travel through hell to save your one true love. But after you play through the first few levels, then it starts to come across as shampoo instructions- lather, rinse, repeat. As the "bosses" are quite interesting and present a challenge, the hard part to bare is the semi-boredom that occurred getting to those points. I've played many games that have kept me up all night and then feeling like calling in sick the next day, because I wanted to try to get passed the next monster/level... Sadly, this game wasn't one of them. I actually played this game for a couple of hours while my head was bobbing, trying to stay awake, and then going to work the next day really refreshed. This game had a lot of potential and should have went in a different direction instead of going the God Of War route.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Intense, hard, frustrating and fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/10
Tardyjay
Short and sweet. Dante's Inferno is an amazing game. If you can look past the story changes (which isn't hard for someone who has yet to read the poem) everything about this game is almost perfect. yes the game style is almost an exact rip off, control wise, of God of War but I think that the interface and abilities learned throughout the game set it apart with ferocity. The fighting is amazing. The story is pretty damn good. The graphics are rivaled only by the newest game in the series of which Dante's genre was based. Choosing between absolving and condemning is also a great twist in the way the game is played out giving you a feeling of personal choice which is always nice in games that are pretty straight forward. All in all this game is a must have for any Playstation 3 game collection. I highly recommend to even a casual player.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
its not 100% like god of war really.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
rockunderangel
Location: London,KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dantes inferno is based on the poem inferno, which was during the CRUSADES NOT ROMAN TIMES, which so is what got the idea for god of war(story line is based in roman times), so thats why they are so similar. dantes is like a movie to the poem but instead you are playin the character. its hard to explain lets put it this way. dantes has a better story line than god of war. i love god of war im not ditchin it in any way. im a story line kind of gal and dantes has me by that margin. remember dante is about the crusades not roman mythology.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toothy46
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Toothy46 is loaded.
Additional information about Toothy46 could not be loaded.
Atrocious excuse for a game.
Posted 7/9/11
The graphics were decent but there were some completely over the top characters where the art direction was simply disgusting.
Initially the game play was similar to God of War, much of the game mechanics were similar: chain swinging, action sequences, wall climbing, etc. Yet there was a glaring problem with the enemy AI, primarily they were incapable of dealing with a particular combo.
About a fourth of the way through the game I noticed two particular combos were unbeatable, when you jump in the air with your cross and you slam down on the ground the enemies become stunned and you can simply repeat that combo and everything dies within about a minute.
If you max out the cross combo (just spam circle) you can essentially kill everything without getting touched. I'm trying to be fair but the only challenging boss in the game was the last boss. Other than the last boss I think I maybe died 4 times to combat.
To compare this game to God of War is an insult to that fantastic franchise. At least God of War combined different combos with the different buttons, you couldn't sit there and spam one button and win the game.
I went in thinking this game was going to be good, I had wanted to play it for a long time and I was sorely disappointed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
State of surprise!
Posted on:1/22/10
[BooM] Mark
I downloaded the demo beginning of the week. Upon playing, I was instantly hooked to the game play. Indeed very similar movements and on-demand button cue for executions (just like GOW) but honestly who cares! Im anticipating GOW3, but don't be fooled - Dante's Inferno ranks high on the charts. Anyone who likes GOW would like Dante's Inferno. The demo takes you through some basic fighting skills and combats - after it was done I wanted more! So I suppose the publishers did a good job in that :) The only negative thing is (and maybe this is because I'm getting used to the third person 360 degree movements) - you seem to be in a linear path of game play. Yes you can dash sideways, back, forward but it would nice to stand still and move a camera 360 for environment view. Maybe this is what 3rd person shooter games do to you-- but anyways I pre-ordered the game and official guide. Thanks for reading!
Review 15 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Definitely Worth Buying at some point....
Posted on:12/27/09
Anonymous
I think the biggest problem with this game is that it is coming out BEFORE the GOW series ends... If it came out after GOW then everyone would be like..AWESOME another game like GOW; I gotta get it because GOW was such an awesome series!! However, since it is slated to come out just before GOW III then it is getting criticized for its mimicry. Granted it has a lot of mechanics that GOW introduced to the world of action/adventure games, but this is a good thing because all the mechanics are fun and engaging...a lot of forthcoming action games utilize these mechanics such as Darksiders and even Bayonetta to some degree and I am sure there will be more to follow...but this is in no way a bad thing...Currently the only way to top or add more to what GOW already introduced is to enter the ludicrous realm of Bayonetta/DMC where things are so over the top that you either like the absurdity or you don't.
Review 16 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
blah
Posted on:12/24/09
DemokratoS
Okay, while I was attracted to the plot and scenario in the beginning of reading about this game I was excited. something new and dark. Then I played the demo and was utterly unimpressed. First off the entire engine looks like it was designed off GOW. The health bar, combo meter and camera are all identical. Then the combos and fighting was repetitious and dull, while they throw these poorly rendered enemies at you and you repeatedly hack through them with no flair or creativity. The bodies disappear like GOW and the boss fight actually reminded me of Devil May Cry graphics!! Unoriginal, dull, a clone of everything that made GOW amazing. If you are actually gonna try and be inspired by another title try to be inspired and create an amazing game. GOW I & II are better games and by what I've briefly seen, when GOW III comes out, all other games will bow down before it's pure epic greatness!!!
Review 17 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
A good quality game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/10
Angelus_II
Based on the Divine Comedy, Dante's Inferno is a great game that doesn't get the recognition it deserves. Often compared to the God of War series, Dante's Inferno holds it's own as legitimate title, and with its grand story, it works well. The first thing you'll probably notice about Dante's Inferno is it's graphics. The sequences in the game looks amazing and vibrant coming from EA. Unfortunately, this is easily distinguished since the in game graphics take a slight dive. Gameplay wise, Dante's Inferno plays like a solid game. The controls are very tight, and the combat system works great. Aside from that, you have a variety of upgrades for either your scythe, or your cross. Which by the way, works great in collaboration or completely seperate. The biggest issue about this game is how linear it is. Once you pass a certain point, you can't come back to find anything new or areas to explore. It's bascially fight fight fight, boss........then repeat. Other then that, Dante's Inferno is a great game to pick up and play, but if your looking for a grand adventure, you might be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Dante's Inferno
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
tubbz
Dante's Inferno is unfortunately another God Of War clone. HOWEVER, there is nothing wrong with that. The God of War franchise is a well-known well-respected game. And just because any hack and slash game from now on that will ever be made will always be compared to or accused of being a clone to the G.O.W. series isn't really that bad of a thing. Even, Dante's Inferno takes some ideas from G.O.W. and they did whatever they could to make it there own and compete with G.O.W. And it works well. Dante's Inferno hasn't revolutionized the gaming industry, or even the genre but they did there job and that is making an interesting, and fun game.
First story, the story is a variation on Dante Alighieri's timeless poem "The Divine Comedy" a story about one man's journey through the Nine Circles of He// to save the one he loves, Beatrice. Along the way he fights hordes of demons who wish to stop him on his way to save his beloved.
Second graphics and atmosphere. After playing this game you want to be a better person. The way He// is portrayed in this game is scary. The proper use of dark shadowy graphics and scary scenery is bone chilling. That's where Dante's Inferno really gets you in a state of Awe. He// is so scary with the tortured souls, and intimidating demons, makes it one of the scariest games to ever be conceived. Not saying scary like Dead Space, or F.E.A.R. is scary but it's more physiological scary because it gets you in that mindset of if you are a bad person in life this could happen to you (of course depending on your religion).
Third game play. Game play is very similar to G.O.W. in where you have your light, and heavy attacks, magic, and special items. However even though it is much like G.O.W. Dante's Inferno does well to have it's own way of doing things, and show it has some new fresh ideas on how to improve it's certain style of gaming.
Fourth, and final we have Unholy, and Holy ways of playing this game. Through out the game you will be given choices to either help those trapped in He//, or punish them and showing them why there are there in the first place. These actions can lead to leveling up either your Holy or Unholy powers, and using your souls you collect to purchase new magic, attacks, or leveling up Dante.
FINAL THOUGHTS: Dante's Inferno may not be the greatest hack and slash games of all time even though I will admit it's based off of one of the best stories of all time therefore in my opinion ONE OF THE BEST STORIES in video game history (my personal opinion). But it does the genre proud by doing it right, and showing why this genre of games is so much fun.
FINAL RATING: 8.5/10 It's a fun game for anyone who's a fan of the hack and slash genre, with a great story, fun game play, and the scariest environment ever. This game truly makes you feel like you go to He//.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
servitude
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about servitude is loaded.
Additional information about servitude could not be loaded.
Dante's Inferno
Posted 4/5/11
This game is similar to God Of War. It also has differences. The most notable difference is the story line. The story line on both God Of War and Dante's Inferno are awesome in my opinion and I love both games. Dante's Inferno could have been longer, but I enjoyed every minute of it... and if you are into action games like God of War, I highly recommend Dante's Inferno.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Great Gameplay, Lame Otherwise
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
nezuro
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found this game really disappointing. The levels are large and diverse, the gameplay is fantastic hack-and-slash with style, and the graphics are quality - but the game's just stupid. The entire story line is based on themes Gamestop deems as "inappropriate language", if you catch my drift. It was pathetic. I quickly grew tired of the groaning, convulsing bodies pinned to the walls and the demonic babies with razor hands stumbling around to attack me. They tried way, WAY too hard on this one to establish the environment, overdoing it to such an extent that it just became stupid and gross. Overall, it's a shame because the gameplay is fun, but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone (especially not girl gamers, take it from a peer, ladies) and I'm planning to ditch my copy as soon as I visit Gamestop next. You're better off with Castlevania or Devil May Cry any day of the week.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dante's Inferno: Divine Edition
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Who cares if this game is a spinoff of God of war, this games storyline is different from God of War. Love the bosses in the game. My only complaint is that the game is too short compared to God of war. If you are a fan who likes games that are hardcore, then buy it you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>