GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LocoRoco 2

Armed with a deadly song that kills all living things, the evil Moja army have returned to enslave the LocoRoco! Help the LocoRoco bring life and music back to the planet in this exciting new sequel. Complete with all the unique gameplay that made it an instant classic along with brand new abilities and challenges.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LocoRoco 2
Review 1 for LocoRoco 2
pretty good game....just a little bit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
danny phantom
I play god of war:chain of olympus and Final Fantasty:crisis core. they were the best games i played for a long time and gave me hope that the game industry was becoming like it use to. Then i played loco roco 2. i just brought this game cause it been like 11 months since i played a game. it should might as well been 12 months. this game was really good, don't get me wrong. The challenge was alright. Animation was amazing, the sound was perfect, plus the songs are unbelievable incredible. sometimes i will find myself in a trance. thats how good the songs are. the storyline was great and the controls were very easy to get use to. the worst thing was the lenght of the game. for real, when will they make a game that is not an hour long. that really made really mad. but over all, was a pretty game. i would advise anyone who want to play this game to borrow it from a friend, rent it, or buy a used copy. best thing u would ever do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LocoRoco 2
Loco is Back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
CZYK7
This game is truly amazing. The controls are top notch. I love the tilt the world type of game play. Not to mention that the music is so addictive. On the outside this game looks like a stupid child's game, but on the inside it is really fun and enjoyable. If your someone like me and didn't play the first one,but were thinking of giving this one a try.....do it! The storyline is a cute one about some nasty singers who kill things with there tone.The graphics are top notch for a PSP game. The boss battles are more challenging than i figured which makes it even better. There is also lots of replay value in this game thanks to the fun controls and levels, and also thanks to the fun and addictive mini games. There is also a multilayer part of it which is a huge bonus. I think it is time for everyone to dust off their PSP and give this one a shot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LocoRoco 2
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
reallygood/bad
I got this game one year ago and I've played it every single day. It is really addictive and I loved it. The game maddee me think differently about things, like how you can get from one place to another, you could jump roll, or not even do anything. The game is filled with special featchers that come with the storyline, like you can hoop on to a Roco and drive it. The only thing I didn't like was that you could miss something important without even noticeing it, and youy have to do the level all over again. another thing was that you would get stuck on a part and not know what to do. It is packed with, at minumum, 20 hours of game play! you don't beileve me, right, well thats counting everything, even the extras. I loved this game and really hope someone makes another one. I'd give it 11 out of ten, but I can't do that
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LocoRoco 2
A must have for any PSP owner
Posted on:2/10/09
Anonymous
After reading the first review I just had to write my own. First I'm an adult and bought the very first LocoRoco for my kids but ended up playing myself. The music is very catchy and you'll find yourself trying to sing along, very hysterical. It's very easy to play and once you start you'll find yourself unable to put it down. When I found out that there was going to be a part 2 (long overdue) I just had to buy it, and the downloadable demo was just as I suspected. Much like the first and very addicting as well. There is a few slight differences in both games but nothing too major. Even if you're a Madden fan this is something you'd enjoy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LocoRoco 2
A must own!
Posted on:2/5/09
Anonymous
Don't listen to that other fool! He only likes Madden football, what a tool! If you like a little variety in your life than you should buy this game. The first game was great from start to finish. It made me crave more Loco Roco. Finally part two is here and I will be fully satisfied in less then a week. Especially at *** new you can't really go wrong.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LocoRoco 2
about the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
ninja123
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game seems really cool, even though i haven't looked at it . i have the game loco roco, so it would be awesome to have the second version of loco roco.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LocoRoco 2
DON"T BUY IT
Posted on:1/26/09
Creeps
I played the first one and it's funny for like one second and then your just like OMG what is this. It's good if your a little kid but I mean I don't think that there are little one year olds out there that own a PSP period. I mean this one might have extra stuff but I bet that will be just as lame. You could go online and play a game like that for free. So don't waste your time and money. Save it for something else!
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LocoRoco 2
Pretty fun, but it should've had more minigames.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
dudeliness
Location: Bonsall,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I liked it a lot but it should have had more mini games and the Mui-Mui House should have taken longer to build up, The parts for it should've been harder to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LocoRoco 2
a great platformer with style
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/10
SaintInWarPaint
First off by looking at the screenshots or cover of this game you can tell, you're in for something different. LocoRoco 2 is a great platformer with an art style that shouldn't be missed, if you are one of the gamers who are tired of the overpopulated libraries of blood and gore games this game has your card. LocoRoco 2 has a very gentle style, the art style of this game is very original and handles the graphics very well. Each area of the game has it's own color scheme and platforming style, you'll never find yourself saying the areas are bland or boring because all areas of this game are extremely vibrant and well crafted to make it as visually appealing as possible. The gameplay is very simple but as you'll see in the later stages of the game it can be difficult to master. You use the two shoulder buttons of the psp to rotate the world around in which in turn influences your locoroco, you can jump and split apart into a number of smaller loco rocos in order to fit through small holes and then reunite into one large loco roco to continue moving together. As simple as the game may sound it does get challenging and if you want to completely furnish your loco roco house, this game can easily eat up over 20 hours of your life. The sound in this game is something else, the main theme music of loco roco is hypnotic even as i right this review the tune is buzzing in my head and it has some of the cutest music you'll ever hear. The only drawback is that some of the music isn't worth listening to, not all tunes in this game drill a hole into your brain but if you stick with the yellow (first) loco roco character you'll be jammin and bouncing all over the place, just don't be surprised if you get a few weird looks when people hear the games sounds. Overall LocoRoco 2 is a great and challenging platforming experience, it's a breath of fresh air in the gaming world and i had no regrets in my purchase. You'll never find a cuter, more vibrant experience on the psp than with LocoRoco2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10