GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 10

Experience first-hand what it's like to Fight for Every Yard in Madden NFL 10. With all-new Pro-Tak animation technology, players have more control over the outcome of each play. Whether driving a receiver towards the first down, or battling for a fumble at the bottom of a pile, the play won't end until the whistle blows. Take the fight online with an all-new Online Franchise mode, complete with 32 teams, NFL-style drafts and a custom league webpage. Add to that the most immersive broadcast presentation to date and Madden NFL 10 captures the authenticity and emotion of the NFL like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.209
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
32
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
90 out of 11082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 10
Review 1 for Madden NFL 10
great madden game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
captainamericaman
Location: chesterton indiana
i love this madden game you should pick it up you wont regret it at 2 bucks great gameplay fun game must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 10
Awesome Madden game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yup, it's 4 years old, but it could very well be my favorite in the Madden series. A huge difference in the gameplay and graphics, comparing this to its predecessors. I loved it. Even though it's old, I recommend it still for fans of the series and just sports gamers in general.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 10
Time to make history stars right now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
framedtaco
Location: somerwhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It may seem that the madden gaming series is the same every year but however are incresing popularity. i have played a majority of madden games i also have not played one like madden 10 i know you may think that the madden series is the same every year and alot of you may think you can have one and have them all because no change has occured madden 10 has been a successful franchise but the gameplay is fun the graphics look like the game is live on tv the gaming modes include franchise and create a superstar you can create teams and ovarall i would give madden 10 a chance it is only $3.99 just buy it you will love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 10
not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game could have been better. the graphics and gameplay were both good. the sound is great. great soundtrack!!!! career mode is average. franchise mode is too. this is a fun game, but not great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 10
Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 10 was a big let down,game play was ok but nothing great. superstar mode was a big let down and wasnt nearly as good as the previous years. There isnt very much good about this game, i would recommend madden 09 or 08 before 10. tackling isnt very accurate in 10 and it almost impossible to run the ball in 10. HB's miss huge holes and the offinsive line cant hold blocks. Its also very hard to complete sideline throws. other wise is really really easy to pass the football and run up the score.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 10
Fumble!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
NeGJacob
Location: Newport, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 10' was the first madden to feature two players on the cover. It was the best rated Madden at its time. Don't let that fool you. Madden 10' was the very similar to the previous maddens and I wasn't impressed at all.
They had the same two game modes, NFL Superstar and Franchise mode. In NFL Superstar, you create your very own player, your player's goal is to get to the Hall of Fame. So basically, you play year after year to try to reach your goal of getting to the Hall of Fame. You can demand trades and make statements through your agent. The NFL superstar mode is the same as every other Maddens.
Franchise mode is where you can take over your team and make the choices to make your team successful. You can put prices on tickets and anything to do with the games. You choose who you draft and what players you want. You make your trades.
Franchise mode and NFL Superstar modes were the same as they always have been. The controls of Madden' 10 made the game a lot more difficult to play. I hated the new controls in this game and didn't really enjoy much in this game. The best thing about this game was the Madden Moments mode.
In Madden Moments it takes moments from the most challenging situations in NFL history and you have to play over again. Your goal is to win in the little time you have. I liked the addition of this game and actually made Madden a little fun to play.
Madden also added the fight for the fumble feature which was pointless. You could've been on the ball before anyone else but somehow someone will be able to take the ball from you. I didn't like that addition at all.
Madden 10' was the same game as Madden 09' but in Madden 10 there were a few more features and new controls. Madden 10' is the worst madden I've played since Madden 04', that is why I give Madden 10' a 5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 10
Pathetic excuse for a football game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Nicko91k
This game was TERRIBLE. I couldnt stand it. It was definitely a down grade from madden 09 and 08 it was good to see they made up for it in madden 12 and maybe 13, I broke my copy of madden 10 it was such a disgrace!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 10
pretty boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
spartansoldier49
the gameplay was ok but its gets boring pretty fast. this is one of the worst madden games for xbox. superstar mode sucked and dynasty was just boring.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 10
i love this madden its cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
JNC1228
Location: Shreveport,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden10 is a game that everyone should try and like.All madden games is based on the year before it,what i mean is 2008 is based on 07 and madden12 is based on madden11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
fort worth,tx
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
NO!
Posted 7/9/12
Thats not right actually the example madden nfl 10 is based off the 2008 SEASON the cover explains it the steelers and cardinials played in the ,08 superbowl not the 09.. 09 was colts vs saints...no der
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 10
it is good but it is to easy to score a touchdown!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
Dan0527
Location: Denville,NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is good it is just that it is easy to score a touchdown then like madden 09 and madden 08. it is no fun!!! :( accept, troy polamalu is on the cover!!!!!!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 10
bad wouldn't work when bought
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
tytas
Location: tazewell,VA
when i bought this game i was excited and wanted to play it but when i played it it wouldn't work i got to when i picked the teams and it said that disc read error
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lllllll
 
Please wait while more information about lllllll is loaded.
Additional information about lllllll could not be loaded.
Posted 5/11/12
its cause your disc needs to be replaced or just buy a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 10
NFL-tastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
WEREWOLF1449
Location: Georgia,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think NFL 10 is a fantastic game for gamers that LOVE the NFL because you expect all the games to be like realistic animation write well this is the game for you it has the reffs pulling football players off each other, fighting for the fumbles, and deciding if they made a field goal of a first down so just like my fellow mates in school who love that NFL BUY THIS GAME CAN U READ MY **** LIPS ? BUY THIS GAME NOW!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AWESOME REVIEW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 10
great football game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
JAT22
Location: Lewisburg, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
that years game was one of my favorites. it was a good game. the gameplay was good and the picture wasnt bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 10
MADDEN FOOTBALL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
DarkShadow
Location: Bethalto, IL
This game is awesome, it is the first madden game i got. I bought NCAA Football 07. But I did not know how to play it, But after I figured out madden, I went back to NCAA, and I know how to play both now. But Madden is still my favorite football game. Main point. BUY IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 10
FIGHT EVERY 4 YARD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
XxPR3D4T0R22xX
Location: TAMPA,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is GOOOD i lke it its like madden 12 11 and 07 its a little better than madden 11 also is sooooo realistic madden yet and u have more stuff 2 DO!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 10
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
googoogaagaa
Location: bobsville, CA
Everything is very good. I would like to contral the weather a little bit better temp. but overall fantastic game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 10
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Rafaoi5
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not the Best But, Cool, Good game! Worth the 8$...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 10
another madden classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
haha321
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is perfect for any real sports fan you get the real life affect of the gameday only you are the quaterback corner and wide reciver
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 10
6 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
gamecritic360
Location: moss bluff
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has good graphics in my point of view but thats all it has, if your like me i enjoy to create 32 teams and have seasons with them but with this game the logos suck, the game is to easy i play madden 06 on gamecube in all pro and the score is usaully by 7 or 14 but on madden 10 its unreal score i like a better challenge
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RIGBY90
MOBILE
 
Please wait while more information about RIGBY90 is loaded.
Additional information about RIGBY90 could not be loaded.
SEXY
Posted 5/6/12
VERY GOOD GAME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Madden NFL 10
Good game i like playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
nass98
Location: Phila
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game for hardcore gamers and for people that like football games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>