GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 10

Experience first-hand what it's like to Fight for Every Yard in Madden NFL 10. With all-new Pro-Tak animation technology, players have more control over the outcome of each play. Whether driving a receiver towards the first down, or battling for a fumble at the bottom of a pile, the play won't end until the whistle blows. Take the fight online with an all-new Online Franchise mode, complete with 32 teams, NFL-style drafts and a custom league webpage. Add to that the most immersive broadcast presentation to date and Madden NFL 10 captures the authenticity and emotion of the NFL like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.209
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
32
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
90 out of 11082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 10
Review 1 for Madden NFL 10
NFL-tastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
WEREWOLF1449
Location: Georgia,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think NFL 10 is a fantastic game for gamers that LOVE the NFL because you expect all the games to be like realistic animation write well this is the game for you it has the reffs pulling football players off each other, fighting for the fumbles, and deciding if they made a field goal of a first down so just like my fellow mates in school who love that NFL BUY THIS GAME CAN U READ MY **** LIPS ? BUY THIS GAME NOW!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AWESOME REVIEW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 10
Better then ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
paper
Location: Norwalk,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much i forgot about all my other games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best score
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TRICH2247
 
Please wait while more information about TRICH2247 is loaded.
Additional information about TRICH2247 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME YOULL EVER BUY
Posted 2/24/11
this game is seriously awesome. xbox live ranked matches are extremely fun, but if you dont like that you can do franchise, madden moments, superstar or online franchise. xbox live ranked matches are easy, ive never played madden before this game and i play people with good records only and im approximately 250-75. buy this game its cheap and amazingggg
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 10
Madden 10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/10
football94
This is a great game and I would recommend buying it. I didn't buy 09 but lots of my friends say it is quite similar. The graphics are great and the online play is also fun. But there are some annoying aspects to it. For one, no matter what I try on defense my players always drop catches that would get them screamed at if dropped in real life. There are a few glitches. Such as, once or twice in Be a Pro when my Pro caught a kickoff the camera started spinning wildly and I couldn't figure out where I was. Another one was in the last two minutes of the half or game the refs made a terrible call and there was no booth challenge (you can't challenge manually in last two minutes of half or game). On the other hand these glitches didn't occur to me often. The game has good graphics and good controls. Also, I thought the new fight for the fumble feature was a good addition to the game. At first I thought it would be overused but I was pleasantly surprised that it was only used when appropriate.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 10
Almost defeats 2K5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/09
Trix091997
Ok the first day I this game I was a little upset of how they changed the game like for instance you can not make a field goal out of 30 yards or you can't make a player during the season. But after getting used to the it I started to like it. They have a great and cool halftime show and if you play Franchise mode after you finish a week of football they have great show called the extra point (just like sportscenter on 2k5) my only problem is finding a challenge that suits me you see I'm not the best madden player in the world but I'm not the worst either so rookie is waaaaaay to easy for me pro is to easy but All-Pro is to hard so now I am using custom still adjusting. Now all they need to at least tie with 2K5 is to show highlights in the extra point in franchise mode and when they interview the players have the players actully talk like they did in 2K5. This game is very realistic if you like football buy this game if you don't like football get this game I definitley recommend this game to you
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 10
Best Madden Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/09
phillydude
This is by far the best Madden EA has created. The pro-tak system works flawlessly and adds much realism to the game. The presentation of the games also makes it feel more like you are watching the game on tv, which is what I've been wanting for many years. The play calling is simple, and you can customize whether or not to accelerate the clock after you pick a play to add more realism to the game. Also, this is more of a little thing, but also adds realism is the addition of more accessories for the players to wear, including more revolution helmets, and the revolution speed helmets that most of the New York Giants team wears. They also introduced the hand warmer, hand towel, and secondary color options for gloves and wristbands. One thing I wish they would add are mouth pieces, that one revolution helmet that is similar to the robot helmet, and the neck pad that a lot of linemen wear. Overall I am extremely thrilled in playing this game and can't wait for the next Madden.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 10
I had high hopes
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/09
Matt24
Now before i Write this i want it to be known that i am a madden freak i love Madden. But this year i was disappointing. I have always loved the madden series but for this year i feel like EA took a step backwards or in a different direction from the past. As i said before if your the type of gamer that just likes to play the football part of the game then the game is fine, however if you like to have the control of Franchise mode and being the GM and are more into the features rather then the gamplay i wouldn't recommend this game for the price maybe if it goes downPros-Graphics Amazing-Game play is very good-online Play is sameCons-No Stadium price control in Franchise Mode-Superstar Mode is extremely stripped down of features that made it fun-The audio is not very good-the play calling interface-the accelerated clock in Online play only gives you 15sec to hike the ball-the "More realistic" slow Play i personally didn't like but that is just personal preference
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 10
Best madden out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
eagles
Location: georgia,GA
Since i played madden 2011 i can honestly say that this is the best madden so far. Madden 2010 has its flaws though. You could throw the ball near the sidelines and the wr will catch it in balance by 3 yards and they will say its out of balance. Positives. This game is really fun. I perfer to use the turbo boost when running it allows me to slow down a bit and wait for a hole to open. It is amazing, The music is pretty good. Lets just say this. I played madden 2010 for a whole year without getting bored waiting for the new madden game. ANd when 2011 came out i played it for 3 weeks and was already bored. While it had good qualities in 2011 it was unrealistic for me and could use some few tune ups. They fixed the sideline bug. Graphics were so much better. I loved to do the franchise fantasy draft. I am a pro at picking the best players at the right round. I but no matter if i had a 98 cb 92 cb rolb 88 lolb 90 mlb 92 mlb 84 and a decent line usually casey hampton 91 and aaron smith 88. Point is no matter who i get the cpu or human player qb always tears up my defense. No matter how terrible they are. It is complete bull because a 67 or 75 qb wouldnt be doing so well in real life. Overall great game. I am still playing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 10
Good but not Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/09
agentzero
First and for most Madden 10 is very much like Madden 09 and if you are considering buying Madden 10 don't do it unless you just want the updated rosters because other than that it is nothing more than Madden 09. The grapics are extremly improved compared to the horrible grapics in Maddden 09 which for me were worse than the Madden 08 ones which were pretty good compared to the 09 ones. The controls have not changed from Madden 09 once again very very similar to Madden 09 which for me is a very big drawback and hope that will change for the Madden 11 game and also hope that they bring back the nice little scroeboard on the bottom that tally up when you scroe a touchdown which they haven't used since Madden 08 Finally I'd like to say that this game is somewhat improved from 09 but personally not as much I was expecting it to be and also not as much as it should be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 10
Good game, but broken
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
OneEyeRooster
Location: Georgia
This is a good football game, as were most Madden games.
The only problem is that there are 'glitches' everywhere.
The announcers are plain out stupid. You would do a pass play for a first down and they would say 'great rushing play for 5 yards'. Alot of different things like that.
Also, the biggest problem is the game glitches.
For example, me and my friend were playing and alot of the time when he would hike the ball and the quarterback reaches out to hand the ball off the running back just runs past him without getting the ball, and the quarterback will keep running backwards until he runs into your endzone for a safety, without you able to change his course.
Also, my friend hiked the ball and the quarterback just turned around and threw the ball backwards down field (which resulted in a fumble), without you controlling him. It's like they turn into CPU's for that play.
It just messes up, but not often.
Get it if you like football games, but maybe you should just spend a few extra bucks for Madden 11.
I give it a 7/10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
M341
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about M341 is loaded.
Additional information about M341 could not be loaded.
NCAA 12
Posted 6/21/11
When i first got madden 10 i started to get used to it til it started messing up then i got mad and got madden 11 and now wen madden 12 and ncaa 12 come out im gonna get that because in ncaa 12 they have hair not no hair til they get drafted in the nfl and in madden 10 the players dont run like in madden 11 the bounce
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 10
WOW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
Factualwriter
I saw this game on the internet and I thought that i would give it a shot. After a few games i realize that this just isnt a good game. Last madden that i played was 07. 3 yrs later, it still has all the same faults in it. Number 1 : You can throw the ball to a reciever that has 5yds ahead of his defender yet the defender seems to get a superb burst of speed to not only make the difference of them 5yds but also to intercept the ball. Number 2 : You can tackle a guy for 3 yrds loss but when he starts falling down he seems to gain 5 yrds? Number 3 : Defensive coverage is one of the worse things i've seen in a game. Or should i say 'user' defensive coverege stinks. It is almost impossible to get a user pick unless u wait until the CPU already has that character in the air. Final Note : After 3yrs of waiting to buy one, i finally did and to my dissapointment, its still the same madden, just with better graphics. If you dont play football you may like it, but anyone who has played it will not. I will never recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 10
Best Madden Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
Informer201095
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Madden in my opinion. I didn't even buy Madden 11 because this one was so good, I highly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 10
best madden ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
deadpool superfan
First off, let me just say that everyone's going to like this game.Mostly because they made a lot of good improvements. For the first time the players actually look real and high def. You can fight for the fumble(i don't know why everyone hates it).There are also new endzone dives(etc... hesitation front flip, diving layback into a rolling backflip, going out of bounds and sticking the ball in).In franchise mode after the season is done you can get new players from the nfl draft. Some draftees may be bad at their initial position, but may be better at a different one, for example during my franchise I drafted a halfback whose overall was 66 but his kick and punt return overall was 99. In madden moments you can relive some of the greatest moments in nfl history and you'll be sure to earn some achievements along the way. In Madden moments you test your running offense, passing offense, rushing defense, and passing defense at different levels of difficulty to raise your madden iq. Your madden iq can be used to raise your create-a-player stats, but iq will stay the same once all the points are used. To get more points you have to do the madden test again and maybe get a higher score. The virtual trainer is the same thing as the madden test except that you get nothing for your work. I hear that online is great but i havent went yet. i recomend this game to all who like video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 10
good but not as good as NFL 2k5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
just Another gamer
i have to say this years madden was far better than any in the past, but yet it still lacked the realistic feel that 2k5 gave gamers. madden did everything right in adding the new pro-tak and fumble challenges. even though most running backs cant get squeeze free from a gang tackle of 5 players but it still makes the game fun to see your running back do this. i loved the gang tackle animations it really gives a true feeling to how defenses like to "gang up" on the lonely offensive ball carrier. the controls in this years madden are pretty much exactly like previous titles. the graphics are again superb for a football game. the challenge of the game still solely relies on the difficulty level the gamer wants to play on. i did find it a little easier to run the ball in this game though in a close game the gamer will find themselves heaving it deep to their star studded receiving core. if gamers out there want a fun moderately challenging football game then madden 10 is right for you. (then again its the only football game on the market)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 10
Stop Saying its to hard!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
illdynasty007
People complain that the game is harder and they need to stop because if the game was easy it would get boring really quick. The other thing is that people complain about passing saying it is difficult they need to take the time to learn that you cant throw the ball deep all the time and that it does depend on your quarterbacks deep ball rating. One more thing about the game that people or downing is the fumble mini game its a great way to control the outcome of the game and if it was up to the computer you will get mad because you would complain that your person was at the ball first but didn't go for the ball so be lucky you can have a better chance of getting fumbles. I have been playing it sense it came out and the challenge of the game is still there and i have had ever madden sense John Madden football on Sega Genesis. The game takes time to learn what works because you actually have to change up your plays and play with smarts. Overall its the most realistic madden and i would recommend it to anyone who liked the previous maddens.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 10
Not really a Madden fan...but....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/09
bluga
I will start off by saying they put some thought and effort into this one. I see alot of people say how hard it is to pass in this game and I have something to say about that, this game is geared to real life situations, with that said in the REAL NFL you lob a pass 50 yards down field chances are its going to be batted away. The fumble pile up thing is really cool too, adds some fun to the game, and gives you more control over the outcome of the game, the graphics are amazing as well, when you are in the replay it looks like you are watching a real life football game, and the commentary is good for a change, they have alot of sound bites this year and don’t say the same 10 things all game long. I see that alot of people think that madden is hard and yeah, it is a little harder then some in the past, but it also has a feel like never before, just a matter of time before madden can finely get past that 2K5 hump :) if you are a football fan, then I would say go buy this game, if you are just someone that plays a game becuse other people are....rent it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 10
Best Madden EVER PERIOD!!! BUT NO Bruce Smith!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/09
numchuckie2
This game absolutely trumps every madden ever made. Now last year I wasn't too big a fan of 09'. But this year the graphics are awesome, the animations are way more realistic than ever, players stats and ratings are accurate for the most part. And to top it all off the Challenge is great. And no it's not hard to pass you just have to know to learn to play football,so stop complaining and learn how to play football. Now what I can't seem to figure out is that when I updated my hall of fame rosters (if you're wondering how to do that just put your game in the system and hook it up to an internet connection you don't even have to have XBOX LIVE GOLD) Bob Hayes was there,Derrick Thomas was there, and Rod Woodson was there but not the Great Bruce Smith Now I myself was offended because I've went to the enshrinement courtesy of Bruce Smith,and I think that's a major glitch, but other then that it's a great game and a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 10
Best FOOTBALL game so far..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/09
RPH
First of all I am not a madden fan, but this game is great. The details are the biggest difference to me. Graphics are greatly improved, and It feels more like a simulator, than just a cheap video game. From the openeing kick off it feels very different, Game speed and player movment is actual speed on not a million miles per hour. Tackeling is much better also. When you run into a plugged hole your RB doesnt just fall down, but instead you can still push forward. You can fight for fumbles, which is wierd, but again more life like. Small things like officials coming together to make decisions on plays, spotting the ball on goal line stands, and even confrimation on Field Goals makes this game very different. In franchise mode, you can keep tabs on what everyone around the leauge is doing with stats, scores and highlights, just like in real life. I love this madden game, probably one of the few games worth BUYING.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 10
WHAT??!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
FlemanX360X
Location: LaPorte, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yeah, you'll be asking yourself that a lot when playing on the defense!!! This to me has to be the funnest Madden out of all of them. The offense is smooth, the defense is actually fun to play as, and the animations are perfect. Being a Colts fan, the passing game is always a must for me. Throwing the ball is so much more unique compared to the other Maddens. For a few seconds, time slows down so you can see the receiver make a play on the ball. It's fun making hectic decisions when the time is right. The one thing, that I hate out of everything, is the running. Literally, you'll have times where a very good portion of the defense is on the running back.. and somehow, he'll get out?!?! Yeah, you'll get very aggrivated at the gameplay, but everything else should make up for it. I recommend this sports game to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 10
A Mixed Reaction
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/09
ajb9795
Madden 10 has made many steps forward and many steps backwards in the creation of this new game. Personally, my favorite part of the game was the superstar mode. They have stripped down all the excitement of creating your new character. You can customize his appearance as much as you like, but the actual way you can choose your player's stats is not as good as I expected it to be. They took away all of the uses of the combines before the draft and the 40 yard dash, the bench press, and the other drill assigned to your new player's position. Now they give you 100 points and you use only those 100 points to create your character. There is no more choices of which type of player you'd like to make. You can't just pick on the features of whether you want your new character to be an elusive or power back. You have to use the 100 points. But besides this, I like the new pro-tak system and the graphics are very good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 10
AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
Madden33
I just got this game yestarday because I wasnt sure if I wanted this game or not. I use to play madden alot but stopped after 07 cause it was terrible. But I should have got this game the day it came out!!!! The graphics are the best madden has ever had and the gameplay just blows madden 09 away. Gamespeed is slower which makes the game alot more realistic than years past. I didnt want to waste my money after having played madden 07 but this game is worth the money, its the closest you can get to being on the field every sunday going up against the best football players in the world. The difficulty is the best madden has ever had. I took the madden test as soon as i put the disc into my xbox, and it makes the game soooooo exciting cause the CPU adjusts to tyour strengths and weaknesses. I would deffinetly recomend this game to anyone even if its a first time madden player. Overall this game is fantastic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>