GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 10

Madden NFL 10 on the PlayStation 2 is the most authentic and exciting entry in the storied franchise to-date. With the ability to customize player moves, battle for loose balls, dynamic player ratings, updated playbook formations, all-new commentary, and more- Madden NFL 10 will bring you closer to the NFL than ever before!
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 2080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 10
Review 1 for Madden NFL 10
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
jjredick
Location: anaheim,Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Madden NFL 10 is an American football video game based on the National Football League that was published by EA Sports and developed by EA Tiburon. It is the 21st annual installment in the Madden NFL video game franchise. It was released on August 13, 2009 in Australia[1] and August 14 in the United States for the PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Portable, Wii and Xbox 360 consoles, as well as mobile devices.[2] It was released for the iOS on September 10 through the App Store.[3]
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/10
maddenonps24ever
Madden 10 is a great game on the ps2 for being this late of a game on the console.the game introduces the impact cam which makes the screen shakes every time the crowd goes wild or you get hit. you have moumentum meter which when your players do good they play good if the do bad they play bad there is also a fight for the fumble mini game it has i guess the new rosters from last year season but to get this years you'll have to go on line to get a roster update (you can get frequent updates by going online) . the graphics are good for a ps2 game . but the controls should be better .you also have a custom control stick which you can set with differnt controls for differnt positions i didnnt like this to much. it comes with new commentary which is better than 09's . it has a nice selection of songs mostly rock which i like. i have also played 10 on the ps3 and this is better than the new consoles. if you like sports games get it because this is a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 10
Madden 10 Should Be Great!
Posted on:7/26/09
mike10young
I can't wait for Madden 10 to get here. From what I've heard it has a lot of new features and the graphics should have improved some. I hope that Franchise Mode and Superstar Mode are both still in the game--they are my 2 favorites to play in Madden. One thing I'm worried about, though, is the change of commentators. I know that since John Madden retired, we would need a different play-by-play guy (for Madden 10, it'll be Tim Collinsworth), but I was hoping that they would keep Al Michaels too, rather than replace him with Tim Hammond. After all, we will get to hear Collinsworth and Michaels every week on Sunday nights, whereas Collinsworth and Hammond have only teamed up a couple of times in real life. While playing Madden, I always got the sense that I was sort of on the "national spotlight" with Madden / Michaels narrating the game, but now I won't get that same feeling with Collinsworth / Hammond. Michaels and Collinsworth are my two favorite NFL narrators, so it would've nice to hear their narration in the game. All in all, I will buy this game for sure, and I hope that I will not be dissapointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 10
Do or dont
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
MADDEN10
This game is about the same as all other Madden PS2 games. This game is beter on xbox360 but this is a very good game. On here u can customize your hitstick and fight for the fumble. Madden is still the best sport game for me. If you have to picked from 360 or PS2 i would go with 360. On PS2 you can not ladderal and that but it is still a wonderful game. This game is for someone who loves Madden series and is very up to date other then who is on a team that is not that good. I got this when it was more recent. My friend has just gotten NCAA 10 and there is only a few different things. If you have NCAA 10 i would give this game a try but if you like college better then i would stay with it. If your about runningand ladderal then stick with NCAA.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 10
good graphics its just a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
Jaygamer
Location: Hudson NH
everything is good about this game including superstar. warning though in superstar you cant rig the dept charts for you player to on top. that kinda stinks but its still a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 10
Bust???
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
Endwar 3
Well for the ps2 madden10 hit the shelves with promising colors to bad there isn't any this is just like all the other's same graphics same gamepay same everything but they added a shake camera feature when you hit someone big and roster update but other than that nothing and to be honest I don't think it will get better ever I think big times are lost forever on the PS2 but it's solid I mean if your gonna invite your main dude and have a grudge match well then I say definitely get this it's not horrible but it's so so far from great I mean even if they improved the graphics a littlie it would be epic like a ps2.5 haha but it's fun overall I have had great times with madden 10 and I don't wanna give those up for nothing and anyone who enjoys the (NFL) will enjoy this game :)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 10
basically madden 09 with an updated roster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
fantom15
madden is a extremely fun game but having to shell 40$-50$ every year for a roster update and like three new features is gonna get old real fast
the fight-for-the-fumble feature is fun but way too easy, even on all-madden you will get the ball 80% of the time. I personally don't like the custom control stick or the fantasy challenge but that is just my opinion. the super-star feature has been slightly (read very slightly) updated as there are a few new agents but nothing spectacular. basically the best feature over all and the defining hallmark
of this game is the updating of the commentaries. you will no longer have to listen to john maddens obnoxious voice which hasn't really been changed for almost ten years. (apologies to the real john madden)
the difference between madden 09 and madden 10 don't add up to much but the differences between madden
10 and say 06 or 07 might make it worthwhile to buy the game after it has dropped in price but it will only be a couple of years before you find a fossilized ps2 right next to the Atari and Nintendo 64. overall you will be better off to buy it for the 360 or ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 10
long time madden gamer
Posted on:8/12/09
maddenismissed
Madden has been a great franchise over ten years. I've played every version since it's inception. I've played it on every platform from pc to ps3. In my opinion ps2 version on the game is the best because it has more camera views then the ps3 version and as for the graphics their not that much differrent between the two systems. I'm looking forward to the extras they have added in this installment of madden such as gang tackling and fighting for a fumble. This should be a great game.....
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 10
Outstanding for ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/09
jschultz29
First and formost, remember this is the ps2 version. So dont focus all your energy on missing features or the graphics. This game is outstanding, period. EA did a wonderful job with this years model. Yeah alot of the graphics are the same, and the interview questions in superstar mode are the exact same, but those are really minor cosmetic things. The game handles well and the fight for the fumble mini game is great. It provides a challenge and the best part is, it dosnt occur all that much. I have been playing for 24 hours straight and have had around 3 per game, consistant with nfl avg's per game. The ice the kicker mode is nice and actually add;s to the game expierience. With past maddens it felt as though they added features for the sake of added features. Not so here. The only disapointment is that there is no fight for the fumble in superstar mode. The only thing missing that is truly a dissapointment are the historic teams. Unfortinatly there is no way to relive the 58 nfl championship game between the madison avenue giants and the baltimore colts. No more madden cards either. which is kind of a disappintment. all in all great game, awesome job ea. Thank you for not just retooling the rosters and slapping madden 10 on leftover unsold madden 09 discs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 10
Madden is the New Generation of the Madden Football Series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/09
Madden NFL 10 Reccomender.
First thing, Madden NFL 10 is a challenging well put together simulation of the real NFL football we all know and love. With great graphics, controls, and almost perfect camera angles it tops all of the other Madden NFL games in the past. Despite the fact of big play makers such as Brett Farve (Vikings) and Mike Vick (Eagles) not in the game, it makes every single players stats and ratings almost just how they are in real life. One of the most impressive thing I thought was really cool in Madden NFL 10 was how great the graphics and animations brought the whole game together to make it the best Madden NFL game in history, and well tops all of the other football games in history also. No matter what system you own, you will stll have a blast with what Madden NFL 10 brought this year. Last thing is that those fun games that those other madden games brought to us such as Francise, Fantasy Challenge, Superstar: Hall of Fame, and plenty more still are as exciting and hard-hitting as the past Madden NFL games brought us. As always, you can still create a player, team, playbook, and even an fan for each NFL team. Overall, I would reccomend this game to any person who loves Madden NFL football,or even first time Madden NFL players if you want a blast playing football every time you turn on your game system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 10
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best since '07 the game has new features and rarely gets boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 10
One word: ADDICTING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so addicting and mind controlling. It is so fun and I love to make my own team and to play in the NFL. This is a fun game and is cool to verse your friends with this. GO GIANTS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DolphinboyFan4Life
 
Please wait while more information about DolphinboyFan4Life is loaded.
Additional information about DolphinboyFan4Life could not be loaded.
Don't stop Dolphinboy!
Posted 1/17/12
I love your reviews Dolphinboy! PLEASE for the love of GOD, review more games! Don't ever stop reviewing! I base all my purchases on your reviews. You da man now dolphinboy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 10
it's gonna suck!
Posted on:7/30/09
Beau_Is_Great
it's gonna end up being just like ncaa football 10. EA made it so much better for XBox 360 and PS3, and then just leave everything the same for PS2. so just a fair warning to all the PS2 owners out there, it's gonna suck!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
2489dfg
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game seems like one of the best madden games EA has ever created.VERY GOOD MADDEN GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 10
Horrible Commentary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
gamer14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything on this game was great except for the commentary. They should've stuck with John Madden and Al Michales because this is not good commentary.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 10
Love this game, play it all the time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
ravens33fan
Location: Oregon
i got this game the first day it came out and i loved it, it is better then all other maddens, and the soundtrack is also amazin
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 10
WANTing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
ritzcracker
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THe game is pretty good except it shows your play. Otherwise, rock out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 10
Madden to be a great game for PS2
Posted on:7/30/09
QuisLane-#1Eagles Fan
Madden 2010 is gonna be a great game because of the new features added in. Fighting for a loose ball sounds kinda fun only because you're in control of it.And you know that most teams are going to take advantage of the use of the wildcat formation.I'm an Eagles fan and you know once they line up in a wildcat with DeSean Jackson lined up in the backfield and McNabb in the slot it's a rap. So EXPECT BIG THINGS IN MADDEN 2010 ! You'll be surprised in what you get.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 10
it go hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
freddie1999
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game go hard then a mug. The graphics are good and they are very fun. Superstar mode us great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 10
madden fan nation
Posted on:6/13/09
Anonymous
I have owned several of the previous madden games and from prior experience i can tell that this upcoming madden game is going to be spectacular! There are many new features and better graphics, of course, and i cant wait to beast every other team with the giants knowing that they have been the best team in the NFL for many years now. one thing i must say is BUY THIS GAME IN AMERICA
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>