GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2010

Settle who's number one once and for all with NCAA Football 10. With the eyes ofcollege football upon you, begin your Road to Glory in a fully customizable career modefeaturing player progression, and authentic college football atmospheres. Against yourbiggest rivals and during the biggest games, bust out big-time performances week in andweek out and make a case for winning the Heisman Trophy. From controlling a player'soverall progression to controlling the pace of a game, make an historic run for glory withNCAA Football 10.
Average Customer Rating:
8.231
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2010
It could be a whole lot better, and a whole lot worse.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
bigmoose
Well, what can I say? The game is fun and the modes are cool, but there are a ton of areas that must be worked on. Okay, I'll start with the upsides. Road to Glory is awesome most of the time and you get a lot better after each game while trying to win a ton of post-season awards. The drill thingie is pretty cool, it's kinda like mini-camp in madden 10 only the drills are a little different. Dynasty is back, but to begin the downsides, Absolutely NOTHING has changed. In Road to glory, I wish there were a bigger position variety, like, you can't play tight end or the o-line, or in special teams. The graphics didn't change much from '09 (which were arguably some of the worst graphics I've seen on the psp). This game is WAY hard in a ridiculus way. The o-line NEVER blocks, Your QB sucks at throwing the ball on the run (as in he throws an incompletion way off the mark or a pick 9 out of 10 times, AND he takes forever to get the ball off on the run), and no matter how good your reciever is, he just about never catches it, wide open or not. If they could fix all these downsides this game would be THE BOMB. So, hard core gamers that are AWESOME at stuff like this, get the game but if you're new to the psp ncaa franchise, start out with 07.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2010
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
edorr123
Location: pinson,al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best part is road to gorly.the season is good. nothing can be better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2010
I was satisfied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/09
YYYUP
This is a truly fun game if you like the NCAA franchise. Of course it is better for the ps3 but for the playstation portable this game is loads of fun. The only thing wrong with the game is that graphics and there bearable because of how much fun it is. You actually get to pick a major and keep up on your studies and also you drills for footbal practice. Road to Glory is great and if you own a psp and your thinking about buying the game I would recommend getting it. The control's come together perfectly along with the interface. You even get to practice plays and all sorts of drills before your big game. not to mention that you get to be your favorite college team which is a blast. The entire game is worth it and if your thinking about NCAA footbal for the ps3 that is also worth it but your better off waiting for Madden10 which is also amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2010
better than expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/09
ZPC
The road to glory mode is really good. i can't stop playing it and it is more difficult than NCAA Football '10 for the PS3. I wish that u could create a player, they need to add that next year. There also should be other game modes like Season Showdown or Team Builder like the PS3 and the XBOX 360 have. The only thing bad about the game is the graphics, the graphics make the players look really blurry, if the graphics were better I would have given this game a 10 out of 10 instead of 8 out of 10. I like how the PSP version of this game kept the academic work in it, like how you ca pick a major. It seems more realistic, and that you are actually a student-athlete in college. there are no improvements in the dynasty mode don't get me wrong I still like it but I think they should add some more features to the dynasty mode.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2010
The Return (and creation) of classics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/10
bigmoose
NCAA Football 2010 is a fantastic game to recover from 2009. First, the upsides. The new Road to Glory will be summarized as a classic mode for years to come. Create your player and dominate with him in his college carrer and when you're done you either get to coach a college team or export him to Madden NFL 10. Get better with each game and win postseason awards. And super sim is nice, especially in Dynasty Mode where if you don't want to do much work and win you can make sure the game doesn't get out of hand and if it does you get to take over. Spring drills are great if you want to get used to the game. Next, the downsides. In Road to Glory in games when your player is not on the field, super sim automatically comes to power which stinks if your player is injured because you don't know when he's returning. And if you're an offense guy and your simmed defense is doing horrible you can't do anything about it and vice versa. Dynasty Mode hasn't changed at all. And the graphics have barely changed since 09's (where the graphics stunk). And also in Road to Glory the CPU selects plays for you and sometimes he keeps calling play action when the defense is constantly blitzing and so it slows you down and your quarterback gets sacked 9 out of 10 times and speaking of the quarterback, he cannot throw well on the run no matter how good he is. But the upsides cover up the downsides (unless you're real picky), making this game a true classic and a game to die for. It's an excellent game especially if you are a fan of the NCAA franchise that we hope will continue to thrive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2010
hopeful
Posted on:7/2/09
ZPC
i hope it will be good. I don't like the other ncaa games for the psp because you can't create a player or do a campus legend mode. the only thing that was not bad was the dynasty mode which got old quickly. but because they finally put in a campus legend mode im going to for sure buy this game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2010
NCAA Football 10 PSP
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
JayBad
Location: Ohio
This is a really good college football game for psp everything about the game is good. if you don't have it i recommend you get it .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2010
A Very Slow Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
msmusicmaker
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not sure why everyone is giving this game high ratings....maybe they did not buy the UMD version of this and downloaded it from the Playstation Store to their memory card or something. If you have the UMD version of this game, you will realize how SLOW the game is. There are almost 3-4 second pauses between each play. Even going through the menus feel slow. I have Madden 08 on PSP and it is not this slow. Yes, I know psp games tend to be a little slow but THIS is ridiculous. I traded it in at Gamestop for something else.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2010
I CANT WAIT
Posted on:4/20/09
AirJordanRulez23
this game might be a great game... ive been playing ncaa07 for the psp for the last 2 years & it is getting 2 easy i played as Nova and i beat Penn State 103-0 is 3 minute quarters hopefully this game will have better graphics & be a a lot harder
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2010
greattttttttttt game[it is awesome]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
edorr123
Location: pinson,al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well my favorite part is the road to glory.you start as a high school play you do drills to get in to collage.the season is good.THE BEST GAME EVER..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2010
ncaa
Posted on:4/27/09
Anonymous
If this game is the same as the other ones on psp, i'm gonna get mad, and i'm never gonna buy another ncaa game for psp in my life again. They should take out the useless modes like practice and put superstar mode or at least create a player.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2010
Fun Collage game for football fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
ilikecake
Location: malvern, ar
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i got this game i thought i was going to be a regular football game but it is a fantastic game for people who like collage football
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2010
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
jerkygamer44443
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game liked my player mode and dynasty game and loved to play it and it was good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2010
NCAA09
Posted on:4/26/09
mr.heartbreaker
I've been playing NCAA09 for year now and i am getting pretty tired of the same thing always happening nothing new has changed since 07.You can't create a player or start a campus legend.All you can do is start a dynasty.Something new should happen like the crowd running onto the field when Notre Dame beats #3 USC Trojans.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2010
FINALLY FOOTBALL FOR PSP WITH A CAREER MODE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
PSPMan3001
Location: Boston MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME SO SO SO MUCH FINALLY US PSP GAMERS HAVE A AMERICAN FOOTBALL GAME WITH CAREER MODE!!! (Road To Glory) I'm Just so happy EA Sports came to it To give PSP Gamers an American Football Game with Career Mode You may not be able to play as one player but this is my dream game for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2010
Horriable graphics
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
animeboy
the PSP graphics of NCAA football 10 is horriable its like the ps1 don't get it its not worth buying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Ratings-Only Reviews for NCAA Football 2010
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10