GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2010

Now you can settle who has the most school pride once and for all with NCAA Football 10.Whether you're playing head-to-head online, in Dynasty Mode against the CPU, or earning extracredits through skill, strategy, and sportsmanship, the all-new Season Showdown ensures thateverything you do counts toward your goal of helping your school become the best in the nation.From all-new risk-reward strategic gameplay options to the first adaptive A.I. in a college footballgame, make a historic run for the national championship with NCAA Football 10.
Average Customer Rating:
8.15
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 out of 4080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2010
Fantastic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
Matt 422
I absolutely love this game!!!!! The only thing I don't like about it is that they got rid of lead blocker, but you get used to it after a while. The graphics just keep getting better and better, this year's is a huge leap from last year's though, I think. The commentary again is a little repetative, but it's been there from the start of EA creating their college football game. Somethings that I think need no changing are online dynasty and legend mode, which they didn't change up too much so I'm glad. I play the online dynasty almost every day, but rarely use the legend mode, but I know a lot of people who really enjoy it. Online play head to head I haven't used much because all the other game modes are just so fun and addictive. I do wish they'd start adding on the little stuff like they had on the original Xbox such as pregame talk from the commentators and postgame talk from them too. Kind of like Madden's postgame talkshow. Overall if you have '09 and are saying oh this year's game is just going to be a roster update, think again, you need to get this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2010
Good but still lacks presentation
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/09
hcanes06
Good football game and fun to play, but gets old quick. Game play has been improved, game speed is good, announcing is good but repetitive, and the graphics are improved from last year. Teambuilder is amazing and a lot of fun. It will hold you over until Maddens release, but that is about it. Good trade in value towards Madden though. It Lacks presentation, for example after the National championship victory there is nothing but the main menu that pops up. No Bowl game patches on the uniforms, and bowl games are pretty much like any other season game. If this was the first year Ncaa came out for the next generation systems I would not be so disappointed, but by now we should have the presentation updated. Good game and a lot of fun, but the lack of presentation is a killer for me. Madden has finally came through this year on presentation and I am sure it will get even better in the coming years. If Ncaa will step up on presentation it would definitely be a great game, not just a good game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2010
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/09
very bored5
I got this game a couple of days ago and I can't stop playing it. The dynasty is pretty much the same as last year except for the recruiting. I like the new recruiting because you are given the option of recruiting against the player's other top schools. The "Road to Glory" is very fun but gets repetitive after a while. I like how Erin Andrews reports on you after every week. The graphics for this game are very good and are a huge step from last years game. Another good addition to this game is setup plays. The setup plays let you run a play until you setup for another play and catch the defense off guard for a big gain. One example is you can run a HB Counter for a big gain and then the next play you run a play-action fake to score a touchdown. I would like this game a lot more if I could use the new teambuilder and the season showdown but unfortunately I don't have xbox live. I have heard from my friends that the teambuilder is really good. So all in all this is a great game and I recommend that you get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2010
Must Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/09
YankeesMan1
This game is way over the line than I imagined. Great game over all, the graphics are very impulsive. I'm gonna go over the features and tell you what I think. First off Teambuilder, it's a great creating system but there are stuff that they forgot. They forgot Rival Team and Fight Song, but it really doesn't bother me that much. Second Road to Glory, there were questions in the beginning on should they get rid of it. Well they did a great improvement with Erin Andrews reporting on your carrier and Kurt analyzing on your moves and improvements. Season Showdown, It's very well though it is kinda like dynasty except your showing how well your doing to the world. Custom Conferences, it's a well feature to dynasty, but it's not what i thought. I thought it bee creating a conference or naming it and adding teams to the conference, but that's not how I saw it. This is a very good overall game, the gameplay is fun and so what if it looks just like 09 we all loved that game so you guys should love this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2010
A great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
the gamer with a life
This game is a really great football game. The best so far. The graphics are great. You get to play as 119 division1 teams and over 100 division2 teams. It's fun playing dynesty mode, and winning the BCS Championship. It's fun playing online with other great players. It's challinging when you put all of your boost down, and the COM boost up. If you think your so good, you have to BE TELEDO and you have to play agenst FLORDIA AT flordia, and if you don't you are afraid of losing, I won by 2 points on a 51 yard feild goal as time expiers. It's a great family and friends game. You just have to show them whos boss. I love playing this game I hope you do to. Thanks for reading my reveiw, sorry for any spelling errors. Have Fun! XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2010
Greatest....Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
gmennn
Location: Boise Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the greatest sports game of all time.. the team builder feature is amazing but the graphics could be better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2010
Good but not good enough.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/09
Dirtybird55
I’m a huge NCAA Football fan, and I was really excited for this year’s release. At first glance I was blown away by the new graphics, the newly added strategy features, and the enhanced AI. After playing the game for a good amount of time though, I started to notice little things here and there that could definitely use some improvements. For example, running the ball has been modified so much that breaking tackles seems to be more luck and button mashing than knowing when to use the juke or truck. Also there are times that your player is clearly going down, but out of nowhere he will just pop up and gain even more yards. The thing I was most bummed about though was the Road to Glory part of the game. I was really hopping that they would add the mini-skills games (Bench, 40.etc.) to develop your athlete. Overall the game is still very enjoyable. Being able to choose from a mass selection of teams is always a plus, and the new Coke Zero Season Showdown is also very entertaining especially since you can do it online with your friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2010
Yeah a 2 more like a 10!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/09
Washington Husky for life
First of all I have say this game is not a 2 it is NOTHING SHORT OF A 10. I mean come on it is a college football dreamland, and anyone who would give it a 2 must be the same kind of fans who like to score 140 points and have 1500 yards of total offense yeah how realistic is that. Yes it is true the AI this year is very good so the days of running for 200-400 yards a game and passing for 500-650 a game are gone, so true if your looking for these kind of numbers go buy NFL BLITZ. Second thing the game is what it is a great college football game that gives you months of fun, I mean what do people want to change? everything that is in college football is in the game HENCE EA SLOGAN. Of course it is somewhat the same as last year but if your a true fan then you can pick up on the new additions or I guess call the NCAA and ask them to change over a 150 years of tradition so we can add some new things to our college football game we play at home. Overall this game is awesome a must buy for a TRUE fan if your not go buy a wii and play ALL PLAY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2010
Graphics? Really?
Posted on:4/27/09
BuckeyePaco
NCAA 09 was amazing. The best parts are still Dynasty and adding an Online Dynasty was amazing. What I hope for is expanding the online dynasty and fixing the bugs that were there. And then I want the AI worked on. Have receivers react to the ball and fight for it instead of have only the DBs do that. Make it so the Linebackers can't jump 10 feet in the air to intercept a pass that was thrown to a wide open WR behind him. Make the offensive line collapse in a pocket more so I don't have to roll out of it so much. Make linemen actually block properly when running the ball by pushing guys out of the whole, not just backwards. New Graphics are great and all and they will always get better, but continue to improve that AI. I like the improvements I have heard so far. Also let me know how bad an injury is during the game so I will know without have to go into the start menu. And a better drive summary would be nice.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2010
NICE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/09
Suarez
I went to go get this game the day it came out (unfortunately I couldn't) so I had to wait playing NCAA 08. not playing 09, I had alot of expectations with this game. When I got it I just couldn't turn it off. The game is extremely awesome with mascot games, nice graphics(though I don't pay attention to those), and teambuilder. there are some minor kinks that need working. in the mascot game instead of them juking they flip, which looks cool but does very little in terms of evasion. the high school part of Road to Glory is pretty boring and you can't move the camera angle around which is a little frustrating. Overall though it was a very nice game. Can't wait to try the Teambuilder later and The new tv broadcast for the Road to Glory mode is looking good. My only concern is the fact that the game tries to make you buy things off the marketplace every chance it gets. other than that I sit back and enjoy this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2010
great game ! excellent game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
gamerboy360
Location: tifton,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great it has good gameplay and rules.it has realistic graphics and when your running you get a 50%/50% chance of running a touchdown and throwing for one.that means it's not too easy and not too hard. and you will enjoy playing it. and it's better playing against somebody rather than by yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2010
should be great
Posted on:6/5/09
TERPS FAN
NCAA 09 was an awesome game, but i think there could still be some improvements in the presentation. I've always wanted to see fans storming the field after a big upset and more celebration after winning bowl games and championships, like the trophy presentation, etc. Also there needs to be improvements in campus legend, which i was disappointed by in 09. They should have Lee and Kirk's commentary in campus legend, not just the boring PA announcer. Also, the AI in campus legend was not so great. The running backs and wide receivers would run backwards and towards the defenders when they had wide open field in front of them, which was frustrating at times. They should also do cutscenes that show the fans and have louder cheering at big moments. These are all minor things but i think they can help make the game much better. Overall, i think NCAA 10 will be a great game and I'm definitely going to buy it.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2010
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/09
maxwell aka 94
This is the best game of the ncaa football series by far. I have played this game so many times and it never get old!!! I love the graphics and controls of this game. The dynasty mode on this game is the best ever, I enjoy playing each and every single game, going undefeated, and winning the national championship. When you make a touchdown on this game, if you are on the side where your mascot is, you can celebrate with it. There is also a new career mode called Road to Glory. You will create your player and start off in the high school playoffs, and scouts will be there for different teams watching you. If they like what they see from you they might offer you a scholarship to their school or university. This is a very good game. If you are a fan of football i would buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2010
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
A BEAST
I have always love Ncaa football and i also love this game. The graphics are incredible and dynasty/road to glory are more interactive than ever. The teambuilder mode is alot of fun even though it can take awhile. Live is pretty fun but if you have bad connection or if your opponent does, the controls can be pretty delayed which makes the game no fun. On dynasty you can recruit with SO much detail like picking pitches for athletes. The only problem i really had with the game is that the rosters are pretty incorrect. I play as LSU and many of the rookies arent even on the game and their numbers are all jumbled. Also some of the players on the game graduated last year which i thought was pretty dissapointing. All in all though, The game is great and really never gets old
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2010
It's okay
Posted on:6/19/09
Matt 422
In NCAA Football 2008 and 2009 you were able to use the lead blocker control and be in control of an offensive lineman to clear out a path for your running back. In the earlier College Footballs it was way too hard to run as a running back and I rarely had running games with 100+ yards where as in 2008 and 2009 I had 150+ yard running games on a game to game basis. The demo of college football 2009 made it look incredible and I bought it immediately. This year's college football's demo makes the game look okay at best. The only people I would recommend this game to are people who want a little better graphics and the yearly updated roster. As always this game will be fun and most likely anyone who watches football even every now and then will buy a copy of this game I probally will too, but I am still very upset because they got rid of lead blocker and this will make the game less interesting.
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2010
NCAA 2009?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
Mooch81
I'm sorry to ruin it for anyone planning to purchase this game, but its just not that much different than last year. Sure, a few animations were added and the bands look cool, but the overall gameplay really hasn't changed much from NCAA09. This game seems like Madden 09 with NCAA teams. The only large changes are in the different modes...such as season showdown. I know many people will buy it and i'm not saying it doesn't have its moments...But EA should really be ashamed of themselves for the lack of innovation in this game. All you have to do is look at the little things Madden 10 is adding to know that NCAA is not innovating at the same pace. (though to be honest... Madden is not really quick in the innovation department either). Anyways, if you really like college football this is your only choice, but consider getting last years version for half the price...its really the same game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2010
Where are the Classic Teams?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/09
Kevin A.
I have been playing this game since the sega genesis and I am wondering why no classic teams are in the game and why you cannot change the camera angle. The difficulty is still the same in two hours I was able to figure how to beat the computer on All-AMerican by 20 or more points and I was not playing skimpy teams I was playing Texas, Florida..THis still needs to be fixed. I still do not know why I am not able to change to the camera angle I want, They have always included this in any game (Nba, MADDEN, BAseball). I am disappointed that I can no longer play with the old teams or the classic teams. This was an important feature to the game since its inception, why change it now? This is probably the most interesting feature of them all. To be able to play the 1979 ALabama team with the High POwered offense of USC, I cannot do that anymore. That is why I gave it a 5 in team variety. Even in the older versions you were able to unlock these teams and this is not even an option anymore. I gave it seven becasue of the lack of being able to change the camera angel and not including the classic teams.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2010
It couldn't be much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
wikiwofresh
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The road to glory could have been better. The 3ed person camera wan't the best. The playcalling could have been easier than it was. it takes a couple of buttons too many to go for it on 4th down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2010
whaere do i start?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
oklahomaallday
this game is amazing the graphics are awesome the gameplay is smooth i beat everyone when i use ou its jus amazing i recommend this game for any football fan i just love it so much so try it out for yourself and i like dynasty mode and the new legend mode its all jus so fun you really should try it for yourself i was nervous bout getting it cause all the mixed reviews but i got it and i couldn't be happier so much better than 09 and the demo is also amazing played it at a friends house and whooped him 56 to 0 no one has beaten me yet and i count on keeping it that way but overall if you ask me its a ten could be a lil better but truly amazing it reminds me of 07 for regular xbox really smooth gameplay and like i said i love this game and have no complaints bout it and the new tackling animations really help the game much more realistic i love it so try it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2010
Good game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/09
Houston Texans fan09
I finaly got this game and im a huge football fan and i been buying every college/madden football game every year and this game got better. the tackles look more realistic and gameplay is harder then 09. im dissapointed of team builder is only online and you cant make any team when your not online. they should of made it online/not online. most people dont have online so thats a big dissapointment. the new road to glory is great and it is better then last years campus legend. dynasty is ok like usualy but most of the great updates are online and thats bogus! the gameplay is a great change because usualy in campus legend last year i throw 10 passes for like 500 yards. now in campus legend i average throw 25 passes just to get over 300 yards. great challenge and more realistic tackles this game is a must buy and also buy madden 2010 if your a fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>