GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2010

Now you can settle who has the most school pride once and for all with NCAA Football 10.Whether you're playing head-to-head online, in Dynasty Mode against the CPU, or earning extracredits through skill, strategy, and sportsmanship, the all-new Season Showdown ensures thateverything you do counts toward your goal of helping your school become the best in the nation.From all-new risk-reward strategic gameplay options to the first adaptive A.I. in a college footballgame, make a historic run for the national championship with NCAA Football 10.
Average Customer Rating:
8.15
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 out of 4080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2010
Was good when it first came out.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
lgsp3
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Garbage now but was popular then. i SUGGEST GO ON AND GET NCAA 13 because this is old news. You can't return kicks or punts on this in road to glory neither can you put your team colors on in high school.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
theian
newcomerstown,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about theian is loaded.
Additional information about theian could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
stop.
Posted 10/31/12
everyone STOP acting like a game is not fun just because the new one comes out. it might be more fun but the other ones are just as much fun as when they came out. no one did anything to make the any less fun.
Customer Avatar
theian
newcomerstown,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about theian is loaded.
Additional information about theian could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
????
Posted 10/22/12
this is not true. you can pick team colors in high school. and you can return kicks if you are good enough!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2010
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
coolio123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Road to Glory was really fun.The graphics are ok. There not like COD MW3 but decent. The regular games are cool. But they dont make you want to keep coming back to it over and over. Overall fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2010
It couldn't be much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
wikiwofresh
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The road to glory could have been better. The 3ed person camera wan't the best. The playcalling could have been easier than it was. it takes a couple of buttons too many to go for it on 4th down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2010
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
lildj
Location: baton rouge la
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the best game ever then i love lsu annd florida and i love the game then its then dallors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2010
BAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
clayafc6
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not a very good football game. I love ncaa football games but this 1 was horrible. The people in this game wer slow but the road 2 glory mode was pretty good. If you like ncaa football this game is not 4 u.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2010
very bad game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
steve11b
Location: cleveland oh
this game is one of the worst games i have ever played. cant get pass a certain score, every time i try it fumbles or it get picked off and i mean every single time, now worth the money get ncaa football 11 it is a better game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2010
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
MDT10
Location: Midland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ncaa has the coolest football games out there. You cant go wrong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2010
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
DETROIT313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER MADE AND ANYONE WHO LIKES FOOTBALL GAMES SHOULD GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2010
This is a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
xxx2011xxx
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has great graphics, music, and pretty good gameplay but it isn't a game that u will want to play all day.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2010
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
mustangcruzer52
Location: La Grande, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since i don't like paying $60 for a new game, so where most of my games come used from gamestop, at $20 this game was worth it. I play the "road to glory", and dynasty modes and it never gets old, recruiting and creating legends just keep their appeal. If you want to buy a football game, but don't want to pay $40 for '11, or $60 whenever '12 comes out i would recommend this game. When building dynasties or superstars you don't have to worry about this years/next years players because it depends on how you do or how you recruit. This is worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2010
One of the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Myers
Location: Port Angeles, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has very good graphics, and in the road to Glory mode is very fun, like i said for $21 its a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2010
Get It!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Footballguy2180
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. Although after having it for 2 years it is still fun. After a while it gets boring but the gameplay is amzing. the graphics are just good compared to 11 but if u dont have it there still great. If u have 11 there is really no point in getting because they r very similar u could still get it. Overall id give it a 9.5 out of 10 (cause the graphics). The only thing is there arent as many mascots as i wished for mascot mashup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2010
great game ! excellent game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
gamerboy360
Location: tifton,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great it has good gameplay and rules.it has realistic graphics and when your running you get a 50%/50% chance of running a touchdown and throwing for one.that means it's not too easy and not too hard. and you will enjoy playing it. and it's better playing against somebody rather than by yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2010
Greatest....Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
gmennn
Location: Boise Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the greatest sports game of all time.. the team builder feature is amazing but the graphics could be better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2010
A great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
the gamer with a life
This game is a really great football game. The best so far. The graphics are great. You get to play as 119 division1 teams and over 100 division2 teams. It's fun playing dynesty mode, and winning the BCS Championship. It's fun playing online with other great players. It's challinging when you put all of your boost down, and the COM boost up. If you think your so good, you have to BE TELEDO and you have to play agenst FLORDIA AT flordia, and if you don't you are afraid of losing, I won by 2 points on a 51 yard feild goal as time expiers. It's a great family and friends game. You just have to show them whos boss. I love playing this game I hope you do to. Thanks for reading my reveiw, sorry for any spelling errors. Have Fun! XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2010
Fantastic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
Matt 422
I absolutely love this game!!!!! The only thing I don't like about it is that they got rid of lead blocker, but you get used to it after a while. The graphics just keep getting better and better, this year's is a huge leap from last year's though, I think. The commentary again is a little repetative, but it's been there from the start of EA creating their college football game. Somethings that I think need no changing are online dynasty and legend mode, which they didn't change up too much so I'm glad. I play the online dynasty almost every day, but rarely use the legend mode, but I know a lot of people who really enjoy it. Online play head to head I haven't used much because all the other game modes are just so fun and addictive. I do wish they'd start adding on the little stuff like they had on the original Xbox such as pregame talk from the commentators and postgame talk from them too. Kind of like Madden's postgame talkshow. Overall if you have '09 and are saying oh this year's game is just going to be a roster update, think again, you need to get this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2010
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
A BEAST
I have always love Ncaa football and i also love this game. The graphics are incredible and dynasty/road to glory are more interactive than ever. The teambuilder mode is alot of fun even though it can take awhile. Live is pretty fun but if you have bad connection or if your opponent does, the controls can be pretty delayed which makes the game no fun. On dynasty you can recruit with SO much detail like picking pitches for athletes. The only problem i really had with the game is that the rosters are pretty incorrect. I play as LSU and many of the rookies arent even on the game and their numbers are all jumbled. Also some of the players on the game graduated last year which i thought was pretty dissapointing. All in all though, The game is great and really never gets old
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2010
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/09
maxwell aka 94
This is the best game of the ncaa football series by far. I have played this game so many times and it never get old!!! I love the graphics and controls of this game. The dynasty mode on this game is the best ever, I enjoy playing each and every single game, going undefeated, and winning the national championship. When you make a touchdown on this game, if you are on the side where your mascot is, you can celebrate with it. There is also a new career mode called Road to Glory. You will create your player and start off in the high school playoffs, and scouts will be there for different teams watching you. If they like what they see from you they might offer you a scholarship to their school or university. This is a very good game. If you are a fan of football i would buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2010
INSANELY AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/09
TIGER 4 LIFE (LSU)
This was my first NCAA game on the XBOX(got it a couple of months ago) and it is the best game ever. cant stop playing. The graphics are amazing and I was shocked at how challenging it was. Its so realistic. I was on vacation when it came out and I begged my parents to go to a Gamestop to get it and it was worth it. Dynasty mode is the best. When you play the game it feels like you are on the field with your favorite team. To me that is the best it can get. I was surprised at how long EA waited to update everything. For instance on the LSU jersey the "LSU" right above the number was not put on the actual jerseys until June. Band formations are pretty cool. If you are playing a game for the time of like 5:00 then at halftime its like someone turned the lights off in the sky. It just goes dark. Get this game you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2010
Good but still lacks presentation
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/09
hcanes06
Good football game and fun to play, but gets old quick. Game play has been improved, game speed is good, announcing is good but repetitive, and the graphics are improved from last year. Teambuilder is amazing and a lot of fun. It will hold you over until Maddens release, but that is about it. Good trade in value towards Madden though. It Lacks presentation, for example after the National championship victory there is nothing but the main menu that pops up. No Bowl game patches on the uniforms, and bowl games are pretty much like any other season game. If this was the first year Ncaa came out for the next generation systems I would not be so disappointed, but by now we should have the presentation updated. Good game and a lot of fun, but the lack of presentation is a killer for me. Madden has finally came through this year on presentation and I am sure it will get even better in the coming years. If Ncaa will step up on presentation it would definitely be a great game, not just a good game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>