GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2010

Now you can settle who has the most school pride once and for all with NCAA Football 10.Whether you're playing head-to-head online, in Dynasty Mode against the CPU, or earning extracredits through skill, strategy, and sportsmanship, the all-new Season Showdown ensures thateverything you do counts toward your goal of helping your school become the best in the nation.From all-new risk-reward strategic gameplay options to the first adaptive A.I. in a college footballgame, make a historic run for the national championship with NCAA Football 10.
Average Customer Rating:
9.136
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2010
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/09
Mr407Gr8
I'd have to say that NCAA10 is slightly better than NCAA09. I definitely like the road to glory mode because the presentation is alot better than last year.. They dedicate a whole segment on you and you college choice. I haven't started a dynasty yet but that's usually my favorite part of the game. The online play is alot smoother as well. I kind of don't like the fact that you lose points for running up the score. That's kind of bogus in my opinion. You should be able to smash people that run around doing too much trash talking about how they are the best in the game. The sound could be better but hey who buys a game for the sound? Some of the players are a little overrated and some are underrated. I'd like to think that Andre Debose speed is faster than 94. Yes its fast but the guy is way faster than that. And oh yeah you cant forget Ray Ray Armstrong, why is he rated so low? He's a 5 Star recruit...But anyway this game is a great buy for anyone that truly loves college footabll
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2010
Needs Division 2 teams
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/10
cluett
I bought this game to play Dynasty mode. I think it’s really good, but not great. I like the fact you can create player then try to recruit them to your team. But what I think would help this game (I believe another reviewer said the same thing) is add Divisions 2 teams. Dynasty mode you can start out coaching any team, day one I’m the coach for say Penn State. I think it would be more challenging if you started out coaching a Division 2 team and worked your way up the ranks to an open spot on a Division one team. So say you start out coaching Kentucky State, keep winning then 1 or 2 years later you get the job at Wake Forest, then 1 or 2 years later you get that spot at Penn State. Or I may hold out at Wake for 4 years because I build my team up or I’m holding out to coach at a Pac-10 school and I’ll wait unit a coaching spot opens up. Make the game more of a challenge and more fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2010
if you're looking for a football game get this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
hardcore_-gamer
this game is way better than mddaen and it has a huge selection of teams which are all great although i dont watch college football alot the game is awesome th graphics are superior it puts you in the game the dynasty is great the road to glory is great ea did all they could with this one i just can't wait until the next i hope that the control of your team will be even better..... get itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt...................even if you dont play college it is way better than madden and it has even more features so if your looking for a football game get this...........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2010
Thinking it will be the same as last season
Posted on:6/28/09
Holty08
The NCAA series has gotten pretty plain & ordinary over the past two seasons. I believe this years game will be nothing but a few minor changes, and more bragging on creating yourself as a college player and how good the "fake or game created prospects" can be. Their needs to be a way that Madden and NCAA work better together especially when importing a draft class. I mean the game selects a lot of players that go to the NFL and others that never have a chance at all to make it, not to mention that when importing a draft class you get very few if any Jr's jumping to go into the NFL Draft from this game. I guess I will simply sim two seasons on NCAA to make sure I get the correct picks and have to play another yr later in franchise mode in Madden to get the correct picks for the next season or simply just create them outright. I just don't understand why Madden.com or online cannot send out a patch or download with the correct draft picks or NCAA have a downloaded patch which would be the correct draft class for the next up and coming season. I would even pay for it.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2010
Great game.....love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
papi_oso78
By far this is the best NCAA Football game yet. The A.I. has learned to take the right angles to tackle the ball carrier....I have not been stopped at the 1 yard line this much ever. I love the fact that you can choose how you want your Defense to play....I find that Balanced works well if you know how to play. This is the first time Heisman mode is a challenge...which is great because its no fun playing the CPU if you beat them by 60 every time. I do kinda wish that EA would stop messing with the button layout. You can assign most of the buttons how u want but a few are just locked in....like the strip button...last year it was R3 this year its the L2. Also it just seems like everyone is super fast....QB's to O-Linemen. And as much as I love screenplays...the D always seems to sniff them out when you run them....its good and bad at the same time. Its about time that in Bowl games and games like Florida v Georgia...that they end zone has the teams names...it was quite annoying to me that in past NCAA'S that they were missing. Overall this game is a great buy and it has hours of fun for the hardcore fan like myself or gettin the family involved with Family Mode. Online play is great and runs surprisingly smooth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2010
step up from 09, but a long way to go
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
weece22
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i purchased ncaa football 10 about one and a half years ago for my ps3. ea's ncaa football series has always been robin to the madden series batman. but this is definitely a large step up from the 09 edition. SOUND- the commentators(brad nesler, kirk herbstreit, lee corso) were okay. there voices all seem to be very dry and not really into the game. GRAPHICS- the graphics really stayed the same and did not improve. the graphics in ncaa don't even compare to madden. LASTING APPEAL- before i traded it in, i had this game for about a couple of months. so, yeah; the lasting appeal is so-so. GAMEPLAY- again, the gameplay is not much better. but there are some improved things like receivers trying to get both feet down near the sideline. all in all, if you were playing ncaa football 09 and ncaa football 10 at the same time, you could not really tell a difference.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2010
Very good game for those who upgrade yearly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
BlackHawk5132
The game is not a giant leap ahead of last years in terms of graphics, but the added Season Showdown mode is a very well thought out way for fans to virtually prove that their favorite team is better than any other team. Most of the differences that I am noticing over last years game are the small things. Finally in an NCAA football game do the AI defenders know how to take proper angles in chasing down you as you run down the sidelines. I have been caught at the 5 more in 2 days of playing NCAA 10 than i have in playing the game for years before. To be honest I was going to be getting this no matter what reviews said, because of the compatibility with Madden and my love for EA's sports games. So for those of you out there that are just like me and enjoy a virtual football experience to take you away from the daily grind then this is very much recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2010
Graphics look great but Gameplay lacking appeal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/09
Honest Reviewer From NY
Overall Ncaa Football 2010 is ok if you like the graphics and dynasty mode. The most important part of any football game is the GAMEPLAY in my opinion, and 2010 struggles in this department. The game"s animations sort of take over. Playing defense and Running the ball is a bit frustrating because I don't seem to have much control. Also I get the feel that the player I am controlling is running on ice. The biggest improvement in the GAMEPLAY area is PASSING. This may be the year I Switch to Madden after 10 Years of NCAA Football.... Pros: Passing - Smooth and Precise Game-planning (new) Graphics - Players and Stadiums Dynasty mode Create Teams, Rosters Cons: GAMEPLAY - Just not smooth, AND not enough user control of Running Back and defender Running Game - Extremely slow, user really can't get elusive with their running-back No Historic Teams! Controls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2010
the best football game (so far)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
rush48192
This installment of college football is by far the best football game you can currently buy in my opinion. College football just brings a different feel to it then the pro game. it is a more pure feeling and something i truly believe is captured perfectly in this installment of NCAA. The game play is top notch with every team having there own true style of play. the new animation are great from the sideline catches, to the over shoulder catches, to how the quarterback pass react when he is hit during a pass play and so much more that will truly have you saying "that was cool". The new game mode "road to glory" is also very cool and will be very interesting to see how it all ends. I have only had a day with this game so far but love it and would recommend it to any who loves a pure football experince.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2010
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
ZPC
This game is incredible. the create a school online dynasty is my favorite part of the game. season showdown is so cool you can take quizzes and u have to play the game right to gain credits. road to glory is very fun it is more difficult and more realistic than the past ones. the road to glory highlight show with erin andrews makes road to glory about 5 times better. the highlight show is so cool to see you being on highlight shows. it's just like that u r on ESPN and Kirk Herbstreet and Erin Andrews are telling people how good u r. by far the most in depth game i have ever played in my whole entire life to this point in my life. next year if EA adds another amazing game mode it will be way better than Madden. Madden has yet to add a great game mode or feature like NCAA Football already has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2010
BEST SPORTS GAME OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/09
Chief Scott
Ok, I have been playing sports games on home systems since they first came out and this years NCAA Football 2010 is by far the best game out there. I bought Madden 2010 and it does not even compare. You have so much more control over what is going on on both sides of the ball and the player reactions to different situtations is amazing. The entire strategy portion of this game is totally on point, you have to know how to play football in order to really understand how to win. The college game is so much more happening than the PRO game. I like both Madden and NCAA but NCAA has the right format this year and you can not go wrong with picking up this years version of NCAA 2010. I will be waiting for ya online when you are ready for your first lost. Go get it now!!! what are you waiting for????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2010
Best Football game ive evr plyd
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
footballdude
Location: Greenville,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wrote a review earlier about maybe getting this game,and I finnaly got it . love it! The gameplay is so much better than on PS2. The graphics,movesand commentary are so detailed.Also can someone tell me if i should get nba live 10 or not. i read the reviews and i get decide
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2010
Try the cheats.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
footballlover
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best game ever. its just too high priced. it made me mad but i got it. so i hope u like it and can buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2010
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
Matt52
I think this could be the best game i've ever play just great congrats EA SPORTS the graphics were awesome and how u could select different helmets was pretty cool too. their was a much wider jersey selection too, which i think was pretty awesome this game was the best ever created i think ea sports has a winner with this one.i thought it would be good but it went past my expectations ea sports hit the ball out of the park with this one. the stadiums were so real like. and im not a Ohio State fan but mon pre-game when they spell out ohio thats pretty cool that they transformed that to the video game. i think that they could make a team builder that u dont have to use online next time though. b/c i have high speed internet but just dont no how to use it for my ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2010
New Improvement ideas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
Ncaa Playa
This NCAA 10 is better than the other NCAA's. That is great,but next year they should add the Division 2 teams like Tennessee Tech,Tennessee Martin etc. So that you can play the real schedule but don't put FCS Southeast etc, because that is just a give away for a win so they need to put those Division 2 teams instead of FCS because that is just stupid to put those teams. So if next year's game doesn't have the Division 2 teams i will be so mad because i just request for EA Sports to put the Division 2 teams (Bama St, Appalachian St) etc. For any NCAA game i want EA Sports to put the Division 2 teams or i will be mad at EA Sports for not putting the D2 teams. EA Sports please put the division teams on the next NCAA please so i will not be mad with you,please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darius23
norfolk
 
Please wait while more information about Darius23 is loaded.
Additional information about Darius23 could not be loaded.
This is a great game
Posted 12/24/10
this game is great it is the best college game out it brings more excitement and if anybody say its not crazy for real.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2010
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
BillsFan10
This was my first football game for the PS3 and my first game for the PS3. So as you can guess I was pretty hyped. And it did not dissapoint. The graphics are amazing all the differnt game modes and the online is great too! But by far the best aspect of this game is the road to glory mode. It's great how it shows you as a big time high school star at the school you choose and you get to play in the state layoffs. The when signing day comes and you pick your school there is a whole breakdown on why it was good and bad you pikced that school. I could go on and on about road to glory cause it is that good but I wont. And like NCAA Basketball 10 you can listen to ESPN Radio. An absolute must buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2010
So Excited!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/2/09
Longhorns=BCS Champs
I highly reccomend this game solely based upon how amazing NCAA 09 was. As good as 09 was I have a feeling that this game is going to blow people away with its dyanasty as well as its new added features. I also believe that this game could not get any better other than one minor thing, which is that it does not feature high school all star games for your new prized recruits in dynasty. An Army All American game or Under Armor All America game for your future stars to participate in would make this the greatest college sports game of all time, and that is no exaggeration. I will have this game the very first day that it comes out and probably play it every single day of summer!
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2010
Drastic Improvements Needed
Posted on:4/14/09
Honest Reviewer From NY
2009 was the first year I didn't buy College Football since 2000. I rented it twice, trying to find reasons to like it, then never played it again. The game-play category needs the most help. Hopefully this year, I can control my players. Computer animations were WAY too much, it took away from smooth game play. For example, when a runner gets tackled 4 yards before the defender actually hits him does not make for a good video football game. How about bringing back classic teams, which hasn't been done since 2005. Its just unfortunate that there's only one company that makes College Football. Come on EA, hopefully you make a game that can actually be played this year...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2010
Is this game serious?
Posted on:7/13/09
Mike2234
I have been a huge NCAA football fan ever since the first one on the ps2 and they have gotten better respectably. However, this is the first year where I could honestly say I am the least bit excited for this game. I played the demo and it was exactly the same as last year. Instead of adding these dumb features like Season Showdown (being from Canada, this is absolutely useless!) and Team Builder, focus on improving the game play and presentation. Madden 10 has it right by improving game play and adding dozens of new presentation features such as players getting interviewed on the field after the game or seeing the qb on the phone. NCAA has taken a step backwards!!
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2010
MY FAN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
RASHEEN
Location: FLORIDA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAMES ITS SO GOOD THE GRAPHICS IS NICE EVEVRYTHING IS JUST OKAY EVERYBODY SAY ITS STUPID BUT ME I AM LIKE THE ULTIMATE FAN!!!!PEOPLE JUST DONT NO WHAT THEY SAYING MAYBE THEY JUST BORED AND THEY PUT ANYTHING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drizzy101
Texas,TX
 
Please wait while more information about drizzy101 is loaded.
Additional information about drizzy101 could not be loaded.
yeah
Posted 1/29/13
this game is so cool i play it all the time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>