GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2010

Now you can settle who has the most school pride once and for all with NCAA Football 10.Whether you're playing head-to-head online, in Dynasty Mode against the CPU, or earning extracredits through skill, strategy, and sportsmanship, the all-new Season Showdown ensures thateverything you do counts toward your goal of helping your school become the best in the nation.From all-new risk-reward strategic gameplay options to the first adaptive A.I. in a college footballgame, make a historic run for the national championship with NCAA Football 10.
Average Customer Rating:
9.136
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2010
NCAA Football 10 is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
drizzy101
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game so much and I just want to say it is a real good game it is super amazing rock on NCAA 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2010
Game is beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
scoot360
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is built for people that like to play college games especially football. The graphics are so far above average, the sound is pretty good the game play and commentary are excellent, and the team entrances and touchdown celebrations are perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2010
average
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
DEVOLEE
Location: Greenville MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a tight game but it don't have all the college teams like valley state jackson state in many others I gave this game a 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2010
MY FAN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
RASHEEN
Location: FLORIDA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAMES ITS SO GOOD THE GRAPHICS IS NICE EVEVRYTHING IS JUST OKAY EVERYBODY SAY ITS STUPID BUT ME I AM LIKE THE ULTIMATE FAN!!!!PEOPLE JUST DONT NO WHAT THEY SAYING MAYBE THEY JUST BORED AND THEY PUT ANYTHING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drizzy101
Texas,TX
 
Please wait while more information about drizzy101 is loaded.
Additional information about drizzy101 could not be loaded.
yeah
Posted 1/29/13
this game is so cool i play it all the time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2010
Best Football game ive evr plyd
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
footballdude
Location: Greenville,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wrote a review earlier about maybe getting this game,and I finnaly got it . love it! The gameplay is so much better than on PS2. The graphics,movesand commentary are so detailed.Also can someone tell me if i should get nba live 10 or not. i read the reviews and i get decide
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2010
step up from 09, but a long way to go
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
weece22
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i purchased ncaa football 10 about one and a half years ago for my ps3. ea's ncaa football series has always been robin to the madden series batman. but this is definitely a large step up from the 09 edition. SOUND- the commentators(brad nesler, kirk herbstreit, lee corso) were okay. there voices all seem to be very dry and not really into the game. GRAPHICS- the graphics really stayed the same and did not improve. the graphics in ncaa don't even compare to madden. LASTING APPEAL- before i traded it in, i had this game for about a couple of months. so, yeah; the lasting appeal is so-so. GAMEPLAY- again, the gameplay is not much better. but there are some improved things like receivers trying to get both feet down near the sideline. all in all, if you were playing ncaa football 09 and ncaa football 10 at the same time, you could not really tell a difference.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2010
Try the cheats.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
footballlover
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best game ever. its just too high priced. it made me mad but i got it. so i hope u like it and can buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2010
if you're looking for a football game get this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
hardcore_-gamer
this game is way better than mddaen and it has a huge selection of teams which are all great although i dont watch college football alot the game is awesome th graphics are superior it puts you in the game the dynasty is great the road to glory is great ea did all they could with this one i just can't wait until the next i hope that the control of your team will be even better..... get itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt...................even if you dont play college it is way better than madden and it has even more features so if your looking for a football game get this...........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2010
Needs Division 2 teams
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/10
cluett
I bought this game to play Dynasty mode. I think it’s really good, but not great. I like the fact you can create player then try to recruit them to your team. But what I think would help this game (I believe another reviewer said the same thing) is add Divisions 2 teams. Dynasty mode you can start out coaching any team, day one I’m the coach for say Penn State. I think it would be more challenging if you started out coaching a Division 2 team and worked your way up the ranks to an open spot on a Division one team. So say you start out coaching Kentucky State, keep winning then 1 or 2 years later you get the job at Wake Forest, then 1 or 2 years later you get that spot at Penn State. Or I may hold out at Wake for 4 years because I build my team up or I’m holding out to coach at a Pac-10 school and I’ll wait unit a coaching spot opens up. Make the game more of a challenge and more fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2010
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
BillsFan10
This was my first football game for the PS3 and my first game for the PS3. So as you can guess I was pretty hyped. And it did not dissapoint. The graphics are amazing all the differnt game modes and the online is great too! But by far the best aspect of this game is the road to glory mode. It's great how it shows you as a big time high school star at the school you choose and you get to play in the state layoffs. The when signing day comes and you pick your school there is a whole breakdown on why it was good and bad you pikced that school. I could go on and on about road to glory cause it is that good but I wont. And like NCAA Basketball 10 you can listen to ESPN Radio. An absolute must buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2010
Graphics look great but Gameplay lacking appeal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/09
Honest Reviewer From NY
Overall Ncaa Football 2010 is ok if you like the graphics and dynasty mode. The most important part of any football game is the GAMEPLAY in my opinion, and 2010 struggles in this department. The game"s animations sort of take over. Playing defense and Running the ball is a bit frustrating because I don't seem to have much control. Also I get the feel that the player I am controlling is running on ice. The biggest improvement in the GAMEPLAY area is PASSING. This may be the year I Switch to Madden after 10 Years of NCAA Football.... Pros: Passing - Smooth and Precise Game-planning (new) Graphics - Players and Stadiums Dynasty mode Create Teams, Rosters Cons: GAMEPLAY - Just not smooth, AND not enough user control of Running Back and defender Running Game - Extremely slow, user really can't get elusive with their running-back No Historic Teams! Controls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2010
New Improvement ideas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
Ncaa Playa
This NCAA 10 is better than the other NCAA's. That is great,but next year they should add the Division 2 teams like Tennessee Tech,Tennessee Martin etc. So that you can play the real schedule but don't put FCS Southeast etc, because that is just a give away for a win so they need to put those Division 2 teams instead of FCS because that is just stupid to put those teams. So if next year's game doesn't have the Division 2 teams i will be so mad because i just request for EA Sports to put the Division 2 teams (Bama St, Appalachian St) etc. For any NCAA game i want EA Sports to put the Division 2 teams or i will be mad at EA Sports for not putting the D2 teams. EA Sports please put the division teams on the next NCAA please so i will not be mad with you,please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darius23
norfolk
 
Please wait while more information about Darius23 is loaded.
Additional information about Darius23 could not be loaded.
This is a great game
Posted 12/24/10
this game is great it is the best college game out it brings more excitement and if anybody say its not crazy for real.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2010
BEST SPORTS GAME OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/09
Chief Scott
Ok, I have been playing sports games on home systems since they first came out and this years NCAA Football 2010 is by far the best game out there. I bought Madden 2010 and it does not even compare. You have so much more control over what is going on on both sides of the ball and the player reactions to different situtations is amazing. The entire strategy portion of this game is totally on point, you have to know how to play football in order to really understand how to win. The college game is so much more happening than the PRO game. I like both Madden and NCAA but NCAA has the right format this year and you can not go wrong with picking up this years version of NCAA 2010. I will be waiting for ya online when you are ready for your first lost. Go get it now!!! what are you waiting for????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2010
good but needs to be better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
CraigM
EA Sports has really in some ways improved the game a lot but in others has really dropped the ball. I will start out with the good news in this game. My personal feeling is the way the recruiting is done in the dynasty mode is the best ever and finally gives you a good idea of how you are progressing in getting a recruit towards committing to your program. This is much better then the blind guess work in previous versions when doing a hard sell on a pitch to a recruit as in last year and previous versions. I also like the graphics and overall gameplay. The biggest difference in the gameplay is that users can now make various gameplan decisions that will directly change the way your team plays on the feild. When used properly really can make the game more entertaining.Now onto some bad points with this title and sadly makes this a game that I feel is the worst NCAA title in a long time. As much as I like some of the things I mentioned above the negative things about the game impact it that much that it turns me off completely from the game. The fact that rosters are so misplaced and messed up. I know you can't have names in the game for the players because of NCAA rules but do we really need to have players that aren't even on the team and/or graduated in previous seasons? While doing roster edits for the PS3 version of this game it was found that probably 15-20 players were graduates from previous season yet still on the roster, also there were probably at least 5-10 players on each team that were not the correct class year. This is just unacceptable for a game that claims accurate rosters. I know there is a legal issue going on right now dealing with the representation of players and EA but let's face it that lawsuit is worthless and any court should throw it out, although I'm sure EA would use that as an excuse for the rosters being so messed up.Another problem that I ran into with this game is the progression of players in a dynasty. Now yeah of course I love the fact of my players improving at quick rates, but I don't think that within 3 years of a dynasty using Marshall that I should have all my players being rated in the 90s. I had a walk on freshman who didn't even play a game for me and stayed on my roster and by his junior year he was already rated 88. That just should not happen. I know some of you may be wondering well maybe it's because of the dynasty accelerators that you can purchase, I did not purchase any and this includes the rating progression. I can't even imagine how messed up people's rosters are if they purchased this "upgrade." I can tell you that from a dynasty playing person viewpoint this is by far the most miserable game I have played in a long time. I can't even enjoy a dynasty in NCAA 2010 because of these issues. The game is still great to play online games and one on one against friends because the gameplay itself is great, but the pathetic roster mistakes and the overrated progression of players in a dynasty makes this game a rental at best. I just hope they don't screw up Madden like they did NCAA.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2010
Great game.....love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
papi_oso78
By far this is the best NCAA Football game yet. The A.I. has learned to take the right angles to tackle the ball carrier....I have not been stopped at the 1 yard line this much ever. I love the fact that you can choose how you want your Defense to play....I find that Balanced works well if you know how to play. This is the first time Heisman mode is a challenge...which is great because its no fun playing the CPU if you beat them by 60 every time. I do kinda wish that EA would stop messing with the button layout. You can assign most of the buttons how u want but a few are just locked in....like the strip button...last year it was R3 this year its the L2. Also it just seems like everyone is super fast....QB's to O-Linemen. And as much as I love screenplays...the D always seems to sniff them out when you run them....its good and bad at the same time. Its about time that in Bowl games and games like Florida v Georgia...that they end zone has the teams names...it was quite annoying to me that in past NCAA'S that they were missing. Overall this game is a great buy and it has hours of fun for the hardcore fan like myself or gettin the family involved with Family Mode. Online play is great and runs surprisingly smooth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2010
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/09
Mr407Gr8
I'd have to say that NCAA10 is slightly better than NCAA09. I definitely like the road to glory mode because the presentation is alot better than last year.. They dedicate a whole segment on you and you college choice. I haven't started a dynasty yet but that's usually my favorite part of the game. The online play is alot smoother as well. I kind of don't like the fact that you lose points for running up the score. That's kind of bogus in my opinion. You should be able to smash people that run around doing too much trash talking about how they are the best in the game. The sound could be better but hey who buys a game for the sound? Some of the players are a little overrated and some are underrated. I'd like to think that Andre Debose speed is faster than 94. Yes its fast but the guy is way faster than that. And oh yeah you cant forget Ray Ray Armstrong, why is he rated so low? He's a 5 Star recruit...But anyway this game is a great buy for anyone that truly loves college footabll
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2010
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
ZPC
This game is incredible. the create a school online dynasty is my favorite part of the game. season showdown is so cool you can take quizzes and u have to play the game right to gain credits. road to glory is very fun it is more difficult and more realistic than the past ones. the road to glory highlight show with erin andrews makes road to glory about 5 times better. the highlight show is so cool to see you being on highlight shows. it's just like that u r on ESPN and Kirk Herbstreet and Erin Andrews are telling people how good u r. by far the most in depth game i have ever played in my whole entire life to this point in my life. next year if EA adds another amazing game mode it will be way better than Madden. Madden has yet to add a great game mode or feature like NCAA Football already has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2010
Better than NCAA 09.. Great buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
Razor Rex
I was disheartened after NCAA '09's lack of luster last year. (Say that 5 times fast..) This year with NCAA '10 it has been restored! The graphics are better, it just doesn't have that "swampy" feel like last year. They have made some small improvements that have made this game soo much better. The thing I enjoy the most is called "Season Showdown." You pick your favorite team and everytime you play as them you earn points in a poll for them. You can lose points if you go for it on 4th down, run up the score, etc but there are 3 different categories to score points in - Skill, Strategy, and Sportsmanship. After each game your points in these categories is tallied and you add to the points for your team. When the regular season starts you will be able to help your team "win" the season showdown by playing the games, online trivia, etc. It also has leaderboards that are very competitive! The controls in this game are similar to last year, but everything seems a little smoother. The graphics are great, but occasionally I have found that the game will lag or lock up for about 5 seconds when selecting a new play. I have gotten used to it now, but in the beginning I found it annoying. The other problem I have with it is the sound. Some of it is great, but sometimes it is out of place... I keep hearing the same guy scream "COME ON!" when I'm selecting my strategy. There is also a problem with the crowd noise sometimes you can really, really tell it was recorded digitally... It's very obvious. One new thing is the "strategy" selections. You have choices like going for the big hit, normal, or sure-wrap up... Or go for the big run, normal, or ensure you hold the ball. There are advantages and disadvantages to each option and it does affect your game. I know when I want more strips of the ball I am going to get more facemask penalties.. It depends on what part of the game as to how I decide which strategy, which you can change at any time. Otherwise everything is great, I would definitely recommend this as a buyer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2010
the best football game (so far)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
rush48192
This installment of college football is by far the best football game you can currently buy in my opinion. College football just brings a different feel to it then the pro game. it is a more pure feeling and something i truly believe is captured perfectly in this installment of NCAA. The game play is top notch with every team having there own true style of play. the new animation are great from the sideline catches, to the over shoulder catches, to how the quarterback pass react when he is hit during a pass play and so much more that will truly have you saying "that was cool". The new game mode "road to glory" is also very cool and will be very interesting to see how it all ends. I have only had a day with this game so far but love it and would recommend it to any who loves a pure football experince.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2010
Good but still missing something??
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
a whole new approach...
The first major disappointment to this years release has to be that they stuck with the same old announcers, herbstreit and the gang. They should have given us a new flavor in the broadcast booth and brought on someone new, but they didn't. Also, while this is a good game, definitely more challenging than last years version, it still is pretty much the same game. There are some new features, which are good, and the game play you can tell has been polished. The tackling is better, the passing is more realistic - you won't automatically catch every pass and score 85 points per game; but you must put the setting on at least all-american if you want a good challenge. The graphics are good, new animations make it pretty realistic. The sound is good also, better than last year. In short, the game is good, but it could be a lot more of a game if they would just concentrate a little more on the overall product. For instance, there should be a half time mini-game. You would be the coach and have to decide on one of several different speeches to give your team. If you choose the right speech, your play will increase in the second half, but if you give a bad speech, then your team will perform worse in the second half. Also, show the team going into the locker room and have some animation going on with that - this would ad a lot of realism to the game. I still cannot figure out how they were able to have the announcer say your last name, that is a great feature. The recruiting is good, but not great, mainly because it's exactly like last year, pretty much. Overall, the game is a definite buy, but they missed a bulls-eye with this release just ever so slightly.. enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>