GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only

Feel the drama of playing tournament golf with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 10. For the first time in franchise history, take aim at capturing the U.S. Open Championship on the ever-challenging Bethpage Black. Playing in front of huge galleries and hearing crowd reactions from nearby holes, take your game to the next level when it matters most as you try to hold off a charging Tiger Woods and other PGA TOUR Pros. Whether you're fighting the course, the crowd, dynamic weather conditions, or the field, feel the drama on every swing with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 10.
Average Customer Rating:
8.125
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
Review 1 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/09
wii believe
Tiger Woods 10 for the wii is an amazing game. All i heard about was the "horrible" graphics. the truth is the graphics are pretty good and really good for the wii. The courses like Bethpage Black and Tory Pines were very accurate. I think this is the wii's best golf game by far. the best part is the controls. You swing the wii remote like a real golf club. It makes you feel like your in the game. If you get this game you should seriously think about getting the Wii Motion Plus. Some stores even carry bundles with the game and wii motion plus. The wii motion plus puts this game ovver the top. It might not have as good of graphics as the xbox but i wouldnt trade it for the xbox version. The wii version is alot more fun and interactive. This game also features new minigames like frisbee golf and mini golf. the frisbee golf adds alot of fun to the game and gives you something else to do if you get bored with regular golf. and with the wii's interactive remote it is amazing. This is one of my favorite wii games and if you enjoy playing or watching golf you will love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
AMAZING GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
CKYFAN4LIFE
Right off the bat i thought this game was going to be just alright.... but once i played it i could not stop and till this day i cant! Career mode lets you take on a season of the PGA Tour starting from amateur contests and getting sponsors and turning pro. You can customize pretty much everything for your golfer. The way you swing the club, different gestures, etc. Clothing is customizable, golf club hand grips, the shafts, and you can even have gold fronts for your player. Online mode offers many extra hours of entertainment. You can do many different game modes against friends or others that are also playing online. You can even play against the pros in real life and see how you rank against them in a tournament going on! There are also endless party play modes for you and friends! Truly one of the most entertaining games ive played in my life time!! Buy this!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
The review for: Tiger Woods 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/09
coolio guy
You may think twice before buying a golf game. But this game of golf is insane. First, the controls are amazing. If you own the Wii motion plus, the character in the game does the same exact thing with the club as you do. When you swing, the game reads your twist with the wiimote through the Wii motion plus. It's the most precise golf game ever. The game features all the modes in all the other versions, plus has disc golf, golf party, and of course the motion sensing. It has online (single play against one opponent, 4 play against 3 opponents, or live tournoments). There are over twenty 18 hole courses and tons of golf players, including Tiger Woods. Duh. Anyways, this game is amazing. The controls are like the real game (if you use the motion plus), the online rocks, the single player is great, and disc golf and golf party are a blast with friends. Buy it... even if you don't like golf.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
very disappointed...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
BERNIE v2
i just picked up a wii recently and decided to get tiger woods 10 (w/ motion plus) as my first game. i was anxious to have the game and thought that actually taking the swing would enhance this game and add a little difficulty. putting in the game, i noticed how horrible the graphics are which are mainly due to the output of the wii (displayed on a large hd tv makes it look worse). i thought the controls and interface were just lacking and very inaccurate -- the game reading my swing, even w/ the motion plus was just all over the place and precision was just not there. going back the the game graphics, they were just gross. i come from playing tiger 09 on a xbox360 where you can see blades of grass moving, water rippling etc -- i felt like i was on my super nintendo again, everything was just so dull. and the music i found was very odd: the load screens in between holes was this strange marching, call of duty type music that didnt fit at all. i really think the people at ea sports just gave this game to an intern and was like, 'ok, translate this game to the wii -- it doesnt have to be perfect, just do your best'...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
A very good golf game but lacks some
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
evanbrown326
This is a great game if you like the Wii Sports Golf or just any type of golfing games. It has very bad graphics but I was not expecting much because for some reason the Wii just doesn't have good graphics like Xbox 360 or PS3. I love the realness of this game because of the Wii MotionPlus. That is one of the only things Wii is good at- gameplay. I own Call of Duty: World at War and the only thing I like about it is how real it is with the Wii Zapper. But this isn't a CoD review so lets get back to Tiger Woods PGA Tour '10. The online multiplayer tournament mode is pretty interesting. I don't know about you but I just love playing with other people on Nintendo WFC. Overall this is a good game that I think is worth buying but you may not agree.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
Great Tiger Woods golf game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
wallypup
Location: Danville,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have this tiger woods game, it could use some courses but it's still a good golf game. Of course you can create your own pro file character in this game & use him to win tournaments. I would recommend this one to anyone who wants to play with Tiger.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
★★★★ Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
phillyflyer299
Location: Cheltenham, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a super fun game for any golfer. The sound and energy of this game is almost like the real PGA Tour. The graphics are not very good, but almost every other part of the game is amazing. The remaking of the courses are average. The career mode is amazing, with so many clothing and club choices. **I BOUGHT MINE USED, WORKS GREAT**
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 - Game Only
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tiger Woods 10 is great! There are so many things to do. The Disc Golf is a steal!!! A game for many many people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10