GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2010

On the heels of winning 25 international gaming awards with FIFA Soccer 09, the top-selling soccer franchise from EA SPORTS is surpassed with FIFA Soccer 10. Responding to consumer feedback from over 350 million online games played, FIFA Soccer 10 gives players new levels of control and innovation to experience the beautiful game like never before. Featuring core gameplay refinements based on responsiveness and intelligence, on top of an already potent game engine, FIFA Soccer continues to set the benchmark as the most complete soccer simulation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.778
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2010
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2010
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
asd2807
okay, this game on my part is excellent and a great game, it is very good for co-op and you can definitley get into this game no matter what age... the controls on my part are very good and are easy to function and are no real problem. The challenge is not what you would call a BIG problem like there is a perfect amount so its not TOO hard for anybody. The graphics are exceptionally good like you can easily identify who the people are if you are a soccer fan occasionally there will be a small blur in the backround but it is hardly a issue. the sound quality is highly good and you can even identify what the crowd is saying if you listen. This game is very good in another way by the fact that you can practice your form and layouts in a mode before you make your game start. In conclusion i think that this game is definatley one of the best soccer ones yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
GreenHawk99
Fifa 10 is great. I love challenging my friends to a fifa match. You can really pull out an underdog and help them win. I once beat England(5 stars) with Ecuador(3 and a half stars). I love going into shootouts or getting breakaways and knowing you are going to score. The sound is impressive though the announcers tend to get a bit annoying at times. The game play is very fresh and the controls are simple. You should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Terrific party game to pickup and play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
StarPlayer
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Fifa 10 is in my opinion the best Fifa sequel made. First, the gameplay is very fun and addicting. There are all the modes that were in 2009 in this game. The game features up to 6 players I believe; this is a perfect party game for all your friends to join in and have fun. Realistic physics, great graphics and terrific sound make this a great title. I did, however, find the game a bit repetitive with the Virtual Pro mode, but it is soccer, so sports games can be expected to feel like this. All the teams that you'd wish for are one this game, plus you can download a Rooster Update to obtain all the current players that may have switched clubs. Overall, great game, very fun and addicting party game. I recommend this to everyone interested in a soccer game. Pickup today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Very disappointed...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/09
Wizard9
I was expecting FIFA 2010 to be THE soccer game, and all of a sudden it is just a game full of bugs. Graphics are blurry even on a 61” 1080p TV, replays come when the system decides they need to come (no logic at all) and when they come it is like ridiculous (the guy is inside the goal and the next scene shows him in the middle of the field), and old things like “shoot from here and you score no matter what happens” are still present. For some reason it seems that EA decided to do wrong everything they did right on the previous version. The whole experience is broken. Maybe that is why in less than 2 days EA has released 2 updates, and still I do not see any big difference. Don’t waste your money! Stay away from this game! I hope Pro Soccer 2010 is going to look and feel better (nothing difficult to do due to the mess created with FIFA 2010)... Otherwise, I will just skip this year's version soccer video games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2010
FIFA 10 on PS3 - DEMO
Posted on:10/15/09
rdbasu
i am a huge football fan...!! and i was really impressed with FIFA 09...!! but when i played the FIFA 10 demo, i was very happy...!! reason - the game is smoooooooooth...!! i never thought FIFA 09 could be improved in terms of gameplay but FIFA 10 rocks. i could move the player like never before...the dynamics are awesome...!! it is fast paced and i did not see the offside problem of 09 much in this game. graphics are more or less same, soundtrack...hmmm...cant say...i think FIFA 09 soundtrack was too good. and i hope the songs they have put in 10 are good too...honestly i did not like the 2 in the demo. also, i wish they get permission from UEFA to name ECC as the Champions league. the FIFA World Cup could be given a special place and instead of us creating a tournament, the game should have a World Cup Mode, where we can chose a team and start from the qualification stage. waiting for the release...!!
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Huge Fifa Fan though it has always had pros and cons!!
Posted on:10/15/09
Undergrad
I look forward to every fifa game release, and have every fifa game going back to Sega! Fifa 98 Road to world cup on 64 being a classic. I've played thefifa 10 demo and it plays great, it has a winning eleven feel as you seem to have more control of what's happening on the pitch. AI response is amazing. I will buy this game though I always have one complaint, what is up with the free kicks and and corners, being an old fan of Fifa, I've seen what can be done and I don't understand why more emphasis isn't placed on them. They are like what free throws are to basketball, you can win and loose from them. Like how do I know how hard I'm suppose to kick, what direction, ball english and stuff, it annoys me cause the past 3 or 4 releases they have done nothing with it. Asides from this I and all my friends will buy the game just because we are Fifa fanatics. FIFA for ever, though fix the little things!!
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Best soccer game available
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/09
AC Milan
I don't know why some people are giving this game a bad review. It is ten times better than 09 mostly because it makes the game actually like soccer - hard to score. In 09 you could just sprint through and score easily but in this it's much more tactical and the players are much more like themselves in real life. The downside is the learning curve on the controls. There are a ton of things you can make your player do, even celebrate, but the hardest part is mastering the moves. This game is extremely fun and well worth the money. The teams formations and players are as they should be, the game is much more tactical, and the online has a lot of features and game modes. Definitely go ahead and get this game if you know anything about soccer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Very Impressed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/09
elik8903
I must have had every FIFA game for PS2 and just recently got a PS3 and so of rouse I had to get the newest version. After several years of apparently no change to the PS2 game, the PS3 version is awesome! One thing I noticed immediately was the different dribbling abilities. It will take a while to master these, but it is great to have so many options. The next thing I noticed was that after scoring one goal in each of the first four games I played, I realized that I had scored with four different players, and not just forwards. In previous additions, it seemed that you could really only score with forwards unless it was a long shot. For PS3, it seems much more realistic and the ability to play to whatever style you want is definitely a plus. I'm looking forward to creating a "Virtual Pro" and also looking forward to next year's edition for the World Cup!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2010
best soccer game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
Grkdude4051
I believe that fifa 10 is one of the best soccer games ever made because of its outstanding graphics, team variety and great controls. The moment of the players looks great. The ball movement looks authentic and i recommend that you buy this game. I believe that there has been a ton of other improvements like the way the players are a bit smarter and the way it is a bit harder to score which makes scores realistic. I really like what they have done with this game and i hope that they continue improving the fifa soccer games through the years to come. I have to say that PES 2010 looks like fifa 08. Fifa game graphics are improving every year. i LOVE THAT you can improve your player just like fifa 09 and make up your own plays. I would recommend fifa 10 to all soccer lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2010
This is the real FIFA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/10
guitar
I have Fifa 09 and Fifa 08, but when I got Fifa 10, I was completely shocked. This is the best Fifa by far. It has great graphics, great statistics, great everything. The thing I like the most about this game is multiplayer. When you play multiplayer in Fifa 10, it is better than any other fifa. If you see Fifa 10, forget about fifa 09 or fifa 08 or Pro Evolution Soccer, just take Fifa 10 and get home as fast as you can to play it. I have it on PS3 and i recommend it on PS3 because in my opinion, PS3 is the best game system to have. Now, back to the game. I love it. It has everything it needs to have, Everything. So when you can't decide whether to get it or not, GET IT. When you can't decide to get Fifa 10 or Pro Evolution Soccer 2010, GET IT. All I can say about this game is: MUST BUY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Not yet 09
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/09
oldroot07
I have this game and Pes and believe me fifa is a great game when playing online or with a buddy but manager mode is so full of bugs and stuff. every time u catch a player its a free kick and they AI is so poor they take like 1 min to kick a freekick or corner 09 was very good but this one not quite then again every team plays the same style unlike PES everyteam plays diffrent ie i was playing hull city and they were going to be relegated in that game the put there life on the line blocking balls and defending brilliantly when i have blackburn rovers i worry with player like samba for corners. and again in PES u have freedom of patches u create your own ad boards kits and teams there is plenty out there. and so licensing is not a problem with that
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Unbeleivable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/09
SportsKing21
FIFA has by far been the best sports franchise that EA Sports has come out with and this year is no exception. After starting to play I just could not stop. Truly addictive in that it seems as if it were a real soccer match. I would definitely recommend this game to any sports fan in general. The new 360 dribbling brings a completely different aspect to getting past a defender to make that beautiful finish with any of your favorite players. The manager mode has also been enhanced and is no more interactive than ever. Another thing about FIFA is that last year if you were running with the ball and another player tried to hit you from the sides you would automatically fall, this has been fixed this year and there is now a fight for possession of the ball. Overall A+ game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2010
The best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/09
BiggieSmalls
This game is abosutely amazing. Like the guy under me said, why are people giving this game a bad review? It's sports game of the year on IGN. It's intuitive and a very good challenge. If you know anything about soccer, then you won't be disappointed, but if you want a casual game and don't know much, do not buy this - rent it. The players play exactly like they do in real life, the teams are just as tactical as they are in real life, and the commentators know this and have many sayings. The online is extremely fun especially the 11 v 11. I think it's amazing that 22 people can play at the same time. The regular online is just as immersive and very impressive. I definitely recommend this game to anyone who enjoys the game even if you do not have an online connection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2010
A Fifa like no other
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/09
occman
This game it the best FIFA game i have played in a long time.First of all the graphics are amazing. Messi looks like Messi, Lampard looks like Lampard, and Kaka looks like Kaka. The stadium look great and the game looks like its a real broadcast on TV.As for the sound it great. The commentators help bring a lot of realism into the game. The game is very challenging in every mode.For example, in manager mode it not very challenging to bring players of great status especially in clubs with less fame. As for regular play the computer is really good and no longer lets you get by just by running down a certain spot. The controls are easy to learn and they range from simple controls to very hard controls for the expert player allowing you to pull a wide verity of tricks and moves. There are hundreds of teams that it would take you months to play at least one game with every team. The camera angle is great and can be be modified to your tastes. The only bad thing about Fifa 10 is now you have to buy some features but its only if you want to use live season 2.0 or if you want to buy a stadium that you like. In the end Fifa is a great game and is a huge step up from Fifa 09. I truly have to say Fifa 10 is a Fifa like no other.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2010
new feature please
Posted on:4/25/09
Anonymous
Although the fifa series have been very entertaining , during manager mode and Be a pro, it seems there is an empty space in the schedule calendar. There is where The most prestige tournament in europe should come in. Also there should be a feature in fifa where all National teams should be able to participate, and that can not be possible due to the lack of national teams in the game. There is about 175 countries with national teams, and the last fifa game,09, only feature 40 countries. Many stadiums were missing as well such as real madrid's santiago bernabeu and man city's city of manchester stadim, among others. All this characteristics should be added to make fifa 10 a 10/10 rated games
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 2010
BEST FIFA GAME EVERRR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
Assss
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS A GAME IS PERFECT THE SOUND THE GRAPHICS THE GAME IS EXELLENT THE GAMEPLAY IS SENSATIONAL YOU CAN PLAY THIS GAME ALL THE TIME BECAUSE IS PERFECT IS SENSATIONAL P.D:IM NOT OF NEW YORK I LIVE IN ARGENTINA BUT I SPEEK ENGLISH JAJAJAJA
 
My Product Recommendations
FIFA Soccer 2011
6.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 2010
AWASOME......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Commando260
Location: bridgeport, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good fifa game i can't stop playing it................. if you Like fifa buy this game....... don't question yourselves a buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Demo feels great
Posted on:9/27/09
NFL Street 4
After playing the demo it seems Fifa 10 is much improved from 09, the players feel more realistic, passing feels great, and a lot of the gameplay mechainics feel a lot better, shots on goal can deflect off defenders, bounce off the ground, and deflect off the goalie and bounce off the ground and in. Shooting is much more realistic and breakaways are easier to score. Overall I think this is going to be one of the best fifa games made. After playing the demo I'm sold on it, this will be another game to my collection
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 2010
A few teams missing
Posted on:5/18/09
TottenhamFC
I love FIFA and am a self-diagnosed addict. One thing I really don't like however is the silly dispute EA and Konami have over teams. Konami does the Winning 11 game and claims rights to all the Japanese teams. I would love to play as some of these teams since I have used to live there and saw them play. FIFA doesn't even have the Japanese national team (as mediocre as they may be). I''ll play the game either way but I wish they would have the teams there.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 2010
fifa
Posted on:9/14/09
P_rucho
I love Fifa games i have most of them since they came out, the only thing i dont like is the fact, like someone else said they dont have all the national teams. Thats the only thing i guess Pro has on Fifa, they need to put all the national teams from south america n asia. Not only the ones that make it to the world cup and a few others, but i would still give fifa a 9 out of 10. Cant wait for 10 to come out.
1 2 next>>