GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2010

FIFA 10 delivers a true soccer experience to you with authentic club and leagues licenses as well as new tailored gameplay enhancements and innovations that combine to create the complete soccer simulation. On the heels of FIFA 09, the world's top-selling soccer franchise, EA SPORTS invites fans to experience a truly tailored gameplay experience with FIFA 10 for Playstation® 2.
Average Customer Rating:
7.556
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2010
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Mixed feelings about this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
Videogamesrock
Ok so im a girl and i love video games, i have been playing soccer video games since ps1 and maybe before that i love to play it. I was very excited about FIFA 10 but to b honest i was not that excited once i played it, i dont know if playing it in ps2 makes a big difference cuz of the graphics and stuff but that was not all i was expecting more realistic looking players, new narrators voices, i feel like they change the look and updated some teams and stuff but nothing really wow wow wow about it. But i mean if you cant afford ps3 yet and still have your ps2 the games is still enjoyable. So go buy it and try it maybe you'd feel differently about it. I think that the previous games were better, this game is def more updated and all but i repeat for all the buzz i was expecting more.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2010
WOW just WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
Gaming reviews 101
Ok, well as a Chelsea fan I loved this game. Creating a character and putting him on your favorite team is just pure coolness. The point of Be a Pro: Club and Country is to be good enough to make your birth country's International team in the Fifa World Cup South Africa. The detail on your guy is again purely just purely Cool. The variety of teams, the variety of teams? They have every known team known to man and every league at professional stage. This game is awesome. The datail in stadiums is very nice. You have to work hard to get your guy to the top of your country's roster and earn your way to the Fifa World Cup. Other Fifa games just cannot match up to the awesome power of Fifa Soccer 10. Buy it and do so quickly. Get it overnighted. NOW!!!! IT'S AN 11!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2010
new features
Posted on:6/27/09
Anonymous
from what i can gather off the fifasoccer website the manager made has been changed to include thing like transfer rumors and a player opnion on moving to a team. the plays look as good if not better than pes series. i think this fifa game will be the one that knocks pes out into the woods of madacascar somewhere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2010
William Carbajal.
Posted on:6/20/09
Fifa Soccer 2010 1
On every Fifa Soccer does not have every soccer leaugue, teams and tournaments. Add more national teams. Add more stadiums in Fifa Soccer. I like all the Fifa Soccer games. I' cant wait for fifa 2010.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Well,
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/10
BlackSabbath4
Not much of a difference between the other FIFA games. I have FIFA 2006, 2008, and now 2010. Theres pretty much no difference between this game and FIFA 2010. AND a HUGE disappointment I had was this new mode call "Be A Pro - Club and Country". It was pretty fun to start with. I was mainly looking forward to the World Cup on it. Then i FINALLY get to the day of the World Cup and I see that you can't play it. It just completely skips it. That was a HUGE letdown for me. And I dont get "The Season". I think the game could of had a LOT more that it could of added.. Like The World Cup. And I also wish that the Create A Player option was better. There should be a lot more features into that. Its a neat little idea but could have more to it. Overall this game is really that good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Is this FIFA 09?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
owns97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is way too similar too FIFA 09, which was very good. This game dosen't have much improvement and wasn't a good year for FIFA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Hats off to you EA, Bravo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
Laser
For all you people who don't want to read a long review, just take it from me, the PS2 version of this video game is absolutely awesome. When you first start the game, the fancy EA logo pops up, and then, you choose which language you want to use during the game. Then, you must choose the level of play that you want to use. For beginners, I suggest the last choice, and amateur playing, so that you can get the feel of it. At the main menu, so many different awesome soccer chants are ranting while you choose from all the awesome categories. You can kick off a game instantly with ANY team that you want. That's right. Any team. Beauty. And for all of the more advanced soccer players, you can choose the "Be a Pro" option, and play for your team's glory. Or choose "Season" and, using Team management, you can shift around your characters and lead them to victory. The graphics aren't bad. As a matter a fact, they are actually pretty good. Except for the fact that the players seem kinda plastic-like during cutscenes, on the field it looks like a real soccer game. The tricks and everything are so real, you can actually see them doing it on the field. It's amazing. When something is shot at any goalie, they respond, and they respond quickly. For the people who want a challenge, be sure that you will get it. The defenders are ruthless and tough, although you can set them to a lower level, and they will give you quite a tussle. But when you score a goal, you can bet you fanny that it will be worthwhile. It's always awesome. All the new people to FIFA Soccer, don't get frustrated if it seems that you can't get a hold of the ball. It's takes a bit of practice to get the hand of the game, and most of the tricks in the pamphlet are only able to be performed by the most skilled of players you see, so, hang tough with it, and in a few weekends you'll be a pro! LET'S FIFA 10!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2323
hartford ct
 
Please wait while more information about 2323 is loaded.
Additional information about 2323 could not be loaded.
fifa 10
Posted 5/11/11
its the football game to beat
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Good games,but not enough features...
Posted on:6/19/09
Richard Neves
I love the fifa series,but they dont have alot of features.They should show the team winning the trophy,like actually holding the trophy like in pes 2009 also awesome.Add more leaugue and teams like vancouver white caps montreal impact and the argentine league.Also add more tournaments,like the league cup in portugal,offcial licencesd uefa tournaments,and whatever else they can think of.Also add more stadiums and neutral venues like national stadiums.Anyways im still gonna get the game cause they are still pretty good.I think they should have these features.It would make it so much cooler.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2010
The EA Game Of The Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
ChrisR.
I have to say i have played many games in my life,but not as good as the Fifa Games especially Fifa 10. This game has astounded me with Graphics in particular and it's features. I have to say for a PS2 Game this Fifa game has Amazing Graphics (considering PS2 is old0 the sound look, and feel are great i recommend to any Fifa Fan or newcomers. Fifa 10 in all has Amazing things from real life feel sound it's stadiums and of course the graphics which i think were really improved, it will give you a feel as to the 360 or ps3 now i call this a Game with good Everything the Interface could be better i wish PS2 had just like the 360 where you start of and have that one player against the goalie, anyhow a great game for all.so go out and buy Fifa 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2010
FIFA?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
PESfan2011
Location: Louisville,KY
i bought the game when it first came out and i have to say it was a waste....the gameplay is terrible its the same as the old fifa games the only thing good about this game is the new team kits and rosters thats why i sold it and got pes 2010!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2010
THIS IS A GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
JACOBMR
Location: San Juan,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so fun to play!!!!! I am a huge fan of soccer, and I love to play it on my PLAYSTATION 2. I want to get the new game, FIFA 12, it is on my Christmas Wish List. I strongly reccomend this game to a friend, it can entertain you for hours!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2010
like it a lot but dont love it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
sirhc556
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is good i mean its pretty fun until you play on xbox or ps3 but i think it is good the only thing i dont like is the graphics because they stink other than that i think the game is quite good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2010
1st devision mexican soccer
Posted on:5/22/09
Futbol club deportivo el Guadalajara
they should really put the 2nd devision of mexican soccer in and add more stadiums to the game. But all the fifa games i have played so far have been so awesome so i cant wait for fifa 10.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2010
going to be an awsome game
Posted on:10/17/09
jt4567
Man i cant wait for this game to come out i already pre payed and reserved my copy so im going to get it.I think this is going to be the best FIFA game yet i cant wait for this game.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2010
itz going to be poppin
Posted on:5/17/09
jason clotter
i loved 08 and 09 the gameplay was hot and the tricks is hot.i cant wait fo fifa 2010