GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 10

On the heels of capturing 12 Sports Game of the Year awards, the platinum-selling franchise returns with NHL 10. Take to the ice as the deafening sound from a towel-waving crowd ignites an arena while the hope of an entire franchise and the dreams of thousands of fans rest upon your shoulders. Using a physical style or playing with finesses, prove you're tough enough to battle the most skilled hockey players in the world in your pursuit of the ultimate prize - the Stanley Cup Championship. Inspire your teammates, carry a franchise, and make history with NHL 10.
Average Customer Rating:
9.564
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 3997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 10
Review 1 for NHL 10
A Must Need Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/10
Guy:)
NHL 10 is by far my favorite game for my 360. There are momentem shifters, like if your team just won a fight and are down they might play better and score. There are first person fighting were you are inside a nhl player. There is also a mode where you can be a player in the NHL just like superstar mode for madden. There are glass bangers. And there are towel wavers. There are also people in the crowed that are from the away team. When you get a hat trick they have hats falling down. You can create plays, players, and teams. You have a option to pick if you want to aim your shots. To aim your wrist shots you move the right stick were you want to shot. To aim a Slapper you pull back the right stick and point with the left stick, the push the right stick fowerd. It is not that hard to. The graphics are amzing and the anoncers are great. The goiles also make amazing saves like if they reach behiend them. I would definitly get this game. I give it a 10/10. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NHL 10
Lets pray
Posted on:7/23/09
pwnzorz
We can only hope that the glitchers can last at least six months before they ruin this game. To be honest, i would of been completely happy if thet just took NHL 09- Fixed it and made it play like actual hocky and get rid of all the over used curve shots and glitch shots and sold it at full price and i would of bought it. But no, they make NHL 10 and make it look really good at that, but im concerned with the board-play and the fake shots. I could care less about after the whistle crap, whitewashing, firstp person fighting etc, all that does it make a game bad. They need to FIX the game they have now and just make it work right before they add a bunch of new features that will just need to be fixed in a year to make it better for some and worst for others. 09 is the greatest sports game ive ever played, but people over do the glitching. Everyone forgot what hackey and team play are and it makes me sad. I have high hopes for this game i just hope they didnt over do something that they cant fix.
Review 3 for NHL 10
this game is great
Posted on:5/20/09
reebok 101
I played this game with my friend it is great! After a goal you can get in brawls and you can kick the puck to your teammate if you are getting held up against the boards way better graphics than 09. In create a player mode there are way more stuff to choose from they have the new warrior stick and for skates they have the whole new bauer line their are no more nikebauer equipment it is just plain bauer new helmets and the new reebok 8k this game is awesome. One more thing that they did to this game they added broken sticks when you take a slapshot sometimes you snap your stick and you have to press a button right away or else you get a penalty for holding your stick. This is the most coolest thing about this game the fans go crazy with towels flinging them and they knock on the boards so it sounds like the real games i swear this looks like this game is being filmed at the real nhl stadiums and it shows fans of the game at the end of the game. This is sweat game buy it!
Review 4 for NHL 10
Totally beats 2k!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/10
cusemanhornman
I really only have one thing to say when i talk about this game. That happens to be that the controlls on this game are easy to get used to and fun to use once you get them. When you make a move on a goalie and score that game winner in game 7 of the stanley cup finals, you will be SUPER satisfied. One thing that might be on your mind if your reading reviews on this game is "Should i get this or NHL 2k10?" Let me answer that for you. "Don't ever mention 2k when dealing with hockey ever again." EA sports totally wrecks in NHL games while 2k is still back in the stone ages with button pressing for shooting and moving. How bout upgrade to the analog sticks 2k sports!!!! If they could do that, they might have a decent game on their hands. Though, their graphics still aren't as good and fans in this game are more realistic than ever. So don't even ponder the decision over which game. If you want an NHL game, GET NHL 10!!!!!!!! simple enough
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 10
NHL 2010 wil once again be sports game of the year.
Posted on:6/25/09
NHL 2010 game fan
For the 13th time, EA sports has put out another masterpiece for the X BOX 360,and for the PS3. NHL 2010 is an amazing game filled with new features to make the game even more realistic and exciting. The all new fighting view, GM, and "board battles", were brought into the game to really emphasize the realistically of the game. If you didn't already now who was on the cover, let me tell you then. Patrick Kane, of the Chicago Black hawks was chosen and really i think it was a wrong pick. I would have chosen someone more famous and someone who can relate to be that don't even know hockey. For instance, choose Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh penguins. Its like what 2k sports did. They picked Alexander Ovechkin (the king of hockey), and with this people will relate better and possibly buy more games. Anyways this game will have no cons, just all pros and the graphics are going to be amazing. Overall this game is going to be a 11/10 game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NHL 10
Fantastic hockey game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am brand spanking new to the xbox360 and this was the first game I purchased for it. As someone that has played hockey since I was a tike, even playing some semi pro for a bit let me tell ya, this game is as close as it gets. Thw players move very realistic. The presentation and graphics are like watching it on tv. The commentary is supurb. Being able to fight for the puck along the boards is something that adds so much to the game. The Be the GM mode is so in-depth is almost more than one should get in a video game. I can honestly say there is nothing I can say bad about this game at all. I know that this game is over a year old and that this years has added broken stiks and whatnot, but if you do not feel like droping the big bucks for that one, pick this one up, you will not be disapointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NHL 10
Pure Epicness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
Tuel
Location: Quincy,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL10 is an awesome game for people who love hockey. My faviorte mode is be a pro mode, also I love be a GM mode. Overall it's an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 10
WOW, I didn't think it could get better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/09
chinchbugs
EA has really outdone itself this year with the '10 versions of their games and NHL '10 is no exception, actually it is exceptional. Gameplay has been improved over last year with the new hold mechanism. If you watch any hockey on TV you see that going on all the time during the games. It adds another dimension of strategy. The passing has also changed and is now more sensitive to where you are aiming the puck. NHL '09 was pretty much automatic with passing. It may be an improvement, but it also makes offense a bit more difficult and getting it out of your zone on a powerplay. In my mind, difficult is a good thing when it comes to sports games. The online modes are really the same, which I am not sure needed any updating. The six on six play is really cool. Be prepared to bring your game online, there are a lot of solid players. The graphics are really good and the crowd is improved. Dare I say there are some hotties sitting on the boards. Now that is realism!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NHL 10
THIS COULD BE THE BEST HOCKEY GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/09
crushers9000
Hey NHL10 is on of the best games around the graphics are just amazing the crowd looks like your right in the stands they react on goals its just amazing and the player faces could use a little more work and for the goalie i think they should add more save controls they been the same since 08.NHL10 has a new fighting controls are great its now first person its just better then it is but i think they could make the computer do a little more during the fights its not right they just look like they dont even know what to do it needs work but still a good hockey game.Be a pro mode was rarly worked on the only new thing they added to it is that you can edit your ratings when creating your pro its better but not better enought to make it look different from the 09 game to me it still needs work.Also the online connection dosent work well at all its like they didnt even put it on the game that needs alot of work and i would totally recommend getting this game if i were you if you dont you will miss out on something big.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for NHL 10
played the demo and....
Posted on:8/29/09
flyersfan18
It was absolutely incredible. Honestly, I was quite worried about the new features ruining a game that was already pretty close to perfect. However they are WONDERFUL. The board play feels very natural and is a useful part of the game, though I fear it may get overused. The after the whistle stuff also added a lot to the game and this game just feels a lot more like you're actually at a hockey game than the previous versions. It looks great and the improvements to the crowd are exciting as they respond more to the action on the ice. Also the goalie AI is much improved. The one glitch I found is when Sergei Gonchar inexplicably passed the puck behind him on a delayed penalty call and scored a goal for me. I'm hoping this is a freak thing or something they'll fix in the full version of the game because the first time it happens to me I feel I may have to buy a new controller from me throwing mine. Other than that though I couldn't have been more impresssed.
Review 11 for NHL 10
If you like hockey, then you'll love this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
mac8785
I just recently bought this game from GameStop and right away I fell in love with it. I am a huge hockey fan, and I have purchased every NHL game that has come out. (Since 2004) This game, though, is by far the best! The graphics are amazing for the 360 and the players look very similar to the actual player. The controls took a little while to get used too but once I memorized them, the game was 100% better. The fighting is very realistic and even your smaller players (Maxim Afinogenov, Martin St. Louis, Brian Gionta, etc.) can win against the "heavyweights". All the teams have multiple alternate jerseys, and the arenas are very diverse. The goalies can actually stop some shots, unlike past years, and it is very easy to make unbelievable plays. Overall, EA Sports made a winner with this game and it is a personal favorite. I recommend this game to ALL hockey fans and even the people who are new to the game. There are many GAME MODES to choose between and I definitely recommend A LOT of memory, mainly because you will get hitched and will continue to save and play. T-MAC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 10
Better than most
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
haloman098
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wow the got it right i played nhl 11 and it stunk then after tryed 2010 and it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! not to many problems and a little easier to score a point. EVERYbody should try this before NHL 11 i am tellin you this game rocks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NHL 10
Best NHL Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/10
Kooldude1120
To me this is the Best NHL game ever. I own every NHL Hockey Game ever Even every 2k Games. (Every System even if did not have) I played every single one and To me this game beats everyone of them. Players Looks almost real Stats on players are mostly right. The Fighting on this is Crazy Good. First Person Fighting Mood is Sweet puts you right into the players eyes. The New SuperStar Mode is Still Crazy and Sweet I can not get off of it. They even have the Winter Classic Rinks from the 2 pasted Games. The only thing I would change on this game is the commentaters I would have Rick Jeanneret and Harry Neal they to me are the best in the Leauge. And i Would also make a Feature where you can play Classic Games as a task or something like ESPN FOOTBALL had. Like Games like the NO GOAL call in the 99'' Stanley Cup Finals. But for me this game is great I can not wait untill NHL11 is out and Ryan Miller on the Cover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NHL 10
NHL 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
hockeyfanatic
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
amazing game i played NHL 2001, NHL 07, NHL 08, NHL 09, NHL 10 NHL 11, NHL 2k8, NHL 2k10, NHL 12 demo, and so far NHL 10 is the best of them all be far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NHL 10
BEST NHL GAME EVER!!!! [only 1 problem]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/09
KingVG
Once I first played this game, I was very happy and excited. I have not bought a hockey game since NHL 07, and it stunk, but his game totally made a difference. The graphics are remarkable, the hits are amazing, and the fantasy draft is back, which is my favorite part to any sports games ever. There is only one slight problem to this game though, and it's not really that big of a deal, but what is the problem with the player's ratings? Sidney Crosby at 94, Alex Ovechkin at 93, and Patrick Kane at 86? I think that is a little low for these three, and also just throwing it out there too because he is my favorite player, but Henrik Lundqvist is rated 87, really? This is what I think the overall ratings should look like. Crosby and Ovechkin should be rated 98, Kane should be rated 96, and Lundqvist shoul be rated 92. But overall, if you are a big hockey fan, like me, than this game is the game for you 100%
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 10
EA Sports Finally Got it Right!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
mac8785
This is by far, the best NHL game EA Sports has come out with!!! The graphics are truly amazing and the interface is great! Online is excellent... The controls are a little difficult and take a while to get used to but once you get the hang of them, gaming will be easy! You need to get the roster updates if you want the younger players (rookies) on your team but other than that, the teams are pretty accurate! Even the AHL teams have pretty current rosters! Be a Pro mode and Be a GM mode are so fun... You have the entire franchise at your fingertips! The player ratings are a little off but you can always edit the players.. Bottom line, for those true hockey fans, this is the game for you!! It is the best NHL game EA has come out with and I just hope next years will be just as good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NHL 10
Maybe they'll fix 09's problems
Posted on:5/15/09
Codzprc
NHL 09 was touted as the GREATEST HOCKEY GAME EVER--- but it wasn't. NHL 09 was just as frustrating and broken as NHL 08, however, there were new problems presented, that 08 never had. Hitting returned in 09 as a plus, but one timers suffered (sometimes freezing a player for up to 5 secs). EA neglected most of the fundamental gameplay issues, instead choosing to try and balance home vs. away team play... great and all, but players still freeze(missing passes, one-timers, even checks...that's bad hockey) EA, as always, opens forums to hear what the fans want - but it's a matter of time and money VS. demands and glitch frequency that wins out time and time again. It's my hopes that EA will have actually spent more time on hockey FUNDAMENTALS rather than its presentation. I'd rather see responsive players than hats on the ice. NHL fans should focus more on gameplay perfection, and sacrifice the presentation values... Hockey is shots, skating, hits, and strategy -- not fancy camera angles, team intros, and how a certain player wears their jersey. Who cares?! Just make the gameplay perfect! Idiots.
Review 18 for NHL 10
Perfect sport... Perfect game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
MoHfan48
Location: Chicago
NHL 10 was amazing. I knew this game would be good. The graphics are amazing. The controls are easy. Its kind of realistic hockey. I wish the create a team mode had more options. The multiplayer however was fun. I like th shoot out mode. and the GM mode. This game gets a 9 out of 10. If you want a fun hockey game get this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NHL 10
nhl 11 better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have them both and nhl 11 is better. nhl 10 is good but save up for nhl 11. nhl 11 has broken sticks and better checking. nhl 10 has better passing. nhl11 passing is hard. an overall good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NHL 10
Great, but needs to add minor details....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
ELITE SNIP3R 11
This game is the best sports game of the year, let alone best game in all categories. For NHL 11 they should add pregame warmups. It would be perfect to just practice with your eashl club. For EASHL, you should be able to put C's and A's on your player. You should also be able to switch positions to goalie from forward and vice versa. You should be able to be a coach for your eashl team and have lines so more people could be in the same game. You need to have and make your own play-by-play names so you can have a specific name. Just for everyone to know, there are still some glitches out there. You can't stop that because all games have glitches in them. They also need need to change that same introduction when you go into the game. It is so 09. They should announce the players' names and say their positions. It is a little too much, but NHL 10 is really incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>