GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 10

On the heels of capturing 12 Sports Game of the Year awards, the platinum-selling franchise returns with NHL 10. Take to the ice as the deafening sound from a towel-waving crowd ignites an arena while the hope of an entire franchise and the dreams of thousands of fans rest upon your shoulders. Using a physical style or playing with finesses, prove you're tough enough to battle the most skilled hockey players in the world in your pursuit of the ultimate prize - the Stanley Cup Championship. Inspire your teammates, carry a franchise, and make history with NHL 10.
Average Customer Rating:
9.553
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 3897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 10
Review 1 for NHL 10
Very Good, But Has Flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
Overall i liked the game. Gameplay was great, graphics and sound of the game were great. You can really deke and make the goalie look dumb. Their were some promblems though. If you play a whole game you will score a ton of goals and win by a lot. Also in be a pro mode you have to pretty much break NHL records to just stay on your line or not be sent down to the minors.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for NHL 10
EA disconnected all online activity for the game!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Slay3r33123
Location: college park, MD
beware all xbox live players you will not be able to buy any DLC's or play online multiplayer for this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for NHL 10
What a Hockey Game should be like
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
jjxslickyg
Location: Milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first time with a hockey game and so far im really enjoying it. Its a really good game overall with nice graphics and the gameplay is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NHL 10
Great hockey game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the game that introduced one of the best parts of hockey, fighting. Gameplay is pretty good, but I can get aggravated at the game sometimes. I would recommend you get this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for NHL 10
great ea hockey game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is the best ea hockey to date and doesnt have any flaws that i would say but the my player feature does get a bit tiring after trying to progress in the season.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 10
Best hockey game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
nails
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Overall a great game.Nothing not appealing and is just great!!!I'm still not bored of it and the fights and checking are good too.Good graphics unlike the games that you can go through people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for NHL 10
Awesome for gamers that love sports games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
mrawesome45
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game after christmas and i was amazed by the graphics and gameplay. its to good for words
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
ShadowFenix
Even if you don't watch, play, or like hockey... you can still love this game. It is one of the best sports games i have ever played. Very fun and long lasting. I play this game a lot and i never get tired of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 10
NHL 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
hockeyfanatic
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
amazing game i played NHL 2001, NHL 07, NHL 08, NHL 09, NHL 10 NHL 11, NHL 2k8, NHL 2k10, NHL 12 demo, and so far NHL 10 is the best of them all be far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 10
this game is amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
Beastlyman977
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of my favorite games. recommended to people who love hockey or sports games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlueDUDE7
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about BlueDUDE7 is loaded.
Additional information about BlueDUDE7 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
NHL 10 & 11 rock!
Posted 8/8/11
I have played a little bit of NHL 10, and it is really good, NHL 11 is awesome too the checking in that ones really realistic! great games!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NHL 10
Fantastic hockey game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am brand spanking new to the xbox360 and this was the first game I purchased for it. As someone that has played hockey since I was a tike, even playing some semi pro for a bit let me tell ya, this game is as close as it gets. Thw players move very realistic. The presentation and graphics are like watching it on tv. The commentary is supurb. Being able to fight for the puck along the boards is something that adds so much to the game. The Be the GM mode is so in-depth is almost more than one should get in a video game. I can honestly say there is nothing I can say bad about this game at all. I know that this game is over a year old and that this years has added broken stiks and whatnot, but if you do not feel like droping the big bucks for that one, pick this one up, you will not be disapointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 10
AWESOME SO ADDICTING I LUV IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
GamestopROKS
Location: illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
great NHL game so fun especially shootout mode i luv shootout mode soooooo much great game buy it today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NHL 10
nhl 11 better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have them both and nhl 11 is better. nhl 10 is good but save up for nhl 11. nhl 11 has broken sticks and better checking. nhl 10 has better passing. nhl11 passing is hard. an overall good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NHL 10
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
nhl 10 is a pretty good game the graphics were good. the sounds of the game was good. Gameplay was pretty good. the only flaw i found in the game was be a pro mode. ill tell u why. be a pro mode was really unrealistic because it seemed like the coachs were aganist u. heres an example my pearson was leading the nhl in every catagory and my pearson was leading the nhl in points by like 30 and the coach had me play on the third line and then he sent me down to the minors. But other than be a pro mode the game is pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NHL 10
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
flyersfan48
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 10 has everything you want in a game. This is way better than NHL 11 so save your money and buy this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NHL 10
INCREIBLE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
phranklin
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the sick nastiest interactive piece of gamer madness I have ever taken part of. I recommend this to any Juggalo/Gamer across the globe. If you have a 360 or PS3 and don't have this game you are a blasted fool who doesn't know a thing about gaming and the love of the game. Puck Nation for Lyfe!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NHL 10
Perfect sport... Perfect game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
MoHfan48
Location: Chicago
NHL 10 was amazing. I knew this game would be good. The graphics are amazing. The controls are easy. Its kind of realistic hockey. I wish the create a team mode had more options. The multiplayer however was fun. I like th shoot out mode. and the GM mode. This game gets a 9 out of 10. If you want a fun hockey game get this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NHL 10
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
Dherminator
Location: New York, NY
Ok... I got this game for my birthday. Had big expectations. It fulfilled it. GM mode and Be a Pro mode are my favorites. No promises on XBOX Live because I haven't tried it out yet. One bad thing: no real retro teams. All they had was an old Canadiens team. Otherwise, BUY IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for NHL 10
Better than most
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
haloman098
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wow the got it right i played nhl 11 and it stunk then after tryed 2010 and it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! not to many problems and a little easier to score a point. EVERYbody should try this before NHL 11 i am tellin you this game rocks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NHL 10
EA Sports Finally Got it Right!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
mac8785
This is by far, the best NHL game EA Sports has come out with!!! The graphics are truly amazing and the interface is great! Online is excellent... The controls are a little difficult and take a while to get used to but once you get the hang of them, gaming will be easy! You need to get the roster updates if you want the younger players (rookies) on your team but other than that, the teams are pretty accurate! Even the AHL teams have pretty current rosters! Be a Pro mode and Be a GM mode are so fun... You have the entire franchise at your fingertips! The player ratings are a little off but you can always edit the players.. Bottom line, for those true hockey fans, this is the game for you!! It is the best NHL game EA has come out with and I just hope next years will be just as good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>