GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 10

On the heels of capturing 12 Sports Game of the Year awards, the platinum-selling franchise returns with NHL 10. Take to the ice as the deafening sound from a towel-waving crowd ignites an arena while the hope of an entire franchise and the dreams of thousands of fans rest upon your shoulders. Using a physical style or playing with finesses, prove you're tough enough to battle the most skilled hockey players in the world in your pursuit of the ultimate prize - the Stanley Cup Championship. Inspire your teammates, carry a franchise, and make history with NHL 10.
Average Customer Rating:
8.963
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
10
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 2796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 10
Review 1 for NHL 10
Good hockey game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 10's pretty good. It places a premium on homing your skills before you actually play. I;m just fine with that, but the game wants to teach you how to start a fight with a player from the other team. I know that's a part of hockey, as well as sports in general, but who wants to learn how to do that? The gameplay is pretty good, so I don't really have a problem with this game, it's very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for NHL 10
NHL 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im not a huge hockey fan myself and this is only the second hockey game i've ever bought but, I was surprised at how smooth the gameplay was. The controls and graphics are both clean and responsive. This is a great buy for anyone who enjoys a sports game, highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NHL 10
Great game I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Supermann72098
Location: Boston Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If this game can blow me away, it will DEFINITELY blow you away! This is by far the most detailed sports game i have EVER played. I don't just recommend for casual gamers, I recommend it for all gamers. If you get this game you should be proud of yourself because I liked this more than NHL 12 and I spent $15 instead of $60! Its a win for your wallet and for yourself! Its a must buy game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NHL 10
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
m5creed
Location: N.C
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good but after a wile it gets kind of boring. be a gm is good but the season is to long and wen you reach half it gets kind of dull.
be a pro is good it is the least dull.
the anounsers get onouying after a wile. they are very repetitious but get kind of funy wen they are way off.
but overall i would get this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 10
The best hockey game in 2010
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
bdog9876
Ea sports has always been great at hockey games and doesnt dissapoint. I highly reccomend getting nhl 11 or 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 10
nhl10 kicks but
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
mike222
Location: lansing
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best nhl game evre made need buy 2012 fun get in the game ea its in a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for NHL 10
This game is way better than the last
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has way better graphics than nhl 09. The gameplay is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 10
amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
bigblue95
great game i love hockey and this game satisfy me alot its great. the passing is smooth and the shooting is even bettter graphics are pretty good. get the game its great!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NHL 10
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
FlyersFan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is just a flat out good hockey game! better than NHL 11 in my opinion. But they should put more features in create a team.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NHL 10
this game rules!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
JTMass
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the playoff mode (battle for the cup) is great! Depending on how you set the rules, this can be played by 6 year olds all the way up to hardcore hockey video game fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NHL 10
WOW, Didn't expect that!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
coltsfan18
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a couple weeks ago because I was tired of playing football games. Now I don't know the first thing about hockey, but I do know that this game is amazing. The graphics are great, the game play is awesome, and the fights are amazing. But I gave NHL 10 an over all rating of 9 because in "Be a Pro" mode it is almost impossible to stay in the NHL, I almost always get demoted to the AHL. But if you can over look that, then it is a great game. I would recommend this to anyone who is wanting to try a new sports game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 10
Not perfect, but still good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
docbaby80
NHL 10 definteley isn't perfect, but it still gives the best hockey sim to date (other than NHL 11!). The game modes are fun, but the music has a lot of metal. Dragonforce and Green Day provide good songs, but Pantera and Cancer Bats can get annoying. Anyways, if you like hockey, you NEED to get NHL 10 or 11. P.S. Go Hawks!!! P.P.S. Toews is way better than Kane!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
docbaby80
 
Please wait while more information about docbaby80 is loaded.
Additional information about docbaby80 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Mistake!
Posted 3/2/11
Sorry, Megadeth is in NHL 10, Pantera is not. Walk by Pantera is in NHL 11.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NHL 10
Best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love NHL10. It's my favorite video game of all time. The only downside is the fact that a new one comes out every year. I've never played anything like this, at all. I bought a handful of games around the same time I got NHL10, and the others just collected dust. If you're looking for a new hockey game between 10 and 11, go with 10 and save some money. Plenty of people are still online with 10 and it's just as good if not better than 11. I don't think I can trade this one in, even though it's outdated, it's my favorite and I'm keeping it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NHL 10
Easily the best NHL game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Cornwallis32
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome considering it had great graphics and the controls were easy. The gameplay is sweet! You can play Battle for the Stanley cup, season mode, and much more. This game is an overall a good game for a hockey lover. The only flaw is the fighting engine. It is a little difficult to fight because of the joystick punching. But you easily master it after a lot of fights. This is an overall BEAST game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NHL 10
Top NHL Game out their
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/10
@nimal
I rarely give a 10 to any game but this game was top notch. This the first 10 ive ever given and ive never been more sure about it. The graghics were great the only little flaw in it was that sometimes the camera angle would mess up, but other than this game was picture perfect. I didnt have NHL 09 so i cant tell you witch one is better but it would take alot to beat the game. Im a pretty tough reviewer so when i give a 10 that means it was something else. I would recommend this game to anybody, even if you havent ever bought a hockey game start out with this one. You couldnt make the online any better the features are fun and awsome. Even though their coming out with NHL 11 they just made this game to good to buy that one. Thats about all i can say about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NHL 10
The Best Gets Better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
Tom In NY
......and I thought NHL 09 was awesome! The new offering is stunning, especially in HD. The new board play feature lends itself to more realistic hockey action. The goalies are beefed up and you better play your A game in all modes in order to score, no cheapies here. I personally love the new right stick shooting feature although it took a bit of time to get used to but once you get the hang of aiming you will be as deadly as Ray Bourque was in the accuracy shooting part of the NHL All Star game.....well, when he was playing. I rented both NHL 10 and NHL2k10 and 2k10 just doesn't deliver compared to NHL 10. Playing online is simply fantastic, especially in the team play mode where 6 players take a side and battle it out. Can't wait to see what EA does to improve the game in NHL11. This is a 100 star game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NHL 10
Best EA Sports Game Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
NHL10er
Nhl 10 is truely the best EA sports game ever made. The first time I played this was at my friends house on his xbox 360. He let me play practice mode first to get used to the controls and even though most people say the controls are tough to get used to but i was scoring goals nonstop after about 10 minutes. Last week I played this game on the PS3 and then yesterday I played it on the Xbox 360 and I was very disapointed because the PS3 has 10x better graphics and the gameplay is way faster even when we had them both on normal. It is a great game on either system but better on the PS3. So if you are looking for a great game purchase this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for NHL 10
Unbelievable Game, but not yet a masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
omnvijnefibiefghrtnh
Once again EA Makes a great game. They fixed many bugs and glitches in NHL 09, but still has many challenges to fix in NHL 10... Be A GM, the replacement for Dynasty Mode, It makes it more Difficult to make trades.. You can't just go overall for overall, you have to choose between going young and going veteran... Plus Other GM's around the league will consistantly track your record and won't trade with you if you do dumb things like overpay a player of Underpay a good prospect... You can start out in the draft or the begging of the 09-10 season, where ever you wish to be... and right away teaches you how to make trades right off the top.. Their are finally PS3 Trophies, even a noob can still get 10 or 20 of them. Roster Updates lack, and They over rate and under rate so many players, like Toskala, does he really deserve and 85 overall? and H.Sedin, leading scorer and all he gets is an 89.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for NHL 10
nhl 09 is better this is why
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/10
zachary gray49
i think nhl 09 is better for several reasons the gamplay is alot faster the boards trap play in nhl 2010 is so stupid that is like the only thing that is new besides the new gear you can choose from and the playoff crowd but really thats all they could come up with ive played hockey my whole life i mean did they run out of ideas for this years nhl game heres some things they could have put in for this years game broken sticks,delay of game,to many men on the ice penalty,the glass shattering,player introductions,player warmups before the game, i mean they want to make the game as real as possible all of those things they could have done this year i think the gameplay is so much better in 09 its alot faster and i like the passing game in it the gamplay in nhl 2010 is so slow i hope easports looks at my review and does something about it thank you
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for NHL 10
Bring your 'A' game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/09
Icey ice
I say that, because there is a steep learning curve to this game. The challenge is incredible, especially on hardcore/superstar level, which is only recommended to people if you like being driven out of your mind! The goalies this year, are too good, even on the lower difficulty levels. Lazy passers had better master the L1 button for flip pass! One major problem, is that despite keeping game speed on the default, the cpu tends to ratchet up the speed when they are losing. You almost have no chance when the cpu has a poweplay. Control-wise, i don't like the fact that shot aim and skate are same button brothers, plus, there are so much actions performed with the analog sticks, that controllers get serious workouts! It was smart to discourage players from abusing things, by penalizing cross-checking for check button abuse, holding penalties for triangle button abuse along the boards, but there should have been a diving button, because most of the time, all i'm trying to do is perfom a pokecheck, but i get called for numerous tripping penalties, thanks to cpu players diving like nhl tv ratings....just kidding! Sound-wise, i love the custom soundtrack, the fact that every song i have saved to my ps3 - over 600 - can be used for various areas of the game, menus, team specific intro songs, etc. That last one, has a problem. Your custom rink entry entries, if your own songs, sound too low! The default ones sound at normal levels, but mine don't. Camera angle is a big gripe for me. I don't really like anyone other than action cam, since the others seem sooooo far away. I notice sometimes that the cpu will have the camera pan back further, in action cam mode, so you can't judge how much room you really have out there on the ice. That usually happens when you are beating the cpu! Stats, well, i was upset that the announcer and play-by-play guy didn't mention that i broke Gretzkys 92 goal in a season record, in nhl 09. It would have been nice if there was an easier way to access the league leaders, instead of having to scroll through all teams in alphabetical order! Let me also add that in this game, you are given a lot of control over almost anything in this game, slider-wise, but too much tweaking isn't good, because sometimes it's hard to tell how good you are, if you tweak things to your likings. In other words, what ever happened to pick up and play? Anyway, pick this game up, it's great. All in all, this is a great, great game that may not be for casual players, but at times is an absolute dream for hardcore players like myself. Just be ready to get better, because this game will challenge you to be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>