GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2010

On the heels of winning 25 international gaming awards with FIFA Soccer 09, the top-selling soccer franchise from EA SPORTS is surpassed with FIFA Soccer 10. Responding to consumer feedback from over 350 million online games played, FIFA Soccer 10 gives players new levels of control and innovation to experience the beautiful game like never before. Featuring core gameplay refinements based on responsiveness and intelligence, on top of an already potent game engine, FIFA Soccer continues to set the benchmark as the most complete soccer simulation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.185
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2010
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Best Fifa ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
Gooool!
I'll keep it short. This game is the best for a few of reasons. 1 The player movements are a lot more crisp and simple. 2 Scoring goals 1 vs 1 against the keeper is a lot easier and the lob shot is A LOT more effective when the other player pulls his goalie. 3 They fixed that very annoying thing of scrubs just Pressing for 90 mins. Now if u have ur fingers on the A and B (X and O for ps3) the whole time will result in major fatigue for ur players. Lastly, my favorite is that they fixed the Team up online play. If ne of the fifa 09 users recall the most annoying thing about 09 team up was that every one would READY up and there was always one jack ass making everyone wait 5 mins to start a match and wait another 5 for them to pick a player. Games now start as fast as 15 secs and they fill up fast. You can also select the type of team up u want to play. For example, like a host with low DNF, 1-5 star team games, and u can even choose manuel, semi, or assisted type games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
messi10354
This is a great game. My friend got it and he is goin to let me borrow it and play it. after school i already went to his house and played it and it is a great game. the graphics are tight and the new 360 control thing makes it alot easier to go diff angles. the camera angles are amazing because all the varieties and there is a whole bucnh of teams to choose from. the stadiums are so cool and its just good. Dont get me wrong, this is like the best soccer game ever so far, but its 2010. A fifa 2010 world cup game is goin to come out because every 4 years they always make a fifa 10 world cup game. So my advice for you is to hold off this year and get fifa 10 world cup and get fifa 11 next year. im not advertisin or anything but im just sayin think about it its logical if u dont know about the world cup series google it or somethin to graphics of 2006 world cup were better than fifa 07 and 08
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Ronaldo is Back......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
THE J.R MARCUS
Good game... The return of Ronaldo is the Brazil roster makes it enjoyable to play again.Graphics are also impressive. More dribbling skills are introduced in fifa 10. But I believe gameplay when it to scoring of fifa 09 is better than this. Yet, the fluidity of players in fifa10 is way better than 09. The shot accuracy in fifa 10 is difficult.. Its hard to score but that what makes the game interesting too.. Players are more aggressive and tackles are more realistic... as introduce is the fast pace free kick.. you can stop the ball with one hand and just pass it to ur teammate to keep the flow of momentum... like it is done in real life soccer. Oh yea, the crossing in fifa 10 is a little more challanging. Fifa 10 is a good soccer game, but i think i like fifa 09 a lil more...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2010
BEST SOCCER GAME. PERIOD./UNBIASED REVIEW LOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
fifa star
I only got into fifa soccer games with fifa 09. i went about a month and a half playing in my friend's college dorm room until i scored my very first goal. So it goes without saying that when you do score the rewarding feeling you get is second to none. So i bought my own copy of fifa 09 even tho fifa 2010 was coming out a month later, I had to fine tune my game you know. So when fifa 2010 finally came out i was very excited to see how much they could improve on 09. Well fifa 2010 came through and more. The game is much faster and ridiculously more smoother than 09. In 09 doing tricks was hit or miss, fifa 2010 I can bust out a move and soon as a pass gets to my feet. It's so much more responsive. Also, transitioning the defense is like night and day compared to 09. fifa 09 you would always get caught with a defensive lag as you turned to run the other way and forwards and strikers would just run right past you with no chance of catching them. now in 2010 the defense smoothly runs as you turn them to run the other way. The graphics of the game are beautiful, more so on HD tv's of course, but even when I play it on my old tv it looks amazing. Many times my mom has walked into the living room and asked "oh who's playing today?" lol. Playing online is a fun as can be. If you have friends over they can hop on and play with you on your team on xboxlive. The only thing I don't like is that you do not get your skills points to rank up if an online player you're playing decides you shouldn't get them and quits out of the match. EA should do something about it because I can' tell you how many times I've destroyed someone or even come from behind to take the lead very late in a match and they just quit out. It stunts my growth way too much, really frustrating. The sound in the game is right on point, the soundtrack is awesome, and the best way to play a match is with spanish commentary on (those guys make it sound waaaay more intense than the other commentators).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2010
10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/10
themrkevin123
This game is awesome, and the best fifa game ever. It could be better than madden, or any other sports game. The graphics are awesome, the controls are better, everything is better. Playing online is cool. The tournaments online are awesome. The uniforms are cool, they almost look like the ones in real life. The goalies are better, and harder to score a goal on. The defense is ok, the middle is good, and the forwards are fast. EA sports made this game very very good. The soccer balls in the game look awesome, they look like the real ones. The only bad thing is that they didn't add the ball that is going to be used in this years FIFA World Cup. This game is very very cool, i say people should buy this game because if your a person who likes soccer, you'll enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Impossible To Play
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
GameReaper
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I've never been a soccer fan, even when my parents had me play in AYSO soccer for 2 years while in elementary school. I hated it and never cared about soccer much in my whole life. However, I have a friend who was a professional soccer player in Malawi, and moved to California a few years ago. He would talk about soccer all the time, and even though he is too old now to play professionally, he coaches the very same AYSO team I played for, all those years ago, the Temple City Blue Knights. After the both of us constantly talking about soccer and bringing up so many memories, with the Blue Knights in particular, and learning more about the sport, I thought I would give soccer another chance and watch games on TV, and began to enjoy it much more than I used to. Then I decided to buy a cheap, older soccer game just to broaden my horizons and give it my best attempt. I'm usually excellent at all sports video games, able to score over 250 in football, 30 in baseball, 40 in hockey, 500 in basketball and 300 in rugby, not to mention coming in first in all racing games, easily. However, Fifa Soccer 10 is so bad that it makes my pathetic attempts to play in AYSO look even worse! This game is impossible to play, even on the easiest skill level chosen, all assists in place, and playing as the best 5-Star team vs the worst 1-star team. I would think that gaming skill and the simple task of pressing buttons would allow me to score, but that wasn't the case. The referees called me for penalties whenever I touched an opponent player, even if they didn't fall down, yet when the opposing team would literally trample over my players, there would be no penalty against them. Aiming the ball to pass or try to score was so frustrating, plus the fact that even at close range, a kick to the goal, simply tapping the button would shoot the ball upward and out of bounds over the goal. My goalie couldn't stop a ball if he was fat enough to block the whole thing, yet the opponent goalie could move faster than Speedy Gonzales. I liked the computer assisted player switch, which was very helpful, but it felt like once I hit the button to move the player, the computer knew exactly where I was headed, even from behind, and moved out of the way, and ran so fast that I couldn't catch up. One GREAT thing about the game, that prevents me from giving this game a 1-star rating was the player creator feature. This is something I DEMAND from all my sports games, and also a TEAM creator. The player appearance section was quite vast, especially face morphing, even allowing eyes to be unsymmetrical and a crooked nose, among other things. However, body size was limited, so I couldn't create Itsy-bitsy Bubba Boy, or the gigantic Steven Supertanker, who are some of my most loved created players on other sports games. But how often do you see really huge or tiny players in soccer? Never. So that wasn't really a problem. Most of the problems were with ball handling, which was difficult and frustrating at best. It may be that I'm just naturally awful at soccer, but I was never a good baseball or football player in real life either. Maybe there is another soccer game that makes ball handling easier. I'll get that one instead. I'm not one to quit or give up easily. It took 2 years of AYSO for me to want to quit on that, but I was only a frustrated kid. It can't be helped. I would suggest playing rugby. Both Rugby World Cup 2011 and Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge are good games. Check out my reviews on those games. And if anyone knows of a better soccer game than this, and knows my frustration on those points and has resolved them with a different game, let me know which one you would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2010
I Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
GeneralNolan
Location: Boston,MA
this game is so fun i love the ultimate team feature, be a pro team choices are so abundent you can play in lots of good leagues and on even more amazing teams, and it insures hours of fun play, You really should buy this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Solid Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
ForzaMilan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoyed playing it. I was a little bit disappointed with the variety of game modes. I also had trouble with controlling my shot power. I really liked the lineup control. The home menu Rooney vs Keeper was so much fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2010
One of the best Xbox 360 games EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best by fifa makers because the gameplay is spactacular. And I like how they use alot of teams!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Very Nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
buildanarkbobby12
I just got this game and i cant tell u how much i like it the graphics are great and the feel of it is just there. Also it is much faster to start games in 09 u waited forever for the start of the game in the arena. In 10 it only takes like 15 sec to start the game. the players also move alot faster and the overall play is faster than in 09. The goalies are very good except if someone tries to chip him he usually knocks it to the side and then he takes forever to get back in the goal so they usually score. That is my only critiscm ooo and the chants and stuff during the game are not loud at all like in a reall game i wish they could've made them louder. Anyway if u like soccer or dont u will like this game its well made and u wont be disapointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Excellent, But With Problems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
XxxSniperistxxX
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When thinking of FIFA 10, I think of fun. The Gameplay is excellent with realistic shots, realistic goalkeeping, and realistic players. But, it never fails to annoy me that the ball sometimes goes through the player. Luckily, FIFA 12 is ending that. The graphics are well, they're not too realistic, or not too fake. But I think they should advance the sound and graphics of the fans. Sometimes, it feels like theyre just training. Also, I have found out that the unlucky teams and leagues aren't added. Just because they arent at their best doesnt mean fans from that country or team don't want to see them. Other than that, the game is very good. It is suitable for soccer fans.This series isn't at it's best, but it's worth the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Awesome Sport/soccer game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
LMAN
Location: none of your, Business
This has to be one of my favorite sports games of all time. I love soccer, sports and this fits perfectly. Awesome game. Strongly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2010
very hard,but fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fifa 2010 is good but very hard i have been playing it for 1 hour and i could not even get a goal.the cpu is very complicated too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2010
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
netherlands11
Location: Lyon, France
This is the best fifa game yet. i just love the grafics. Play on a 1080hp and it will blow your mind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2010
SLV
Posted on:9/7/09
BARCA10
Ive loved every fifa game that I played so far and ive been playing fifa since fifa 98 im really excited about FIFA 2010 i think is ganno be sick . But what i would really want to see in these games are more National teams I am El Salvadoran and i know my team is not that great but i think that they sould be on because there are some teams that are not that great and they are in the games like China, New Zealand and Bulgaria they dont even have Costa Rica anymore in the games i would be nice to see some central american teams like Honduras, Costa Rica and El Salvador but maybe in the next FIFA .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 2010
This game is Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you play it is so fun and the graphics are high class. I love the teams and challenges. Buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 2010
fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
niemmon
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really enjoy playing this game. it is close to real life where a ref would make a poor call, like i was playing with a friend and the ref called an offsides, when we watched the replay, there wasnt a single player offsides. passing could be a little better, and shooting could be a little easier. sometimes when you just tap the shoot button once, the ball goes flying over the net. but other than that i say its a must have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Let's FIFA 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
1714gmen
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FIFA 10 is truly the best Xbox 360 game I have! I LOVE the manager Mode, and Virtual Be a Pro Mode is pretty good too. Running past the defense and either firing a shot into the back of the net, or chipping the ball over the goalie with Wayne Rooney or Lionel Messi just never gets old! I strongly reccomend this to Hardcore and casual gamers alike! This is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Looks good!!!
Posted on:10/1/09
ballistic362
Now, in the real world I prefer American football over what the rest of the world calls football, primarily because in real world soccer its very common to end a game in a TIE! I HATE TIE GAMES!! That being said, I like playing soccer video games. I downloaded the demo to FIFA 10 and I loved it! It was fluid like 09 was but with better animations and smoother graphics, and they didn't revert to the extreme difficulty that was in FIFA 08. This will definitely be the first soccer game I buy at full price, instead of waiting for it to join the cheap used bins. Also, FIFA 10 should have my new local team, the Seattle Sounders! Granted, it is MLS which most true soccer fans could care less about, but it's a start for me (and the rest of America, the largest consumer market for sports in the world).
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 2010
Counting the days till the kick-off
Posted on:8/21/09
BoChOmAn
This is one of the games in my "must have" list, the 09 version is amazing, by far the best FIFA in the series, hope this one is as good as the latest installment; though being a great game, 09 could have been better, the Be a Pro mode could be more like the become a legend from PES 2009, with more years on your career and also with the coach taking you out of the game or even leaving you to eat some bench in some matches; and another thing I have been hoping since the manager mode came out, after you become a respected manager they should let you chose to manage a national team, let you chose the players you want on the team (obviously from their respective country) and also schedule friendly matches and such things... but I think they would never do that... at least not in this version.
1 2 3 next>>