GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Section 8

An intense first-person shooter, Section 8 allows players to dynamically alter the flow of combat as they see fit. Employing tactical assets and on-demand vehicle deliveries, players are given unprecedented strategic control over epic sci-fi battlefields.
Average Customer Rating:
8.455
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
9
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 out of 5576%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Section 8
Review 1 for Section 8
Generic
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
YamahaGamerMan
Location: Kensington, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first played this game I felt it was a Halo rip-off. After finishing the weak campaign I still felt like it was a Halo rip-off, right down to the scope. but that doesn't mean it was bad. As I said the campaign is somewhat weak and didn't give me much. it lasted about 6 hours and ended with a boss battle that was at first cool but then changed to annoying, as it involved an over-powered villain surrounded by infinitley respawning soldiers. Because of this the multiplayer really shines. Being able to drop wherever is an interesting concept, allowing you to surprise your opponents and take objectives while feeling awesome. Side objectives other than "take a base" pop up, which if completed can give your team points toward winning the match. Also since the multiplayer is basically void of people at the writing of this review it is also nice that the game substitutes bots for people, so you can get better without real people to fight. Unfortunately other than a few interesting mechanics such as the jetpack and the super sprinting the weapon screams generic. Barren generic landscapes, generic weapons, and generic armor design, though I admit that is a little cool. Multiplayer gets a 7/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Section 8
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
TANTAN75
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
tHIS Game is perfect for people who havent tried halo it IS A MINI-HAL0 get this game RATED T-TEEN and its a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Section 8
Great Budget FPS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this up from Live while at a friends place a long time ago when it was released at a sale price of 800msp i believe. I didn't really get to play but came back and gave it a whirl recently. Straight from the beginning you are thrown into serious action, and things stay that way most of the game. What happens though is that you will find many sequences in campaign become repetitive, or you will encounter the occasional glitch or section of the game that is simply not fully ironed out. What is most apparent though is that the graphics in this game are quite amazing, they make up for alot when combined with the constant action. Unfortunately, it seems as if due to the underrated and under-subscribed nature of this game...they have removed multiplayer support. All in all, for a game that is less in price than most any DLC for other big name FPS, this is certainly worth a try. I sum it up as a meaner, rough around the edges Halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Section 8
best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
yowhatup12345678910
Location: arkansas,ar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome rpg game!You will love it because it is people in robot suits.You have knifes, rifles, bazookas,machine guns, jetpacks.You will love it it is hardcore gamers (if you are a hardcore gamer).Its like call of duty, halo ,ghost recon.It is worth your money!You have awesome places to go oh and you get to drop out of the sky in 1,000 feet i think it is 1,000 feet?Im telling you you will die with out it!There are masive things you can buy that will drop out of the sky that you get to ride in and huge things!There is a wrench you can get with your suit if you chose that loadout.That wrench will heal your friends and yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Section 8
Very Good Under Rated FPS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
Geenesis
Location: Creswell, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has one of the best graphics out there! The Graphics and Gameplay make up for its faults. I still play this game with friends on Xbox Live, the game is pretty good and enjoyable ITS WORTH GETTING! but play the demo and rent it first!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Section 8
This is a hugely under-rated game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Blacktooth129
Location: New Hampshire
Section 8 is a futuristic objective based first person shooter. There is 16-32 player matches, but the multiplayer is gone. Although there are bots to fill in the players. There are three modes to play: Campaign, Instant Action, and Multiplayer. There are 18 available maps to play on (without DLC). The story is mediocre, and there is little character development. The Instant Action and Multiplayer make up for the Campagn.
If you are a fan of sci-fi FPS' get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
Section 8 - Prejudice
8.3 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Section 8
Meeeeeeeeh…. :L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
LegendsOfAndres
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is WAY too repetitive in the story it seems like I'm doing the same thing over and over.. I returned the game, it just didn't seem worth my time..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Section 8
Tactile game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
SteinMine
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a terrific game for the cost. I honestly don't know why it isn't very popular. It combines Halo, COD, and others to create a very fun game. WARNING: the campaign is short. This game more than makes up with this small flaw with its instant action and terrific multiplayer. I highly recommend this game to any fan of FPS and Fantasy games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Section 8
Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
ucantseeme
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This Game Is Awesome If You Get This Game You Should Get The Games Below Too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Section 8
okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
fatman100
the campaign was short and easy, in most games when you die you have to start at an earlier spot, but in this you just respawn, the multi-player is good, all in all it was a decent game, but prejudice is better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Section 8
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Poppysead25
Location: Quakertown, PA
this game is fun at first but gets boring very quickly. i do noy know if its me but i couldnt even beat the 2nd level.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WhiteHornet654
Stow, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about WhiteHornet654 is loaded.
Additional information about WhiteHornet654 could not be loaded.
WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/22/11
the gameplay sucks the controls are very weird the graphics are terrible. this game was fun for like 5mins then it got annoying!!! I COULDN'T EVEN BEAT THE 2ND MISSION!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Section 8
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
aprilmayjune
Location: us of a
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is made for online play. When online don't do player vs. player odds are u will not find or match or take forever do bot mode normally u will go into a match with player and bots. Sometimes I have to log out and back in few times till i find world with a match with people and for a ranked match but when that is done o man online rules. I myself have played it over 100 hrs on online the game is solid during peak hrs I find meaning certain time of day when people on. All in all this game is solid and worth checking out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Monday Night Combat
9.1 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Section 8
GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
nukka
Location: Boston
THIS GAME IS GREAT ONLINE PLAY! Section 8: Prejudice is a must buy it is available in the marketplace and it is better than the first one..Super fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Section 8
DO NOT GET!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Fieryashes
This game is super short. Not kidding. The only fun part would be in the multiplayer. If you absolutely have to play this game, just rent it for two nights, I guarantee you'll have this game finished and be bored with it before 2 days are finished.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poppysead25
Quakertown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Poppysead25 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppysead25 could not be loaded.
Understand
Posted 8/2/11
after reading your post i tottaly related to this. i for 1 did not like this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Section 8
Orbital Drop=FUN.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked this title; Orbital drop was what really caught my attention, though. I mean, Sure, you can just go in a shuttle and risk being blown to several hundred pieces, or you can be ejected from said shuttle in your power armor, combat ready, and make a crator sized hole in the pavement/earth of the combat field and go in guns blazing. I think the second option is more efficient...more or less. I liked the game, but I wasnt too impressed with much else. I think that the game is fun, but whether or not you buy the game is up to you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Section 8
a perfect subsitute for cod
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Yoppsy
Location: Wisconsin, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this for the x box 360 and was blown back by how fun it was, it is for xbox live so you can play online with other people. the controls are easy, the gameplay is awesome and fun. Its robots shooting each other kinfing each other and blowing them up. theres no blood just violence if you own xmen the official game and other t games they are the same rating as section 8.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Section 8
is not better then halo reasons posted
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
halo was a great 10 shooter easy for one thing lets start with it being a sci fi shooter where is the aliens or unknown beings i don't see them the graphics could be better on a hd tv the game is fun but not another halo that is for sure on fun i give it 6-8 not bad but not the best back to it not being like halo only vehicle i have seen is a tank halo had 2-4 and one flys i have yet to see one you can fly so far none you do have a jet but it is nothing like having a flying vehicle this game could have the vehicles not sure but i am on like lvl 4 or 5 and i seen a tank but nothing else
the tank it sucks it is hard to drive you do it all with one joy stick kind of lame and the people on your team jump in front of you a lot and the friendly fire alarm goes off all the time now for the postives it does look like it may have good replay value cause you can play online it is not to hard not to easy it is not for hardcore gamers and thats why i would still give it a shot i like having a shield i like a good fight not one shot and your dead one shot there dead it is differnt then most that is why i would buy this game again but sci fi is a little far off i give this game a 8
fun-yes
replay value-yes
bad graphics-yes
controls-fair
like the hit halo no
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Section 8
Easy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
Gamer740
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game was to easy. Like right after you die you go back right where you died. Although the game it self is Okay I have to give it a 6
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Section 8
Meh...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
NF45
Location: Southern IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The trailers and clips made the game out to be much more than what it was. It did have great aspects and features which would have been great in other games, but that is all it had going for it. The gameplay was overall simple and repetitive with no replay value for me at all. I didn't even both trying to play online after waiting over 10 minutes for a half-filled game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Section 8
Its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
Roguegamer
Location: Marrietta GA
Section 8 is a little different, to begin with the maps are huge! You have an interesting way of spawning into the map. You can earn money and purchase things like AA turets and tanks. You have jetpacks. The bad: well your aim feels weird and sticky, walking is very slow, running is slow, and sprinting takes time to get into but is fast. There is nothing that can kill u with 1 hit like a grenade or rocket or sniper, but maybe a tank.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>