GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition

Uncage Wolverine's tragic past and discover how the ultimate weapon was created. Unleash the razorsharp adamantium claws, feral instincts and mutant regeneration power of the world's fiercest hero.Visceral combat. Pure rage. Epic battles. Take on the impossible in your hunt to uncover the secrets ofWeapon X...then exact your revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
8.926
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
7
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
51 out of 5494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Review 1 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Great Movie Adaption, But Still Has Problems
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
X-Men Origins: Wolverine is one of the best movie games around. It improves on the poor movie and makes the movie look like it's for little girls. This game is brutal, violent, and sometimes very boring. To start things off, this was my first M rated game. I had played Halo before, but my Mom got angry at me whenever I did. She allowed me to buy this game, because she thought it was a game completely based off of the movie. I was in for a surprise. When I first played this game, I had no idea what to expect. And the moment that I slashed that guards head off, I immediately shut off my Xbox 360 and never came back to it. One Year Later... I forgot about the game and I began to play it. Then, I didn't find it so graphic. Anyways, the game is very violent but fun in sections. However, there are a few annoying boss battles and some enemy types are just downright stupid. Also, frequent puzzles occur in the game, making it feel like a B- version of Uncharted. The game gets really repetitive and the ending boss battle gave me the biggest rage quit of my life.(Next to General Raam in Gears of War) However, if you avoid these sections, this game can be quite fun. NOTE: I would give this a 6.9, but Gamestop doesn't have that good of ratings.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
cjssj5
Location: Witchita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I bought the game I played the demo I loved it so bought the game and loved it get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Unusually good for being movie-based
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
DefianceRising
Location: Deland, Florida
I am a firm believer in the fact that most games that are based off a film tend to fail horribly, though, this game proved otherwise, and gave me hope in Marvel. It is a great action game, and the story stays relatively close to it's movie counterpart. The only issue is that the action scenes can get a bit repetitive. All in all, a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Adamantium Awesomness!!!1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For years i avoided this game because it was associated with promoting a movie, and we all know most movie to game adaptations are pretty lame, however there are exceptions to the rule Wolverine x men origins is one of those exceptions with white knuckle action a god of war like Game-play and Super over the top GOre(no joke it is gory!!!)this game had me floored not to mention it uses the Unreal 3 engine( batman Gears of war series, Mass Effect series etc. so the graphics are top notch, the sound is great Hugh Jackman does the voice overs which gives it a great narrative , all around a Diamond in the Rough as far as movie games go , no i know the story loosley fallows the movie , but it was developed to premote the Film so it falls in that category , 10 bucks you cant go wrong , i Love wolverine as a kid and now to see him slicing and dicing limbs ,decaptitating and disembowling like the true wolverine i am stoked that it has a darker direction , Not for kids , if you like this game may i also suggest Captain america, it was also a great game .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
THIS GAME WAS MADE FOR ME! AND YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
shewolf217
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fighting games are one of my favorites and if you're anything like me, you'll defintiely want to grab this one the next time you're out and about. Some people would say the graphics aren't great or the gameplay is awful, but I have GREAT standards and I enjoy this game a lot. Play as Wolverine, the most developed of the X-Men, and hone your skills as you learn new ways to beat your enemies and new challenges at every level. Learn about Logan's past and find out what has really made you who you are - the ultimate X-Men member. There are a few glitches in the gameplay so if you're standards are superior than I probably wouldn't recommend this game. Once again, this game is the type for anyone who doesn't have time to sit down for 46 hours straight and play - it's perfect for the working gamer who can work, come home, and pick up right where you left off. Awesome idea!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
GREAT GAME LOTS FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
BALLBREAKER159
Location: CALI
GOOD GAME LOTS KILLING LOVE IT I ENJOY IT HOPE MORE COMES OUT LOTS ACTION HOPE U ENJOY IT AS MUCH I DID GOOD GAME I REFER TO ANY ONE ONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
YOU NEED TO GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Jok3rtheking
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is best action game i ever played i just bought a month ago and i gotta tell you this game is worth $20 bucks this game is little tricky at times but it's worth it and plus you'll get to either meet or fight old enemies or old friends and you get to go deeper into wolverines past but i'm not gonna ruin it for you so you definetly need to go get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Stupid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
mrgamer452
Location: ny
this game is way to lame the missions suck the graphics are annoying and no exciting action sound is cheap and gameplay is worst then hitman the movie
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dragonlord32
Apex
 
Please wait while more information about dragonlord32 is loaded.
Additional information about dragonlord32 could not be loaded.
Awesome game
Posted 4/15/12
This game is THE BEST!!! The gameplay is grea and fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
best game i played since gta 4 came out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
pastranafan199
Location: buffalo ny
loved it they went more in depth on what happened then they did in the movie and i managed to complete the whole game in 10 hours
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Pretty good title
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For a game made by a developer I haven't heard of, this game isn't to bad. It may have its glitchy spots, odd gameplay in certain areas, but other than those two small things the game is good. I'm a tough critic when it comes to glitches, but honestly the gameplay isn't really affected by this problem. With solid graphics, decent control setups, and storyline, customization for Wolverines abilities and powerups, the game is well-rounded. For the price of $9.99, it is worth the $10, I rented it and may pick it up after I return the rental. A definite must have for X-Men fans, granted the storyline doesn't follow along with the movie or any movies, it is not a bad storyline. Other X-Men stars appear in this game along with a few other things that are in the movies, comics,, and cartoons. The game is single player only with no multiplayer options, so don't expect this from the title. Not bad for expanding the X-Men fans collection of titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
6 Claws Up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
deathmonster678987654
Location: Minnisota,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so cool with all the costumes and the downloadable weapon x get this game also there's epic boss battles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
wolverine rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i would say this game is very good. only thing i thought was it was a little too long. like it just went on and on. but no lie wolverine is best super hero of all time. accept HULK. this game has boss battles that are really fun atleast some. plays out with the movie wolverine is as hardcore as he gets in this. i say if your a wolverine fan then you found the right game. buy 100% hope this helps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
deadpool612
Location: woodclif lake, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game and everything in the game is amazing. i think every game with wolverine is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
GREAT GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
Clipsy123
Location: Poway, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a great game. it isn't that hard but it is awesome. there was a couple glitches in the game and loading screens are sort of long but overall it is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
One of the BEST games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Xbox360Chick071790
Location: Leicester, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely fantastic! My husband had actually bought it for himself, seeing as he is a huge Wolverine fan, and I didn't expect to really care for it too much. I was wrong! I LOVE it! True, it's not all that challenging or complicated, but that's one of the reasons why I like it so much. It's just pure, bloody, hack and slash fun. The graphics and very lush, and the controls are smooth and easy. The game itself is pretty straightforward as well, with commands coming up on the screen showing you how to perform each move. However, I must warn you, this game has definitely earned its Mature rating. It is a complete blood and gore fest, so if any parents are reading, DO NOT buy this for your kids!!! Other than that, the game is wonderful and I recommend it to anyone that is mature enough to handle the blood and gore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
slightly disappointing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
suprrman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was good don't get me wrong but I found a few problems with it. The action was spectacular, the gore was awesome and the leveling up system was cool, it made the game have a certain RPG feeling to it. But I was sorely disappointed with the story to the game. As a story trying to follow a movie, it was one of the worst and most far from story lines I have ever played. I was also a little bit disappointed with the enviroment. All the ledges that you had to shimmy on felt weird and hard to control. I was also disapointed with the boss battles, they were way to easy and they all felt the same except for the last one. So all in all I didn't really like the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
BEST MARVAL GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
wikywick97
Location: florida fl
this game is fun as heck you cant get enough of sliceing up people.once you finsish the game there then not much to do.but the story is great follows the movie really good.if you want to buy this game do it do it!!!!!!!!!! is fun. your buying fun for 10 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
way better than the movie!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have just beaten the game, and let me say, it was great!!!. lots of action and violence. i would definitley recommend this game to anyone but children
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Certainly Fun, But Not Worth a Buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
No one expected a great game from the summer blockbuster 'Wolverine', which coincidentally turned out to be a good thing, because it lowered people's expectations and the game that was produced, caught everyone off guard by being semi-decent.
Wolverine, is a bloody fun hack-and-slash that fans should thoroughly enjoy. The combat isn't extremely deep, but it is satisfying and will keep you interested. The bonus content is limited and replay value is all up to whether you are interested in giving the single player a second playthrough.
Not a bad game, but unless it is very cheap or a rent, it is perhaps not worth a buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Remeber to pack extra shirts!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bar far this is the best Wolverine game made to date. Its bloody, fun and graphiclly enertaining! You play as Wolverine through missions that have to do with how he got the adamantium on his bones, why him and Sabertooth hate each other and why Wolverine is after Stryker. The game provides a good amount of over the top gore, but at the same time it makes sense considering hes hacking and slashing at people. One of the cool things about the game is that when Wolverine gets hurt it shows up on his body, you can even watch them heal! One thing that made this game more enjoyable is that your healing ability doesnt take forever to heal you. You can die, but this allows you to take alot of punshiment beforehand like in the comics. The storyline is well done, but very inaccurate to the actual comics. For instance Nightcrawler is Mystique's son, but not Will.I.Am's characters, the father is Azazel which you can see in the new movie. The levels were fun and the controls were very smooth. The voicwork was done very well considering it was done by the actors. The story is just like the movie, but arcs off a bit to explain some things and to add a little more to the story. The only real problem I had with the whole game other than the inaccuracy was how easy the game was. There are plenty of levels, but because they made you the ultimate weapon the game is pretty simple to play. This game is a great buy for any Wolverine lovers just dont expect the story to be right and a word of warning, this isnt a game for kids so parents if you read any of the Wolverine comics and remeber how gory they were, then that should tell you about this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>