GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition

Uncage Wolverine's tragic past and discover how the ultimate weapon was created. Unleash the razorsharp adamantium claws, feral instincts and mutant regeneration power of the world's fiercest hero.Visceral combat. Pure rage. Epic battles. Take on the impossible in your hunt to uncover the secrets ofWeapon X...then exact your revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
8.926
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
7
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
51 out of 5494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Review 1 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Pretty good title
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For a game made by a developer I haven't heard of, this game isn't to bad. It may have its glitchy spots, odd gameplay in certain areas, but other than those two small things the game is good. I'm a tough critic when it comes to glitches, but honestly the gameplay isn't really affected by this problem. With solid graphics, decent control setups, and storyline, customization for Wolverines abilities and powerups, the game is well-rounded. For the price of $9.99, it is worth the $10, I rented it and may pick it up after I return the rental. A definite must have for X-Men fans, granted the storyline doesn't follow along with the movie or any movies, it is not a bad storyline. Other X-Men stars appear in this game along with a few other things that are in the movies, comics,, and cartoons. The game is single player only with no multiplayer options, so don't expect this from the title. Not bad for expanding the X-Men fans collection of titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Adamantium Awesomness!!!1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For years i avoided this game because it was associated with promoting a movie, and we all know most movie to game adaptations are pretty lame, however there are exceptions to the rule Wolverine x men origins is one of those exceptions with white knuckle action a god of war like Game-play and Super over the top GOre(no joke it is gory!!!)this game had me floored not to mention it uses the Unreal 3 engine( batman Gears of war series, Mass Effect series etc. so the graphics are top notch, the sound is great Hugh Jackman does the voice overs which gives it a great narrative , all around a Diamond in the Rough as far as movie games go , no i know the story loosley fallows the movie , but it was developed to premote the Film so it falls in that category , 10 bucks you cant go wrong , i Love wolverine as a kid and now to see him slicing and dicing limbs ,decaptitating and disembowling like the true wolverine i am stoked that it has a darker direction , Not for kids , if you like this game may i also suggest Captain america, it was also a great game .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
best movie game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
infinite gamer guru
Movie games are always downers, but Xmen origins is not. From the begining to the end I was very pleased with the over the top actoin. If you are a God of War fan and can't wait for the third one give this game a try. Alot of movie games stick too close to the movie or are not like the movie what so ever. This game is somewhere in the middle which makes it awesome. This game's enemies are not very challenging because Wolverine invincible and adding more invinciblity you get level ups, upgradable attacks, and fast health regen. I'm not saying this is bad I'm just saying that Activision and Marvel got Wolverine's characteristicts right, he is invicible. Now one of the best features of the game was that the actor that plays Wolverine in the movies Hugh Jackman was in the game as well. All and all the game was awesome if you like the Wolverine comics, the movies, and a God of War style of game play pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/09
darbyogill
I thought this game was going to be horrible! I read the first 5 reviews on the game and decided to buy it (since they were great reviews). Played the game, and about jumped out of my seat with excitement. The reviews I had read were correct, this was a great game. Probably the best game made after a movie. The reason it was great, was because it didnt really have much to do with the movie. The game itself is much like if you were to combine God of War with Starwars: The Force Unleashed. The gameplay is great and the graphics are wonderful. The game length was just about right, perhaps just a little short. Either way, if you buy this game, you will be overly satisfied with the great cutscenes and the combat dynamics. Though, I would not recommend it to children since it is filled with lots of violence and gore. I give this game a 9 overall since it is not a perfect game, and could use some very minor tweeks. It is a great game for the collection though, so go and buy it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Hardcore Wolverine.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
PoWnEr
Location: longview tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I rented this game a wile back and it was pretty awesome, tho there's not much to do after you beat it, it's still fun slicing dudes body parts off and sticking them to trees. I wouldn't buy it but I would at least rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Xmen Origins Wolverine
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
Bonzofreak48
I enjoyed Xmen Origins: Wolverine for a few reasons. First of all, the gameplay is incredibly fun and does a great job putting you in control of Wolverine. I also thought the graphics are above par, but not extremely astonishing. Right from the beginning, the game gets intense. Skydiving through the air and then pummeling a guy into the ground is pretty cool. There are alot of moves in the game, and they are all fun to perform. The counterattacks are awesome and theatrical. The heavy attacks are cool. And my favorite, the lunges are soooo fun. Going through the game, you cant help but enjoy killing the enemy like as if you were Wolverine. The game was all that short, i would say its as short as you would expect a movie game to be. And if you didnt preorder the game to get the Weapon X Area, too bad, because its pretty awesome. All in all, Wolverine makes for a fun game if your a Wolverine fan, and its nice to finally see a movie game made right. Pros--decent graphics, great story, fun fighting mechanics. Cons--a tad too short, a tad too easy at times, and after a while the game might get repetitive (as it did during some parts of the story)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
AWESOME SAUCE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
Steven K
I bought this game right after my friend got it and let me tell you, its awesome sauce. The graphics are flawless thanks to the Unreal Engine that it uses (Gears of War uses that engine) and game play is simply amazing. Its not just a straight forward slash 'em up and continue on, there s parts in which you have to actually think and manipulate your environment to help you out. The combat system is so ridiculously real that you think you are Wolverine, the finishing/counter/throws never get old and the fights are wicked intense. Five minutes into the game you've already mowed down like 100 guys and the in screen hints still haven't gone away. My favorite part of the game is that its the actual on screen X-Men actors in the game, you actually control Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. Overall its a great game and a must own for any self respecting gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/09
WoWmAn.
Well, l saw the movie the day it came out, and l still wasn't disappointed( l am never disappointed with the X-Men saga). After I saw the movie, I went home and immediately got on Xbox Live and downloaded the demo(thank God they had it). I loved it. You finally got to see Wolverine's healing factor take effect on screen, watching the skin creep back together, and how you could dismember your enemies, watching heads roll, legs and arms fly, and the pool of blood left behind. They finally captured Wolverine as we all wanted him to be on a video game. I loved the lunge ability, and was so happy that they gave Wolverine his bone claws, as seen in the movies. Close to the end of May, I invited my friend over. He brought the game, and I was able to continue my story past the first level. I loved how you actually fought Victor in the bar, rather than battle somewhere more dramatic, as some games do(not that the bar wasn't dramatic, even though a storm was added). In the end, I would strongly recommend this to any gamer looking for the best X Men game, or someone just looking for a good action game. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Great Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/09
C Man 11
Let me first start off by saying, all of you who gave this game a 10 is crazy. Thats saying the game is perfect when it is not. But now to my review..... i wasnt sure whether or not to buy the game at first becasue it s a movie game. So I downlaoaded the demo and was suprised at how good it was. i went out and bought the game and im a couple of hours in and am very impressed. The game starts off with a bang stranding you in Africa looking for your brother(sabretooth). Here you learn the basic moves of the game and have very cool experience of jumping onto a helcopter!!! ever since then the controls are smooth, leveling up is fun, the environment looks great, and the game overall feels very smooth. However, there is no online play which could have been very cool. Like adding some of the other x- men characters to be playable in an online deathamatch mode. But overall the game takes a big step for movie games and brings out its claws for Batman later in the year
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
way better than the movie!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have just beaten the game, and let me say, it was great!!!. lots of action and violence. i would definitley recommend this game to anyone but children
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
A Good Game But Could Of Been Alot Better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/09
RD
This is a good game but even on hard its still easy to me the storyline was way too short i beat it overnight. The graphics are wonderful and it plays and sounds good. The ripping people apart is also wonderful but i think could of been done better. Wolverine should be able to use those rage moves of his nonstop in the game it would of made him seem even more bad ass then he already is. But this game did get boring to me rather quickly. After i beat the game i put in my nba 2k9 because that seems to be the only game that gives me a real workout an i still have not beat it yet. Hopefully the next wolverine game will be way longer in the storyline an it should also have a vs fighting part more like the dragon ballz games are with the storyline and the vs modes. But like i said its a good game no a great game i just wish activision actually put a little more thinking time into this game making it more interesting and harder and longer to play with more characters in the storyline an ones that you can also control outside of the storyline.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
X-Men Orgins
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/09
i got squeezed
This game is very fun, lots of action in it the story. I rented this game like 2 weeks ago and I couldn't stop playing it, I played this all night and never got tired, and still didnt beat the story. The story is very good, graphics is amazing for a movie game. its the best one out of the movie crap games Companys tried to make. This game has loads of blood and ripping limbs right out of the people, and it shows it. Nice Quick Kills and movies he does to people, nice buttons, there real easy to pick up for beginners.Very detailed story and it runs smoothe, some parts may look likes it pausing on you but it gets stuff back together. This game is not dissapointment, just look at these perfect 10.0 scores and 9.0. It also has good upgrades you can purchase with your findings you find in your Mutegens and your Skills. Has tons of replay value to it, since you have to uprage all of your skils to the max and etc. This is a must buy for the fans of the movie, it goes along with the story somewhat some eird and same bosses a little bit but this game deserves to get what it has recieved.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
What Up Bub
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
ILikeStuff
X-Men Origins: Wolverine is the first superhero game to make the top five. The plot is somehow like the movie and somehow not. The game is really fun to play, and it has a lot of cool action scenes. In the game you can skydive and even shoot a gun. You can let Wolverine's rage go up high so he can make his rage attacks or you can jump from the bottom to the top, whick is called the lunge. The controls aren't that hard, but they are a little confusing until you get the hang of it. The graphics are really good, but doesn't have much realistic features. The length of the game is about ten hours to finish which is pretty long, I know. The storyline is not that good but it mostly is. This game is really fun and I hope you buy it. You can also get cheats to unlock special clothing. So get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coollord
 
Please wait while more information about coollord is loaded.
Additional information about coollord could not be loaded.
GOOD GAME
Posted 11/6/12
BUT THIS GAME SHOULD BE RATED E not rated M thats the only bad thing about this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Great but short...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/09
Wolverine Master
I bought the game on a sunday after seeing the amazing ads and playing the demo knowing it would be an awesome game. It featured my favorite gaming features including breath taking graphics, life taking combos and dismembering finishers. The game was of course centered around Wolverine- the claw bearing Weapon X- on an adventure that would start his story. There are many bosses, mini bosses, and every form of enemy you could imagine. It was set up around the leveling system, getting skill points to spend on improving your health, rage, claws, and rage abilities. Then there are Mutegens that you can equip, that boost your reflexes, damage, health, health regeneration, rage, and rage abilities. Then there is the bad news, the next day on monday, after a hard day of playing it, I beat it. The entire game (on easy) in about 15 hours. The story at the end left it completely open. I suggest your rent this, and what ever you decide to do, enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
6 Claws Up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
deathmonster678987654
Location: Minnisota,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so cool with all the costumes and the downloadable weapon x get this game also there's epic boss battles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
godofawsome02
this game is amazing! its a good contender to games like god of war and devil may cry.its is also kinda better than the psp version but the graphics and blood set them apart. the wolverine in this game will tear you apart limb from limb.this game is extremely gore and fun. i sometime let bosses hurt me so i can se the gruesome damage they do to wolverine.he can take enough damage for his bare ribs to show. the gameplay is fast, fun, and furious as wolverine unleashes his awesome moves on them. you get experience by collecting dog tags and killing people.you also get costumes for finding hidden toy action figures and then beat that wolverine in the challenge room.there are plenty of bosses to keep you occupied and if you pre-ordered like i did you got a cheatto access four different rooms. my favorite is the decapitation room. its a fun and gory action game with our favorite childhood hero wolverine as we always wanted to see him.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Is this Wolverine or...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/09
U2roxx91
I thought the game was great at first. It got very redundant pretty quick though. It seemed as though I was facing the same enemies over and over. I mean how many times do you have to beat a large molten rock creature. And everytime you faced him it was the exact same fight, nothing new. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed playing the game it just got a little boring after awhile. I enjoyed ripping peoples limbs off and slicing the heads off of my enemies, graphics were good and I liked the controls. Did anyone else feel like they were playing God of War though. I felt the style of playing was very G.O.W. like. Although not a bad thing, I loved G.O.W. I just found Wolverine's moves, climbing walls and the "boss" battles very much reminded me of playing Kratos. I too felt the storyline was good, it kept certain aspects on the movie but also veered off on it's own which I thought was cool. I don't like playing games that completely stick to the movie or show. It makes it feel too made up, because you know what is going to happen next. Overall it is a fun game, but the lasting appeal is not there like other games that are out. Wolverine is definately good for a rent especially if you like the X-men universe.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lildveryhot
 
Please wait while more information about lildveryhot is loaded.
Additional information about lildveryhot could not be loaded.
same here!
Posted 10/29/12
I TOTALLY agree with you on the G.O.W part i mean yeah it was exactly like playing as kratos. The slicing, the reflexes, and the rage mode claw spin thing resembles one of kratos' moves in the rage of the titans mode. I think that is where they got all the cool stuff from to make this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
SINY
This game is absolutely amazing. The graphics are incredible and its great beacause you can actually see his body, muscles, and skin regenerate. The length was pretty good, it took me about 2 1/2-3 days to finish which was fine. The weapon x feature was also a great add on, lots of fun and lots of blood. The controls are pretty simple and fit in perfectly with wolverine. For a movie, it ertainly is different and isnt a dissapointment like most people assume it would be. Its one of the few games, and movie games that actually makes u feel like your the character and youh have all of the power he comes with, like Spiderman 2. The only downfall of this game was he story. I t doesnt follow much of the movie except for the characters, and you go back and forth in time through flashbacks, but there are some ups and downs to that to. Like for example, it shows you the post apocolyptic world before and after the game, and even includes the sentinels which was the blast to fight. Overall this game was great and definitely worth buying, at least for the 360 or PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
CRAZZZZYY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/09
AbsurdDJn1k3
Okay, i have only one word for this game......AMAZING!!! You have to buy it. It has to be the game of the year. The controls are great because they are so simple and you can perfect every combo with ease. The only bad thing i would have to say about this game is its interface. This is only a problem when you fight the fat dude the blob and in the senital boss battle. Otherwise everything else is amazing. The length is pretty decent but the game is so good you could keep playing over and over and over and over again. It would NEVEEEERR get old. The graphics are pretty modern for these days but arent as good as games like resident evil5. Dont listen to all those people giving this game bad ratings. I had no idea what they are talking about they are either bad at games or sit inside their house all day and make amazing games look bad. Even if you not a xmen or wolverine fan this game is still amazing. I was very skeptical about this game because i like shooter games but when i saw my friend play it i just had to get it. This game is worth its price GET ITTTTTTTTT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for X-Men Origins: Wolverine Uncaged Edition
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/09
TheVillain
Great hack and slash game, they basically took a lot of the great things from recent hack and slash games, and put all of them into wolverine.. So if you like hack and slash, and wolverine this game if right up your alley. Some people seem to say the game is too short, but i don't know how they can say they played for 15hours straight, or 2 days straight.. and think that its short. that's a lot of time on a game my friends. Let alone for a game that is based on a movie that's no where near that long.. And let alone for a "movie" game period. many times i thought i was coming up on the end of the game, only to find that it keeps going and going with very fun and long levels, with big boss battles. getting the classic costumes and playing with them on is pretty fun as well. and all the upgrades definitely keep you playing. great game.. and keep in mind 15 hours straight. .is not a short game lol.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>