GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots

Become the ultimate Autobot or Decepticon in TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN, the official game of one of 2009's biggest blockbuster films. Unleash your power to determine the fate of Earth as the ultimate war rages across the globe. Every second counts as you experience TRANSFORMERS like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
4.625
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 838%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
Review 1 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/14
primus217
Location: usa
this game is baaaaaaaaaad dont get it bwatch tf4 its waaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyy better this game is just bad
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
jacked up
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/10
quitter48
this game is jacked up. i got it for a trip to florida. it took me a week to beat it. the graphics were so so. the sound was excellant and the controls were pretty good. but the storyline was horrible they make you create your character. the game would't let you pick between alot vehicle forms. you got to pick between three. the other transformers game was better. you could change vehicle form in the middle of the game. the other game was also freeplay, this one you picked a mission. i did like that you face a lot more bosses. but you only use the transformers from the movie in minigames. your character has to face megatron and optimus prime faces the fallen. they also make it to where the matrix of leadership isn't in the pyramid. they show it in plain sight.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattt2003
plano tx
 
Please wait while more information about mattt2003 is loaded.
Additional information about mattt2003 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
How????????????
Posted 10/15/13
this game is SO hard
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
"Autobots, be ashamed"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/09
secret_saturdays47
When I first got this game, I was SUPER excited to play it. But, after tring to beat the first level for the millionth time, I was cring instead of being happy and joyful. The gameplay is super hard (I got the game during the summer, and I'm only on levle 3), The graphics are terrible(just look at the screenshots), the controls are easy and simple, it's pretty long(i think), and the sound is okay. But worst of all.... you play as a rookie autobot, not any of the cool people, but what's good about that is that you get to make the name of you autobot. The game uses Wi-Fi to do a "Battle for Earth" in wich you embark on the dumbest missions EVER. Examples of missions are "Survival", "Escape", and other stuff that has nothing to do with the movie. Unleess you're a diehard Transformers fan, avoid this game. Really. It's that bad.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tommygun777
Yankton,South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about tommygun777 is loaded.
Additional information about tommygun777 could not be loaded.
transformers rock
Posted 9/2/11
this is the best game ever if yer stuck on level 1 its easy I beat the whole game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
all right
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
silenthunter
Location: Waldorf, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game was fun for a little bit but got really boring and tiring. i bought it from gamestop for $25 a while ago, now i would spend $5-$10 on it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
Not to bad!! its actually fun and very hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
primus217
Location: cybertron
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is actually very fun dont read negative reviews i haven`t beat it yet im on mission 10 tell me how please in all its really good get it now if you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
RifterPrime88
Location: Elkins, WV
Absolutely the WORST game I have EVER played. Since it is on nintendo, I'll let the sound and graphics slide, but everything else I have a problem with. The customization of your own character, you make your own name up and choose from three different mobile forms. So that says the customization stinks. As for the gameplay, it's too hard and aggrivating! I played it for hours one day, and never got passed the first boss fight. It's kind of hard to kill a con when all the damage your weapons can do is knock down your enemies health by a third, and theirs knocks your health down by a fourth to a half. Not only that, but they outnumber you with one main decepticon, and two minitanks to fight. So you've got three enemies shooting at you, and even though the tanks are easy kills, they can move and follow you, so while you focus your attention on destroying one tank, the other one and the decepticon shoot at you until your dead. Like I said, since they can do way more damage to your health than you can do to them, it only takes about five shots at the most to kill you. And they shoot at you alot. Again, since there's three of them shooting at you, it doesn't take long to die. Then you have to restart at the beginning! Yeah, you pass like two or three checkpoints before you do this first boss fight. Which means you have to go through all of the choosing your mobile form, and training and all of that just to get back to where you were. My advice, don't waste your money and peace of mind on this failure of a transformers game. Go buy something else, like transformers war for cybetron.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
fun but not as good as the first
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first was better in this you can only scan 3 veichles and choose1 the whole game the music is better than the first its fun, cheesy, and hard the graphics ok i recommend the first one but you can get this one to still cool
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Autobots
better than the first
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
primus32
Location: pflugerville
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is not that good but better than the previous transformers ds game if you want a good transformers game get pc ps3 or xbox360 the good games are on those system
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattt2003
plano tx
 
Please wait while more information about mattt2003 is loaded.
Additional information about mattt2003 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
o ih
Posted 7/16/13
the first one was much better than this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)