GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Become the ultimate Autobot or Decepticon in TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN, the official game of one of 2009's biggest blockbuster films. Unleash your power to determine the fate of Earth as the ultimate war rages across the globe. Every second counts as you experience TRANSFORMERS like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
7.588
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Review 1 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Just like the movie... it's better than the first!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
optimus prime
After seeing the movie, I knew i had to try out the game. So I did. The Transformers Revenge of the Fallen game is a fun game to play, and it should be looked at that way. The game is great, and can be addicting. I was blown away by the graphics (as I expected to be because it's on the PlayStation 3!) The overall game was much better than the first. I think the controls are what made the game so much more fun. Its a little hard to get used to, but once you do it's like you are the transformer. This game is a lot like Grand Theft Auto in so many ways from free play to missions. I recommend this game for everyone that likes transformers, action games or shooting games and I highly recommend buying this game because you won't be disappointed..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
DinoBot9000
Location: North Caralina, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a great game, with the free rome, the bosses, and that u can play as Optimus Prime with a jetpack in the final chapter/level. But my favorite part is that u can unlock different skins for the Transformers (only for some).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
just got it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/09
israel6666
I just got transformers revenge of the fallen and it's sweet. The characters are also cool. I like how the voices of the characters sound just the same as in the movie. I like it because it's almost the same as the movie and I like how it has all the same characters. Also Sam sounds just the same because he was also part of the game. I like how all the characters have different types of weapons and moves. I like especially the open world it's more of an open world than the first one. Also the characters look the same and I like it because it's almost the same as the movie. But it's pretty easy so that's kind of the bad thing. I like how there is different places you can go like around the world. I think every transformers fan should buy this game I think you would enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
I Got it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
maxedboi
I Beat the autobots campaign it was kind of easy but cool i recommend this game for people who like action games the special ability thing is kind of dumb its not a combination its a button its triangle weird isn't it i was blown away by the graphics it looks just like optimus prime the voices not so good optimus primes voice sounds ok but Bumble bee's voice kind of off my favorite autobot is optimus, bumble bee, and breakaway my favorite decepticons is sideways, starscream,and megatron there cool sideways is a sniper and a very fast car as well i recommend this game for everyone that likes transformers action games or shooting games and the online games are fun u can 8 people per game though besides that its fun u can fight downtown u can have deathmatch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
A Step in the Right Direction
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was so much better than the first. Although I would have liked to see the storyline followed a little better. Optimus Prime agains sounds awesome, but most of the voices don't match up. The fighting and gun use was more relatable to the movie than the first one which considered a "beat 'em up" mentality. The online play was fun. Buy if you love Transformers like me, rent or borrow if you just want to test it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Transformers a underestimated game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/09
ramen45
The Transformers Revenge of the Fallen game is a fun game to play, and it should be looked at that way. The game really improves on what first screwed up on. The multiplayer part of the game is great, and can be addicting. The campaign mode doesn't offer much as in story but thats somewhat a good thing since the movie doesn't really deleaver on story but on action and thats what the game does best plenty unlockables in compaign. The replay value is great especially if you fancy transformers and love mech games.I've wasted hours of time on this game a must for transformers fans. But beware theres some Shia, and Megan Fox voice acting in the game and Starscream's voice doesn't suite him but thats it. Frank Welker, and Peter Cullen reprise their roles as Prime, and Megatron gotta love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
its all right
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/09
John F
personally I did not like this game. Everything is timed, so you can't really explore anything. It's fun the first time around but once you beat it the only thing left to do is to play online or try to get trophies(for ps3 or x-box 360). the sound started to quiet down during random parts of the game. there is not much of a plot to follow except destroy this and save that. the missions seem to repeat, the only is that they are in different places. the controls are pretty easy to pick up and unlike the the first game, your ranged weapons actually do some damage against enemies. it is a pretty good challenge and has some good graphics. it lets you play as the autobots or decepticons on one account so you dont need to have two save game datas. all in all it might take some time to get used to the time limits but it is still kind of fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Jls12
Location: Hamptonville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game used as the first PS3 game for my first PS3. Singleplayer was decent but when I hooked the internet up, the entire game changed. I got online, met new friends, and experienced the awesome impact of Multiplayer on the PS3. Now after a while the game gets kind of stale but just visit the PSN store and get the $10.00 DLC which I am currently downloading. I cannot wait to get sideswipe. Overall excellent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
The goldilocks Transformers movie game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The first Transformers movie game was a button smasher, the last Transformers movie game is a shooter, Revenge of the Fallen is a nice, but not perfect, blend of both. Revenge of the Fallen follows the events of the movie and plays in levels across the globe. When you start the game, one major problem is fixed, you can chose your Transformer for that specific mission. Combat seems complex at first, but with practice, it becomes fluid and effective. You can chose either to shoot at your enemies or turn the game into a button masher and use mele attacks. Onlie features several different modes and it works well. If you had to have only one Movie-era Transformers game, this is the one to get.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Online Gaming
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Tonii
Location: West virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The Online Mode Is the Best Part. the Story was ok but Going online and fighting friends was the best but only when the teams are equal.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
comicgeek
Location: littleton,co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
transformers is good but isnt the best the game forced me to place way more cons than pros.1. the game has terrible camera and controlls.2.the voice acting is good and features the actual cast from the movie.3.the graphics are top notch and amazing but do have a bit of a backdraw when it comes to human characters.transformers is good yet bad...oh and when it came to characer choice i actually felt like there where LESS than meets the eye!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
This game did not live up to the movie at all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Brick
Location: Woodleaf, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Transformers the game was an OK game and mostly followed the story. This sequel was not anything like the movie, it didn't really follow the story at all. Yeah, the graphics were pretty good, but that's about all this game has to offer. Bad Controls and handling just made this game something I will never play again. I was nice to give it a 3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Well....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
xXOmEgAxRiSiNgXx
Location: peoria Il
This game was fun. The story was nothing like the movie. Graphics were needing some work and the voice acting is off, it seems they mistaking star scream for megatrom. youll notice if you play. the multiplayer is fun if you van ever get a full game. The maps were poorly designed. all they are, Lets say a few buildings a bridge and the exact thing on the other side. War for cyberton is much much better. Try before you buy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Transformer: revenge of the fallen is gonna be the best game ever
Posted on:6/13/09
miggy prime
Transformer: revenge of the fallen is better than transformer the game and it gonna be the best one ever you can pick autobot or decptiocn you can either use weapon mode,robot mode, vechicle mode. you can choose
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Fail
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Hassan
Location: New york
im sorry but this is the worst transformers game in the history of transformers. poor graphics and its so weird theres this really weird wall it dosent let you go to explore the whole story Nothing compared to the movie very bad game do not buy this i warned you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
GREAT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one word... GREAT!!!!! if you liked the movie, you sure will like the game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Not another one
Posted on:3/28/09
Red soxs suck!
I dont know whats up with all of these movie games. First of all the first transformer game was just down right dumb. It was the same thing over and over again. Fighting the bad guys every mission. Seriously what is this. Just a waste of money. If you really want it wait till it is ** ******. Which it will not be long before it is. No one is going to buy it.
Review 18 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
This game is going to be cool.
Posted on:4/23/09
OPTIMUS 1
I'm a transformers collector and this is cool. The first movie was great but the game of the first one was kind of cool but you couldn't choose your own transformers or upgrade your weapons. I hope that the second movie isn't boring because when there are two parts of a movie the second part always sucks but the game looks really good trust me. OH YEAH!
Review 19 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Collection & Multiplayer
Posted on:6/9/09
Team 60148
If you are a fan of the Transformers this game will be one you dont want to pass up. make sure to pre-order so you get the collecters keychain. yeah its just a keychain. but its still cool. love the transformers hat. Also a pluss will be online multiplayer battels. lets hope this is more then just fighting each other. ground to air attacks you deside.
Review 20 for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
I already have played the game!
Posted on:6/20/09
AUTOBOT1
I just rented this game yesterday at my local Video Den and it is awesome!!! If you like Transformers, you have to get this game!! The story mode is awesome and the controls are user friendly, my nine year old has been playing it nonstop. 10 out of 10!
1 2 next>>