GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 3: ODST

Developed exclusively for Xbox 360 by acclaimed developer Bungie, "Halo 3: ODST" is a new game in the "Halo" saga that lets people experience events leading up to the epic story told in "Halo 3" through the eyes of an ODST (Orbital Drop Shock Trooper), as they search for clues leading to the whereabouts of their scattered squad and the motivations behind the Covenant's invasion of New Mombasa. The release adds a new dimension to an all-encompassing universe that gamers around the world have known and loved for close to eight years. "Halo 3: ODST" also introduces Firefight, a new cooperative multiplayer* mode where up to four players can assume the role of an ODST squad and fight together to take on increasingly challenging waves of enemies. Also included are three new "Halo 3" multiplayer maps on a 2nd standalone disc, which includes all original "Halo 3" maps, as well as the "Legendary," "Heroic," and "Mythic" Map packs for a total of 24 maps. * Xbox LIVE Gold account required for online multiplayer game play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.032
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (503 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
82
8 stars
53
7 stars
25
6 stars
15
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
12
267 out of 34079%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 3: ODST
Review 1 for Halo 3: ODST
One of the best!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
DJSikillz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a good story thats not too long.There is a great campagn. And awesome guns. This game is flat out awesome!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo 3: ODST
Great game that adds depth to the Halo franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
beaufleeman
Location: Wichita, KS
Halo 3 ODST is great for fans who want to learn more and get more depth of the Halo universe. The music is amazing and the story is amazing. It's truly a work of art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo 3: ODST
Fresh Take
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: so cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this in a sense that you actually got to be in the shoes of another soldier other than Master Chief. Dont get me wrong playin the big man is super great, But i liked this diff perspective. The graphics are good. The story line is super good too. Not to mention the layout of various maps in the game. What i love most about this is FIREFIGHT! the maps are so awesome in its own way. Specially the hordes of bad guys that come at ya. I like how its also mixed up too, so your not stuck fighting the same grunt over long periods of time. And with the skulls it deff makes the challenge that much better. Love the grav hammer guys too. Its like holdin a red flag and going O le!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo 3: ODST
I Don't Care, I Love It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
TH3JuGgErNaUt24
Location: Collierville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like this game from what I have played of it before. This game got way to much hate. I like this game it featured a brand new section to USNC in Halo with the ODST division in which you played multiple characters throughout the story. This game might have been better if it were DLC for this game, but I still love it. It also came with Halo 3 multiplayer too which was amazing. This game is definitely for a gamer who likes a bit of a story in there game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 3 ODST Trailer (Official)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 3: ODST
I rate Halo 3 ODST 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
masterchief263
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo 3 ODST is the best game in all of the Halo games. I like that this game has the Halo 3 gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 3: ODST
A Quieter, compelling story of Survival.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Halo 3 ended Master Chief's story...until Halo 4, but besides that it ended the war with the Covenant and the Flood. ODST ells of a team of Orbital Drop Shock Troopers who land in New Mombassa, just as it is kind of destroyed by Covenant. The sorry is good, not nearly as good as Halo 3 , but still good. ODST is fun to play, followed by a good story. If you Beattie other Halos but not this one, get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo 3: ODST
Halo3:ODST? Where do I BEGIN?!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo 3: ODST is a master piece, featuring one of best game soundtracks EVER and an incredible campaign. Lot's of people may say "It's not even a real halo!" But they are wrong! The installment features the best campaign BY far compared to the others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 3: ODST
Great halo game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is not tedious the controls are easy to use the graphics are superb and it's not a gamw where the main character deals with the missions on his own.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 3: ODST
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Pudgie
Very fun to play with other people. Firefights can be very difficult but they present a fun challenge
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo 3: ODST
halo 3 odst pretty fun:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Halo 3 odst is one of the best halos yet i love it i dont hate it.the storyline is intense and of course the halo 3 multiplayer came with it!
i dont have much to say its a regular campaign without master chief.but i beat the whole game in 1 and a half hours!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo 3: ODST
Better Than the Average Halo.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
NeGJacob
Location: Newport, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bungie went all out creating Halo 3: ODST. The campaign is about an ODST squad that is separated when landing on the planet. It takes us back in forth between the main character, The Rookie, and the rest of the ODST squad mates. The streets are filled with covenant forces. The Rookie's main goal is to find his squad mates. Along the way he finds many clues of that tell him that his squad mates were there. Then it also has the story with the rest of the squad mates and how they find each other. The campaign was great and keeps you interested throughout the story. The ending is horrible and makes you lose interest in the game.
Bungie's graphics for this game were good. But when the players helmets were off it didn't look so pretty. They could have did a better job putting more detail into the faces but other than that the graphics were amazing. Bungie did a great job with the Halo 3: ODST soundtrack and all the sound effects within the game.
The games music fit well within the campaign. When playing as the rookie, the sound made the game a lot more interesting.
Bungie added a great addition to the multiplayer of Halo with firefight. It is a mode where waves of covenant forces come and you have to survive as many waves as possible with a certain number of lives. You can change the difficulty to what you want and add skulls to the firefight to make it more difficult. Firefight is a great mode to play if your bored and need something to play. When playing 4 player co-op it is very fun and challenging.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo 3: ODST
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game. Great gameplay, nice graphics, it's all good. I hadn't played Halo up until this game, and I'm glad I played it. Really good. Ecxited for Halo 4!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo 3: ODST
Very Different Halo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying that I have not been the biggest Halo fan after the first 2 games on the original Xbox. I didn't play Halo 3 at all, and only played ODST as I forced myself to do so recently before I try reach. That said, I enjoyed playing outside of the Masterchief viewpoint and the VERY different playing style of this game. The way the story plays out during the campaign is very theatrical as you switch roles between the various characters and figure out what is up. Where I did have problems (maybe it was Halo rust for me?) is finding my way around the city at times could be a pain, and generally things were just too dark. At times as well, the sequence of events and missions would go from bland to convoluted. When it came together though, it do so well. Multiplayer was fun for me, more so than previous Halo games.I enjoyed the various modes and especially the Wave type mode when played with a friend. Overall an interesting direction for Halo and one I wouldn't revisiting in a future release,....with a bit more polish and campaign story however.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Section 8 - Prejudice
8.3 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo 3: ODST
A great Halo game all around.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
caniac1
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoyed this game. Is it a full sequel to halo 3? No. Is it something new and different? Yes. Does it deliver a great story with great gameplay and graphics? Yes. And, the most important part of all, is it fun and enjoyable? YES. Do yourself a favor and go pick it up! NAO!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo 3: ODST
Excellent fps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
m36023
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was my 1st halo game ever and it was awsome! It has a great campaign, the new awsome firefight mode, and good multiplayer. It is a must have game and everyone should play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo 3: ODST
Good Halo game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
shakeublewait9
Location: Texas'Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Halo game is different from all the halo games I played. I like it because if has more maps also more guns.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo 3: ODST
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
CommanderEMO
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo 3 ODST is awesome. I love the fact that i am not just a spartan. Rounds are used more then Halo CE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo 3: ODST
Best halo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
soysuace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion this game is the best halo. 1. I think being a spartan is old and ODSTs are cooler 2. original firefight is the best 3. 2 discs, one is campaign and fire fight the other is halo 3 multiplayer with 3 bonus maps
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 3: ODST
Halo 3 ODST is very very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
gamereviewer1
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I know the campian is short but from what i have read people beating it so quickly i just dont belive them they must have played it on easy and/or runed through every level play this game on normal or above and take a look around once and a while the story in this game is amazing it is a breathe of fresh air for the halo franchise and personaly i kind of liked playing as an odst more than a spartan, because you felt danger and death much more than chief, not saying i dont like master chief, just saying the odst felt more relatable and i like the squad every charcter was awesome, then there is firefight which me and a friend of mine played hours and hours of, but the multiplayer is just halo 3 but it has all the maps which was helpful for me because i did not purchuse the maps, all in all halo 3 odst is not to be overlook the story is soooooo good i dont think people talk much about it the story is one of the best stories i have every play, just get past the change of scenery and that it is shorter than other halo and you will enjoy this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo 3: ODST
Fair game, but the effect wears off
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
bigd11
Location: Dallas,TX
Needs lots of tweeking. Firefight is amazing, but campaign sucks-it's way too short. I would not recommend this to anyone...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>