GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 3: ODST

Developed exclusively for Xbox 360 by acclaimed developer Bungie, "Halo 3: ODST" is a new game in the "Halo" saga that lets people experience events leading up to the epic story told in "Halo 3" through the eyes of an ODST (Orbital Drop Shock Trooper), as they search for clues leading to the whereabouts of their scattered squad and the motivations behind the Covenant's invasion of New Mombasa. The release adds a new dimension to an all-encompassing universe that gamers around the world have known and loved for close to eight years. "Halo 3: ODST" also introduces Firefight, a new cooperative multiplayer* mode where up to four players can assume the role of an ODST squad and fight together to take on increasingly challenging waves of enemies. Also included are three new "Halo 3" multiplayer maps on a 2nd standalone disc, which includes all original "Halo 3" maps, as well as the "Legendary," "Heroic," and "Mythic" Map packs for a total of 24 maps. * Xbox LIVE Gold account required for online multiplayer game play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.038
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (505 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
84
8 stars
53
7 stars
25
6 stars
15
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
12
269 out of 34279%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 3: ODST
Review 1 for Halo 3: ODST
Better Than the Average Halo.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
NeGJacob
Location: Newport, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bungie went all out creating Halo 3: ODST. The campaign is about an ODST squad that is separated when landing on the planet. It takes us back in forth between the main character, The Rookie, and the rest of the ODST squad mates. The streets are filled with covenant forces. The Rookie's main goal is to find his squad mates. Along the way he finds many clues of that tell him that his squad mates were there. Then it also has the story with the rest of the squad mates and how they find each other. The campaign was great and keeps you interested throughout the story. The ending is horrible and makes you lose interest in the game.
Bungie's graphics for this game were good. But when the players helmets were off it didn't look so pretty. They could have did a better job putting more detail into the faces but other than that the graphics were amazing. Bungie did a great job with the Halo 3: ODST soundtrack and all the sound effects within the game.
The games music fit well within the campaign. When playing as the rookie, the sound made the game a lot more interesting.
Bungie added a great addition to the multiplayer of Halo with firefight. It is a mode where waves of covenant forces come and you have to survive as many waves as possible with a certain number of lives. You can change the difficulty to what you want and add skulls to the firefight to make it more difficult. Firefight is a great mode to play if your bored and need something to play. When playing 4 player co-op it is very fun and challenging.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halo 3: ODST
I Don't Care, I Love It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
TH3JuGgErNaUt24
Location: Collierville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like this game from what I have played of it before. This game got way to much hate. I like this game it featured a brand new section to USNC in Halo with the ODST division in which you played multiple characters throughout the story. This game might have been better if it were DLC for this game, but I still love it. It also came with Halo 3 multiplayer too which was amazing. This game is definitely for a gamer who likes a bit of a story in there game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 3 ODST Trailer (Official)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo 3: ODST
One of the best!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
DJSikillz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a good story thats not too long.There is a great campagn. And awesome guns. This game is flat out awesome!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo 3: ODST
This is EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
HaloDude567
Location: Kyle,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very cool those people who like blood and gore try this. Its very awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 3: ODST
Great for multiplayer and firefight, not campaign
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Coming from a major Halo fan, this was a really great game. The campaign is much different than the previous Halo titles [Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 2, Halo 3] but still manages to have a Halo like feel to it. You play as the Rookie [rather than the Master Chief], an ODST searching for clues to find out where your scattered team is and what could have happened to them. Occasionally, you will have "flashbacks" and play as your team mates. The campaign is kind-of a drag, but the developers, Bungie, added an addictive mode, Firefight, where you fight off limitless waves aliens until you die. In addition, the complete Halo 3 multiplayer disk comes with it with every Halo 3 map pack add on and ever map in general along with a couple new online modes. So, if you are looking for a great online multiplayer experience, this is the best choice for you. If you are looking for an entirly new campaign, you might want to look into this some more. And no, this game should not be rated M.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo 3: ODST
One of the best Halo games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/10
The Xbox Critic
Ok, so i have played Halo at my friend's house on LIVE for years, but i never understood the storyline because i never played campaign in Halo: Combat Evolved or Halo 2. So Halo 3: ODST was the perfect solution! The storyline has nothing to do with any of the other Halo campaigns. It is as if it is its own game, with no connection to a series. So time to talk about the game. You are an Orbital Drop Shock Trooper, or ODST. It is one of your first days on the job and you are known as "The Rookie". Your job: Land on the planet Earth in a city in Africa and stop the covenant from destroying the planet. So your escape pod crash lands and you are unconcious for six hours. You have no contact with the rest of your squad. Your goal is to find any clues that can lead to how your squad dissapered. Well, that's it. Oh, I almost forgot. Just because it has Halo 3 in its title, the campaign has nothing to do with Halo 3. But, the multiplayer is the same with bonus maps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 3: ODST
Halo 3: ODST review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
HeavyMetalHeadbanger
Halo 3: ODST is a very good addition to the Halo universe. The campaign mode is awesome, the sandbox gameplay style is great. The storyline is very solid. I love how they brought back the scoped pistol, and the silenced SMG really helps for stealth. This game is not a spary 'n' pray or shoot 'em up, because you have to use stealth and tactics to achieve your missions and you are not an invincible Spartan like in the other games. Now on to the graphics. The graphics are the same as Halo 3, but they are still very good. The controls are very basic, and very easy to learn if you are new to the Halo universe. If you have played any past Halo game, you will notice that the controls are very similar. The interface is the same as Halo 3, except you have a health bar instead of overshields. Firefight mode is the best thing about this game. Without firefight, this game would be more of a rent than a buy. I would recommend this game for every Halo fan, but not to those new to the universe of Halo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 3: ODST
Halo 3: ODST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
MCFunkmasterFlash
People may say that Halo 3: ODST is a bad Halo game because it's different from the others. This is what makes it special, though. In ODST, you get to roam the streets of New Mombassa and find your next objective to start the next level, instead of just playing level to level through the campaign, as you do in the others. Also, in New Mombassa, enemies patrol the streets, giving ODST a more stealthy feel. The campaign is short, but it is extremely fun. There are wide varieties of enemies to fight, and weapons to use. Firefight, a new game mode, is a mode that has you fight endless enemies that come in waves and become more difficult as the game progresses. Disc 2 includes the Halo 3 multiplayer and maps, along with a few new maps. This game has an incredible musical score, and great voice acting. With its different game modes, this game will keep you occupied for a while, and now it's cheap in price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo 3: ODST
MUST BUY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
CoolBeans
Location: Redmond, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was amazing, and I loved it from the first time I opened it up. The gameplay was amazing, from the campaign were you are a spec ops from the UNSC which is epic, and then the continuation of the beloved Halo 3 multiplayer, which is great. There is also the new gametype Firefight, which is a great edition, for many great games have a survival mode. My only problem is that the campaign was so short, and I wish it were a bit longer, since it is really fun. Maybe not a larger storyline, but a longer period of time to get to a beacon. The graphics were even better than Halo 3, for it was one of the most realistic first-person shooter's I have ever seen, aside from the part that you are fighting aliens. The sound is flawless, for the sound acting is great, along with the music track. The lasting appeal was excellent, but the only problem is is that although Firefight is fun, it gets a bit old for you find yourself doing the same things all the time. Overall, it is a must buy!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo 3: ODST
Worth it
Posted on:6/28/09
Anonymous
I am greatly looking forward to this game. First off, this game has nearly no relation to Halo Wars, except for in title only. People have specified earlier that this game will turn out like Halo Wars. Halo Wars was in a completely different genre than ODST, and made from a different developer, so it isn't fair to call it out. Anyway, ODST is very interesting, as you aren't a spartan, so you have some extra equipment to even the playing field. Another thing that is unique, especially for the Halo series, is the fact that it is an open world. You can go anywhere you want within this large map, and certain locations have you flash back to other ODST's encounters in that area, and you play as that character. A newer and more fresh way to tell the story. My only complaint with this game is the fact that there is no BR. I've heard that there is an Assault rifle, but the new SMG is supposed to replace the BR. It's not that big of a deal, but it would have been nice to have both guns in the game.
Review 11 for Halo 3: ODST
ODST review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/09
baconman818
When I first heard there was going to be another great halo game coming out, I was pumped people said it was supposed to be really good. A month later I got it for a present....it wasnt what i expected, i expected you to be master chief and run around killing Covenant/Flood like its going out of style. NO. Your an ODST lost in New Mombassa searching for your lost team. The capaign was challenging but what i really liked was FIREFIGHT the new game mode where you have waves of Covenant swarming in. You could kind of compare it to COD WAW Nazi Zombies. ODST doesnt have online multiplayer besides playing FIREFIGHT with friends that have it. Thats what the second disk is for, it comes with the complete Halo 3 multiplayer maps and modes. So if you plan to buy ODST dont buy halo 3 because it already comes with the multiplayer disk (unless you dont have XBOX LIVE or you want to play the H3 campaign) I highly reccomend this game to halo fans but dont be a hater becuase the campaign sucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo 3: ODST
poor cut-sence qaulity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/09
Peter North
First of all the other halo games were great but this one didn't come close to creating as of an epic story line than the rest of the games in the halo series, Halo Wars had a better story line and the cut-sences were way better than that of ODST. The cut-sences were just lazy every other game was great on that aspect, its was like watching Halo:combat evolved. But all in all the game play and the story line was great, the VISOR feature was awsome great idea, that should be in later games instead of that weak little flashlight. But the game is still really great, firefight mode is great fun with friends or just by yourself if you can take and army by yourself. The new Map pack for Halo 3 was really awsome, Heritic or "Mid Ship" was really it was fun reminising on how long ago i was playin Halo 2 and how much fun Team Slayer was on that map Any ways i hope you read my review and didn't think that the game was atroshus and that it was a really great game with a couple of flaws. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo 3: ODST
not a spartan what there is and hopes of halo 3 odst
Posted on:4/7/09
sargeswordsrule
There is going to be a differnt way to battle since you are slower, no sheild, and can't fight everything or you will die. Also you are a ODST and the story so far starts as you are in a drop pod and crashes. After that you wake up 6 hours later and you then come near a small army of brutes searching for drop pods. And you gain memory of the crash as you pay through the game. By getting this game you get recon by unlocking the vidmaster acheivment in the game and the mythic map pack if you don't have it. This game is an open world game like the pokemon on the DS. The combat introduces the new Smg with a silencer. This game would most likely be about stealth. I would like this to be like call of duty modern warfare and the gears of war or hide behind a barrackaed or something like that. This is what halo is missing and should have to be the supreme game of all games wih the new moods. I would recommend this game. Remember you are not a spartan so be careful and regain memory.
Review 14 for Halo 3: ODST
Not a bad game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Xbox159
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK ODST was not favored by alot of people because it didn't have the halo feel to it . I think that is true because after halo 3 it felt kind of weird to me. But the game is pretty good for what you get. Like the halo 3 disc with all the maps. But sadley not alot of people play halo 3 any more but it still helps when you want to play halo 3 again. But the game has a good but confusing campaign and the firefight is fun to play with friends. For only 20 bucks it is a great price for what you all get for this game and if you are runing out of games to play I think you should pick up ODST.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 250GB Halo Reach Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo 3: ODST
ODST-Fresh Stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/09
Drafe
At first opening the game I did not expect much of a change from Halo 3, I was wrong. The games controls were similar, but somehow different, the game makes you feel as though this game has never been heard of before. Firefight is probably the best Co-Op game since Nazi Zombies and Left4Dead, playing on legendary online with 15 other friends, WOW. The endless waves of grunts, brutes, jackals, and generally any alien you've seen before come with utmost intent to wipe you out. The campaign, only having finished half of it currently, is a brand new twist on the Halo game. It makes you wish it was you in the cool high tech suit with your team of elite soldiers fighting off an alien invasion. Once I finally put down my controller to rest and take the time to type this review I found myself wanting to go back and play. Over all a great new twist on the Halo plot line, the only thing that might blow me away now would be a Battlefront game for Halo, but a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo 3: ODST
Positive I won't be dissapointed.
Posted on:7/22/09
Hgeigo
Halo ODST looks like a completely promising game. The story mode looks to be the deepest we have ever gotten in a Halo game since its free roam style. But even if that is slightly a let down, that doesnt matter. Because Halo is mainly for its multiplayer, am i right? Me and my friend would always go to his house and spend hours non stop on Halo 3 and never really got bored of it. Sadly, I myself have never owned any of the titles but I have played through all 3 at friends houses. With ODST i can not only get one of the greatest multiplayer experiences on the 360 (im referring to the 2nd disk with the full Halo 3 MP), but I can also get the brand new firefight experience which looks like it would be even more entertaining than anything Halo 3 did. especially if ur a master at the art of suprising and survivng, which I am pretty good at. I have already pre ordered this game and now i patiently wait 2 months. but at least Section (which I have also pre ordered) will be out on August 25 to give me something to do.
Review 17 for Halo 3: ODST
Good Game but downfalls
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
Skipper500
Halo 3 ODST is fun in the story and the firefight mode is fun too.It was worth the money but there were some disapointments. The Campaign was fun and it fills in spots between halo 2 and 3 but it was really short and it wasnt hard at all. I beat it on Ledgendary in 7 hours and it wasnt at all challenging. The Firefight mode is fun but its bot like a Cod5 Nazi Zombie game where you can just join a game. The only way you can play is if you invite them or they invite you. Not a lot of people I know have the game yet so i cant really find anyone to play with. You could play by yourself or with another player on the same console but its pretty challenging.There are achivements you can get if you play firefight but you pretty much need all 4 people from online play to get it. (the only way to unlock the recon armour is if you get every achivement in the game) Its a good game but if you are looking for a longer and more challenging Campaign then dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo 3: ODST
The Rookie is the new Master Chief!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/09
LuckOfTheIrish7
My little brother just got ODST and me and him are splitting the 2 discs it comes with. I took the campaign disc and I have to say it is the best HALO game ever. This games actually involves strategy due to your own mortality instead of just letting your shields soak up all the damage. The graphics are amzing and New Mombassa feels life like. The enemy AI is superb, and the new weapons are a breath of fresh air. The stoy is compelling and ties together the 2nd and 3rd Halo together. The only complaints I have are that the voice actors are a little cliche, when you play as the Rookie, the same sad piano tune just loops over and over, and theres no autosave. I love the open world environment, even though it is a pain in the neck to get from one place to another. Anyway, all in all, the story is great, the characters are compelling, and I think the Rookie is more badass than the Master Chief. 9.5 out of 10, I would recomend this to any gamer. Great job, Bungie!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 3: ODST
Man the best Halo Game yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/09
WilleeRic89
Oh, I loved this game so much. This game kicked the 3rd Halo right out of my play list. I used to play Halo 12 hours a day everyday. Until I went and rented a copy of this game. From the second I started playing the game I couldn't put the controller down. The campaign mode was the first thing I played and it interested me from the very first cutscene. I felt that they did a really good job on when the game took place in the halo timeline. But the thing that really made me like it was being an odst rather then a spartan. I mean I like being a spartan but when you are an odst it makes it feel like you are the one in the action. The gamplay for the campaign was amazing too. Like the way they set up the flashbacks was cool, so you could see events. The rhing that got me the most into the game was when I played firefight mode, It was what really hooked me into the game. I'm mean me and my uncle got the game and system linked, and played with some friends. We were at firefight for up to 4 hours on just one firefight.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Halo 3: ODST
cant wait
Posted on:8/23/09
scoobythebeast
Ive been trying to decide to preorder this or not and i decided i am. I"ve loved Halo since the first one, and i own all three plus Halo wars, (Which, by the way, had nothin to do with bungie so they shouldnt be credited with its success.) This honestly is going to be a huge success for bungie, giving them a new window for halo games, or a minor disappointment but they can take that. Oh and im a huge gears and halo fan and im consantly switching between them. It depends on whether i want fast pased strategy or straight up shooter. If you cant switch without a one match learning curve than you must be a little slow. They are both amazing games and along with Call of Duty, among the top shooters on xbox live. Gears fans are always bashing Halo cause they usually arent good at Halo and Halo is higher on the popularity. Halo fans are always gears cause they usually arent that good at gears and they cant except that Gears is quickly becoming the new halo.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>