GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dissidia Final Fantasy

Cosmos, the goddess of harmony. Chaos, the god of discord. Reigning from distant realms, the two gods had gathered warriors from all lands to lead them in savage war. Cosmos and Chaos were of equal strength. It was believed the conflict would last forever. However, the balance is now broken. Those who answered Chaos's call created an inexhaustible force. And under vicious attack without relent, the warriors fighting for Cosmos started to fall one by one. The conflict that has continued for eons is now about to end in Chaos's favor... The world has been torn asunder, sinking into a vortex of disorder. As for the few surviving warriors... their fates have yet to be determined.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
8
8 stars
13
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
72 out of 8189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Review 1 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Arion
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing, along with the sequel Dissidia II, for nearly a year, this was the only game I played. The graphics, ease of use, and amazing characters and fighting styles is simply awesome. IMHO, this is the best Final Fantasy game since Final Fantasy VII (well, along with Dissidia II that is)!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
a fun game to play, pretty lenthy too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Fzero20
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the game, even the old ones. this game is best for gamer's who want to play games over a mid-long term time but if its too long you would'nt get bored because it's pretty fun and sometimes dramatic :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
BEST HANDHELD GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hello gamers and welcome to my next review. dissidia final fantasy for the sony PSP the first in the dissidia handheld series. so how does it stack up against the others let's find out. it starts with the warriors of light battling the warriors of chaos. after the cutscene you get your mission: go through the story of all the light warriors and find thier crystals so you can finally challenge the leader of the chsos warriors. you are part of the goddess of light cosmos's team. from cloud and tidus to onion knight and squall. and the warriors for the antagonist range from sepheroth and kefka to exdeath and ultimatcia. stages in this game from sky castles and lava fields to glass battlefields and a coll looking distorian like world. along the way you gather many powerups from opponets with lower health and higher damage to more defense and more. so overall this game is amazing with awesome cutscenes splendid gameplay and gorgeous graphics and stages and is highly recommended to any final fantasy lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game has it all: great graphics great story, well-developed characters... And the list goes on and on. Dissidia mixes the characters and pieces of plot points from the Final Fantasy games, and mixes them with a heavy dose of fast-paced action. To be honest, the combat style in this game suits the franchise much better than turn-based battles. However, if you like the old combat style better, you can just switch to it. Aside from a few swear words and some revealing outfits, this game is mostly clean, making it accessible for younger players as well. If you like fighting games, or if you just want to see your favorite final fantasy characters in action, this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Final Fantasy with Kingdom Hearts Action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. The action is very intense and the game feels great. It is easy to move your character around and this game is recommended for high-action lovers. However, I recommend Birth by Sleep over this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Kuja is finally a playable character!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dissidia Final Fantasy is the best fighter I've ever played.
You can play as the 10 main heroes and villains from Final Fantasy 1-10 and two secret character that you can unlock after beating the story.
Forget just play as Cloud Strife, play as all of the heroes!!! (If you don't, you'll be bored and you'll never unlock the secret characters!! My Cloud is Lv.14 and he is staying that level forever!!)
Great fighters I recommend to start out as are;
Zidane Tribal, Kuja, Squall, Jecht, Golbez, Cecil and Sephroth.
(My Kuja, Jecht, Golbez, Sephroth and Zidane are already maxed out.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is awesome . There are many different characters to get to know and love . Every single person who plays this picks their character of the main 10 and most often uses that character throughout all the story's missions . My character was cloud , I went with cloud until I defeated every challenge with him including the extremely difficult last one and got him to level 100 . There are many different qualities to each of the characters as well like their in battle moves and alternate looks which are really cool . The ending cut scene for the main story is amazing , They make the graphics extraordinary for the one clip and I was awestruck when I first saw it after many attempts at defeating chaos , the final boss , who you actually have to defeat three times in a row and finally doing it . This game is great , a bit routine , but great . The fighting style never gets old and watching the different characters use their ex bursts doesn't either . The story mode has numerous hours of game play and It's amazing to go through , the first time especially . Plus , once you defeat the main story line you unlock two other missions that are fun as well where once you beat them you get a new purchasable (From the PP catalog ) character from each .This game is worth the fair price and is always an amazing and fun time . I would easily recommend this game to you . trust me , it's worth it .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Uh....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Don't get me wrong this game is addicting but ... It just gets old like all you do is battle there is no wandering around ... this game is good though ... cool fighting moves , characters , story , and alternate looks ... but seriously this game is way to routine for me , but if your the kind of person who likes to do the same exact thing for the whole game then you would probably like this ... though really its not that bad , I mean it has a ton of game play its just that this game never changes ... : \
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BDNJAD
 
Please wait while more information about BDNJAD is loaded.
Additional information about BDNJAD could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/11
But Dissidia isn't intended to be some all-out RPG... It's just supposed to be a game that pits all of the characters together like any other fighter. And, arguably, the entire Final Fantasy Series is the "exact same thing". Young heroes traverse the planet, leveling and saving the world. Don't get me wrong, my favorite games are from FF, but all games are really just shadows of a genre. FF's are RPG's. Dissidia's kind of a fighter-RPG crossbreed. To each their own.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Good but.........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
thedudeguy456
Location: Brownsville,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would recommend this to people who like to play games over and over agian. Don't get me wrong though I still like to play it just not 24/7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Your right !
Posted 9/30/11
I agree completely this game is really routine ... BTW routine games , not my style
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
clay2929
Location: south carolina
this game is reallly good it has a really good story line the bad thing is u cant actually play through the storyline with all the antagonists. if u buy the add on this game has a really cool online feature.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
I was very dissapointed... NOT!! Its an EPIC Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
Madwolfking
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok if you look at this game at the first time you might underestimate it, which i sorta did i can admit that but when you first play its pretty awesome! Every single Final Fantasy Character is here and the battle system is pretty neat. Story Mode might get boring at times because you move on a chess bored and can get pretty frustrating with some of the enemies in story mode but its still pretty cool. The Duel Colosseum is cool for leveling up characters and earning some PP to unlock collectables and more. Quick Play is there for when you want a 1 on 1 match or just want some XP. Arcade Mode letsa you play 5 rounds with the character you would like to play with, good or bad side. If you are one of those games that playes to let time pass or just want to do something thats cool, this is the game for you. i would recommend this game to anyone that can spare some of their money and buy a pretty good game like this because you can get hooked on to this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
DarksoulZ8
Location: Dothan
Dissidia was amazing. The new battle system was a little complicated but when you get used to it the fighting gets better. I wished some other characters like Tifa,Kain,Zack,and Auron were but in the game. But the game has a nice balance of characters with different styles. And because it's Final Fantasy the story line will take a good while to beat.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
O.K. Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Isis
Location: Lancaster,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dissidia was an ok game. I loved the fact that all my favorite Final Fantasy characters were in one game. But the story mode could get boring and I found myself drifting and giving up too soon. The final boss is very challenging. It took me a little over a year to beat him. I finaly did with a level 68 Cloud.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Cloud is a boss !
Posted 9/30/11
I thought the storyline got really boring eventually too it so routine and chessboard style ... Cloud I used at every opportunity I got he was the best in my opinion . : )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Clashfan123
Location: Wyndmoor, PA
I bought this game not expecting much, but was I fooled, the gameplay and the graphics are incredible, and the music is killer. The story might not please some gamers, but it has sure pleased me. Buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
this is the best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
EagleEye1324
Location: ABQ, New Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game ever because it is so awesome and the story plot is perfect. everything about it is perfect.:)(: I think the best final fantasy was the 7th one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BDNJAD
Frederick, MD
 
Please wait while more information about BDNJAD is loaded.
Additional information about BDNJAD could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/11
"Best game ever"? That's quite debatable. It's a nice addition to the FF series as a whole and a great gift to fans, but I wouldn't say it's the best game ever. I wouldn't even say it's the best Final Fantasy game... Nor would I wholeheartedly agree with VII, for that matter, though why you even bothered to make the last statement, I don't know as it has virtually nothing to do with Dissidia.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
For once, square enix excels at a fighting game!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
If this game is not in the fighting genre, then whatever! Dissidia Final Fantasy is a great fighting game where fans of the main series can pit heroes and villans from the first 10 games on the main series against each other. After completing story mode, players can also unlock Shantotto from Final Fantasy XI and Gabrinth from Final Fantasy XII. Speaking of story mode though, it gets confusing. Sure, some people might think that this isn't supposed to make sense, but that doesn't matter. The sound is pretty much the best music tracks from the first 10 games that any fan of final fantasy would enjoy. The "Destiny points" gameplay is an easy way to get all the summons. While it's easy if your character is above lv. 30, it's hard if your character is lv. 1 or something. The graphics are nice, though i do have to complain that in the stages in story mode, your character moves and looks like a chess piece. This is not a sight to see for people who don't like chess. The character files does not actually tell you that much about the character, both in Dissidia events and in the original games they were in. Same thing goes for the summon compendium.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Want it so badly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
lol12345
Location: LI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE!!!!! Final Fantasy And I want This One So BADLYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
i just cant stop playin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
Riku277
Location: los angeles, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well after i got the kingdom hearts psp bundle and i finished the game, i was lookin 4 somethin else to play. i was searchin 4 a game and this game showed up. it looked good so i got it. WHAT A GREAT BUY!!! its soooo addictin. the game NEVER ends! at least it seems like it doesnt. the moves 4 each character r sick! i really like final fantasy so this game really hits home 4 me. the fightin is great! its not really like other final fantasys, its much better! the cutscenes, icons, and treasures make me want more. this game is great! its a definite buy 4 those gamers who really like fightin games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Most underestimated PSP title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
AngelofSpadeS
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When this game was first reviewed i was in shock to see such a low score for a final fantasy game. I could not believe my eyes were seeing game informer bash a final fantasy game. I saw how they claimed the game mechanics were bad. How they stated facing impossible odds against ungodly opponents. After playing through the game for many hours i came to see that none of these things were true. Yes, there were many different mechanics to get adjusted to. I'll even agree that they had many challenging enemies, but none impossible. I believe that it was not what game informer was expecting from square enix and decided to give them a bad review in response. after completing a tutorial i had no problem at all with this game, and would recomend it to anyone looking for a great PSP title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
FF fan service at its best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
cr0n0tr1gger
Location: Elk point, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dissidia final fantasy is a fighter slash rpg game that takes the characters of the FF universe and pits them in a big brawl. The story has the heroes facing the villians in you guessed it a fight for the survival of the world. Instead of having each character having their own ending it follows one story and you play it from the perspective of each hero. The main game has you moving your character around on a checker board fighting opposing game pieces and getting treasure, why the developers chose this method of play i'll never know. The combat is like super smash bros. in which its kind of simple and complicated at the same time, you have two sets of attacks brave attacks that take away your opponents brave points and hp attacks that deals damage that corresponds with your brave points, this is a nice alternative from the usual light to heavy attacks. The characters are completely different from each other in that they all fight different like the warrior of light fights up close while exdeath uses blocks and counters for all his attacks so youll have to try everyone to see which one works best for you. This is good because it keeps the game kinda interesting with learning strategies. Remember when i said the best fan service i mean it this gasme is packed full things steeped in FF lore from alternate costumes like cloud's advent children outfit to pictures from previous. Theres just a couple things holding this game from greatness, one is the story tends to get boring and the game has tons of summons but most them seem useless. The character seletcion was small as well having only 22 despite having a series of memorble characters tha they couldve used, I really wanted to play as gilgamesh but we only get him as a summon but i guess thats what sequels are for. Overall this is a pretty good game but I wish there was more to it. This game was made srtictly for the fans so newcomers might have a hard time understanding without a few prior games under their belt.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>