GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dissidia Final Fantasy

Cosmos, the goddess of harmony. Chaos, the god of discord. Reigning from distant realms, the two gods had gathered warriors from all lands to lead them in savage war. Cosmos and Chaos were of equal strength. It was believed the conflict would last forever. However, the balance is now broken. Those who answered Chaos's call created an inexhaustible force. And under vicious attack without relent, the warriors fighting for Cosmos started to fall one by one. The conflict that has continued for eons is now about to end in Chaos's favor... The world has been torn asunder, sinking into a vortex of disorder. As for the few surviving warriors... their fates have yet to be determined.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
8
8 stars
13
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
72 out of 8189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Review 1 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
DarksoulZ8
Location: Dothan
Dissidia was amazing. The new battle system was a little complicated but when you get used to it the fighting gets better. I wished some other characters like Tifa,Kain,Zack,and Auron were but in the game. But the game has a nice balance of characters with different styles. And because it's Final Fantasy the story line will take a good while to beat.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
So much content!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
Dakikubi
I've played a lot of Final Fantasy in my gaming career. Being able to play as some of my favorite characters from the old games was quite fun. Dissidia really pushes the nostalgia button on this one, being able to play as a hero or villain from I to X. There is so much to do I've played 80 hours in it and I'm still not done. Challenge: If you play the story mode it can be challenging, especially after the first run through, but for the most part it's as easy as you want it to be. Controls: The controls are fairly simple and easy to get a hold of. Interface: Smooth and simple, easy to get around. Unlockables: There is so much to unlock, if you went for it all it could easily take over 100 hours. Graphics: The graphics are good, and one thing I'd like to point out: The colors are bright and inviting, a rare thing for the PSP. Sound: Very good, the music if wonderful and the sound effects are great. Storyline: It's not bad but is generic (gather crystals). There is a plot twist that really changes it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
I love you, Square Enix
NO ONE PICK UP THIS GAME THINKING IT'S AN RPG! It's the mix between fighting and RPG, and let me tell you, only Square Enix could make it this incredible. It's perfect. I absolutely love the aspect that you have to know how to use a player and use good strategy or YOU WILL EPICALLY DIE!!! I can't stand button-mashing fighters. Anyway, the difficulty is just right, where beating the story mode is at moderate difficulty, most after that are hard, and the ultimate challenge (Inward Chaos) is superbly and epically difficult. And there is a command battle option if you challenged in the fighting department. I love this game with all my heart and is ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED. And it's only dollars. I highly recommend it to anyone who loves fighting games, and most who love RPG's. Really just an incredible game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
The Best game on the PSP to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/10
subzeroice
I absolutely LOVE DISSIDIA. I am not really into role-playing games, I'm more of a fighter type and when i heard about this game, i instantly got the demo. I literally Played the demo a hundred times in anticipation of they games release. BY then, I knew most of the mechanics, and i had an advantage against other players. The game incredible with the exception of the story. It was kind of confusing and didn't make a lot of sense, yet it still was great. Shantotto and Gabaranth were later unlocked , but Gabaranth was difficult to get used to, since his attacks based upon his Ex Mode. In my opinion, That was it. The camera does get troublesome, but can easily be averted! I really love Dissidia. Its a must have for anyone who has a PSP. The moves are incredible and have a lot of variety, The graphics are Awesome which was hard to egt Warrior Of Light and other s in the 3-D, but Square-Enix did a wonderful job. This game will never get old and have u playing it for months
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is awesome . There are many different characters to get to know and love . Every single person who plays this picks their character of the main 10 and most often uses that character throughout all the story's missions . My character was cloud , I went with cloud until I defeated every challenge with him including the extremely difficult last one and got him to level 100 . There are many different qualities to each of the characters as well like their in battle moves and alternate looks which are really cool . The ending cut scene for the main story is amazing , They make the graphics extraordinary for the one clip and I was awestruck when I first saw it after many attempts at defeating chaos , the final boss , who you actually have to defeat three times in a row and finally doing it . This game is great , a bit routine , but great . The fighting style never gets old and watching the different characters use their ex bursts doesn't either . The story mode has numerous hours of game play and It's amazing to go through , the first time especially . Plus , once you defeat the main story line you unlock two other missions that are fun as well where once you beat them you get a new purchasable (From the PP catalog ) character from each .This game is worth the fair price and is always an amazing and fun time . I would easily recommend this game to you . trust me , it's worth it .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
I was very dissapointed... NOT!! Its an EPIC Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
Madwolfking
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok if you look at this game at the first time you might underestimate it, which i sorta did i can admit that but when you first play its pretty awesome! Every single Final Fantasy Character is here and the battle system is pretty neat. Story Mode might get boring at times because you move on a chess bored and can get pretty frustrating with some of the enemies in story mode but its still pretty cool. The Duel Colosseum is cool for leveling up characters and earning some PP to unlock collectables and more. Quick Play is there for when you want a 1 on 1 match or just want some XP. Arcade Mode letsa you play 5 rounds with the character you would like to play with, good or bad side. If you are one of those games that playes to let time pass or just want to do something thats cool, this is the game for you. i would recommend this game to anyone that can spare some of their money and buy a pretty good game like this because you can get hooked on to this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Final Fantasy I Supercharged
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/09
ChaosFinaleX
Yeah, that's exactly what Dissidia is. It's nothing but a complete remake of Final Fantasy I since it follows a similar story line in the original. Four Warriors of Light, 12 in this case, try to save the world from Chaos and collect their crystals to discover a pretty much hidden truth behind Cosmos. The graphics are great though. They really utilize the PSPs top graphics and bring it the front of the line with definition. However, the way the storyline is, it's way too similar to Final Fantasy I. This I find to be discontenting because I had very high hopes for this game bring in the 12 characters and their arch rivals. Yet, each has their own storyline and the game does mislead to throw you off an understanding of the story, but the main plot line is to beat Chaos and save the world. Also, it's just another Soul Calibour too, just Final Fantasy style. Even though my review is negative, I do like fighting the way they do on the PSP compared to the turn base on the old ones.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
BEST HANDHELD GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hello gamers and welcome to my next review. dissidia final fantasy for the sony PSP the first in the dissidia handheld series. so how does it stack up against the others let's find out. it starts with the warriors of light battling the warriors of chaos. after the cutscene you get your mission: go through the story of all the light warriors and find thier crystals so you can finally challenge the leader of the chsos warriors. you are part of the goddess of light cosmos's team. from cloud and tidus to onion knight and squall. and the warriors for the antagonist range from sepheroth and kefka to exdeath and ultimatcia. stages in this game from sky castles and lava fields to glass battlefields and a coll looking distorian like world. along the way you gather many powerups from opponets with lower health and higher damage to more defense and more. so overall this game is amazing with awesome cutscenes splendid gameplay and gorgeous graphics and stages and is highly recommended to any final fantasy lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
WOW...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
Sepheroth fan
Well,Where should I start???This game is just amazing!At first when I began i thought it was terrible.But when i Continued i began to see that the story is just perfect.I've seen better graphics in the Final Fantasy seven Crisis core but what should I expect!I mean the map how you move where you choose what piece you fight is just annoying.But when you begin fighting the game just becomes plain amazing!The challenge of this game is very difficult.I love how this game is button command unlike the other games where you have to choose what command you want to take;this game you press square you do something.The special moves like EX mode are amazing.P.s. I'd recommend using cloud the first time.Anyways I love the sound how you hear slashing but what get's annoying is how EVERY move you use they say something:for example take Cecil every time you use an aerial attack he'll say "first comes light,Then "judgment" It get's very annoying.But if you are a great Final Fantasy fan like me you'd love this game. Thank you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Great Game i Definitley reccomend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/10
Dragon Rider 75
When i bought this game i thought the Final Fantasy series had gone down and out i honestly stand corrected this is an awesome game my fave character to play as in arcade mode is Sephiroth and Jecht the controls, graphics and gameplay are all awesome i love the storyline i beat it the other day for the first time and i will honestly say the need to make a second Fighting Final Fantasy Game For PSP and other systems like 360 and PS3 i Highly recommend this game to anyone who likes fighting games even if they dont like final fantasy they will like this game. Bravo Square Enix im looking forward to the next Final Fantasy Game. i had played the first few final fantasy games when they came out way back when but i stopped at final fantasy 6 and played other games when i picked this one up i really thought that final fantasy games were bad by now but i bought it and ended up loving it just goes to show dont knock it til you try it gotta love it Nice Job Square Enix
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Dissidia (Japanese Owner)
Posted on:5/16/09
Dissidia player Ultimecia & Cloud of darkness
This game is awesome in my opinion. I like how the game has 2 characters from each final fantasy game from 1-10 and 1 from 11 and 12. The gameplay is easy to learn and very fun. The level up system can take some time. I did get the Japanese game, and I do not know Japanese one bit. It was extremely easy to learn and play, even though it was not in English. It has a interesting storyline aside from all the other 12. I also like how all the characters are tied into one story. The arenas are a cool place to battle, its like a Super Smash brothers game, with a final fantasy twist. Plus unlike the brawl game, you have more than a 2D platform to battle, you have a fully accessible area. Basically as I said in my opinion its awesome and worth the money. Any final fantasy fan will surely enjoy this game, even ones who aren't FF fans they will like a good brawl. I most certainly look forward to the English release, and even a possible Dissidia 2 (as said on site).
Review 12 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Most underestimated PSP title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
AngelofSpadeS
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When this game was first reviewed i was in shock to see such a low score for a final fantasy game. I could not believe my eyes were seeing game informer bash a final fantasy game. I saw how they claimed the game mechanics were bad. How they stated facing impossible odds against ungodly opponents. After playing through the game for many hours i came to see that none of these things were true. Yes, there were many different mechanics to get adjusted to. I'll even agree that they had many challenging enemies, but none impossible. I believe that it was not what game informer was expecting from square enix and decided to give them a bad review in response. after completing a tutorial i had no problem at all with this game, and would recomend it to anyone looking for a great PSP title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Kuja is finally a playable character!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dissidia Final Fantasy is the best fighter I've ever played.
You can play as the 10 main heroes and villains from Final Fantasy 1-10 and two secret character that you can unlock after beating the story.
Forget just play as Cloud Strife, play as all of the heroes!!! (If you don't, you'll be bored and you'll never unlock the secret characters!! My Cloud is Lv.14 and he is staying that level forever!!)
Great fighters I recommend to start out as are;
Zidane Tribal, Kuja, Squall, Jecht, Golbez, Cecil and Sephroth.
(My Kuja, Jecht, Golbez, Sephroth and Zidane are already maxed out.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
pretty great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/09
wow
i preordered this game when i heard about it. i was pumped when i downloaded the demo. i hate fighting games, so i was really worried about it being terrible. i was completely wrong. this is, in my opinion, the best fighting game ever. but it is a bit too easy. i never lost one battle in the actual game. the hardest part is the quit battle. but even it is simple when you customize the settings. the graphics are nice and the gameplay is fantastic. i recomend this to just about anyone. keep in mind, its really easy. i'd say the most difficult is the keeping "dp" above zero. i like buying things with the "pp". its amazing how they put together the entire final fantasy crew (except 11 and 12). i'd have liked to see vaan in the story but i can see how that wouldn't work so great. the story is hard to follow but comes together eventually. i still don't completely get it. the whole point is to help each other get the crystals to save the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
WHY MUST TIME MOVE SO SLOW!
Posted on:7/25/09
R-O-Ofaliss
Ok so I wrote a preview before but this just shows how slow time moves because im still righting previews and not reviews, kinda. I just got the demo today and WOW! Like people have stated before this is not button smashing unless you like being pounded into the dirt! When you first hear you have two ways to attack one attacks HP and the other Bravery you think, screw Bravery im going after HP, NOT THAT SIMPLE. Tactics play a big role in gameplay and if you havent gotten the demo yet you should cause they actually give you a nice line up of characters to choose from, the graphics are amazing and the music and voice over is mind blowing. The gameplay is very addictive, anyone who claims the PSP doesnt have any good games after August 25th is just being asinine because this is for many, myself included, the best game on the PSP. The person who said in an earlier preview post, that the PSP has gotten a Pheonix Down, was absolutley right!
Review 16 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
best game EVER!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
Jameswa21507
Location: justice,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hi,I don't have the game,but my brother does.When I first played it,I didn't have a clue what to do.But once I learned how to play,and got the hang of it,I got really good at it.I can't wait for the next one to come out.It even better I bet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
dissidia is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/09
cloud201
i got dissidia yesterday and i have to say its the perfect game!to start off the graphics are perfect in detail when you see the first story youll agree.second the characters are all from the final fantasy universe like cloud and many others cloud still remains my favorite character.third the sound is just perfect for the psp i mean it was so loud my neighbors could hear it.if you like a challenge this is the game for you on some opponents it took me half of my day to beat them.the super moves are executed flawlessly like clouds itll blow you away how cool it is.the storyline is great i wont give away any secrets but you will be very happy with the battles in story mode.i cant tell you the characters that you can unlock but i will tell that you will have a wide range of characters to choose from.all in all if your a fan of final fantasy or if you just like to play challenging games i would recommend this for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
wow.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/09
finalwanderer189
let me just start out by saying i'm a big fan of final fantasy to begin with but the problem with every one was replay value. i would beat them and my hard work would be done but with dissidia i'm able to improve my skill and with the mutiplayer me and my brother can finally work together rather than two separate games going in the same direction. the story is great and the game acually posess a challange instead of the thousands of fighting games i can beat in 12 hours or less. the equipment, the summons, and the new abilities are just a bonus only seen in some of the better fighting games as well. the camera is the only true downside but thats more because of level structure rather than the camera itself. my true joy came from the homage the game payed to final fantasy in general though; the opnes i only dreamed of seeing in 3d where given a new look without destroying who they where in the past and there stories still remain completely intact without getting mixed up to.all in all if you love any one final fantasy (curse 11 and 10-2) you should pick this up and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Best Final Fantasy Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/09
CloudRocks12
Look here; if you liked the Final Fantasy series, you would definitely fall in love with this game. It has every character that's good or bad from the whole series, meaning you can play with 20 characters. You can make your own dream battles, like Cloud vs Garland or Squall vs Jecht. It has 11 different storylines to play through, with an enemy at the end from the Final Fantasy the character debuted in (for example, if you did Cloud's story or Destiny Odyssey, you would face Sephiroth at the end). The grand story, the Shade Impulse, is by far the best part. The only bad thing is that it's only challenging sometimes. It's definitely challenging when you have Terra vs Kefka or something like that, but Cecil vs Golbez can be pretty easy.And finally, in this game you don't take turns attacking or wait to attack. Bottom line, Dissidia Final Fantasy is one of the best, if not the best, games for the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Dissidia Final Fantasy
Really Competes against FFVII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
Sull3877
This game is just about Better than Final Fantasy 7! This game brings up a whole new fighting style into the Final Fantasy Series! Its really not that bad too, its probably the best one yet! its also a good thing seeing all the story's adding up once you start playing the single player, but for the "Online Play" you cannot let that fool you! Sadly, the game is really Ad-Hoc only, and nothing else. Also, you can unlock bonus content using PP you earned play the game, not to mention you can quick play to have a little fun, and lets not forget the Arcade mode where you can choose a character and beat the snot out of your foes! This game also Brought back characters that you haven't seen in a Looong time! This game is worth every cent you will pay for it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>