GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Bad Company 2

Get ready for the most spectacular FPS multiplayer experience ever! Battlefield Bad Company 2 brings the spectacular Battlefield gameplay to the forefront of next-gen consoles and PC - featuring best-in-class vehicular combat set across 8 huge sandbox maps each with a different tactical focus. New vehicles like the All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) and the UH-60 transport helicopter allow for all-new multiplayer tactics in the warzone, extensive tuning ensures that this will be the most satisfying vehicle combat experience to date.
Average Customer Rating:
8.831
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
10 stars
130
9 stars
45
8 stars
16
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
12
194 out of 21989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Review 1 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
What a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a interesting story and fun gameplay.The multiplayer is really good.The graphics look almost realistic,to me.The sound sounds like a real war,like all Battlefields do,to me.With a good story,the story collectibles,and the multiplayer,this is worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Online pass abolished
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Reviewing the game from a 2010 perspective, Bad Company 2 is great. It has mostly solid infantry mechanics, yet clunky vehicle combat. The game is mostly balanced, as no gun screamed overpowered. The singleplayer is alright, it is not extremely linear but does no provide the open experience of Bad Company 1. A problem I had was getting into servers, as there is no option to select a server you want to join. So I would constantly enter and exit servers with 4 people in them. It is just said a lack of the ability to browse servers hinders the game so much.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Battlefield Bad Company 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BBC2 in a simple opinión its a great modern shooter , DICE really makes this game feels awesome and kinda epic in a lot of aspects , camapaing mode its better tan the original BBC , it has really intense moments and lots of action and destruction , characters are good and at the overall is worth it , MP its a great mode , everything its destructive you have diffrent clases and maps , and its really fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
It is better than any PFS game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i fist got BFBC2 i wouldn't stop playing the campaign. And the multiplayer was amaizing. I recommend this game to all FPS players out there. BAD COMPANY >:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Great game that stands the test of time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
mmgery
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though newer games with better graphics are coming out, the multiplayer servers are a good example of why Battlefield: Bad Company 2 is so great. I loved every part of this game; the singleplayer, which was a direct follow-up to the first Bad Company (which stars Preston Marlowe (you), Haggard (a demolitions expert), Sarge (also called Redford, the tactical expert and leader of the squad), and Sweetwater (the intelligence and foreign languages expert). The game is genuinely funny and provides a great break from the monotony that is Call of Duty. Trust me, this is SO MUCH BETTER THAN BLACK OPS. Or any Call of Duty game, for that matter. In terms of the multiplayer, well... this is the part of the game that you will be spending around 100 hours on. The strenuous process of reaching level 50 is really frustrating, because it takes so long to get there, and there is also no shortage of campers, snipers, USAS-12 noobs, SAIGA 520K noobs, and explosives noobs. You will spend some time punching your couch and screaming profanities at the people who use the M95 Sniper. I do not recommend playing multiplayer if you are having a bad day, because snipers can and will annoy you. All in all, I would recommend this game to anyone looking for an immersive experience but ready for the high-powered noobs in multiplayer. Thank you for reading my review. By the way, if you're looking to buy a console, buy a PS3. Just do it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Yes. Yes. So much yes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Skunkly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you get this game... be prepared, you're in for so many hours of action-packed gameplay. There are so many customizable weapons with attachments, and they're all unique. The multiplayer community has been reduced considerably, but you'll doubtlessly find matches to jump into regardless. The story mode is exciting - and you'll have plenty of guns to use, just like on multiplayer modes. The Vietnam add-on is a great decision too, if you're thinking of getting any downloaded. If you're looking for something different from all the other FPS games out there, PLAY THIS GAME. It's so unique, you'll be unable to find any game like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
an okay win for bad Co.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had this game for at least 6 months now and I completed it just now. it is a pretty good game. unlike the first one, it was pretty short. the humor is the same which I like. overall I really enjoyed the game but it could've been longer that's my point of view.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
This game is BOSS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted to wait to play this game until I finished Bad Company which I bought the same day. But while Bad Company is fun, I only played it once in a while due to the many other games I have for the PS3. Last Weekend I decided that since I have the game and never played it, that I should at least give it a try. Now I regret waiting. The campagn mode is fun, there are still a lot of people that play multiplayer, and unlike COD, you feel like you have a fighting chance at winning. Plus, unlike other EA games (Medal of Honor, Battlefield 3) the multiplayer is 100% free.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
bfbc2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
battlefield bc. 2 is freakin amazing, graphics are amazing, online is free and lots of people still play!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
fgfhf212545fh
Location: yo basment
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great i got stuck on a few parts but overall the gameplay is awesome, and it kept me very entertained.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Turned me away from Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
SuperStiShun7
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i'm not going to lie. i used to be a BIG call of duty gamer. i can remember my excitement from getting my first nuke in MW2. However i can also remember becoming infuriated at the grenade-launchers, spawntraps, etc. My friend let me hold on to this game a few years ago and told me that it was better than CoD. i was skeptical, and the contorls were something to get used to, but after a week of playing online i went out and bought my own copy. The maps are gigantic, you can drive vehicles such as helicopter and tanks, and also use them as weapons. Also, i found myself as more of a team player in BC2 than in MW2, whereas i was usually just trying to keep my K/D positive. This game is a must-buy, especially for CoD gamers craving for something more. i would also like to mention that Battlefield 3 is also AMAZING, while i almost want to say better, but i had more fond memories of this game. Still, Battlefield 3 is worth buying and putting as many hours into as i did BC2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
An Actual Thinking Game, Better than COD Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Aurras
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company 2 is a game that actually makes the player use thinking and strategy to win over their opponents. You have a wide variety to choose, from vehicles to guns to mounted MGs to gadgets. It even has realistic features, such as demolishing houses and breaking objects with an explosive C4 charge. The graphics are slightly bad with no blood on the enemy from gun bullet wounds and that the players stand out too much in the game, like you can see them very easily, even if they had camoflauge on, but it's still a great game. If you played Battlefield 3, you can notice that the graphics are very realistic, but it isn't as good as Battlefield Bad Company 2 because, like one of my best friends said, "There not very many vehicles, and the graphics cause the gameplay to be quite difficult." This game is also more difficult than COD games. Call of Duty games are too simple and unrealistic, you want vehicles and destruction in your gameplay, not games where every match is 5 minutes. So I'd reccommend this game to those who like realistic wars going on!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
darkman96
I got this game for my birthday and its pretty good I don't think it's as good as Battlefield 3 though. But I think it's pretty cool that I get to drive vehicles such as tanks, trucks,choppers, and four wheelers. The graphics for this game are decent and the gameplay is pretty good but I like Battlefield 3 even more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Everything About BFBC1 But Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Mangomonster420
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like it says above: "Everything About Battlefield: Bad Company But better" can't be any more true. Of course, the langauge is much harsher, but the realism stays the same. Another difference is that the campaign is more serious compared to BFBC1. I mean, in the first one you'll have those occasional funny parts when Sweetwater tries to hit on Miss July over the radio, but in BC2 you'll get none of that. Yes, Haggard still has his sense of humor (that to some would be like listening to Larry the Cable Guy).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Better than Battlefield 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game the multiplayer is excellent and the story is too. I miss this game because Battlefield 3 was so disappointing. This game is well worth the money and the Vietnam add on is a great buy also. might have to buy this game back after I trade in Battlefield 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
best. game. EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
alfhar574
Location: senecaville, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i've had BFBC2 for over a year now and it is by far my favorite game to play... i like it more than battlefield 3.... after about 2 or so months of non stop playing it will get a little boring but if that happens just take a little break (about a week) and it will soon be the funnest game you'll have ever played again... if you want the most of this game you want to get a mic... a mic is VERY important for this game becuase you can talk to your squad mates and make tactics, like flanking 2 sides of an objective.... (each team has 12 players and the players are grouped up into 4 man squads, making 3 squads on each team. you can spawn on your 3 squad mates and they can spawn on you. if you dont want to be n a squad and you want to lone wolf it [this comes in handy when your wanting to snipe] then you can leave the squad anytime, making it impossible for players to spawn on you for the time being, but you also can't spawn on them) its best to make friends that have mics as well... i have about 6 people who i play with all the time and i've been playing with them for a year and it has never been boring.. but the only draw back is when your playing with a squad who doesn't have mics it may be a little boring...
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3/PS2 USB Headset
6.1 out of 10(77)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
It's ok but not AWESOME LIKE BLACK OPS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Brandabomb
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok this game is a good game because if you see an army truck you can go and drive it. The campaign is weird so I'd recomend Call of Duty: Black Ops. The online is cool because there is always a tank on the battlefeild to hop into. You can also BLOW UP BUILDINGS!!!!!!! Overall I give it an 8. Happy destruction! =D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Easgers
Location: westminster Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is definetly not better than modern warfare 2 but the grafics are better although there are very few online gameplay options the campaign is very good. If you are looking for grafics i reccomend this if you are looking for very good gameplay I'd go with MW2 overall this is one i would keep around the house incase i get bored or am looking for a fun campaign.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
khuzaima
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is just like a copy of the call of duty franchise. DONT BUY! I bought it to try it out but the exact duplicate of modern warfare.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperStiShun8
Atlanta,GA
 
Please wait while more information about SuperStiShun8 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperStiShun8 could not be loaded.
-_-
Posted 9/8/12
I have no idea how you think it's the same as Call of Duty: MW2 when there are no killstreaks, no perks, and in CoD you can't drive vehicles manually. (and just fyi i'm not just a Battlefield fanboy, i play and enjoy games from both franchises, depending on the instalment)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
i love this game its really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
shanghai
Location: arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is an over all great game it great for all gamers kids,casual,and hardcore gamers just depending on your game play.The graphics are pretty good,and the price is great.The sounds are pretty realistic.but yaa if you have a few dolars laying around and u need a good game I recomend this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>