GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Bad Company 2

Get ready for the most spectacular FPS multiplayer experience ever! Battlefield Bad Company 2 brings the spectacular Battlefield gameplay to the forefront of next-gen consoles and PC - featuring best-in-class vehicular combat set across 8 huge sandbox maps each with a different tactical focus. New vehicles like the All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) and the UH-60 transport helicopter allow for all-new multiplayer tactics in the warzone, extensive tuning ensures that this will be the most satisfying vehicle combat experience to date.
Average Customer Rating:
8.716
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (582 reviews)
10 stars
211
9 stars
89
8 stars
28
7 stars
13
6 stars
9
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
11
336 out of 38787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Review 1 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
BBC 2-Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield bad company 2 IS the most realistic combat game on the market beside battlefield 1943..this game is one of the most fun and fluid FPS I've ever played but the best thing about this game is the Vietnam DLC that's 14.99 so this and BBC 2 Vietnam=19.98=1.94 tax=21.92=the most realistic game(IMO) so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
porker17
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was a pretty good game but i got stuck on levels and got frustrated but over all it was good. I liked it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Great Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
Fierykingsingh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing price for this game. Excellent gameplay, though sometimes repetitive. Decent story. Decent graphics. If you have not played it yet I would highly recommend it. Though there will not be much multiplayer because it is fairly old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
still a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
lolboy234
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game i play it still.if added more maps pack it will be better.But still a good game i will recommend to all my friend on xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Awesome game...GET IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
squeakerz9
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far better than Battlefield 3. I know people have a different opinions, but i am a fan of the BBC series...i know my games. BUY this GAME!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Good but a little dissapointing without co-op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
rellish
Location: phoenix arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed the first BFBC and i enjoyed the second one a lot too but i kind of miss the humor in the series. In the first game it had hallarious parts to it but in the second it was more of a serious game but the action was way above mediocre and the multiplayer blew me away so get it but if you dont have xbox live it aint a O MY GOSH game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
games128
Location: Fayetteville, North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best game you can get at gamestop for $10. Awsome online gameplay. If you cannot afford battlefield 3 this is kinda the same you can drive tanks, 4 weelers, dune buggys,and more online. The single player missions are epic.cool storyline. And the guns are awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
BOORING
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
1639
Location: co
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is not a fast paced thriller.the campain has so many stops you just sit there watching not playing.now a days hardly anyone plays so theres like no online matches.there also is no split screen.DONT buy this game buy battle field 3 its way more worth your money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Spruce Pine, NC
Posted 9/23/13
the cut scenes in the game seem to be about all the complaints really are. during a cutscene, push either the back button or the y button and it will skip.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Perfect FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
GEARMAC7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best in the battlefield franchise and easily the best FPS i have ever played. The best multiplayer ever, great maps weapons and fun gameplay, great campaign and high replayability for the whole package.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
There is a Difference From Battlefield 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me get this out of the way. The original Bad Co. wasn't fun, enjoyable, or memorable. It had blurry graphics, poor action, and forced humor. Now, Bad Co. 2 is here, and it is a LOT better than the first game. The first thing that I noticed about this game is how it is so much more linear than the first game. You tackle objectives in similar ways, and you usually don't have to get from point A to point B in order to get to point C which barely manages to get you to point D like the first game. This game is more like a chaotic and realistic version of Modern Warfare. The game is a roller coaster ride, that never really stops. I wish you got to catch your breath in between cutscenes. That reminds me, the story is also all over the place, it is indeed better told than the first game, but it is still predictable and ends with a setup to Bad Co. 3. But, I couldn't help notice that these games are much more chaotic this is from the other Battlefield games. Buildings are blowing up, sand is flinging everywhere, bullets are flying, profanity is yelled, and blood is spraying. That is a mellow firefight compared to some others later in the game. Yes, the multiplayer is the star of the show like the other shooters on the market. The maps are HUGE and really fun. It is the main selling point of this game. Overall, this is a good game to play if you want a real journey to war.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
patterson
Location: ga
this game is awesome! the campaign is awesome and multiplayer is fun! this game is an awesome game to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Must Buy Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
ThatSnazzyCamper
Location: Reno, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. The gameplay is awesome with destructible environments and bullet drop making it very realistic and fun. Better with a group of friends, the online still has a ton of players and the game has a very wide variety of vehicles and weapons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was okay but the campaign isnt that great and just to play multiplayer you have to make a account
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Tactical combat at its best: Bad Co. 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Kinglok1
Location: Geneva, Illinois
Bad Company 2 for the Xbox 360 is an excellent shooter, no shooter I had played before, or have played since has had the same level of teamwork that it had. The game is very balanced between levels online, especially so on hardcore mode. However, it is becoming increasingly hard to find matches online, and I don't think this game is going to be revived anytime soon. The campaign is more than enough to keep most "gamers" busy long enough for your ten dollars to have been well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Long lasting Squad based Insanity!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Tanithor
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bad Company 1 was one of my first shooter games. So when apon hearing of BC2 I pre ordered it. even now 2 years later My friends and I enjoy the intense situations, vehicular capabilities, Weapon selection, and squad necessary cooperation. This is easily one of the best shooters you will ever play, as long as you have a good squad.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Better than Battlefield 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
TheCheese7318
Location: Scranton, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong, Battlefield 3 is excellent. Bad Company 2 just stands out. Battlefield 3 feels more restricted than Bad Co. 2. The maps on Battlefield 3, while good, are smaller or more linear than the maps on Bad Company 2. I play Battlefield for the battlefield feel. Battlefield is supposed to be wide open, large, epic. Bad Company 2 delivers. No, all of the features that Battlefield 3 delivers with aren't in Bad Co. 2, such as rate of fire selection, but that doesn't matter. After playing (or attempting to play) Battlefield 3 for a few months now, it's stale. I just purchased Bad Co. 2 again, and it is well worth the $10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
the boys are back form bad company1 and there stil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
sv98
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is better than any call duty game and i should know i got all of them! i luv all the call dutys but with the frostbite engine its tops it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
bored..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Tano
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Oh, I'm gonna fly a chopper around and make the largest maps ever. Extremely boring. Had fun on a couple matches but the only reason I continued to play was to see if it would ever get fun. Great graphics and stuff but I was bored out of my mind.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
unknownuser5432
Location: Sacramento, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a shooter that stands above the rest. Having played many shooters, this is by far my favorite. The class system is so balanced and the maps are great. Give it a try, I'm sure you'll love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
This game is perfect for ALL gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
ev482
Location: Chevy Chase, MD
This is such a great game, I can't explain it well in words. I originally got it after I completed the Bad Company 1 campaign and got to General of the Army in multiplayer. When I first started playing it, I found the controls were slightly different (like changing equipment and not being able to keep you knife out) but I quickly got used to them. The campaign keeps you on the edge of your seat, and I especially loved the mission "Airborne" with all the breaching and clearing on a plane. When campaign was finished, I moved on to multiplayer. As I am writing this review I am a 2nd level Warrant Officer (Rank 23) and I love the G3. I definitely recommend getting the Vietnam DLC as it gives a historical edge to an already amazing game. To make things even better, they now have not only attack helicopters, but soldier helicopters as well, like the Blackhawk! I would also go out and say I would play this rather than Call of Duty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>