GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Bad Company 2

Get ready for the most spectacular FPS multiplayer experience ever! Battlefield Bad Company 2 brings the spectacular Battlefield gameplay to the forefront of next-gen consoles and PC - featuring best-in-class vehicular combat set across 8 huge sandbox maps each with a different tactical focus. New vehicles like the All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) and the UH-60 transport helicopter allow for all-new multiplayer tactics in the warzone, extensive tuning ensures that this will be the most satisfying vehicle combat experience to date.
Average Customer Rating:
8.716
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (582 reviews)
10 stars
211
9 stars
89
8 stars
28
7 stars
13
6 stars
9
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
11
336 out of 38787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Review 1 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
BAD COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
thuglife3223
Location: themal,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best shooters out there. the campaign is awsome better than any call of duty game. online is so realistic and fun. the only dowside is that you get a few maps. mw2 and black ops give you more. the maps on this game are twice the size of any cod game though but come on only 4. GAMERTAG=thuglife3223
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Hmm i think battle field bad company is OK...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
nova6
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hmm its a good game but at some times in it you feel like just leaving and playing some BLACK OPS whos with me?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
The worst excuse for a call of duty game ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Location: new york
this game is horrible it is basicly a bad version of call of duty the campaign is horrible the only level i liked was the first one during world war two the graphics are horrible and the gameplay sucks dont get battlefield three get modern warfare three it will probably be better
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Left 4 Dead: Game of the Year
9.4 out of 10(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
new york
 
Please wait while more information about mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm is loaded.
Additional information about mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm could not be loaded.
Just keep thinking that
Posted 2/15/12
I know its a little late to be saying this but all I have to say is wow you realy think that this is better then call of duty how. this game sucks and I am not bad the only reason people even play this game is beacause it is so easy unlike call of duty in modern warfare 3 I am 7th perstige almost 8th.anyway how are the graphics good please explain that to me I would rather play mario then this game
Customer Avatar
eeeeee
 
Please wait while more information about eeeeee is loaded.
Additional information about eeeeee could not be loaded.
Posted 8/31/11
just because you suck at the game doesn't make it a bad game. aside from your opinion about the campaign and the graphics (which by the way are better than your precious call of duty), you probably can't think of a legitimate reason why this is a "bad game"
Customer Avatar
OMGIMaJUICE
Philadelphia
 
Please wait while more information about OMGIMaJUICE is loaded.
Additional information about OMGIMaJUICE could not be loaded.
:D
Posted 8/21/11
Bad company 2 is a awsome game with the huge maps objective game types and a varite or weapons and gadgets. also including vehicles
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Map pack 7, more of the good stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
tbird
Location: Santa Monica
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I didn't think it could get any better but the guys over at Dice have proved me wrong. I love this game and have been playing it since it came out last year. I've also recently played the new COD BO and Medal of Honor and they don't even come close to this game. Every map pack has been an improvement and there are no maps in this game I dislike. I only play Rush mode and every map is excellent for attacking or deffending, no 2 rounds are ever the same. You feel like leveling a city today? Grab a tank or a chopper. Maybe you're in the mood for close quarters combat instead. Or maybe you want to sit back and snipe and call in artillary while your teammates storm the objectives. Can I go up that mountain? Can I take a shortcut just outside the battle boundary of the map? Why yes I can. This game dwarves any other 1st person shooter in every aspect and I can't wait for the Vietnam extension due out the 21st of this month. Keep more of this coming Dice. We love you for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WCEWARFARE89
 
Please wait while more information about WCEWARFARE89 is loaded.
Additional information about WCEWARFARE89 could not be loaded.
Should I get it????
Posted 12/10/10
I have COD BO and I love it, but my ps3 just crashed!!! So while I wait for it to be fixed I thought I should get a game to play. I was thinking about either MOH or COD MW2 but then I came across this. So I want all of you to tell me if I should get this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
What FPS games should be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
BiggieJohn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its not cod, its not halo, its battlefield. battlefield series launched before both halo/cod. only military FPS that released prior to battlefield was rainbow six. Why do so many halo/cod players think battlefield is copying them???
Now with that out of the way, The game is fabulous. No other FPS offers the frostbite 2.0 engines. No campers, No black screens waiting for new host connections. No switch/laggers, Battlefield runs on dedicated servers and has zero lag.
I have shot a helicopter down and walked away for it to crash land on top of me. I have c4ed a fast moving jeep just to watch it explode and spiral in the air hitting the building im inside crushing the roof in on me.
You just don't get these experiences anywhere else, sure cod/halo has "i no scope twitched 3 guys OMG", but battlefield has i just sniped the pilot out of a blackhawk moving at 250 MPH and the chopper crashed into the ground hitting one of the enemies.
To finish this off, battlefield on console is 12 v 12, pc is 16v16. cod/halo is what 8v8?
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 1942: Complete Collection
9.2 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Very Addicting Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Smarty45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company 2 has to be one of the best shooters ever made. I happen to like it much more than call of duty. Cod games bore me within the first day ,but battlefield got me addicted to it within minutes. I liked the campaign because it was funny but serious at he same time.I really like the gameplay. The graphics were pretty good. I liked to always blow a hole in a building or blow up a small stand with a single grenade.They missions (or levels witch ever you prefer) were great. After i finished the campaign i would just go right back into it because it was fun for me. Multiplayer was really fun too. I like how you could choose 4 classes (even though i would prefer to just customized my equipment) with their own specific gadgets to use. Vehicles were cool cause they had realistic gameplay and because you could use whenever they spawned I like the effects when there was an explosion or when you shot someone. Also whenever you spawn you can choose to spawn at a captured base or on someone if you grouped with them. Overall this is an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
One of the best i've seen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/10
loyal fan of Battlefield
This game is great. What they made here is what I was hoping for from the first BBC. better interface, Controls that are not stiff at all and fluid gun movement and an enviroment that adjusts flueintly. This game just gets me and how I like to play FPS, but it takes it to a new height of extreme to what can happen in an instant. The guns are sweet with great in game class selection and customization, and really like how you can change up your classes during the game. The vehicles really carry the game to what the battefield series is all about, ulitimate destrution and combat stratagy. But, one of the personal things that i really like is that people who play the objective type multiplayer, actually want to capture or destroy the objective, unlike in many other FPS, where people just push for kills. People should definately buy this game because its very addictive and seriously anyone can play. oh, and the SP has been completely re-done with decent cinimatic scenes, and some funny humor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Yes, I am comparing this to MW2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/10
Sinful Merc
My belief is that if they are both FPSs then they deserve to be compared. The fact that Bad Company 2 is stealing so many Modern Warfare players, including myself, alone makes this game a force to be reckoned with. Campaign: Good storyline, good AI, and great graphics make the campaign a nice side but should NOT be the reason to buy this game. Multiplayer: The REAL reason to buy this game is for the multiplayer. The single highest drawback is, if you are not prepared to work with a team or think you are Rambo just like in MW2 do us all a favor and do not buy this game. TEAMWORK is the key factor in this game. Awesome range of weapons, (Everything from M16s to RPGs) great squad features, (including squad spawning and extra points for helping squad members) amazing vehicles, (Tanks, Jet Skis, Humvees, ATVs, Blackhawks, Mounted Guns, and more!) make the multiplayer both fair and fun. This means matches are determined by skill level, not who has the best guns. BC2 VS MW2? BC2 wins.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Great Game For All
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
Lyle
This game is the must get for someone looking for a great online gaming experience. The games strong point is the multiplayer. The story line is like a sub-plot. The game doesn't really have one, at least that is what I thought. The singleplayer is a matter of going one place to another killing enemies while you hide in cover. The sound is a good point. The controls will make you want just quit the game. Going from a a similar FPS to this game will make you go crazy. The part that makes the game a great online game is the squad feature, nothing is better that working with three other friends to take down an army of twelve guys. The game engine is revolutionary, you can put a hole in the ground for cover, bullets drop while shooting at long ranges, and the ability to destroy buildings completely. They advertisements say that destorying buildings will change the game play but not very much so. I mean the building is down but nothing changes. Overall this game gets a 9/10 from me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
This game is perfect for ALL gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
ev482
Location: Chevy Chase, MD
This is such a great game, I can't explain it well in words. I originally got it after I completed the Bad Company 1 campaign and got to General of the Army in multiplayer. When I first started playing it, I found the controls were slightly different (like changing equipment and not being able to keep you knife out) but I quickly got used to them. The campaign keeps you on the edge of your seat, and I especially loved the mission "Airborne" with all the breaching and clearing on a plane. When campaign was finished, I moved on to multiplayer. As I am writing this review I am a 2nd level Warrant Officer (Rank 23) and I love the G3. I definitely recommend getting the Vietnam DLC as it gives a historical edge to an already amazing game. To make things even better, they now have not only attack helicopters, but soldier helicopters as well, like the Blackhawk! I would also go out and say I would play this rather than Call of Duty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
To BF Fans Worried About Content
Posted on:2/22/10
Jamros
If you read my preview many posts back, you will note how brutally I disapproved of this game's M Rating. I still do. However, if you are a BF fan, you cannot, absolutely cannot, overlook this game. The demo itself is amazing. For anyone who was disappointed by the excessive amount of foul dialogue in the game, there is an option to mute the dialogue. This will reduce the talking to none at all. Unfortunately, based on the demo, there is no option to remove only the Fun bomb, which, mind you, is used a lot, but its all or nothing, and if you haven't played the demo, do so; you'll find its a trade you'll proabably be willing to make. As for the actual extremity of the language? They cuss about as much as BC1, if not less, though nearly every cuss word they say is 'Fun', making the cursing much harsher. All things considered, I am mad at the M Rating, but for a game like this, I had to overlook it; I have preordered the game, and I advise anyone who had the same sentiments as me to do the same :)
Review 12 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
This game ROCKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/10
GT Ch0pT3r
When this demo first came out my friends said download it, but I was too busy playing modern MW2, and for some reason i got the idea that this game was going to stink. So about 2 weeks before the game came out i downloaded it, I fell in love with it within the minute. I was so happy with the outcome of the actual game, only problem is going from MW2 to bfbc2 is really hard, i mean they are both fps but since bf doesnt have target lock on You have to hone your accuracy to a T. A couple of my friends bought this game, and they are big cod fans, so they started complaining about this game right away, mostly because they werent that good, I mean seriously Graphics beat cod by a long shot, guns in bfbc2 actually sound real, unlike the pea shooters from mw2, And overall it is way more realistic. This game is one of the better games I have seen, and people who have this game who are mw2 players, and dont like that they stink the first couple games, give it a chance. Takes more skill.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
i like sex!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
LazyLak
well the game is officially 100,000 times better than mw2 will ever expect to be! i love this game from day one it was amazing. i never played anything this intense. now am not going to lie if you havent played mag or battlefield bad company than it will be a little annoying. but soon you will love the game. you will get a feal for the game and get really good like me. and trust me you will want to throw your mw2 out your window. i already traded in my mw2 it was terrible just like the first one. this game is so good the storyline is funny and you will have a blast with it. now you will need live for it cause the live is what really makes up this game. and also there is no side stuff like spec ops or nazi zombies. but if you have live than i do hope u have a lot of time cause you will want to play it non-stop! and i also recommend if you use medic to start of with just a hint. i would rate this a 11 but there is no 11 only ten but really if you havent already gotten this game u have to its amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
ownage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/10
the game lover
well the game is officially 100,000 times better than mw2 will ever expect to be! i love this game from day one it was amazing. i never played anything this intense. now am not going to lie if you havent played mag or battlefield bad company than it will be a little annoying. but soon you will love the game. you will get a feal for the game and get really good like me. and trust me you will want to throw your mw2 out your window. i already traded in my mw2 it was terrible just like the first one. this game is so good the storyline is funny and you will have a blast with it. now you will need live for it cause the live is what really makes up this game. and also there is no side stuff like spec ops or nazi zombies. but if you have live than i do hope u have a lot of time cause you will want to play it non-stop! and i also recommend if you use medic to start of with just a hint. i would rate this a 11 but there is no 11 only ten but really if you havent already gotten this game u have to its amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
As close to war as you want to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/10
WeCalledJerks
This game blew me away. I was always a MW2 pusher, I would always defend MW2 when people said something about it sucked. But then i played the Bad Company 2 LIVE demo and i was stunned.The live is amazing! it is the best live expirience ever. the graphics are great, the controls are good and the sound is stunning. I think this is the most realistic game I have ever played just Because of the sound. It's like a Movie! i also love the guns, not just the guns themselves but the way you can control the guns. For example you can easily burst fire your weapon without it fireing off a couple of extra rounds. I also love how they added in WW2 guns like the M1 Grand. The game modes are also killer, Rush is so filthy and Conquest is sick. i also like the ranking, althought they should display your rank in numbers not words, i like the awards you can get to. i got 16 pins in one game the other day, Les GO!!! I also thought the campain was good, a little short, but fun. BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
this game is gonna rock; hard!
Posted on:1/17/10
loyal fan of Battlefield
This game is going to have one of the best multiplayer engines out there, you can not miss out on this game. The improved Destruction 2.0, this is what really caught my eye... Buildings that completely crumble to the ground after a huge explosion! This is a fast paced all out war destruction multiplayer where anything and everything is fair game on huge maps that have perfect enviromental elements ranging from African deserts to the snowy mountain peeks of Alaska and everything in between. This game is gonna leave its mark in its own special way, I don't see why people compare this game to MW2 and say its not gonna come close in passing it. May or may not we will just wait and see... and lets not forget the 1500+ kit combinations kids, and the array of exotic weapons, gadgets and its main focus of vehicles from tatical ATV's to UH-60 heli transports. this game is very diverse so everybody will be able to play it their way and write their stories with exlosives and bullets!
Review 17 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Battlefied: Bad Company 2: SO Glad They Took a Serious Turn
Posted on:2/17/10
Alexr197
When I played BFBC1, to me the game felt like a casual shooter. Unlike many other games out there, this one had a humorous side, and didn't really give a 'seriousness' to the game. Personally, I thought fighting a senseless war with Russia and hunting for Gold was just plain idiotic. But now with BFBC2, the game takes on a more serious turn, which I personally like. They wanted to bring this time around a seriousness to war, and after playing the Beta for sometime, I gotta say, Modern Warfare 2 might actually lose to this game(this is coming from a CoD fanboy, bought the Hardened Edition of MW2 and the MW2 Limited Edition 360, and to this day own every single CoD in the main series). I really like the tactical-ness of the game. Teamwork this time around is vital to victory, and unlike MW2, not a lot of 'BS' happens (mods and drop shooting anyone?). But yes, going back to the main point, this game looks like a great installment in the Battlefield Franchise, and I definitely will get this game. Cheers
Review 18 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Best War Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
dagamster40
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In December of 2007, I purchased a white Xbox 360 and bought the new Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. Back then, I thought that it couldn't get much better than COD4 and therefore went and got Modern Warfare 2 last year. After experiencing delays, noob tubes, and campers I decided to go out and get this game, and that was probably the best decision I've ever made. This game is flawless. The visuals are absolutely breath-taking, multiplayer is fun and unique, and the campaign is fantastic. With all the DLC coming out, this game is never getting old or boring. First off, the campaign is funny but it isn't extremely offensive or annoying. The multiplayer is fun but a warning to Call of Duty players, it's gonna take some adjusting. This game focuses primarily on teamwork and cover and is a breath of fresh air from Modern Warfare multiplayer of going Rambo and slaughtering your opponents by any means necessary. The weapons in this game are great and it has something COD never has ever had: vehicles. The jeeps, tanks, hummers, and helicopters are a blast to operate and taking them down from the air is just as fun. Also, there is a Mini UAV helicopter that you can fly around and shoot your enemies when their not looking with. It's pretty awesome. If you are looking for a great game for the holidays, look no further. Head to your nearest GameStop and pick this epic package up for only 40 bucks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
Incredible Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Link1122
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is Fantastic. The campaign, multiplayer, and also the new co-op mode, onslaught mode, is an enjoyable experience. the campaign is riveting, and it makes you want to go back at it when you stop playing it. graphically, the games awesome. the way you move and the way you reload your guns are realistic. and the sound is great to, each gun has its distinct sound, and your footsteps on different terrain sound great. now the multiplayer. there are many modes to choose from, and you'll have a blast crumbling down a house with your opponents in it. the maps are huge, and provide a challenge as to finding the people on the opposing team. all in all, this game is excellent, and for 39.99, its a great buy. great stroyline and campaign, long-lasting multiplayer content makes this game worth every penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield Bad Company 2
the spoiler to Infinity Ward's fun
Posted on:2/19/10
a CRAZY swede
this game is by far the best game ive ever played........ and ive only played the demo! i now find myself playing this game more than MW2, and for me, thats saying something! how many people went to midnight release partys when that game came out? i was one of them. and this game has blown away the competition! i own the original BFBC, and the improvements are spectacular! for starters, the physics engine is extremely realistic. sniper shots are delayed (realisticaly this time) and the bullet drops from a distance, as does RPG's and machine gun fire. Destruction 2.0 is spectacular, i love taking out the crates by taking out the house its in! the dialogue is extremely realistic (and it swears alot =D) and it flows with the gameplay well. the only place that MW2 might have it beat is in single player, i mean, that campaign was just spectacular, but then again, the demo is only multiplayer, so i dont know yet! ive already pre-ordered it, and i cant wait! it is a must buy!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>