GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row 2

Saints Row 2 brings true freedom to open-world gaming. Players can play as who they want, how they want, and with whomever they want in this sequel to the much acclaimed and tremendously successful Saints Row. Set years after the original, the player finds himself in a Stilwater both familiar and strange and challenged with bringing the Saints back as the rightful kings of Stilwater and bringing vengeance to those who wronged him.
Average Customer Rating:
8.811
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
23
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
65 out of 7488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row 2
Review 1 for Saints Row 2
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
deathstroke56
Location: winter springs, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
saints row 2 is an amazing game I love it so much I think I'm going to burst into flames when I play it it's really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row 2
This will make a saints fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
saint1
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the second enstalment of of the saints row game and it is the last saints row game to be gang related
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Saints Row 2
TRY IT OUT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
CANT COMPLAIN. GOT IT FOR FREE FROM PSN! THE MUSIC IS FLY. CUSTOMIZATION IS GOOD AND THE STORY IS ORIGINAL. IT SEEMS TO ATTACK POLITICAL ISSUES AND RACE ISSUES IN A FUNNY WAY. THIS GAME HERE IS GOOD TO PLAY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Saints Row 2
Very over the top GTA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
TEWCOOL14
Location: Florrisant, MO
This game is super fun to play and is down right hilarious to play. It has a perfect blend of comedy, story and focuses more on gangs. The game also has a great soundtrack and I just love running people over when Karma Chameleon is playing or when Working for the Weekend is playing. This is such a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Saints Row 2
Poor Graphics, Amazing Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
I got this game for free with the third game, so I figured might as well try it. Normally I hate open world games in the first place, but this one is insanely fun. There are a lot of activities you can do in the game like Mayhem where you cause destruction, Insurance Fraud where you jump out in front of cars, and the list is way longer. The story missions are fun, and have some entertaining cutscenes that move it all right along at excellent pacing. The graphics are pretty poor with a lot of pop in and textures look really low res. But the good news is you can get a lot of play time out of this game, and it is extremely fun to play. Is it perfect? Nope sure isn't, but you would be hardpressed to find a game as addictive as this one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Saints Row 2
If you like GTA you will like this
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There isn't much to say if you like GTA you will like this. But the graphics really suck, but the game play isn't bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Saints Row 2
Saints Row 2!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Awesomeguy1000
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row 2 is a Grand Theft Auto based game but its just as good as good as GTA or maybe even better you can customize your character to where you can be a humongous tattooed up man or you can be a small scronny man even though the people don't look realistic too much the weapon selection is pretty wide and there's a good amount of cars to which you can also customize there is so many side missions and that part is great. but what tripped me up on this game is the flying vehicles every time i try to move forward it goes backwards or doesn't move same for the water vehicles they are hard to move but once you get going on a boat or jet ski you will keep going it is very hard to turn but overall the game is perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Saints Row 2
great game buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
joseph1213
Location: Kenly N.C
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game everything is great the best game i ever played been playing games since i was 2 it's shooting is like red dead redemption and it reminds me of gta san andreas lots of cheats 19.99 great deal also one of my favorites is warhawk cheap but real fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row 2
Funner than gta IV
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
DallasLoCo41
Location: Tx
My friend told me about this game a couple years ago around the time i was wanting to get gta IV. He said it was funner i didnt believe him so i went and got gta IV which was good. But then i got saints row 2 and my friend was right it was much funner than gta and had more to do. Ultimately i had more fun with saints row 2 and also more hours of playing time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row 2
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
TheRogueWarrior
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game. Everything about this game was wonderful. I completed all the missions, except the bonus misson which I'm going to do shortly. And the good part is, is that I'm not done. I'm still working on 100%. And I loved the game so much that I just had to create another character and do it all over again. GTA never sucked me in as good as this game does. Though I had to use a cheat for the last mission. That just because I suck with a helicopter. But, anyways, if you're reading this, trust me; you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saints Row 2
Sorry game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
jeral2334
Location: hammond
This is a sorry game everyone was telling me how saints row 2 is just like gta 4 well gta 4 is better because this game makes no sence I have to earn a certain amount of respect just to do one lousy mission then there is no one online playing this game so my advice would be to stick with gta 4 Also to add insult to injury I played it for only 12hours and I got sick of it so if you dont want a dissapointing game get gta 4.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row 2
not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
muchoman99
Location: Miami,Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I mean i like the saints row series alot but this game is not as good as the rest. It's okay but not the best. So if you want to get a better game like this get saints row the third.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Saints Row 2
An addictive experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
MrYamamoto
Location: Downey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright, to start, I'll be honest in saying that I had a great bias going in; thinking this was just some GTA knock off. While it has similar aspects as many other games do; Saints Row 2 stands on its own. I've found myself laughing and having more fun and recreations in Stilwater than that of Liberty City. Now, the graphics are not, at the least, up to par with the games of that time; but don't let it draw you away. There are dozens upon dozens of activities for you to do. As well, I greatly appreciate the customization options made available to you as well as the ability to switch up my character anytime I please.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row 2
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
meNinja
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love this game, story line was excellent. Coop online was amazing. I'd perfered this much more than GTA4 which was so realist that it instantly bored me. I mean gta isnt meant to be real thats why it was so fun. This game is a great pick up for anyone who wants to play GTA but less real and trust me, more fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row 2
Saints Row Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
AKApanchoT
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my second Saints Row game my first was Saints Row The Third. This game is fun you can do things you can't do in SR3 1 is like put spinners on rims, get high or drunk, or customize the crib and have it the way you want it. Also the story mode is fun and long the online co-op is fun its only 3 people at the most. The only problem is that you can't exactly play SR3 right after you play SR2 because the controls are completly different. aand you waste ammo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row 2
Worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
RoAdKiILl
Location: Wetumpka,Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off there are tons of vehicles including helicoptors and jets.Next there are alot of costomization options for your character and car.The story line is easy to understand and fun.Plus the map is pretty big with a hand full of easter eggs for those who like searching for something funny or you're just board.Overall i would definately recomend this game to anyone who likes sandbox games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row 2
I loved it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
NHCbadmouf
Location: Tulsa, ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the best saints row! Its better than SR3!It wasvery Gangsta! I still play SR2. Its very realistic and thats what counts to me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SONJA
4432 SALEM DR
 
Please wait while more information about SONJA is loaded.
Additional information about SONJA could not be loaded.
SR2
Posted 8/1/13
GOT THIS GAME 5 TIMES BROKE IT 5 TIMES I LOVVE THIS GAME??????!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Saints Row 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
DrBradish
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted to get Grand Theft Auto but since it has inappropriate content in it, my parents wouldn't let me. Since this is similar but does not have inappropriate content, I got this instead. It turns out this game is BETTER than Grand Theft Auto IV, so play it. Now. Right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row 2
Awwwsome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
UNCFANTARHEELS
Location: Charlotte,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My Recommendation If anybody don't have enough money for saints row the third u should get saints row 2 for ps3 it is my opion the games are the same just get the cheapest one it is still a good game. I bought saints row 2 for ps3 & I would say that GTA might have a Competition also herd that GTA 5 is coming out later I will definitely going to buy that one & write a review for that game as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row 2
great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
sugargirl111
Location: Wisconsin:p
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game got me hooked. its amazing! First off, you got a great storyline with this. With that, theres the personal setup features which are outstanding. you can customize your entire body and face down to the last inch. unlike many games you may also choose the option of being male or female. (since im a girl it was nice havin that option:D) The weapons are alo very realistic along with many other features in the game. overall the missions keep you wanting more and with all the stores, races, jobs, and other avtivies you have to keep you occupied you wont be getting bored any time soon!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>