GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row 2

Saints Row 2 brings true freedom to open-world gaming. Players can play as who they want, how they want, and with whomever they want in this sequel to the much acclaimed and tremendously successful Saints Row. Set years after the original, the player finds himself in a Stilwater both familiar and strange and challenged with bringing the Saints back as the rightful kings of Stilwater and bringing vengeance to those who wronged him.
Average Customer Rating:
8.803
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
23
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 out of 7688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row 2
Review 1 for Saints Row 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
DrBradish
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted to get Grand Theft Auto but since it has inappropriate content in it, my parents wouldn't let me. Since this is similar but does not have inappropriate content, I got this instead. It turns out this game is BETTER than Grand Theft Auto IV, so play it. Now. Right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saints Row 2
its all good n fun to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/14
Bigchuck94
Location: Rochester mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
good to have and fun to play and will tell other to get it and if there another game like please bring out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Saints Row 2
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
SatchelUsage
I have never been much of a GTA fan, in fact, the only GTA game i really ever liked was GTA4. But now that ive played Saints row 2, im not even interested in playing GTA4 anymore. in Saints Row 2, everything is better. The graphics, gameplay, controls, storyline and even the weapons are better. I've been told that this game is repulsive, mostly by people who dont approve of games that encourage needless violence. I love this game, im not 18 yet but who cares. the 1st time i played this game i thought "wow" and i played for hours a day until i finally completed it, and even now i am still trying to complete all of the activities. Thats one of the good things about this game, even when you complete the main storyline, it never gets boring. You can still go around doing pointless but fun stuff. The weapons are amazing, chainsaws, automatic shotguns, dual weilding uzis, sniper rifles and RPGs. And theres aven a secret motorcycle that can defy gravity and ride up the side of ANY building in the game. i would recomend this game to any1 who likes GTA.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saints Row 2
It's a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
JCBL00D
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is fairly a fun game. The graphics of course aren't as good as GTA 4 but I think it's more fun. Only because it has more activities and it's the kind of game you can play over and over again. As a matter of fact somewhere in the middle you'll probably stop the missions and just customize things, kill people, and roam the streets, for days. Great storyline and characters. GTA 4 is more intense and has a better storyline but when I completed it I was kind of bored and did not wish to play it again. On the other hand with SR2 I played it over and over and over again. I never get bored with it and it always is interesting because you make a different person each time. I would recommend it for anyone who isn't looking for a challenging game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
DBZ WarrIoR
this is so so cool.you can do anything and its free roam and the cheats r just awsome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row 2
Best Sandbox Game EVAR!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
DeedxOnXweed
Location: York, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a huge fan of free roaming sandbox games, so when I heard of this, I just had to pick it up. And as soon as I put the disc into my PS3, I didn't put down the controller for the next 5 hours. This game is BEAST! You can do just about everything you could do in GTA, but more. You can fly UFO's, snipe people from buildings, drive flaming ATV's, throw people into rivers, drive boats, cars, planes, etc. and SO MUCH MORE! Graphically, it isn't as good as GTA, but graphics mean nothing in Saints Row, cause the gameplay towers over GTA any day. The campaign is pretty descent, although I prefer GTA's story mode, and my only complaint about this game is their physics engine. I can ram a car into a wall at 120mph, but when I back away, there's hardly ANY damage on my car, and even though that doesn't really effect the gamplay by much, I really enjoy causing massive crashes and surveying the damage, which Saints Row 2 lacks. So that really annoys me at times. But, other than that this is one of the best free roaming/sandbox based games I've EVER played and for a cheap, low price of $12.99, I highly reccomend you pick this game up. :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saints Row 2
My first Saints Row game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game with pretty goods thoughts after watching the gameplay on YouTube. I got the game and played it like maybe a hour later or whatever I don't really know. Anyway, this game is no GTA. It was the GTA feel to it but not the same. You have different gangs. You have different cars and there are bikes. The roads seem very stable but not much room in some places so far. GTA has a lot more room to drive. With the gangs they come after you right away which I don't like. Cause you have a mission to do within like a 4:00 min. Time frame and they either total your car or the kill you or most of all it's both. So if you can handle all the annoying things in the game then good for you. I need to practice the game maybe. Don't get me wrong the game is good but not easy. So if you what a game like GTA this would be it. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Saints Row 2
saint row 2?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/09
brian8523
look i've been playing video games for over 20 yrs i was and am still a huge grand theft auto fan but i think grand theft has met its match saints row is more wide open with the side missions if you are a grand theft auto fan definitely give saints row a try.... the story line is not only amusing but suspenseful.. there are so many side missions and things to buy and explore... you can also spray your gang sign on the side of walls as graffiti... you also get to pick your gangs clothing style and also the gang sign and gang diss. also there is a wide variety of vehicles to choose from.. and the city almost looks exactly like los angeles california..you can also customize your cribs with big screen tv's bars and so on...you can also have your gang members follow you on missions to watch your back.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CEDIEBOY22
 
Please wait while more information about CEDIEBOY22 is loaded.
Additional information about CEDIEBOY22 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/26/14
I LOVE SAINTSROW I NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO PLAY SAINTSROW3 or etc.but from my point of view this one the best!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Saints Row 2
Best Sandbox yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
monybagz95
Location: Pembroke pines,fl
i would like to say this is one of the best games out their. first of all its better than GTA 1) cuztimization is awesome for starters you can make your character any way you want a boy or girl, you can make from a skinny Caucasian to a fat Asian. you can wear alot of things you can buy a add-on that you could make your character look like master chief if you wanted too. 2)it has high replay value you could beat the game 3 or more times and still want to play it. and the free-roaming is awesome.the cheat codes make this game even more fun their are many codes like on is evil cars or another is a UFO.and the game is so funny. 3) the multiplayer it has an amazing multiplayer yet, like the co-op you can co-op a mission with your friend or free roam with your friend. overall this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row 2
Extremely Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First was Great and Saints Row 2 doesn't Disappoint at all
following the events of the first game Saints Row 2 has a great story and now your character can actually talk
customization is incredible tattoos cars clothes only thing dumb is that you have to have plastic surgery to get a haircut
game play is fun shooting, cars, side quests and the main missions are all real enjoyable
about 25 hours to complete and with high replay value I replayed this game multiple times
a lot of dark humor in this game
cast is funny and likeable
only thing not so great about this game is the gangs
my opinion the gangs in the first game were a lot better but hey you might like them
Pros: Shooting, Great Sandbox, Cars, Customization, Story, a lot to do
Cons: Weird Gangs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saints Row 2
Rip off= Maybe. Bad Game= No. Fun= Totally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Anonymous
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After much begging, I finally got this game. I don't regret it one bit. I think I'll enjoy this more than GTA4.
1. The driving is perfect and there's no learning curve.
2. I can make my own character.
3. The whole city is unlocked at the start of the game.
Take my word for it. This game is awesome, but remember. Never do any of this in real life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
MasterCrime
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great game for great people. This games vechicle custamation, clothes, missions, funny stuff and free-roaming is amazing and I can't wait for saints row 3. If you like GTA you'll love Saints Row.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Romon
colubia
 
Please wait while more information about Romon is loaded.
Additional information about Romon could not be loaded.
sanitsrow2
Posted 12/20/11
i like this game .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Saints Row 2
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
Slickmoneymaker
Location: columbia,ms
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I habe beat it four times and still enjoy it very much. What it lacks in graphics it gains in funness. In the GTA games there is not alot of things to do however in this game you can for example drive prostitues around, do hitman activitys and if you go to the airport and get a helicopter and fly west of the prison island there will be smaller islands that are very instersing to explore. the car custimasation is awesome thier are so many ways to make it into an awesome car Can't wait for Saints Row The Third I have a;lready pre ordered it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row 2
Amazing and a lot of Fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Jmoney86
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best sandbox games. IT is a whole lot of fun to play. multiplayer is great too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row 2
Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Franz
Location: Noneyobusiness, America
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Saints Row 2 is just as amazing, maybe even better than the Grand Theft Auto games. Saints Row 2 is hilarious. Your character's accent, the scenarios they give you, everything is hilarious. Plus, it's not so serious, dark, and realistic; There's plenty of color. Customization is wonderful. You can make whatever kind of gang leader you want. Gameplay is a bit repetitive, but the dialogue, different scenarios, etc in missions make up for it. It's really the gunplay that ruins the gameplay. I'm not even sure why - it's just decent compared to everything else. Just a quick side note: This game is a bit of an adult game, so if you're a parent, make sure your kid is mature before buying this. Anyway, the graphics are amazing for a what, 2008 game? Everything looks real, except your character's hair and some certain clothes. DLC improves the game a great bit, giving you more missions, more vehicles, more clothes, and more fun. The sound in this game is mediocre. Gun sounds are all very similar, voices are life-like, etc; there's high points and low points when it comes to the sound, just like everything else in the game. To sum it all up, if you've got a couple dollars and need something to do, buy Saints' Row 2, it's an amazing game and it's well worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row 2
the best game i've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dylanisbeast78910
Location: springfield, new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its the best game ever played the graphivs and all that good stuff like violence has no limit in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row 2
Saint's row 2 : Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/09
chrisman100
Saint's Row 2 is one of the best game I have ever played. The liberty you have is comparative to GTA 4 but here you have even more. This game has activities and diversions very fun and it has levels so it's challenging. The storyline is great, it's about the rivalery of the different gangs in that huge city and you as member of The Saint's try to take over your power which was lost... The graphics are very good. You can customize your look by choosing from as many as 4 races, size, look, etc. The missions you are sent on become more and more challenging as you advance the game. Most of the missions help contribute to your gang more power. This game ressembles GTA 4 but finds a way to beat GTA 4. I own both games and I often choose this one instead of the classic title GTA. Saint's Row is the new GTA improved.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row 2
Sick Nasty Brah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Anonymous
Location: here
It's a really good game. The only thing is the graphics aren't up to GTA4 standards.
But it makes up for it with all the customization and endless things to do.
It will take you about 6 months of non stop game play to get tired of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row 2
saints row
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
chevy
Location: kanasas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best game ever because you can build cars gangs and houses it is way better than gta this game makes gta look so lame for all you saints row haters i am sorry but thats just an opion so if you are wating for the right game buy saints row
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row 2
good game but not as good or fun as gta
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/10
nemesisfan
as the headline says this is a good game but gta 4 is better. even though graphics don't make a game fun the graphics look like san andreas. you'll get to create your own unique look for your gangster. you'll have things to do other then the main storyline missions. the story starts of fin a prison you have to break out. the controls i gave a 7 out of 10 just because i don't like how the aiming while driving works can't look behind you like in gta games to see if anybody is coming up on you for like cops. it has a good sound track. the controls awkwardness shouldn't turn you away from getting this game. so far the story is good. i just got this yetserday. the sound is good. the animation which i think has nothing to do with graphics are good. like oyu hit a person walking they'll flip and stuff cus of the ragdoll physics. gta is still better then saints row 2 but if you want another fun game then get this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>