GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tekken 6

With over 33 million units sold worldwide, the #1 fighting game franchise of all time soars onto the next generation platforms with unbridled vengeance!
Average Customer Rating:
8.227
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
12
8 stars
10
7 stars
7
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
52 out of 6679%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tekken 6
Review 1 for Tekken 6
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
tekkenlover89
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good for tekken legends and for new comers to tekken i my self was new to tekken its easy to learn the combos but hard to master them . But campaign mode doesn't make any sense because the Japanese version the characters speak english and in the english version they speak JAPANESE but its fun to play campaign mode and arcade mode is cool to add me on PlayStation network Oren6065
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tekken 6
Freaken Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
XxDemoniCxMarshmelloWxX
Location: Queens, Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first I was a little hesitant of the game before buying it but once I did, i was worth my money. It has a long lasting appeal since there's many characters to choose from and mastering their moves which are different button combos from person to person. Every character has a different style in fighting so you can spend the time looking for the one that fits your satisfaction. I like the customization part too, in which you can make your character look as you like and have it be unique especially when playing online matches. The scenario campaign is a real good part of the game if you're into it. When you're tired of the online and arcade matches, its fun to play co op or use just a com player as your partner for scenario Camp. The music, graphics, etc. are all excellent. one common problem that gets everyone is the lagging in online matches if your opponent had a bad connection. Honestly, i got kinda use to it so i don't mind it as much now. other than that Tekken 6 is TOTALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY!!! Its one of my top favorite games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tekken 6
Excellent Game, with few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
DrLetzShake
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Tekken 6 is the best Tekken thus far. However, it is not a perfect game. The graphics are better than any fighting game I've ever seen. Longtime Tekken fans will appreciate the technical ability it takes to pull off advanced combos, but you can easily win a game by spamming buttons, which is both a good and a bad thing. There are many characters and a lot of new faces. Some of the new fighters outshine the old ones, such as Lars, Dragunov, and Alisa. However, others like Zafina are incredibly forgettable. The main story is similar to the adventure modes of other Tekken games, which means you probably will only play it for like two seconds. Arcade mode is fun, until you get to the final boss. Remember Jinpachi from Tekken 5? Remember how he made you feel? The rage you felt as he constantly stunned you, and then hit you with a fire cannon that took away ALL of you health? This guy is him X1000. It seems like every single move they give him is just to p*ss you off. Easily one of the most frustrating bosses of all time. But if you can look past him, you will see that Tekken 6 is a wonderful addition to the series. Especially fun to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThrillaVanilla
 
Please wait while more information about ThrillaVanilla is loaded.
Additional information about ThrillaVanilla could not be loaded.
Too everyone complaining about "Loading times"
Posted 4/23/12
IF you install the game to your HDD like you are FORCED to on the 360 you won't have any problems with a loading time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tekken 6
Best Tekken Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite some harsh reviews, I believe long-time Tekken fans will be pleased with this one. To me, "Tekken 6" is one-on-one 3D fighting at it's finest: 40 characters (6 of them entirely new), superb graphics, an expanded outfit customization system, and new moves abound for most of the returning characters. As for the new ones (Lars, Alisa, Bob, Leo, Zafina, Miguel), they all feel super-charged and are extremely fun to learn. There are a couple of new gameplay mechanics you should be aware of as well: Bound and Rage. Bound is a new juggle system that allows you slam your opponent back to the ground after a juggle, leaving them in a vulnerable hit-stun state that encourages you to continue your combo. The Rage mechanic activates when your character gets close to KO...it makes them glow red and increases their damage output significantly (this definitely helps turn the tide of intense matches). So what's not to like? Well, there are a few snags. The load times while booting up the main screen and between matches are lengthy for a Tekken game (yes, even when the game is installed), and the story mode feels a little phoned in. The story mode involves wading through a series of scrolling stages where you can control your character in all eight directions. It gets boring quickly, but is unfortunately the only practical way to grind for customization items. To it's credit though, it's much more fun than the past Tekken Force modes included in Tekken 3 and 4. There's also the issue of online versus play...which can get really laggy at times even with the best of connections. This could be fixed with an update down the road however, so here's hoping. If you love 3D fighting games, don't let these things turn you away from "Tekken 6". It's still the best in the series by far, and a true service to Tekken veterans everywhere. There's more than enough content here to keep you busy until "Tekken Tag Tournament 2" arrives.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tekken 6
Fun game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
RedDevil
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a really great game. I have played all Tekken games and this has to be one of my favorite! I even enjoy this game more than Street Fighter 4. Probably, because they aren't going to re-release Super Tekken 6 and re-re-release Super Duper Tekken 6 and re-re-re-release Super Duper Tekken 6 subtitled the quest for more money! Well you know what I'm talkin bout!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tekken 6
BEST FIGHTING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/09
M93S
First of all I would like to let you guys know that this game is a must have if you have played past tekken games or if your new to the tekken series. This game is a must buy and i willtell you why. Graphics: The game has the best graphics and animations. Sounds: The characters respond in a pretty good way. Gameplay: This is what makes the game so good, its so smooth fast and clear and everything takes place very quickly so its all about strategy and udnerstanding your opponents gamestyle. Characters: There are 40 characters to chooose from which provides a lot of choices and all characters look pretty good graphics wise Environment: The backgrounds for the most part are pretty interactive. Online: The online mode is really fun, its the best of 5 games. Money: The game is always rewarding you so you can always look forward to something. Cuztomizations: theres tons of cuztomization possibilites. Bottomline: This is one of those games which anyone can play very easily, but its pretty hard to master. OVerall this game is a must buy you will love it and i would recommend this game to anyone looking forward toa 1 0n 1 fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tekken 6
Everything is good but storyline
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
kingpool
Location: Redford
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome and by far the best fighting game but i wish they could of made the better story line better because your were doing the same thing over and over again. This game is an online game so if you don't have online i advice not to get it. Online makes this game so fun and there are a lot of good players on the ps3 version rather than the xbox 360 version. Combos are great but there is sometimes lag even when you get a good connection game. Overall this game is fun and a must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baseballmatt7
Stratford,CT
 
Please wait while more information about baseballmatt7 is loaded.
Additional information about baseballmatt7 could not be loaded.
good but not the best
Posted 1/29/11
This game is pretty fun. I like the fighters. but it is a little hard. it's still fun though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tekken 6
The Best
Posted on:4/20/09
Anonymous
You can find videos on youtube of customization. For example, you don't just choose hair color, you can choose the style of the bangs and style of the back of the hair seperately. I've never seen that in a game before. There are also item moves. For example, Raven has a large cross shuriken that he can throw, Bryan Fury has a gattling gun, and Xiaoyu has a wand which causes a Panda mask to appear on her opponent's head till the end of the match. I even saw a video of someone summoning a group of groundhogs, then sending them towards the opponent. Each character has multiple item moves to get by purchasing and equipping items. There will probably be an option to fight with or without them online, similar to the Soul Calibur option of being able to utilize the special abilities from clothing or not. Either way, this game is going to be the best fighting game ever. It's at the very top of my list till it's released.
Review 9 for Tekken 6
Good to play with friends!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Chup
Location: San Antonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this cause it was only 16.99 brand NEW!! , but bein a tekken fan this game is great i remember playing tekken on ps1 and this brought all those memories back, this game has alot of good fighters and the moves are great, you might feel a slight difference form other tekken titles but you'll adjust to it and get into it, i really didn't like the campagin all that much but it's still worth getting just for multiplayer and survival mode, Overall highly recommend for it's gameplay, graphics, multiplayer and it's ,super low afordable price!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tekken 6
Not my favorite fighting game, but it's not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
My only real complaints is the sloppy controls in campaign mode and the text dialogue is so small it's really hard to read on a standard def TV. That and the story is a bit confusing. Other than that the actual fighting modes are pretty much where it's at. The training mode is pretty sweet too because it actually has a list of your moves and when you click on one it shows what it does. As far as the online goes, I haven't touched on that yet because after playing a couple other fighting games online, I don't venture out there anymore. I'd rather play single player, but that's just my personal opinion. Online fighting games just become too much of a headache for me. Overall even though it has some flaws, it's still not a bad game. It's a "rent before you buy" game. I'd at least give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tekken 6
One of the best Fighters on the PS3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Brosky
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tekken 6 is great. The fighting system is fun and has a lot of depth, the characters are unique and the game has a lot to offer both to fighting games vets and newcomers . and then there is the campaign. it's just pails in compression to the real game. not to say that its awful, it could be entreating for a couple of hours, but it just so out of place in Tekken, that it's almost embarrassing. if you ignore the campaign completely, you get a polish, well executed fighter, that is simply a blast to play. the game has respective amount of modes like arcade, ghost mach, time trail and survival. the online is great to, with options to record your fights and post them online. all the fighters are cool, but if you really want to be good at this game, you need to peak one or two fighters and learn their moves and combos. becoming a pro with a character is very rewording and has a great fell of accomplishment. thanks to the practice mode you can get good at Tekken in a short amount of time, learn the moves of your character and you will start chaining combos before you know it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Tekken 6
The best Tekken yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
flipz
This game is a must buy for tekken fans. Also its a great fighting game for fighting gamers to just pick up and play. The Graphics are great though for some reason it cant be on 1080. It still very good. The characters are awesome. A mind blowing 40 characters. The customization is superb. Tons of selections. The online play though still at the moment lags. Im really hoping that they will fix it soon but not every single match is lagful. The story mode is pretty fun, it tells you the story from tekken 1 to this tekken which I loved since I didnt know anything about the story. The story is very well presented. The options are alot. You have Story, Arcade, Team Battle, Survival, ghost and practice. This aint just tekken 5 with better graphics and lil changes. It's different in a better way. Tekken fans need to get this and this is just a brilliant fighting game for everyone to pick up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Tekken 6
Honostly, my favorite game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
googlyboots
Location: Arizona
This is SERIOUSLY a must have for ANYONE. Its a game that has SO much replay value. I got it for christmas in 2009 and now its november 2010 and i still play it religiously. It never gets old because of its amazing online experiences. You get tons of unlocks, and customization items. If you are a hardcore or just a casual gamer, this one is for you. Buy it. Love it. PLAY IT UNTIL YOUR FINGERS FALL OFF, like i do :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fyoo
30135
 
Please wait while more information about fyoo is loaded.
Additional information about fyoo could not be loaded.
TEKKEN TEKKEN TEKKEN 6 6 6
Posted 6/15/11
ILIKE IT SOSOSOSOSOSOSOSOSO COOL ASOME TO PLAY
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Tekken 6
nostalgia only
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Sycoza
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Storyline is utter trash. Final boss was a sloppy mistake. If you don't believe me just google "tekken 6 final boss game breaking". Loading is a super long wait, graphics are pixaled and horrible if you use hdmi cables. Sound bugs out on a couple stages. I got it because I grew up on tekken and loved #2 and #3. This pretty well ruined my childhood game for me. Only good for vs mode or online, but even then game has a hard time registry combos perfectly everytime.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Tekken 6
THE KING OF THE IRON FIST FIGHTING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/09
MuRveCapduce
A game with a good balance of a challenge, graphics, controls, and fun factor is pretty hard to find these days. But Tekken6 is exactly that and more. I bought the game today, not knowing how this game was going to be and was worried at first. But then as soon as I started playing, my mind was shocked! This game in my mind without a doubt the best fighting game ever made in the history. I was just amazed how good the graphics, speed, and the game play was. At first I thought that this game was going to be just like tekken5 with little bit of change, but this game is like that mega mix of new Tekken. And i'm not new to this Tekken game, i've been playing Tekken ever since it came out on playstation 1. Namco has done it again, and this time they did a super job. Thank you Namco, for making a such a nice version of this game. If you havent played this game yet, I highly recommend that you do and test it out for your self. Rather your a tekken fan or not, this is a must have fighting game and hworang has this one crazy move that I dont really know what to call, but its insane and super awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Tekken 6
The one that changed the franchise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now don't get me wrong I Love Tekken as much as the next guy does but I felt that this one changed it all. Instead of doing a story it becomes a campaign all about fighting the mishima zaibatsu and tekken force. It still plays amazing just like all Tekken games. Though the new online has lagging problems making the game look bad. The game is still addicting but going online now days means a death wish coming from a spammer thus ending my addiction. PS I still play Tekken 6!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Tekken 6
Tekken is still #1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
thacarterfan
I remember when i was just 6 years old and my family aunts uncles everyone would play Tekken for the playstation 1, and that was the best game out. I have been playing Tekken since the 2 game Tekken 2 and i still have it and play it! Now most people will say im just a Die Hard Tekken fan, and i probably am. But i do have to say that the 4th Tekken was the worst and changed Tekken. But Tekken 6 brings everything back! The graphics are amazing, storyline is out of this world, and the added characters are tight! Now if you are new to Tekken or want to buy it you may seem lost. This is a continuation from all the other games. But unlike the other games in Tekken 6 they walk you through what happened in all the other games. So buy it! just buy it! its my favorite game of all time! besides Tekkens 1-3 and Tekken Dark Ressurection(for PSP). I recommend this game before COD MW2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tekken 6
Buy It Now!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
qetuo44
Location: Antelope,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Is So Much Better Than Tekken 5 Dark Reserecction For Ps3!! If You Buy It You Will Not Be Disapointed At All.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tekken 6
Excellent Fighting Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
Kenji-socho
The Title Speaks for itself. I dont know how to describe the perfection that was put into each character. Everyone has their own battle stances. phrases. and fighting techniques. And my personal fav is the Songs and remix of it all lol. The maps are constantly interacting from what you do. Overall. I recommed this game for anyone who wants a challenge online ^_^ The game beats Dead or Alive, Capcom fighting games,Blaz blue and everything else you could think of. Personally the best characters If you like speedy fighting characters.try out Devil Jin. Its fun to be a devilish beast who obliterates lol,....The story Is perfect and flows nicely, Gives something to look forward to. When you win online battles.you make fight money, You need alot to fix up your fav character. Alright. I think I explained it all. thanks for reading.And good luck on your fights ^_^.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tekken 6
Tekken 6 Full Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
SkyFrost50
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tekken 6 has greatly improved since Tekken 5 in both gameplay and graphics. The music sounds a bit more in synch and the setting is darker than it has ever been. The new mode which I find 50/50 when it comes to Tekken is Scenario Campaign. It seems a bit off because of all the camera angles it uses. Most Tekken fans insisted that Scenario Campaign be changed from wat it is now to the 2D version of it known as Tekken Force. It was a type of minigame in Tekken 3 and 4.
With every game comes something new. In Tekken 6 this would be the Bound System. Certain moves may be able to bound your opponent to the floor to extend your combos. To pros this can be easily abused. To noobs this could be the perfect opportunity to rage quit. I personally am a bit mixed on my thoughts of the bound. Learning combos with it is a must if you ever really wanna win.
Now to the subject you've been waiting for. Online play. Although people complain about it having a terrible conection online i've never had this problem. Probably because before you even begin a match you can see the signal strength someone has before playing (from red, orange, yelow and green) and depending on your connection there should never really be any lag. So if the match lags then that's pretty much on you. Tekken 6, is not beginner friendly. Not in the least. Especially because 3/4 of the time you'll find online are against Lili players, Christie/Eddy players (exact same moves the there is a / in between for people who dont play Tekken), or Asuka players. It's as if people think a tourney match is being held on random matches online. It takes a while to get used to and it gets pretty annoying to fight the same character over and over again.
here are plenty if customizations in this game which really makes you come back for more. Although a lot of things may seem a bit too pricy at times but you can get all sorts of clothing in Scenario campaign for free from fallen enemies. In Campaign mode each piece of clothing does a special effect. From punching your opponent in the face and they randomly get set on fire to freezing your opponent for combo opporutunities.
People make it look easy but it's a pretty complex 3D fighter which even i'm not that great at. But it's the gameplay that brings me back to it. It's fun, compettitive, and so much more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>