GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tekken 6

With over 33 million units sold worldwide, the #1 fighting game franchise of all time soars onto the next generation platforms with unbridled vengeance!
Average Customer Rating:
8.328
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
12
8 stars
9
7 stars
7
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
51 out of 6480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tekken 6
Review 1 for Tekken 6
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Frank7
Location: Manchester
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PS3 has much more capabilities than running a 2D fighting game .. its fun and all and has a pretty good multiplayer specially with friends but it gets boring after a month , tekken shouldn't be on PS3 or Xbox360 . it's place is on PSP or PS Vita where it could be much more fun ..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tekken 6
Great Fighter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tekken 6 is a great 3D fighter for your consoles. I've never played much of Tekken in the past apart from Tekken 3. I remember it was a great fighting game but I was never really a pro. When Tekken 6 was released a year or 2 I then decided to make a purchase that I haven't regret. Tekken 6 is a great fighting experience. With over 40 characters inside and a large variety of combos and game modes, Tekken 6 will keep you occupied with hours of gameplay. For 2009, these graphics are good. Bright color and excellent lightning effects. The game seem to only mess up in it's soundtracks. Most them are dull and the only one I seem to enjoy were the Mystical Forest stage and Queen Harbor. If your looking for a great fighting game at a cheap price get Tekken 6. It is definitely still one of the greatest fighters out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Tekken 6
THE GAME IS NOT BAD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE GAME IS A MUST FOR FANS!!! AS FOR THOSE WHO ARE JUST LOOKING FOR A GOOD FIGHTER YOU CAN GO EITHER WAY ON THIS ONE MY FRIENDS. THE NEW GAMES ARE OUT AND THIS IS A LITTLE TROUBLESOME AT TIMES. STILL A GOOD GAME THO. WELL PUT TOGETHER.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Tekken 6
Best Tekken I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Bware
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Tekken franchise has always stood out within the fighting genre, This game is one of many reasons why. Along with Street Fighter, and Mortal Kombat, Tekken Leads the way for all Fighting games to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Street Fighter x Tekken
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tekken 6
Tekken 6 and my favorite characters are AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
pink1235
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Out of all the fighting games I play Tekken 6 is number 1.I've never played a game before that looks so realistic.You get to customize And play characters story modes.Leo's the best I love fighting with Leo and playing his story modes. I'm the best at playing him. Can't wait when the next game comes out in Tekken 7 with him on it, probably!!!GOT TO BUY THAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Tekken 6
Waste Of Money!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
VectorOPRC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was a total waste of my time and money i mean the capaign was really bad and that the 3rd person fighting in capaign got me really confused the only good thing i like about this game was arena thats it i havent played any of the previous tekkens and i never will i keep hearing that this was a good game/series but i proved my self wrong even though its all about opion i just veiw this as a waste ive played it for about 5-10 minutes and was bored out of my mind. if you want a good fighting game i suggest mortal kombat or soulcalibur .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Tekken 6
Great game! With a Few Flaws..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Angiexx
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tekken 6 is really a good game. I love The Scenario campaign, The fighting, So many Characters to choose from. This was my First Tekken game, But i have watched videos of the Older games as well. The Online Play is Pretty good but i have a Few complaints, When you play Scenario Campaign Online with someone there is only 10 Levels to choose from and sometimes they are so hard to beat. Plus the connection is always messing up, and me and my partners internet is just fine, And also They made a few characters way too over powered, Like, Alisa, Nancy, and Jin. A lot of the Items you can have for your Characters are Ugly, And in the females case, To Revealing. If The women are fighters i don't think they would wear a Mini Skirt, I mean come on. But, Overall it's a fun game! It will keep you busy for a while and the gameplay is great. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tekken 6
good 2 player game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
nickname23456
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game will be fun if you have like a friend playing with you. the graphics are also really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Tekken 6
worst in the series
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Ionto
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing tekken from long time now and it has shaped to be a fun fighter with the cast of characters to the cool stages. But this game is just bad now if your new to tekken i would recommend this but for old time players you might have some disliking with the game. My first main problem is the loading screens they feel longer than they should. I've had ones that have lasted over a few minutes. But after a while with the games the loading time should bug you. Now the next thing that they screwed up on was the S. campaign when i saw this I was willing to give it a try but after a hour it felt repetitive. The fact that theres an easier arcade version in S,campaign which is only few stages BAD. Azazel is the worst character ever he felt out of place he has a similar fighting style as true ogre which i would have enjoyed fighting then the cheap azazel. You can't use you grab attacks on him and hes only able to take damage when he is about to attack after fighting against him for a while some characters you can just spawn and kill him you don't even need to look at your screen. The another thing that upset me with tekken 6 is the rage mode mainly because if your fighting someone in rage mode and they get a combo well you health will be gone in no time. My last thing about this game that is bad is the stages not all but most of the stages are extremely small it only takes a combo or a few punches before you and your opponent are at the wall which lets you get more combos in while your opponents is stuck to the wall and then you throw rage mode and you will most likely K.O. even if you had most of your health. Now not all the stages are bad because some it does take a while to get to them and others don't even have them. Now tekken 6 didn't get everything wrong the item system is amazing letting you learn more combos from special weapons and just looking different from the normal costume of your character. The cast of new characters is great lars alisa zafina bob leo and migul are all unique and fun to play as.the graphics are an upgrade to tekken 5 but aren't amazing also.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gonnagetyou
 
Please wait while more information about gonnagetyou is loaded.
Additional information about gonnagetyou could not be loaded.
epic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/13/12
i first played this over my friends house and it was awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tekken 6
awesomeness ibn a disk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
noname9623
Location: chicago ill
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its awesome loading okay stop complaining and start playing also hate loading time ? then options are avaiable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Tekken 6
awesomeness in a disk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
noname9623
Location: chicago ill
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was awesome why all you impatient people commenting on loading time do you relize how long this took for those people nothings perfect but this is so close it still a ten so stop that complaining and goto options put it to 3 or 4 mabey 5 and stop complaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tekken 6
whats all complain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
noname9623
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
cant beleive people find little reasons to return this AWESOME GAME so what its a little slow iv seen slower games like on my ps2 which i had for years those were slow on sme games but this is not that bad if you dont like short matches theres a new thing called options when i got this game it was awesome no more words.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tekken 6
A Fail For Tekken Series
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Deerock81
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have owned every Tekken game since the series began. And honestly loved everyone of them, they seemed to get better and better. That was until this one. The loading times are ridiculous, the scenario mode sucked and the multiple screens you have to go to, just to play are annoying. I owned for 2 weeks and then went and traded it in. Considering I still own every copy of the older games, that's saying a lot.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tekken 6
a perfect game for tekken fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
elite464
Location: edn, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tekken 6 is a grate game, featuring costumizable fighters, the classic arcade mode, ghost mode, and an all new senerio mode which is an action packed story that you play throu to unlock fighters to use in the arena. over all this is the perfect fighting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Tekken 6
Let's play loading screen!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Gatsu
Location: North Salt Lake, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
And that's what this game is. A loading screen. Choose your fighters, hit start, and get ready to!!!! ---- wait. A LONG time. I'm not ADD. I have an extensive attention span in fact. But good gawd. I wish I'd have timed it, but I believe it's around a 30 second or longer wait before each individual fight. Not match, thankfully. 30 seconds? That's nothing. Oh yeah? Try beating a guy down in less than a minute, and then waiting 30 seconds for your next 39 second fight. What it amounts to, is 50% of the game is spent watching a loading screen. Which is absolutely unacceptable. I traded this game in for much less than I paid within 2 hours.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tekken 6
Tekken Fans is who this game is good for
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tekken 6 is what Just as Great as any other TEKKEN GAMES just few more characters. Could have had some of old Costumes left out from Tekken 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Tekken 6
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good. I like Tekken games and this game is pretty cool. I think it would be cool for more english language commentary from the characters since I am not asian. The gameplay is good. Perhaps more diverse characters on the cover besides just asian dudes would be cool. Seems kind of egotistical seeing just Heihachi, Jin, and Jin's devil dad on the cover. More diversity please Tekken.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VidGFan69
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about VidGFan69 is loaded.
Additional information about VidGFan69 could not be loaded.
More diversity on the cover?
Posted 8/27/12
The cover of Tekken 6 also show Nina and King. Both characters are not asian. You also have to remember that the Mishimas' (Heihachi/Kazuya) and sometimes Jin Kazama (Tekken 6) usually host the Tekken competition. This is the reason you normally would see at least one of them on the cover.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Tekken 6
Buy It Now!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
qetuo44
Location: Antelope,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Is So Much Better Than Tekken 5 Dark Reserecction For Ps3!! If You Buy It You Will Not Be Disapointed At All.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tekken 6
fun to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
gkiller690
Location: las vegas,nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun to play with friends it was a perfect gift when i got it hope that theres going to be more tekken games in the future c(;
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Tekken 6
Good to play with friends!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Chup
Location: San Antonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this cause it was only 16.99 brand NEW!! , but bein a tekken fan this game is great i remember playing tekken on ps1 and this brought all those memories back, this game has alot of good fighters and the moves are great, you might feel a slight difference form other tekken titles but you'll adjust to it and get into it, i really didn't like the campagin all that much but it's still worth getting just for multiplayer and survival mode, Overall highly recommend for it's gameplay, graphics, multiplayer and it's ,super low afordable price!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>