GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mafia II

From the developers of the award-winning Mafia comes Mafia II, a beautifully crafted look into the dark and unforgiving world of the Mob. Expanding upon the original hit that captivated more than 2 million gamers around the world, 2K Czech takes players deeper into the Mafia with a mature and compelling narrative that will immerse players like never before. Powered by the all-new Illusion engine, built specifically for Mafia II, players will experience the true evolution of the Mob game that defined a genre. Gunfights, hand-to-hand combat and vehicular exploration feature new depth and dimension that allow players to experience the world of Mafia II in a way that will keep them coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
8.262
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
20
8 stars
23
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87 out of 10781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mafia II
Review 1 for Mafia II
Great game in the old days
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. You have the old cars and the city looks old and everything. It has some really hard parts but you can sometimes beat them after you play it over and over again like I did. There is so much to do. Beat people up, kill people, drive, steal, or listen to the Mafia cause you kinda have to to beat a mission. You might not steal too much but it is kinda in the crime part where you take things so yeah. I didn't the game cause it got really hard a one part so if you can beat this game I will really impressed. So if you a little break from GTA and still want a crime game this would be it. Ok.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mafia II
Mafia II
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
krazyredd2000
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
man i have fun playin this get money all day long and u can shoot the police if u want to and steal their car
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mafia II
most amazing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
cheeseballs0524
Location: Pasco,WA
to be honest this is the greatest game i have ever played its like your in past and you can do every thing you could in real life and the storyline was just amazing and i would recommend this game as a keeper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mafia II
koo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
realestout
Location: Bellevue
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yup it is good an I will always get games from gamestop cuz they are koo games to play there .and they are really nice people and they hook me up on good games so I will alwayz go there and my aunt even likes the games there cuz zome are not dat much to bye
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mafia II
Better to buy the Greatest Hits version
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
dnlcod3
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There has yet to be many story lines that can match a game such as this, and certainly none stationed around the 1940's and 50's. In addition, this has some ties to the old game. Th e driving aspect of this game is amazing. The only problem in my opinion is gunfights at point blank range because it is extremely difficult to shoot them that such a close range.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mafia II
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
Max888
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not much of a gamer, but this is my all time favorite. I could play it all day! It is so realistic and the story is awesome! Get this game you won't be disappointed at all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mafia II
Mafia 2 best game ever !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
coolguy1
Location: SAN JOSE, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is super super fun because of the gameplay and all the different guns there are the main guy you play as is a hardcore guy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mafia II
Mafia 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
miafia 2 was one of the best games that i have ever played i bought it when it was 60 bucks and that was worth it right now its 17 bucks thats even better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mafia II
this is a great game but unlike GTA no free rome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
KKkiller
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great 3rd person shooter but unlike GTA were after the story you can do what ever you want(Free Rome) In this game it isn't like that once you finish the game you finish the game but you still can go back into the chapters and screw around but still a really great game.great story line too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mafia II
Sort of a fun game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
gcsnorth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the game it self but some parts are kinda boring. First of all there is way to many swears and the voice acting is horrible. If you want to buy the game you can but this is just my opinion,
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mafia II
Best game I played in a while!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
LuckyLuc
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mafia 2 was an amazing game I loved playing never got boring if you haven't play the game you need to go buy it and play it for yourself...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mafia II
Great Story!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Sageman36
Location: Hanover, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game extreamly entertaining and fun with a great story. You will take a journy back to the 1950's and get a true look at what life was like back then.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mafia II
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Brandabomb
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SO AWESOME IT'S LIKE GRAND THEFT AUTO BUT MORE REALISTIC AND LATE 1940S AND EARLY 50S SETTING GUNS REALISTIC YOU CAN SEE THE CLIPS COME OUT MORE ACCURATE THAN THE FIRST MAFIAYOU CAN OPENS DOORS WITHOUT A LOADING SCREEN POPPING UP UNLIKE GRAND THEFT AUTO YOU CAN OPEN CAR TRUNKS AND STUFF AWESOME JUST GET IT PERFECT FOR WHEN YOU'RE BORED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mafia II
Greatest game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
twistedproto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I usually play games when im bored and have nothing else to do. I decided to rent this game and could not stop playing. It has one of the best plots and funnest gameplay. the only real problems with this game is the glitches. I only had 1 and on chapter 14 if i went in a certain tunnel the map would fall out from under me. Buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Mafia II
Great Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
Deerock81
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was on the fence about this game, after playing the first one years ago. The first one, Sucked! I waited for the price to come down first, and read a lot of reviews... Turns out this is an awesome game! Thought the graphics were great and the story played well. I think anyone who is a fan of the GTA series or The Godfather games(as I am) will like this game. It reminds me of both at times. Overall was happy with the game, especially for $15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mafia II
great game but can get very hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game but there are some very hard spots. overall this game is fun and enjoyable to beat people up in jail. check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mafia II
One of my favorite games....EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
coolasberries
Location: Seymour, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has an awesome story line with a 50s mafia plot with great graphics and fun but challenging levels with great DC packs. This is truly one of my favorite games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mafiaboy22
 
Please wait while more information about Mafiaboy22 is loaded.
Additional information about Mafiaboy22 could not be loaded.
Great game, but there are a few things missing.
Posted 8/13/12
The is good, but its not to realistic. When you shoot someone you see the patch of blood on them or blood shoot out, but wheres pool of blood? This made me very upset because how dose Xbox 360 have pool of blood and ps3 dose not? 2k said they would put a pool of blood and they said PS3 version of mafia 2 would be better than the xbox 360 version. Well thats a lie, if you have xbox 360 buy the xbox 360 verision, 2k made a big mistake with the ps3 version. I hope Mafia 3 for ps3 version will be better then mafia 2 and also add the pool of blood and other things they did not do good on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mafia II
GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
WarGhost22
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was alrigt from perspective sept for the ending but still a good game the graphicsare vary good its not like god father 2 thats a sucks compared to this one much betterover all really good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Mafia II
bravo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
LWC4life
Location: chicago illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is super fun!. i like the story, best graphics! it's like watching a movie!. i like the missions, their mostly shooting!, i like how you can play as different characters!. the ending is amazing!. I like how you can customize your car!. what lacks is THERES TOO MANY COPS!, their everywhere!, you can't do one crime without getting caught!. the beggining missions on the DLC map packs suck!. all you do is deliever cars or blow them up!. The stores are boring!, their's a taylor , a gunshop, or gas stations. all the employees are the same, and the style in the store!, same with the cops!, all of them look identical.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mafia II
The best game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
tonynater153
Location: phx,az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really good i like the cars the chapters all of that my favoorite part are guns.This is the best game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>