GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mafia II

From the developers of the award-winning Mafia comes Mafia II, a beautifully crafted look into the dark and unforgiving world of the Mob. Expanding upon the original hit that captivated more than 2 million gamers around the world, 2K Czech takes players deeper into the Mafia with a mature and compelling narrative that will immerse players like never before.Powered by the all-new Illusion engine, built specifically for Mafia II, players will experience the true evolution of the Mob game that defined a genre. Gunfights, hand-to-hand combat and vehicular exploration feature new depth and dimension that allow players to experience the world of Mafia II in a way that will keep them coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
9.021
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
10 stars
70
9 stars
43
8 stars
18
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
127 out of 14488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mafia II
Review 1 for Mafia II
Best Italain Action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
eagle32
Location: Tucson,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since I grow up in a Italian family this was really cool for me to play with. The game play was amazing, the graphics were not bad. The 1950 and 1940 are my times in the game and most enjoyable in the games. I really wish you could pick your house in the game in high brooks. But overall it is really good to play on your counsel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mafia II
MUST OWN TITLE ! ! ! !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
SegaSaturnGamer48
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mafia 2 is a sequel to Mafia 1. Mafia 2 is released on the X-Box 360, PS3, and PC. It's a really great game. The story in the game takes place in the 40s and 50s. It is kind of like the Godfather in a way. It reminds me of Scarface, Godfather 1 & 2, and other Mafia movies. I recommend this game to anyone that loves Mafia or old timey style games. It's my favorite 360 game that I own in my collection. One of my favorite games that I ever played also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mafia II
This is my favorite game, ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
jack888679689
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Out of the many games I have, this is the best. if you don't do the campaign, there is a wonderful free roam world to enjoy. I think everyone should play mafia too. P.S: Play the Xbox360 demo, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Mafia II
A Gift From God
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
QWERTYUJNB
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is honestly a perfect game. Everything about it was perfect an i can't wait to play Mafia 3! The voice characters were perfect an probably one of the most slept on games of this gen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mafia II
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Gamertime9459
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was the best game ever you would always would want to happen next. The best game out of the mafia games I really recommend this game I recommend this game to ten of my friends and 9 out of 10. Loved it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mafia II
OMG!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
NewVegasPlaya
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow this game blew me away with the Gameplay,Graphics,Story,and the characters. This game is much better that GTA 4 and has much better graphics i reccomend this game to anyone who wants a great fun game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mafia II
Best Xbox 360 I have ever played!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can honestly say I have never played a better game on the Xbox 360. This game is as close to a perfect game as there can be. The graphics are outstanding, the sound/dialog is amazing and the storyline keeps you playing longer than you thought you would. If you are a fan of any mafia shows/movies such as the Godfather, Goodfellas or the Sopranos this game is a must because you will like you are part of those movies/show when you play it. Now, I do want to warn folks out there that this game is not for kids. There is an overabundance of nasty language; suggestive material and nudity in this game so if you are buying it for a kid or you are easily offended consider yourself warned. If you are not one of those folks and you do not have this gem yet, you are missing out. Oh, one more thing, yes there is no online play or free-roam ability in this game but in my opinion that is no big deal. You will want to play it again and again so you can get what you missed previously and because it is just that fantastic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mafia II
best city game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Executioner1032
Location: Westport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game gave me a chance to live the life an Italian mafia member. it had a great story which you learn in the beginning. the main character basically tells you what is happening in his life and how he gets in trouble. the gun combat is easy and fun. Its third person so there isn't any aiming down sights. and the fact that you could rob stores is also a nice feature. The game has 14 chapters I think but there not short and quick missions like grand theft auto there long. but what really striked me about this game was that the robberys you perform are always a little creative. there isn't any walking into a bank with a gun and demanding for money, I wont get into detail but if you play the game you'll see what I mean. the reason why i say this is the best city game is because of the amazing story. its much better than gta's story because yes this is a video game but i actually felt for vedo (probably spelled wrong. The good weapons your going to want to STEAL are the tompson with a drum mag, the pump shotgun and the 1911 automatic pistol. That reminds me all the handguns in this game are automatic. if your looking for a game that's better than gta then get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mafia II
BEST GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
Silenthill
Location: Casa Grande
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GUYS IT BEST GAME IN WORLD YOU DREAM WHEN YOU PLAY THIS GAME. YOU SHOULD HAVE YOUR SCREEN CLOSE TO YOUR FACE MAKES IT LOOK LIKE A REAL GAME BETTER THEN GTA !!!! BUT GTA SAN ANDREAS AND MAFIA 2 ARE BEST !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Mafia II
Mafia III?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely loved the heck out of this game and I am looking forward to the third one. Even though it hasn't been officially announced yet, how could there not be a third with an ending like this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Mafia II
Good game, except............
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
trunk
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing it had the best story i have ever played in a video game or seen in a movie. The only problem I have is that the story packs are awful. The replay value is not that good because if you want to replay a level you have to restart it and then it deletes everything from then on. But like I said great story!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Mafia II
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
countrydude21
Location: Hollsopple Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game. i've been playing this game for a month. my three favorite guns are the colt 1911, m1 garand and the tommy gun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mafia II
Better then The first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mafia 2 is better then the first mafia game. The graphics are good. I really liked the games. It gonna sucks it didnt have any side missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mafia II
more better than gta
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
SNOOPIE
Location: SACRAMENTO,CAL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so awesome i love it.you have to buy this game the only thing that i don't like about it is that there's hardly any side missions but its still fun driving around killing people and robing stores
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mafia II
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
CerealBoy
Location: Massachusetts
Mafia II is a great game. The whole 40's and 50's feel to it is amazing. The game is fun and has a really great story. I definitely recommend this game to every gamer. But not kid gamers. One of the collectibles in this game are old playboy magazines. But none the less, great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mafia II
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
gAmEmonster80
Location: atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best game i have ever owned!This is a great game for shooters and casual gamers!!Best game ever!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mafia II
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
This game is a great with a good storyline! Lots of driving though! I think that it has a well written script!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Mafia II
Almost Better Than GTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
NinjaNinja98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. The story line is fantastic, the weapons are great, and the driving is alright. The thing I love about this game is that you have to prove yourself to everyone that you know. You will have to start out with nothing and work you way to the top. I am glad that Rockstar Games (creaters of the gta series) didn't develop this game because i'm so sick and tired of being the one that has to go to someone and they tell me what to do. But in this game the only time that happens is at the start of the game. To sum this review Mafia 2 is truly amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mafia II Joe's Adventure
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
Mafia II Jimmy's Vendetta
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Mafia II
Best story Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Troxity
Location: berwick,maine
I picked up Mafia 2 last summer when I had some extra cash. Playing this after 1 hour of gameplay it is madly addicting!!! The Graphics are decent seeing how they are two years old. I gave my lasting appeal a 6 in this game but outside of the main mission's in this game there is practically practically nothing to do... But that doesn't matter because there is really no point to leave the main mission, because they is the best story in a game of all time. I used to be the kind of gamer who would sell the game right after he was done, so I sold it but then two weeks ago a pal of mine was asking what game he should buy and off the top of my head I said Mafia 2. After saying that i had to buy the game again and do another play through!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Mafia II
this game is one of the best. (thats wat i think)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Quin95
Location: Oklahoma city,ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I downloaded this demo yesterday 4/24/12 . i saw this game every were i went so i downloaded the demo and played and it was better than I thought. to me this game is better then GTA IV. the graphics were great. im going to get the whole game today so i can find out more things about this game. -Quin95
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>