GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Punch-Out!!

One of the biggest names in boxing returns after a 15-year hiatus. Grab a Wii Remote controller in one hand and a Nunchuk controller in the other and step back into the ring with a modern update of the classic Punch-Out!!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Punch-Out!!
Review 1 for Punch-Out!!
Reviving Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
brianm12
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this yesterday for my birthday, and I love it! The gameplay is grear, and exceeds the original. Evem though in ,y opinion, this game has some of the worst graphics I've seen on the Wii, the game is still great, and the multiplayer is too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Punch-Out!!
Great game bring back of an other instant classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
blikbye22
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Boxing game of the century fun and addictive crazy twist with donkey kong I was like what?!?!?!?!?!? multiplayer cool but kinda dumb they should let u pick a character this is 5 stars 10 rating its amazing buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Punch-Out!!
PUNCH IT OUT!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Punch Out for wii is a amazing remake of the old classic Punch Out game on the NES/SNES. What I was disappointed about this game was that they didn't add anymore new characters in the game. Just the same ol characters from the original NES/SNES game, but just saying that [spoiler alert] there is a DONKEY KONG boss in the game [Beep yes!] makes up for that disappointment. This game has very good graphics and have an awesome gameplay. SO ADDICTING! Way harder than the NES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Punch-Out!!
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a rare kind of game. the ammount of srategy when fighting really makes this addicting, and you'll see when you play this, but the problem is this gets really hard and you might lose interest in this game for a while. but this is one of the better wii games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Punch-Out!!
classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
punch out !! is a great game and a very good remix of the snes and nes game punch out !! if you like boxing its simple you should buy it . but my favorite fighter is donkey kong .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Punch-Out!!
Fun and incredibly addictive!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Director95
I first rented Punch Out and loved it so much I went out and bought it! The game seems to be fairly the same as the original. Its also very addictive and fun to try to memorize your opponents moves in attempt to TKO them. With the original Mac and the return of King Hippo and all the other crazy characters, this game is definitely a very well done remix of an old classic. Be sure to pick this up when you get the chance. Any age is sure to love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Punch-Out!!
"Ding Ding" Punch-Out!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Little Mac is back, but instead of fighting the Impossible Mr. Dream and Mike Tyson he's going against The Sandman and....Donkey Kong? This game is great and a complete classic. I just beat Mike Tyson's Punch-Out for the NES and when I saw the trailer for this I had to try it. It works, the motion controls work with it, though the Wii Fit Board isnt as good as I expected. Still the game is fun and will make you and your kids enjoy the fun. After you beat the game, you have to defend your title, which is very hard! I kinda gave up after fighting the Bear Hugger for the second time. Multiplayer is kinda fun, but when Mac turns into Mega Mac your opponet or yourself has the most advantage.Still, if you're looking for a fun boxing game on the Wii that works Punch-Out is the one to go for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Punch-Out!!
I feel like I played this already...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
MrPuggsly
Location: Phoenix AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a fun Arcade style boxing game, but it gets boring fast. If you played a Punch Out before then you've basically played this already. Unless Nintendo wants to raise the bar in this franchise they are better off leaving it alone.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Punch-Out!!
Punch out People
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Mac Man
Hi, my name is Levi, And I think punch out is a great game for kids 9-13 and maybe some others might enjoy too! Any boxing fan would honor this game. All the way from Glass joe all the way to Mr. Sandman, You will have disco dancin, Bear Huggin, Soda Drinkin, Fun!! 2 player action is great with a friend, and you will duel for a rematch!! Even if you don't like boxing this might be at your christmas list. It Starts off with Mac, a 17 year old who makes his way through the ring, taking down circuts. You may get the title! If you do you go through everyone else but they are really hard! When you finally win that, you go into Macs Last Stand where if you lose 3 times you go into retirement :( . But if you make it through 10 fights you go into champ mode and when you win that you win the game!!! I am on Bald Bull title defense and it is hard! Enjoy the Exibition Mode too where you can fight defeated boxers. It is Great! For all the kids out there who want a good game for the wii, put this on your wish list and hope next they will make a sequal!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Punch-Out!!
Its PRETTY GOOD!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/09
greysun123
Punch out is a great game for anybody to play. Controls are easy to pick up and learn fast. Its a fun game for 2 players also. It also uses the wii balance board to move left and right in fights, it works pretty well, but i prefered to use the wii remote to dodge. There are new characters to fight with too. But they still had the classics like glass joe, king hippo, etc. The game can make me kinda frustrated at times, but in a good way. Once you get closer to the end of the game, the fighters get tougher and harder to beat. But once you keep trying to beat them , you will beat them eventually. The sound was not that good to me... The songs were always the same for every fight , and was repetitive. The graphics were awesome for the nintendo wii. But overall This game is pretty awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Punch-Out!!
Get this very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
nin master
This game is all ways been and all ways will be a classic. I liked that you can fight Donkey Kong in this game. They still have the classic characters like Glass Joe, Von Kaiser, Disco Kid, and King Hippo. I really recommend this great game and the NES one to. I also like the multiplayer mode in this game because you can fight you friends. I would say that Donkey Kong is the hardest player to beat I can never knock him down the only way to win is by decision. You still can knock out the crown of King Hippo. this game is the best boxing game for the wii. I think this game is the one of the funnest game in the wii. It is better to play this game with the wii remote, nunchuke, and the wii balance board all together that is the greatest punch-out experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Punch-Out!!
Wasnt Expecting This Level of Entertainment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
Koncept
Alright, let's start off by saying, i've played every Punch Out so far. THe Original, Super Punch Out, and now this one. And let me say, I did not expect it to be that good. In the old ones, every character (Except Glass Joe -_-) Had a certain puzzle quality to figure out. I didnt think theyd keep that but they did! And it makes just about every fight more and more interesting. Once you think you have the fight in the bag, BAM!! Theres a new move the oppenent has for you to figure out how to take advantage of. Overall I give the new Punch-Out a 10 out of 10. The gameplay is fast and exciting, you have to be able to think and fight at the same time, and the characters have close to the same traits that they had in the others. And this game is pure entertainment and fun. But i will warn you, if you are'nt patient enough to find the weaknesses of whoever your fighting, it will be difficult for you to play. However, if you can get past that, you'll love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Punch-Out!!
Better than I was expecting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/09
VideoGamesRGreat
Picked up this game today and I've got to say its pretty good seeing how it is a complete remake from the 80's. I've played it both NES style and Wii style and I enjoy them both. Usually when I think of motion senseing with the Wii I get a little upset. Why? Well lets face it motion senseing isn't always the best thing, not when it comes to Punch Out when your throwing the punches yourself Little Mac is right there with you. Of course if you get a little to fast you miss a punch and just end up throwing 2 lefts or rights in a row but that also happens when playing NES style so no worries there. I gave Team/Player Variety a five cuz I haven't played multiplayer yet so I don't know if you can choose other boxers. You can use the Wii Balance Board to duck and dodge but I haven't figured out how to make it work with the game yet so I will not comment on that but I would like to assume it works good. The challenge of the game is actually not bad, untill you get used to the fighting patterns and then it gets a little easy but thats the point, to find the weakness and hit em when there most open. I know the story line is a little short but as I said eariler its a remake, could they have added some more stuff yea but I'm not complaining. Overall its a good game that even some adults who played Punch Out back in the day would even have fun with it. At least rent it thats all I'm saying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
i want it!
Posted 9/3/11
i loved the nes punch out and the super nitendo game! iv never played this one but it looks fun and now that nitendo is selling it for $20 brand new im going to git it! tust me u will love it the farst ones a lot of fun! and play well its on the wii VC now for only $5 so buy it! on and the snes game is on the VC to :) :D the wii game looks smoth fun and color fulL IT AWSOME LOoks like it has nacher elimints its well made and u need good timeing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Punch-Out!!
Little Mac is DEFINATELY back!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
punch-out fan
I got this game on Friday, and it is DA BOMB! This is definately the best Punch-out!! the Series has seen yet. First, let me start off with the controls ( which to me is the best part): The best feature of this game is how it is played and punching has never looked or felt so good in a game. The wiimote and nunchuck are 99% responsive which means the best controls a game has ever seen! You play by actually punching with the wiimote and nunchuck...straight punch equals hook and by pressing up on the control stick and punching equals jab. You can also earn "Star Punches" which are powered up versions of your normal jab. Earn more stars for even more powerful punches. The game also gives you the option of playing NES style by turning the wiimote sideways a la NES. Pressing 1 or 2 and up on the D-PAD for punching and left or right for dodging. Pressing down activates ducking and simply pressing up on the D-PAD ( no button presses) activates blocking. The game can aslo be played with the Wii Balance Board included with Wii Fit. Now you can dodge punches by actually dodging yourself! Combine the Wii Balance Board with the wiimote and nunchuck for the ULTIMATE experience! Next are graphics. One word? AWESOME! This version of punch out has the most updated and fresh looking graphics yet. Take it from me, someone who has played punch out from the begining and has seen the evolution of the series as years have passed by. I was amazed since the moment I popped the disc in the Wii. The game looks sort of like a CGI/Anime film playing right before your eyes! The movement of characters in the game are awe-inspiring and jaw-dropping. Animation in this game is purely fluid, kind of like jumping right out of your TV set. Next is storyline. Nothing very impressive. You start of in the minor circuit and you work your way up through the different Circuits until you reach the top ( World Circuit Champion). Next is the different modes of play.First of, There is Career which is the main game. Fight through 13 different opponents until you reach the top. Next is Title Defense. Same as Career, only this time you start as the World Champion. Nothing new, face the same opponents only harder. Last is Last Stand. This is supposed to be a surprise challenge so I am not commenting on it, for the sake of newcomers. There are also different objectives to complete which are unlocked as you progress through the game. And so that is it. 3 different controller options, Great graphics, so-so story, and various modes of play assure you a lasting appeal with this title. Definately pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Punch-Out!!
A good game with little content.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
RetroJaro
Punch-Out for the Wii is a great game with little content, which is a shame. In Punch-Out, you play as Little Mac, a small boxer looking to win big. Opponent boxers range from the pitifully pathetic Glass Joe, to the large Bear Hugger, and it just progresses from there. There are 12 boxers in all, and one secret boxer, and once you're done with that, you fight them again - this time they have little advantages.... Glass Joe has a padded helmet on, King Hippo has a garbage pan lid over his stomach, etc.... What makes it worse is that you cannot play the opponent boxers in multiplay, and there's no online multiplay, which is a shame. This is not a traditional boxing game like the boxing in Wii Sports - In Punch-Out, every enemy has a pattern - you must learn to block at the right times, and counter at the right times, or you will hit the mat quickly. Control is very good, but as I'm too big for the Wii Balance Board, and the remote and nunchuck attachments tire you out fairly qukckly, I usually just turn the remote on it's side, and play like a traditional NES controller, which works great.There's no real content or unlockables. For ** bucks, I was expecting at the least more boxers - it would of been nice if all the characters from Punchout and Super Punchout returned, or maybe getting the original NES Punch-Out and Super Nintendo Super Punchout for free on virtual console.. or at least make the two arcade Punch-Outs playable on the disk. If you want to get this game, and haven't already, I recommend waiting for it to go down in price.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Punch-Out!!
One of the best Wii games around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/09
Ultimate Phillies Fan
Punch-Out is probably one of the best Wii games you can get right now. This is an excellent remake of a great classic. The controls are unique and responsive, you use the wiimote and nunchuck to punch, and defend, but the game kept the old NES controls as well. The graphics are great, the game looks signifigantly better than the last installment 15 years ago. The story is simple, but somehow it's engaging.However, the part that I feel makes Punch-Out a great game is the characters. They have so much personality, and are a bit stereotypical. Some of them are also pretty intimidating, seeing King Hippo and Mr. Sandman the first time made me wonder how I was suppose to beat them. Once your finished the game, you have to defend your title, and the fight the whole roster again, and they become smarter and behave differently, so it's way tougher the second time around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Punch-Out!!
OK. Nothing special
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/09
ASmith
The game is entertaining, albeit EXTREEEEEEEEEMLY easy. Pretty much all the characters are the same as the original Punch Out for NES and they are all beaten by using the same strategy. It's cool to see the "21st century" version of an NES classic, however, I think some new characters and some new strategies could have been added. I think it would have been even cooler to maybe figure out a way to have a Create Your Own character by using an existing character model. Maybe they'll have a Wii sequel that'll have more options. If you enjoyed the NES Punch-Out, then you will enjoy this. It's pretty much just a 3-D version of that game with the use of motion sensor controls. Good game, but not worth fighting people in line or paying extra on eBay for.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Punch-Out!!
Great update for a classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/09
Carfanatic
It has been a long time since I even thought about the fun my friends and I had playing this game back when the original first came out. This new game brings back the great memories and adds so much to the game with the new controls and characters. Though this is more of a remake than a new game it should still be very fun for even new players and people that never played the originals. Even though "sports" games are not my favorite genre of games this is not a normal sports game with the controls and how you can even add the wii balance board and integrate that into game play it really makes it a totally different experience. I would recommend this for anyone of any age. It is of course not exercise in the least but I know a lot of kids are pretty sedimentary because of video games this at least gives them some reason to get up and move around a little.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Punch-Out!!
better than original
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/09
ekelly
Just got this game yesterday and if you liked the original, you will love it....more characters and better graphics plus you can play against a friend ...which you couldn't do in the original....the only thing that I didn't like is the boxer introductions.....there is none...only a still shots of the boxer ...overall the game is about a 9 which is pretty good for the Wii...the controls give you some options...which is great...you can use the balance board that comes with Wii fit...or use the classic Ninetendo controller..if you choose to use the Wii controller just turn it sideways and you can use it like the classic Ninetendo controller with the directional pad and two button format....it's a shame they couldn't get Mike Tyson in this game , would have made it better but overall a definite game to buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Punch-Out!!
Brings Back Great Memories
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
Jay211
I loved the original M. Tyson Punch out and this game is a great modern version of that game. The controls take a little getting use to but if you don't want to bother with that you can just flip the Wii mote and play it the old school way. The characters all are fun to fight it's a lil cheesy at times but overall just a fun game nothing to fancy graphics are decent but I like that fact it stays true to it's roots. Some of the first few fights are really easy I flew though Glass Joe and a few other but now the game seems to be getting hard. Load time is pretty good and I think it has somewhat of a high replay value it's fun for everyone and has a good mix of modes you can play. Only wish it had the ability to fight online but nonetheless still a great game. Thanks Nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>