GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bioshock 2

Set approximately 10 years after the events of the original BioShock, the halls of Rapture once again echo with sins of the past. Along the Atlantic coastline, a monster has been snatching little girls and bringing them back to the undersea city of Rapture. You are the very first Big Daddy as you travel through the decrepit and beautiful fallen city, chasing an unseen foe in search of answers and your own survival.
Average Customer Rating:
8.92
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
26
8 stars
12
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81 out of 8793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bioshock 2
Review 1 for Bioshock 2
Bioshock Is nothing now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
DueceBag
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock when it first came out was the perfect game. It had horror fun tears screams it was everything i thought i couldn't get better. Then came number 2 i preordered it and it was love at first sight befor i even got it out of the case. This has improved powers your stronger better wepons big daddy suit with a drill and guns. Multiplayer the ablity to swim splicer sisters AHHHHH!!!!! After the first 4 hours i had to take a break from the epicness. I love the game. R.I.P Subject Delta
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Bioshock 2
Awesome, but not as good as the first one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
Fanboy77
Location: Snellville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought Bioshock 2 for the PS3 and it is a good game, I mean really good. It has some of the best graphics I have seen in any game and the action is intense. Of course, the music is very appropriate for the time period since it takes place in the 1960's and is very catchy. Everything about the game is great, but as I said in the title it is not quite as good as Bioshock 1. Here's the reason: Story is good but is not fleshed out as much and as well as the first one. The first Bioshock had you meeting Andrew Ryan for the first time and being played for a fool by Fontaine himself. In this one you don't get that kind of plot twist until near the end and that is when things get really intense! Still, this is a really good game and you can't go wrong with either the Xbox 360 or the PS3 version (though I prefer the PS3 version because of the graphics). Finally, even if you are one of those who don't like the Vitachamber resurrecting you without any penalty in this game, you will still like this game. Get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Bioshock 2
Very fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
JoeyKangaroo
Location: New Mexico
This game improves over the game before it, Bioshock. Everything improves except for the graphics, which, take a step back from the original game. The graphics are pretty much the same as the graphics in Bioshock, except the graphics in Bioshock 2 looks unpolished. Other than that Bioshock 2 improves upon Bioshock. You can now have a plasmid and a gun equipped at the same time. It would've been cool if you could equip two guns at the same time or two plasmids at the same time, but you can't. The game is much more fun than Bioshock one. You can know adopt Little Sisters and you can get ADAM from bodies if you so wish. While the Little Sister collects ADAM you can protect her. It's fun at first but it eventually gets tiring. There's also a new boss type enemy called a Big Sister. They are a pain in the a-- to beat. Once again the horror aspect is missing. I did not get scared once, and the game is only a bit intense. Overall this game is fun to play and is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Bioshock 2
bioshock 2 another game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
zachary gray49
let me first off by saying this game is all around great there are some things they could have done different like there wasnt as many bosses in this one as there was in the first one but being a big daddy wow totally awesome i think the story was great i didnt want it to end but the could have made it longer it was a little to quick for me but extremely challenging i mean they made the splicers and the big daddy alot tougher i think its great when you can go outside of rapture but after i beat the game i was like what the hell is the bioshock 3 going to be about i mean you escape from rapture but everything is still down there the big sisters i hope they put that in the 3rd one i think what would be cool is if some how or someway andrew ryan comes back thats what i wish look i know some people out there gave bioshock a low but honestly this is by far the best game of 2010 so go pick this up if you dont enjoy the adventure of rapture theres something wrong with you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Bioshock 2
Something new
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/10
hunter875
Nothing like this has really ever been attempted. (Besides the first..) An underwater utopia gone wrong, makes for an intersting plot, and sort of reminds me of fallout underwater. Playing as a big daddy is ALOT more fun, since you carry bigger weapons of mass destruction and an arsenal of things to toy around with. (Da more the merrier) Boss fights are challenging, and you probaly will die along the road until you master there attacks. Fighting big daddies is the ultimate show down and the most fun in my opinion. Theres a path to follow but you can explore some which adds lenghth to the 18 to 20 hour story. Bioshock also uses the water to create a whole new battle and makes sure these enviromental elements are used well. (Big words..) The graphics are okay, but not groundbreaking, the sounds is average, the splicers are screwd, and the online is decent. Theres a good amount of customization in story, and after beating it once i wanted to do it again. I'd rent this game first, see if it fits your gorey style, and then buy if you think online is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bioshock 2
It is very fun and addictive, a worth while buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/14
Ninjapoofer101
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This second installment of the Bioshock series was my best buy. This game had a very eye catching graphic design of its characters and the developement of the story is fantastic. With a new set up of weapon upgrading from the first games set up of upgrades and also a way to dual weild weapons and us plasmids at the same time makes for an addictive game. On top of that the strategy that comes with protecting little sisters throughout the game and the enviroment around you yielding limitless possibilities for fighting the enemies that seem to come from everywhere and anywhere.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Bioshock 2
Returning after playing for about an hour
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
CircusTravis
Glad I got this used.Let me preface this with the fact that I never played the original. So I'm coming into this totally fresh.I had heard good things about the game, but things I dislike in a game:1. Constantly being out of ammo - This wouldn't matter if your melee attack was any good. But if you try to go hand-to-hand with even the thug splicers, you'll die quickly.2. Not being able to carry a lot of ammo - Nothing makes you run out of ammo faster than when you can only carry a couple clips.3. Poor aiming controls - This makes you waste what little ammo you have. 4. Impossible to progress when you have spent all your money/used all your ammo - I got halfway through the first mission of collecting "ADAM" and can't go on because I don't have enough Eve and ammo to fight off the splicers that attack when "Little Sister" is gathering more.I liked the music, the graphics were pretty good, but the controls, gameplay and story all left a lot to be desired.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bioshock 2
Power to the People
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
Firelink43
I gotta say playing this game was a blast. The moral decisions u do plays into the story and well u get hooked. But as most of the comments here say i gotta agree, the game was short. But there was great replay value since there are 3 difficulty modes. I started with medium and was totally reeled in. This game has been looked down due to its many flaws that are pointed out in game reviews. The weapons in the games are totally cool. Starting out with a drill was great but holding a rivet gun was totally awesome. Plasmids have been kept the same as the previous game but that doesn't deduct the fun u will have with this game. One problem I do hav with the game is that the game runs like a story and when u leave an area u cant come back unlike the original. U hav to find all the power to the people stations before progressing. But this whole game is great. I would recommend this game to anyone. Rapture is waiting and only u can unlock its mystery...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stevesteve98
 
Please wait while more information about stevesteve98 is loaded.
Additional information about stevesteve98 could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 12/11/10
I was Bioshocked by this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bioshock 2
Great game for a great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Jollyballs
Location: Springvill, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first thing I noticed about Bioshock 2 is that the graphics and the just the overall feel of the game is very unique, which is just one of the things that make it such a spectacular game. The single player itself has a very engaging story, although I would recommend playing the prequel if you want to fully know what's going on, with features that keep you addicted along the way, and plenty of things to upgrade and play around with. And once you finish the single player you can head over and check out the multiplayer, which I got hooked to as soon as I started playing. This game is top-of-the-line quality with a price that makes it seem almost like a steal. But unless you're one of those huge COD fanboys (no offense) that compares every single game they play to it and hates everything else, I would highly recommend this game to give you something fresh and wild in the FPS genre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bioshock 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
GamerBryan
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played the first bioshock, but I might after I recently started playing bioshock 2. I really like the story mode and multiplayer is a lot of fun. There are no real hiding spots and your health doesn't regen too fast so people can't run away and survive. Just not too many people playing all the different game types online anymore so you can only really play team matches and free for all. Sometimes I can get into a capture the flag game type. You should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bioshock 2
Welcome Back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/10
Rebelplayer
I had read allot about this game through different magazines but nothing can compare to actually playing it. If you loved the original Bioshock then you'll love this one. True, there's nothing new to the overall concept of the game. You're still a plasmid weilding, shotgun blasting, hero that everybody in Rapture wants to kill. Just this time, you've got the Drill of a Big Daddy on your right arm to help. The splicer characters are harder to beat this time, a single blast of the shotgun won't send them flying like it did in the first game and the Big Daddies are a real challenge. The well known character of the Big Sister is not as bad as the magazines make it seem. She's more of an annoyance then a threat, but she does seem really bad when you first encouter her. Just once you beat her, you know how to handle her from then on out. The little sisters are even more creepy this time as well, but when you choose to adopt them they will ride on your shoulder and banter as you kill splicers. "Dance Daddy Dance!" is the common one I've heard.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bioshock 2
weeeelllll.......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/10
mike70535
I thought being a Big Daddy would be a benefit and you'd take much less damage. What's the use of being this behemoth if you're still taking normal damage? The storyline that kept you very involved in the first one just isn't there. Just alot of nonsensical audiotapes. The little sisters take FOR-EVER to extract Adam. The splicers are just everywhere and even a veteran can get aggravated. I've given this game very good ratings except the storyline. I really really do enjoy this game and the concept of having a little sister help you along, the big sister trying to kill you, the double-wielding weapons are cool, and having such a large arsenal is just crazy-cool. It's just these things I mentioned that sorta get annoying. I say this as a wrap-up..if you're a big fan of the original and these little thigs I mentioned don't bug you, then go rent/buy it..if you're just a army-shooter type person then maybe you want to just rent it first.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Bioshock 2
$20 for some excellent entertainment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
ChChChia80
Location: Kannapolis, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It took me awhile to get around to this game, but when I did, I was pleasantly surprised. I played the first Bioshock for about three hours, but never went back to it. Having to change between camera, plasmids and weapons was just a little more than I wanted to do at the time. The ability to dual wield in the sequel makes for a more seamless, creative gameplay experience. The ability to shoot Splicers with Hypnotize so that they fight a Big Daddy for you and then throwing him off even more with Insect Swarm before laying waste to them all with Electro Bolt (chain lightning) and fire-induced rivets is more satisfying than laying waste to hundreds of baddies in other FPSs. Great gameplay, an awesome backdrop, an intriquing story and several choice-based endings make Bioshock 2 well worth $20 and a good 10 hours or more of your time this winter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bioshock 2
Good but couldn't live up to it's predecessor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioshock 2 is a very good game with sharper graphics then the first game but honestly thats all 2K improved on from the original Bioshock. Sure you get to play as a Big Daddy with a drill and many large weapons to your disposal as well as plasmids but don't you think you would be more of an unstoppable force? I found myself dying countless times to a group of thugs over and over again when i think i should be destroying them with ease. I mean remember the Big Daddy's from the original? They were hard to kill and you usually had to put many rounds into them before the died and you could claim the Little Sister. But playing as Subject Delta you don't feel as powerful as you should. Though I say this i thoroughly enjoyed playing Bioshock 2. The atmosphere of Rapture is even more beautiful and you have the opportunity to explore outside the walls of Rapture where you can find slugs that have Edon which give you points for your plasmid powers. The story of this sequel didn't have the same affect on me as the first one and this is the reason why. In Bioshock your character has lived a false life and in Rapture discovers who he really is while also taking down the baddies in Rapture. If you've played it you know what i mean. But in Bioshock 2 you play as a Big Daddy who throughout the game is trying to reclaim his Little Sister from her psychopathic mother. I felt underwhelmed from the story but it helps that the gameplay is just as superb as the original. But its as i said they didn't really improve on the gameplay so it didn't reach heights that i believed it should have. Though I have said many negative things in this review it really is a good game and shouldn't be missed. But, don't expect it to bury its predecessor in the dust.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bioshock 2
The Reason to play an FPS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Batgirl2120
Location: Huntsville, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I hate FPS with a passion (it's CoD:Frontline's fault), but after seeing all the hype behind Bioshock Infinite I decided to check it out. Let me say this, I still to this day feel that Bioshock isn't my kind of game but if it was a book I would read it! I love everything about it, the dynamic world and the 50's theme totally grabbed my attention; now I know that Infinite will be a day one buy for me. It has its scary moments but nothing serious, the melee combat is ok but the shooting is alot better (for the most part, it isn't as good a a war game). Using plasmids and upgrading weapons is way too much fun, the best thing is that you can change them out whenever you like. The only problems I have with this game is the AI is pretty predictable, and some missions are repetive and a bit boring. All in all the game is good, but I think it would've been better had Ken Levine and the IG Team worked on it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Bioshock 2
IS THAT ALL YOU GOT LAMB!?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
BIOSHOCKER
Location: manteca,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome ! I have played the first and second game. I loved the stories for both of them. This game I recommend for the mature gamers. I have played many gory and bloody games like the dead space, aliens vs. predator, and F.E.A.R. games. This game was not as challenging as the first game of which you are a regular human being instead of the bulking big daddy. There is a vast variety of weapons, plasmids, and tonics. I would highly disagree of letting little kids play this game unless they are at least 13 that going out to parents thinking of a yes or no decision. It is very bloody and very violent, let alone small children might find it scary. I was not scarred of the of the other games I listed. I sold my bio shock 1 game at a garage sale. A lady came up and bought it. Then I saw the lady hand the game to her six year old sun and I was just baffled at the sight. Over all this game was great ! Though I beat the game on three out of the four endings on easy and normal but I am currently working on hard. The only ending I have not beat it bad ending. Call me a wuss but when I found out that I only had to harvest only one little sister to get the crossroad ending I believed that i would not harvest another unless I wanted to get the crossroad ending again then I guess I would have to do it again. Take my advice to all those parents of who's kids are absolutely begging for this game and I must say it is worth begging for!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bioshock 2
Game Draws me In
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
XxTaternadesxX
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had bought the first Bioshock for my first ps3 game not knowing what it was. I had played it and realized that the new one came out the next week. So when it came out i went and bought it. Around that time the PSN network was shut down so i was stuck with single player games...one had online features but the network was down so no hope in that. I Played this game on every difficulty. Beat it 7 diffferent times and achived around 70 percent trophies. This game simply reveals what life was like in the 50/60 time period. It also combines that with the classic "Underwater City" Myth. But somehow they add in crazy features such as crazed addicts running around searching for ADAM. And your stuck in the middle of a war between sides on the city of Rapture. You Decide to help others along the way or become all about yourself. This games appeal is simply Everlasting. Graphics were ok. Sound... made me jump a few times the first 2 times i played the game through. The gameplay is simply Fun. This series could simply rise above COD if the online was tweaked majorly. The singleplayer... No game beats it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bioshock 2
1 of the Best Games Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
huynguyen911
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good Story, Good Graphic, Good Sounds, Fun Multiplayer. and Frickin Cheap. the game is intense most of the times, really creepy, but fun. idk y its only 9bucks used, its cheap, its a good collection to ur ps3 games and its a very good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bioshock 2
RE-REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/10
mike70535
Ok...so my first review I had just started and was mildly entertained but after some time it just gets old. There just isn't any wow factor involved in this game- sequels are supposed to be better than the first and this game isn't better...its not even as fun. I just cannot fathom why the new developers did not add onto the experience of being a Big Daddy rather than it being a chore of sorts. Ok...so it shouldn't be so easy as to one can just roll through the game, but please...If I'm going to be this massive man-machine with plasmids and weapons, uh...shouldn't I pretty much almost unstoppable to ordinary thugs? I eventually tired of the same ol same ol each level and traded it in.A 6.5 would be a fair rate because the new people took what could have been Game of the Year and well...made into a game would think was made by Michael Bay...over-hyped and disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bioshock 2
An improvement in some parts, but not in others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Triton7k
Location: Kissimmee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The original Bioshock left people amazed by the beautiful dystopian world of Rapture, along with it's memorable survivors and creative storyline. As you kept playing, the world would magically draw you closer and closer to the lore of the game. Does the sequel compete with the original? In some parts, yes. But it sacrifices some of the luster to get there. Gameplay-wise, you can easily feel the improvements. Every weapon is bossted from the makeshift arsenal from the first. Whereas you had a pistol and a tommy gun in the first, (for example) you have a rivet (nail) gun and a minigun in the sequel. And that wrench you had? Replaced with the signature Big Daddy drill. Combine that with the ability to shoot guns and plasmids (special powers) at the same time, the action part is by far the best so far. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said about the survival horror part of the game. While the first game kept me on edge for the entire game, not once did the sequel terrify me. Not only that, 2K Marin has also failed in giving you the sense of wonder and amazement when you see Rapture, something that made the first entry so amazing. Also, the added multiplayer is a rather interesting concept, but since enemy players who are a higher level will constantly bombard you with the freeze plasmid and grenade launcher, you will not last very long. All in all, the game is very good for Sci-Fi fans, Steampunk lovers, the Shooter obsessed, and fans of the original. While the game does deliver gameplay-wise, just don't look for the deepness of the original anywhere here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>