GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bioshock 2

Set approximately 10 years after the events of the original BioShock, the halls of Rapture once again echo with sins of the past. Along the Atlantic coastline, a monster has been snatching little girls and bringing them back to the undersea city of Rapture. You are the very first Big Daddy as you travel through the decrepit and beautiful fallen city, chasing an unseen foe in search of answers and your own survival.
Average Customer Rating:
8.919
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
25
8 stars
12
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80 out of 8693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bioshock 2
Review 1 for Bioshock 2
Good but couldn't live up to it's predecessor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioshock 2 is a very good game with sharper graphics then the first game but honestly thats all 2K improved on from the original Bioshock. Sure you get to play as a Big Daddy with a drill and many large weapons to your disposal as well as plasmids but don't you think you would be more of an unstoppable force? I found myself dying countless times to a group of thugs over and over again when i think i should be destroying them with ease. I mean remember the Big Daddy's from the original? They were hard to kill and you usually had to put many rounds into them before the died and you could claim the Little Sister. But playing as Subject Delta you don't feel as powerful as you should. Though I say this i thoroughly enjoyed playing Bioshock 2. The atmosphere of Rapture is even more beautiful and you have the opportunity to explore outside the walls of Rapture where you can find slugs that have Edon which give you points for your plasmid powers. The story of this sequel didn't have the same affect on me as the first one and this is the reason why. In Bioshock your character has lived a false life and in Rapture discovers who he really is while also taking down the baddies in Rapture. If you've played it you know what i mean. But in Bioshock 2 you play as a Big Daddy who throughout the game is trying to reclaim his Little Sister from her psychopathic mother. I felt underwhelmed from the story but it helps that the gameplay is just as superb as the original. But its as i said they didn't really improve on the gameplay so it didn't reach heights that i believed it should have. Though I have said many negative things in this review it really is a good game and shouldn't be missed. But, don't expect it to bury its predecessor in the dust.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bioshock 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
this game is creepy in a good way kind of scary and fun to play I really like it and for the price its a must buy for any one who is thinking of getting it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Bioshock 2
One of the Best Games of All Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
ASSASSIN987
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is huge improvement over the first one. It may not have as much of a memorable story of the first game or the awesomeness of the first trip to rapture, but it greatly improves the gameplay, still has an emotional story, and is more fun and enjoyable. I highly recommend this game. My only real complaint is that the the graphics aren't as good as the first one and multiplayer is just average.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Bioshock 2
NICE GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NOT A BAD GAME. THE ONLINE IS FUN AND IS STILL GOING STRONG. THE FEEL IS SMOOTH AND THIS GAME IS ORIGINAL ON ALL FRONTS. THE NEXT INSTALLMENT LOOKS GOOD. IMMA TRY IT OUT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Bioshock 2
Good but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
ergo
Don't get me wrong, I love this game but I love the first one more. To me Bioshock two was just one big DLC.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Bioshock 2
Bioshock 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
laughery
Location: Texas
Bioshock 2: One of the most interesting games I've played to date. With a creative and motivational story of a Big Daddy searching for his long lost Little Sister, you actually WANT to find out what happens, not just the want to kill people with a giant drill and spear gun (those are fun too). Fantastic story, amazing gameplay with a variety of weapons and plasmids including insect swarm (my favorite) , great graphics even for 2012, and a high lasting appeal, this game makes for a fun and creepy experience unlike any other. PROS: Variety of weapons and plasmids, great story, great graphics, ability to explore and find items away from the storyline, and influential actions. CONS: no side quests, usually pretty darn hard (can be a pro for some people). Overall a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Bioshock 2
Very fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
JoeyKangaroo
Location: New Mexico
This game improves over the game before it, Bioshock. Everything improves except for the graphics, which, take a step back from the original game. The graphics are pretty much the same as the graphics in Bioshock, except the graphics in Bioshock 2 looks unpolished. Other than that Bioshock 2 improves upon Bioshock. You can now have a plasmid and a gun equipped at the same time. It would've been cool if you could equip two guns at the same time or two plasmids at the same time, but you can't. The game is much more fun than Bioshock one. You can know adopt Little Sisters and you can get ADAM from bodies if you so wish. While the Little Sister collects ADAM you can protect her. It's fun at first but it eventually gets tiring. There's also a new boss type enemy called a Big Sister. They are a pain in the a-- to beat. Once again the horror aspect is missing. I did not get scared once, and the game is only a bit intense. Overall this game is fun to play and is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Bioshock 2
A Game to try out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
jabawolcky
Location: Fithian IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the games graphics are very good but it can get scary at some parts and a game that is just like this is fallout.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Bioshock 2
what the heck is this??????????
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
wsh72
Location: Somerville, AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i have only one word for this: HORRIBLE. The overall game is awful, graphics are exceptable , but need work. story line sucks terribly. Weapons and charecters are weird and stupid. About the only good think about this game is the graphics, everything else look s like it came to the mind of a 2 month old baby, it is THAT terrible. I seriously advise u to NOT get this game, and if u do, u will regret it. I promise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bioshock 2
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Killerorange41
Location: Howell, MI
This is my favorite ps3 game i have. The story is pretty short but incredibly fun. The multiplayer is similar to call of duty in some ways and is a blast!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bioshock 2
Similar to the first Bioshock but different idea
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
aarons333
I played the first game after seeing it on G4's top 100 and loved it. The second game is a different idea than the first but it is still interesting. Same basic gameplay. It is shorter and has more endings. There seem to be more enemies and that got a little old. Overall I still loved it. I just wish I could go back to levels. Also you get awesome online play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Bioshock 2
BioShock 2: The One and Only!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
MrStardomPSN
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BioShock 2 is such an amazing game! The story is fantastic and the multiplayer is Top-Notch incredible. I would recommend that everyone should at least give this game a chance, I promise you wont regret it! So enjoy the Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Bioshock 2
impossible not to love!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Jawbone17
Location: Glenwood.IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is true artwork, it is a masterpiece. you feel like you are actually in the game. the emotional connect between the characters makes you feel as if you have the same connection to them!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Bioshock 2
One of the worst
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
muchoman99
Location: Miami,Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the worst games i have ever played. There is no point of buying it because this game sucks. Dont waist your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bioshock 2
Informitave
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Bioshocked12345
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played bioshock 2 before I played the original. I've played the first, and this one is better. You feel an emotional connection to this character ( who's a Big Daddy ) whereas in the first you were just a face-less guy. Also the dual-wielding plasmid/weapons combo was awesome. Unleashing a swarm of bees on an enemy only to shoot off half his face was cool. Unfortunately, the graphics where slightly better in the first one (not including facial animations are better in the second). Also, $&@SPOILER$&@ the big reveal of the identity of character as Andrew Ryan's son was shocking$&@ but I liked the emotional story of bioshock 2 a little more. Nothing will put the original to shame, but the second is 0.11111111 percent better than the original. These are still excellent games, and are perfect examples of video games as a true art form.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bioshock 2
Not as good as the first bioshock
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
ASSASSIN987
Location: Houston,TX
This game is really fun. The combat,plasmids,upgrades,and controls are all better than the first bioshock ,but that is all about it. The story,chartacters,and graphics aren't as good or memorable as the first bioshock. And the campaign is shorter than the first bioshock. This is still a really good game and I strongly recommend playing the first bioshock before playing this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Bioshock 2
Good game, needs work, everyone can enjoy the game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
hStepniowski
Location: Arizona, USA.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good. Casual and hardcore gamers alike will enjoy it, and the DLC really adds a lot to the game. The multiplayer is horrible, however. The only people that play it are the people who have been there since Day 1 and new people. This is much the same case in Assassin's Creed. The sound is really good. The story is in-depth. Would recommend anyone to get this game, as the price tag is very small.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Bioshock 2
bioshock!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
zach123
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favoret games! very well done great action/errie game i dont know why but this reminds me of fallout in a way.. but i extreamly siggest you get this game especially if you liked the first one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Bioshock 2
AWESHUM!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
ssjgoten07
Location: california,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is epic az d first one but i wish d story wuz longer n d mutiplayer is alright. am looking foward 2 bioshock infinite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bioshock 2
AWESOME GAMEPLAY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
unrealcol23
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since i played the first bioshock i had to get the 2nd. The game starts off a little slow but it picks up the pace. Now you are a BIG DADDY and you can definitely understand its point of view from the first game. Filled with action pack and intense moments almost from beginning to end. You must tactically play throughout the entire game. If you are a gamer that loves to combat and play smart, this is a game you must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>