GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bioshock 2

Set approximately 10 years after the events of the original BioShock, the halls of Rapture once again echo with sins of the past. Along the Atlantic coastline, a monster has been snatching little girls and bringing them back to the undersea city of Rapture. You are the very first Big Daddy as you travel through the decrepit and beautiful fallen city, chasing an unseen foe in search of answers and your own survival.
Average Customer Rating:
8.892
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
10 stars
86
9 stars
43
8 stars
18
7 stars
5
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
152 out of 16791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bioshock 2
Review 1 for Bioshock 2
My reveiw of Bioshock 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Blacktooth129
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock 2, the sequel to the original Buoshock, is a disturbing yet amazing game. This time around, you play as a Big Daddy, the maintenance people of the underwater city of Rapture. You are also a protector of a Little Sister. To not spoil anything- You wake up 10 years later than you remember. Your daughter is gone, and you need to find her, or both of you will die.
PROS-
-Good Graphics
-Dual Wield
-Intelligent AI
-Awesome Story
-Creepy Sound Design
-YOU'RE A BIG DADDY!!!!
-Multiplayer
CONS-
-Landscapes are somewhat repetitive
-OK voice acting
-Weapons and characters aren't that various
-Enemies shouts get annoying
-A little too easy on normal
Besides for those cons, this is a must-get Game! 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bioshock 2
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock 2 was a great game campaign was really good with a very good thought out and smooth story Awesome characters and a rememberel ending.Bioshock 2's Multiplayer though was an unfortunate take out but we still had some fun with it. Overall 8.2/10 pretty remararble game with good graphics for time and awesome acion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Bioshock 2
This game is pretty awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Master0Griffin
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was amazing. I liked the ability to use whatever weapons I want to destroy my enemies. Although the game was pretty short, it had a nice storyline and some unseen twists and turns throughout. The ending is amazing and it ties up all the loose ends. I never play games more than once or twice, but i wouldn't mind playing this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Bioshock 2
Mind blowing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
dexdark
Location: Brownsville,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got shocked by the game never played a game so interesting as bioschock 2 as total awesome is a must buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Bioshock 2
Finally got to enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
LordD
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After many years of real life event interruptions, I finally got around to picking up the Bioshock Ultimate Rapture edition, and having a week to enjoy both Bioshock 1 and 2 along with the DLC's.
Very enjoyable to say the least, even had my daughter get interested - a plus for parental bonding moments; lol.
The gameplay and storyline were very compelling and have to agree with others that these are two of the best games ever to have been released.
Looking forward to trying Bioshock Infinite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Bioshock 2
Best Story Line And Gun Play Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
AzNemesis6609
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After Playing Bioshock 2 I Got Hooked On It Excellent Story Line Excellent Gameplay..One Of My Favorite Games On Xbox 360..I Recommend It For Everyone..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Bioshock 2
Good Storyline
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
suspicioso
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved everything about the game except for one thing: There aren't enough enemies. I mean the opponents are challenging and all but it kinda gets bland when your fighting the same boring people again. But overall I loved the game. It gave me an amazing feeling that not many games give me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Bioshock 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, of course not being as good as Bioshock. Gameplay is improved, letting you hold a plasmid and a gun at the same time. Plasmids are cool, and guns are awesome. The story is still amazing like the last. The only flaw is gameplay can be a little annoying/ repetitive. The graphics are beautiful and I came across few glitches, none of them affecting my gameplay. The sound is better than quality, it's, it's, super duper mega ultra quality! The atmosphere is still here as you see, and multiplayer makes up for not as long as a story, but it can still be as long if you get Minervas Den. Of course get Rapture edition, which has 1 and 2, so get this! And get infinite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Bioshock 2
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
NicknamesSuck
This game is perfect in almost every way. theres nothing like using a giant excavating drill to rip splicers to pieces. Its something that just sets this game apart from the other bioshocks. You can also get some really great plasmid/weapon/gene tonic combos. (try using telekinesis 3, drill specialist, and the drill together. you can grab enemies with TK 3, kill them with the drill, then hurl them back at their friends) The story is intriguing. The sound effects are great. Graphics are good. Overall this is probably the best game ever made. There are also many hidden rooms and secrets, which keeps me replaying the game to find them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Bioshock 2
A pull-you-in type of game that never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
RedNaz
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Bioshock games are one of the best series out there. The gameplay is incredible, especially in the second one because you can use both plasmids and weapons simultaneously. The story is just captivating and pulls you in right away, being an action-packed shooter. Definitely a must buy, but play through Bioshock 1 first, as to not miss any of the storyline.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bioshock 2
FANTASTIC GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
PrimeTimeLive
Location: Hollywood, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im going to keep this short and sweet. I didnt play this game for 2 years because a review said it was a let down. Finally I decided to blow the dust off of it and take the plastic off, after 2 years may i remind you. I figured let me see how bad this game really is. To my surprise, I found myself glued to the game. it really draws you in. I enjoyed the game so much that after i beat the game i downloaded the extra missions to keep it going. The game is great. never listen to others or reviews, play it for yourself and you be the judge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bioshock 2
Bioshock 2 - A lesser version of Borderlands
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did not follow this series, I have not played Bioshock 1. I bought this game at random just to try. It was somewhat short, and kind of repetitive. There is 11 plasmids (basically spells) for the left hand and I believe like 9 weapons/guns/gadgets for the right hand.
Multiplayer is just kind of tacked on, and its okay, but isn't worth more than a couple hours.
All in all, to me it kind of seems like Borderlands and Fallout mixed together, but without the open worldness and limited amount of guns.
Pros
-Dual Wielding a Plasmid and Weapon
-Variety of Plasmids to use
-Large variety of tonics (like perks, automatically active when equipped)
-When the arrow is there, it points out great
-Upgrading guns (if you find the upgrade stations that is)
Cons
-Short campaign
-Repetitiveness of campaign
-You may occasionally go on dying sprees
-Simply uninteresting campaign to me
-When the arrow isn't there, you are practically lost
-Weak multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Bioshock 2
great game to buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
bobcat
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i bought this game, i thought it would be ok. But when i got into it, THE STORY SUCKED ME IN! i beat the whole game in a weeks time. (about 1 hour a day) i recommend this product to any new/old gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Bioshock 2
Another epic achievment!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
jdmax121reviews
Bioshock returns better then ever!! I loved it all the way and im super excited for bioshock infinite and bioshock 4!!! Love this sierie's!! Go pick it up now! You wont be dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Bioshock 2
Bioshock 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
sundog123
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock 2 is a huge step from the first one, with improved graphics and giving you the role as a Big Daddy. Bioshock 2 is definitely more emotional than the first, and that's what makes you love the story even more. Just as Bioshock was, Bioshock 2 is also very fun to play. The storyline keeps you fighting for Eleanor (your daughter) until the end. You and Eleanor are "Separated by a love that kills." It is a truly amazing video game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Bioshock 2
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
raptorxx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great story, loved every second of it! graphics improved from first and so did weapon selection. online is ok but not if your expecting the best, i got scared at some parts ill admit but the story was far to easy no matter what difficulty. video diaries were annoying!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Bioshock 2
EPIC JUST EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
frund
Location: EAST QUOGUE,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
..................................................................................................................................... DIDNT YOU READ THE TITLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bioshock 2
Bioshock 2....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Roberto318
Location: Lanoka Harbor NJ
Bioshock 2 is a pure masterpeice the best things about it is seince i played bishock 1 i had no idea that you play as big daddy when I first got this game i was shocked because of that it was just awesome. Some things that suxs about it is the landscapes or kinda the same and depending on what difficuty your on its easy. But theres a huge improvement over the lastgame more weapons. Some of the weapons ive never seen before like the speargun and the boltgun. Personaly i like the drill the best plus theres more plasmids. This game is so much fun i recomend it to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Bioshock 2
One word, AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
laxer101
I have to say that this game is one of the best. Although this game didn't come off as a scary game, I found it more as a fun, action shooter while being very disturbing at the same time. But the thing I love most about this game is the story. It really does a good job placing you into the shoes of a Big Daddy and looking at the world of Rapture with a whole new perspective. Even though these Big Daddies are supposed to be like zombies just doing their job and unaware of feelings, I began to feel sad and other weird emotions I don't get from playing games. So this game is awesome because you get sucked into Rapture and experience new feelings for this Big Daddy, and hopefully that didn't sound corny but its simply a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Bioshock 2
Classic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
JonnyG
Location: Turnersville, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say is if you havent played this game yet than I am jealous because you have an awesome game to look forward to playing. The story is really interesting and keeps you involved, you get power ups until the very last minute of the game, the graphics are great. This game is also a scary, thriller type game and will have you on the edge of your seat. Definitely pick this game up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>