GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bioshock 2

Set approximately 10 years after the events of the original BioShock, the halls of Rapture once again echo with sins of the past. Along the Atlantic coastline, a monster has been snatching little girls and bringing them back to the undersea city of Rapture. You are the very first Big Daddy as you travel through the decrepit and beautiful fallen city, chasing an unseen foe in search of answers and your own survival.
Average Customer Rating:
8.894
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
10 stars
86
9 stars
45
8 stars
18
7 stars
5
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
154 out of 16991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bioshock 2
Review 1 for Bioshock 2
The much underrated and worthy sequel !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion this game is extremely underrated as it is one of my all time favs, and while it didn't bring as much attention as the first game it still was a worthy sequel in my opinion, especially if you've played the Minerva's Den Dlc as it was just amazing. I also want to add that Bioshock 2 was the first time that Bioshock actually brought in an online multiplayer and while it wasn't the greatest thing ever it actually wasn't too bad especially when you take in consideration that it was the first time that a Bioshock game had tried an online. Anyway i personally loved. Bioshock 2 and while it wasn't as great as the first one it was still a worthy sequel that should be enjoyed by anyone who is a true fan of the Bioshock series or is just looking for a fun game to playi, so yeah I pretty much recommend this game to anyone but I must say if you do get the game then I would strongly advise also purchasing the Minerva's Den Dlc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Bioshock 2
Return to the sea...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall the game plays the same as the first with a few add ons. Now you can dual weild a plasmid and a weapon which makes overkill underrated. This time around your a big daddy instead of a person so your weapons are bigger, better and more effective. The only downside is you still take damage like you had no armor on. The story is great and keeps you interested. This time around you have choices to make like killing certain characters or letting them live. They dont change the story too much, but they can make your life alot easier or harder depending on which on you choose. You return to Rapture, but this time it doesnt have the same "shock and awh" that it had in the first game. Now you expect certain things to happen and the slicers popping out isnt as bad since you know its coming. Even though the atmosphere doesnt change the game is still a fun play through, but with little replay value. I recommend this game to all Bioshock fans and anyone interested in a good story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bioshock 2
probably the best game ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
hussein saleh
i played the original bioshock and it was tremendous so when the second installment of bioshock came out a.k.a bioshock 2 the first thing is play the campaign it took me about 8 hours to beat the game on easy difficulty i dont mind saying that it was still challenging even though it was on easy this game should`ve been rated at least a 9.5 its bioshock ecxept you have different story, different weapons, different character, different challenge, and different game especially the fact that there is an online multiplayer the only let down of the game was that it was pretty short ha but who am i to judge almost all new games are begining to get shorter as it is bioshock was much shorter than the original bioshock but bioshock 2 had a little bit of a challenge in it all and all this game was the best game ive played on xbox 360 alot of xbox games are begining to get cheesy like need for speed shift, dont take me wrong there are some let downs but that shouldent stop you from getting it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Bioshock 2
The Greatest Sequel I have played ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
Tacomaster1
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I sort of hade my doubts about Bioshock 2 when I found out it was being made with different developers. But I was so amazed and shocked with the results. Bioshock 2 hade an exciting story in which I loved. I know people say the story was shorter compared to the first game, but I believe all the DLC makes up for that. I really enjoyed the insane and crazy multiplayer. I only wish there was a fourth and harder difficulty. I am really glad the audio diaries are here again to give more of a feeling on how rapture was even before the civil war in rapture. They made great improvements on the tonics and plasmids so I can go do another playtrough and experiment with all the fun ways I can kill splicers. What I believe to be the greatest improvement is the hacking system, instead of that stupid and boring pipe game that got got so repetative. You got to play a simple short press A at the right second game that only takes 3 seconds. So overall Bioshock 2 is my #1 game of 2010. If you love Bioshock 1 enough to not sell it to Gamestop. Then this is your game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bioshock 2
Good game but short...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
first xbox
i have the first bioshock for pc and it was just amazing. it was a shooter unlike i have ever played before. when i bought the second for xbox 360 everything was just as good but with one flaw: the game is really short. i beat it in about 2 days. i was hoping the game would actually be longer than the first ( for more excitement) but i guess i was wrong. but everyhing else was great. the storyline is very interesting and keeps you playing and there are so many different weapons and plasmids than the first. i love using the drill. i just love using drill dash on a splicer and knocking them 20 feet backwards that never gets old :). and you get to feel what its like to be a big daddy and protect a little sister and be one of the most feared denizens in rapture
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bioshock 2
Probly on the top 5 games of the year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
LiteReaver
Bioshock was a fun experience for me. The first one needed a lot of improvements, but they fixed most of them is the second. The problem with me was that they kept the same graphics as they used on the first. It should be a lot bloodier considering the drill and all. i thought the big sister was awesome and they have the power of a big daddy and the draining powers of a little sister. One think they could improve on or make and extended play for is the little sister game-play, or they could even do and extra on you playing as a big sister. I liked how you could use weapons and plasmids at the same time. Now on to the multiplayer, It was a great overall experience. The only thing i hated was that once in a while it froze in the middle of the game. Say i got over 40 kills and it froze it wouldn't save all of those kills it would just be like they were never there. So if anyone cam up to me and asked me if they should get bioshock 2, I would ask them did you play the first one .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Bioshock 2
Amazing Like The First Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
LovesGaming
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing the first Bioshock in January, I had high expectations for Bioshock 2. After buying Bioshock 2, my expectations were exceeded! I love the gameplay, the graphics, the sounds, everything about it. The gameplay was so much fun as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Bioshock 2
I'm officially impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
Knight_Templar
I am very impressed. The first few hours had me wishing that the game didn't even exist(Not because it was horrible, but because it just didn't compare to Bioshock), but those last few hours blew me away. If the whole game experience would have been like the last 3-5 hours, it would have rivaled the original... And I'm dead serious.Bioshock 2 takes you on an emotional ride very different from the first, but that's what makes it memorable. Lamb makes your perspective on Rapture change a little and let's you see a whole other side to the city. And the emotional ties to you and your little sister add a lot to the game, which makes harvesting them that much harder(If you're a sick person)Overall, the story wasn't as good as the first's, but it was a great story nonetheless. I did NOT see the plot twists coming, and although the major plot twist wasn't as amazing as the first game's, I was impressed.I really loved this game, and I have to say it was an excellent use of $**.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Bioshock 2
A legend in the Bioshock series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
Mr. Bubbles1968
Okay, let me get this straight, Bioshock 2 is without a doubt legendary, one of the best games of 2010. The game takes place 10 years after the events of the first Bioshock. You play as subject Delta, the first Big Daddy to be successfully bonded with a Little Sister. When you are hypnotized and forced to kill yourself, you awake, ten years later, searching for your bonded Little Sister, Eleanor. As you wonder around rapture, you notice that all the city has changed since Jack from Bioshock 1 arrived. You will no doubt look out the window to watch the city's structure. The game is very very very short. It can only take about 2 or even 1 day to complete the whole campaign. The game is also very challenging. For me at least, the Big Sister is almost one of the hardest enemies in Rapture. Plenty of new weapons and plasmids to keep you occupied throughout the game, besides, using the drill is well done and totally awesomesauce. You will get sucked into the game and play it over again until your 50 years old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Bioshock 2
Disgusted!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
tbirdhammerd
Let me start off by saying this game has beautiful graphics and creepy sounds that sound awesome in digital surround. The story is so so, but is enough to keep you entertained when there is nothing else to play. The thing that disappoints me the most is the multiplayer. In the pre release articles and even on the back of the cover for the game they make it sound like the pre civil war rapture section of the game is going to be a co-op adventure kind of thing, which would actually fit this game extremely well. Example: "Players will step into the shoes of Rapture citizens and take direct part in the civil war that tore Rapture apart." However, it's not. It's just another multiplayer deathmatch that is no different than anything else they've been shoving down our throats for the last 10 years. Yay, fancy new guns and gadgets. (Yes that's sarcasm there). I personally was hoping for a lot more, and got more of the same. This game gets the regurgitation award of the year.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Bioshock 2
Better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/10
wannakick
It's downright hard to make a sequel to such a fantastic game, making it able to live up to its expectations. Bioshock 2 managed to live past its expectations. I had low hopes for the multiplayer, but then I realized, "other than fighting big sisters, this is the best part of the game!" Big Sisters are much more fun to fight, than Big Daddys. She has less health, but can use plasmids, (in a strategic way, not a very direct way, example, she'll telekeneticly shoot rocks at you) she jumps around they walls, and I'm actually EXCITED to fight. Hacking is also fun, and easier. One of the more annoying things though is gathering ADAM. The little sister kneels down and is injecting a dead body in several (painful looking) locations, while waves of enemies come at you. You always want to have some hacked robots with you when you do this. Long story short, if you liked the first but wished they had more weapons, and more of an "involved" environment, you'll LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bioshock 2
Classic sequel to a classic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
maxmaximus
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
there's plenty to say about this amazing game. seriously its a masterpiece...like a work of art. blends action, adventure, mystery, suspense perfectly like a 5 star dish. I consider this to be a thinking mans game, its deep, intriguing, and filled with philosophical attributes. i mean the concept this guy came up with is nothing short of incredible. The gameplay is well thought out, super manageable. getting stronger is awesomely gratifying, the graphics are awesome the feel is old school vintage with a mad scientist twist. creepy creepy creepy. you need strategy, cant go in a battle guns a blazing. interesting weapons and mods. I find the length of the game to suite it quit right there's just so much packed in there it boils down to quality not quantity. cant say anything about online multiplayer don't have xbox live access. I recommend this game highly you feel super sick since your a big daddy, but still have to be extremely cautious its only ten bucks GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Bioshock 2
Rise Rapture, Rise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
eBraulick
Location: Winthrop, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BioShock 2, revisits the ominesent halls of Rapture, only 10 years after the events of the original BioShock. Things feel familiar but at the same time, it still gives that eerie feel as you explore the city. BioShock 2 takes everything from the first game and improves on it. To some the old hacking system may have been repeatitive and boring, but BioShock introduces a new system, that takes only seconds, but it seems to lose depth to the hacking. The combat has only improved. Plasmids are more powerful, the more you level them up by using ADAM and the weapons still keep you satisfied. The story is deep and touching, a love story between a Big Daddy and his Little Sister. However, the single player story to BioShock 2 excels, the multiplayer suffers. It includes your various FPS multiplayer modes, but lacks balance. Some will find the multiplayer fun, others will probably go back to Modern Warfare 2, Battlefield 3, or Modern Warfare 3. Overall, this game is a true sequel. So, would you kindly take one more trip to Rapture? You will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bioshock 2 Minerva's Den
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bioshock 2
what did they do
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/10
Charleo0192
Got the game thinking it would be a great single player game. What did i get? 4-5 hours of repetitive actions. Yes i played it on easy, as i buy games to enjoy, not to challenge myself. the story is very shallow, even though fans of bioshock will argue with this one. Its about a big daddy, you, looking for your little sister. the multiplayer was nothing special. it was basically call of duty with a bioshock theme. it also lacked players, i sat looking for a match for a good half hour. On top of of this the ending to the game is very predictable. dont waste your money, but if you feel like you still want to play it, just rent it. also if i had to list the worst games, this would be up there. i really think the makers of this game just threw some stuff together, with little thought in it. over the games story is very predictable from beggining to end, there is little you can do, and multiplayer? what were they thinking with that.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bioshock 2
My reveiw of Bioshock 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Blacktooth129
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock 2, the sequel to the original Buoshock, is a disturbing yet amazing game. This time around, you play as a Big Daddy, the maintenance people of the underwater city of Rapture. You are also a protector of a Little Sister. To not spoil anything- You wake up 10 years later than you remember. Your daughter is gone, and you need to find her, or both of you will die.
PROS-
-Good Graphics
-Dual Wield
-Intelligent AI
-Awesome Story
-Creepy Sound Design
-YOU'RE A BIG DADDY!!!!
-Multiplayer
CONS-
-Landscapes are somewhat repetitive
-OK voice acting
-Weapons and characters aren't that various
-Enemies shouts get annoying
-A little too easy on normal
Besides for those cons, this is a must-get Game! 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bioshock 2
Loved it. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Nosh
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok first of all, if you have no job and are a teenager living at home with nothing to do but play video games, you may construe this game as "short." I have a full time job and a kid, so I play when I can, at most two hours a day. It took me about a week to beat Bioshock 2, and I loved every minute of it. This is a must-have for Bioshock 1 fans. The environments are richly detailed, with so much to take in. I literally crept through the first 10 minutes of gameplay trying to soak it all in. Pictures of missing people on the walls, water dripping and spraying from leaks, fish, whales, jellyfish, even some deep sea monsters if you look sharp, textures of wood, metal, everything is realistic as it gets. The sound and music set the tone for it all. Your footsteps change as you walk on different surfaces, makeshift bridges creak under you, water patters in a corner, Splicers mumble curses at nobody, strange sounds emanate from dark spaces overhead. It's completely wicked. The music is scored perfectly, conveying drama, fear, tension in all the right places. Simultaneous use of Plasmids and weapons will take some adjustment, but is very very potent. Many new Plasmids await your exploration. The addition of the Drill is just so, so sweet. You will love the Drill. Some of the new weapons leave a bit to be desired but are still creative and fun ways to kill dirty nasty Splicers. Electroshock a Splicer and stick a Rocket Spear in his twisted face. Enjoy results. Or set a Big Daddy aflame with some Phosphorus Buck and watch him scream and run for water. Awesome. Big Sisters are a nasty treat, have fun getting the Unbreakable Achievement. The story is somber and sad, much like Bioshock 1, which I like. Rapture is a tormented place, and that's why you gotta clean it up. Make your choice to be good or evil, or walk the line somewhere in between. No spoilers, the choice is yours. I will definitely play Bioshock 1 & 2 again, because personally, I love visiting Rapture. And tearing the place apart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bioshock 2
Bioshock 2 - A lesser version of Borderlands
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did not follow this series, I have not played Bioshock 1. I bought this game at random just to try. It was somewhat short, and kind of repetitive. There is 11 plasmids (basically spells) for the left hand and I believe like 9 weapons/guns/gadgets for the right hand.
Multiplayer is just kind of tacked on, and its okay, but isn't worth more than a couple hours.
All in all, to me it kind of seems like Borderlands and Fallout mixed together, but without the open worldness and limited amount of guns.
Pros
-Dual Wielding a Plasmid and Weapon
-Variety of Plasmids to use
-Large variety of tonics (like perks, automatically active when equipped)
-When the arrow is there, it points out great
-Upgrading guns (if you find the upgrade stations that is)
Cons
-Short campaign
-Repetitiveness of campaign
-You may occasionally go on dying sprees
-Simply uninteresting campaign to me
-When the arrow isn't there, you are practically lost
-Weak multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Bioshock 2
A Decent Sequel
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Bioshock 1 was near perfection; one of the only games I felt deserved a 10/10. So you can only imagine my excitement when Bioshock 2 was released.
It didn't quite live up to the hype, but what we got was still good. The campaign is interesting; players get to explore even more of Rapture, the new story is neat (but doesn't compare to the original's), and all the tweaks and additions in the gameplay, I felt, were welcome improvements. The Multiplayer here feels innovative and fun, but it isn't at all as deep as other multiplayer games such as Gears of War, Borderlands, or Halo.
Every now and then, the graphics can be a bit eye-straining. Text at times is hard to read, and things can feel a bit "cartoony" in some sections. Bioshock 2 doesn't live up to 1, but this is still a solid game, and you should really give it a playthrough (especially if you've played the first)
 
My Product Recommendations
Bioshock 2 Minerva's Den
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bioshock 2
BIOSHOCK 2 IS GOING TO BE THE BEST GAME EVER CREATED!
Posted on:4/15/09
cheese head mc phanny pants
Let me just say how happy I am to be writing a review about my new obsetion. I played bioshock 1 not knowing what to expect and got a amazing amazing amazing game. Bioshock 2's storyline looks really cool because while I was watching the gameplay I saw 1 a new big daddy 2 a new place in rapture to explore 3 dr tenenbaum speaking on a radio signal 4 you play as a big daddy 5 you have a gigantic drill in on hand which was capable of killing a splicer with one hit! 6 plasmids 7 I heard a little sister 8 I think the ability to walk out side of rapture to go to other buildings 9 and a modified gun that I cant remember the name of but the rosie's used it in bioshock 1 those are my facts why bioshock 2 will be THE BEST GAME EVER TO BE ON PLANET EARTH. now plaese go buy bioshock one if you have not and on your way out of gamestop reserve bioshock 1 and get the april gameinformer. [it's got bioshock 2 all inside it and on the cover!!!!!!!!!!
Review 20 for Bioshock 2
Fantastic Campaign with Dissapointing Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Katlyums
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your looking for a fun game with a great campaign, then you've found the right game. This is one of the games where i actually felt powerful and industructible, as well as having to be clever. I played the campaign 3 times on each difficulty and each time being more fun than the next. The graphics are fair and the choices of various weapons and attachments, tonics, plasmids, audio diaries, and stuff to loot really shows they took time into making this game as fun as can be. On the other hand the multiplayer was less than exciting. I found myself getting angry constantly due to the awful lag in every one of my games. From ranks 1-26 i had a lag in each game. The damage tabels on the game make no sense. Such as 4 hits with a pistol kills you but a elephant gun from mid-close range( 2 hits) dosen't kill you. I find that ranks 1 have a seemingly unfair advantage in the game seeing as they pair you with anyone they can find and not rank levels close to you. So if your looking for a fun game and dont care for multiplayer, then get Bioshock :)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>