GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only

Excitebots: Trick Racing has elements that make it one of the more unique racing games on the market. It launches April 20 and lets everyone in the family use the Wii Wheel accessory in unique and changing environments, play fun minigames and perform crazy tricks in a game that builds on the Excitebike and Excite Truck franchises.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
Review 1 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
A GREAT VIDEO GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/09
AN8
This game is a great video game because it looks like one, sounds like one, and plays like one. This is not for people who want to race real cars. Everything about it is over the top. While the controls are easy to learn, it takes a while to master. There are very many different mini-games involved, ranging from sports activities like bowling, darts, baseball, etc. Massive air tricks, games, and all at break neck speed. Excitebots isn't about coming in first, in fact you can come in first and still fail to complete the track. Rather the focus of the game is how well you play each track, collecting stars from tricks, mini-games, and even smashing into the other bots. You get a star bonus based on how you place so the better you do the better your odds, especially on the online mode. The bots all mimic insects and small animals with minor customization options limited to color change and a special unlock for each bot. Stars are the currency of the game too, so the better you do in tracks the faster you can buy new bots, paint, and collectibles. The online mode is great, this is where your mastery of the tracks really comes in to play. Again you are not going for first but for the most stars to beat the others out (placing better does have its advantages in star bonus). You can also bet your stars online, with very high rewards possible and even last place gets a minute chance of profiting from his bet so you don't have to be an expert to get started in online play either. All in all the game is great fun. Simple to pick up and get going with enough challenge to keep you going for a good while. The online really makes the game in my opinion. It is very fast, and very frantic. Things pop up all the time, and there is a way to get stars around every corner, just be creative. The music is nothing to brag about, the graphics are fitting. Its a game, not a simulator, great for anyone who wants a "anything goes' kinda race.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hiddengameseeker
 
Please wait while more information about hiddengameseeker is loaded.
Additional information about hiddengameseeker could not be loaded.
Overall Sound Game!!
Posted 2/3/12
What happened was on one average after-school Friday , I decided I wanted a new, addicting Wii game. So, I just went to the Gamestop downtown and found this on the top shelf. I bought it and went home. When I got past the title screen and I stopped jammin' to the cool menu music, I started at the first levels. I played Mario Kart consistently for over two years, and I thought that it was a cool game, but this unheard of game just blew me away! I always think of it as "the next level up from Mario Kart" because it is more than just your average racing game BY FAR. And ever since, I have had somewhat the same standpoint about it since I bought it half a year ago. So please, just buy it right now when the price is a millionth of what it should be and you don't second guess on buying it!
Customer Avatar
chadz
 
Please wait while more information about chadz is loaded.
Additional information about chadz could not be loaded.
FUN GAME EVER
Posted 11/22/10
i have bought this game and i have looked at it on the youtube channls and this game seem fun like crazy and than i finaly got the game when it got chea[er becouse this game was high when it first came out and my founs couldent reach that far lol
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
GOTTA HAVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
Buyers Happiness
This is the greatest racer on wii when i saw mario kart wii i thought mario kart was the best but then i saw this and i said this is better than mario kart. The challenge is alright but is good enough if you dont play 10 hours a day i dont so hopefully it will be challenging enough for me. I think it is good because besides the racing there are sports like bowling and soccer. this game is just fun and fun and gets funner the vehicles are all very cool i enjoy using the bat or the centipede. the fact that you can play online and race against the whole world. You also move the wii wheel when you Go around red poles and shoot balls. I just love this game the controls are so easy to catch on to. I recomend this if you like mario kart because its better. There is no reason not to love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
The Best Racer on Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/09
gules222
When I first heard about Excitebots, I did not even give it a second look. I didn't plan on getting it and I didn't want it. Then people began to say it was good, so I decided to take it for a spin and get it. Best decision I have made this year. Not only is Excitebots fun to play, but it is one of the most intense racing games I have ever played. There are over 10 different Grand Prixes with over 30 tracks. The tracks are all based off of real places, so you might be racing along the Pyramids of Egypt or the Icy Mountains of Finland. They are also very well designed, with tons of different routes and shortcuts to take. No two races will ever be the same. The graphics are pretty basic for a Wii game, but the game is so fast that you barely notice the graphics. The music is super intense and suit the levels perfectly. There isn't a lot of Vehicle Customization other than changing the color of your vehicle from over 10 different designs. There are tons of different racers to use in the game from a Bat to a Frog to a Spider to a Hummingbird. Each vehicle is unique in its own colors and skills which adds lots of replayability to the game. The Wi-fi is also really intense. Although it lacks WiiSpeak, the Wi-Fi in this game is almost flawless only showing slight lag. You will be playing online for hours straight! All in All, Excitebots is a game that came completely out of the blue and was one of the best games on the Wii. Anyone who purchases this game will not be disappointed unless they prefer not to play super fast racing games. I HIGHLY recommend this game for Racing fans and fans of Excitetruck as well as anyone who owns a Nintendo Wii. You will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
This is a pretty fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Dillpickle
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game the other day and I think that this game actually deserves a 9.5 out of 10. My little bro. is so excited to play he sat in front of the T.V. shouting "2 players! 2 players!"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
tlynch
Location: winston,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was overall good game great enrvioments/tracks it had a arcade menu with i kind of din't like antor thng i din't like was every time you switch to the wheel you have to cahnge it in opitions witch i think the contollorand the wheel have same controls
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
valor
Location: none your
get it just get it to i realy need to say any more. get just get it great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
one of the best raceing games iv ever played! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
fun tracks! lots to do! good grafix preict online! prifed game! AWSOME! 10/10! fun power up! crazy newek arcade racing game! even if u dont like raceing games u wood still in joy it! cuz it has a neweck fill and charm and game play is awsome! every thang GRat GAME! MUST PLAy! trilling makes me happy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED ON THE WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
jojo1442
Location: maine
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is fun and it has a long lasting appeal and it fun to learn and play alone or with friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Excitebots: Trick Racing - Game Only
amazing racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
dragon0712
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i luv how u dont just race but it matters on the amount of stars u hv i give this game and A+ i LOVE the online play it has no lag at all and i luv this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10