GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Wii Lens Cleaning Kit

Reduce disk read errors and keep your Wii console running at peak performance with the Wii Lens Cleaning Kit. When used regularly, this kit will help keep your disc reader lens free of dust, dirt, or other contaminants, which can cause disk read errors. (This kit will not affect errors caused by damage to the Wii console or game discs.)This cleaning kit is for adult use only and contains chemicals, and should be stored out of the reach of small children when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
Didn't help my problem
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
flameboy1928
Location: CA
If your Wii is making the clicking sound when you put in all your games then this is not the answer. And to be honest there is no answer. If you send it in for repair, it costs 75$ or you just buy a brand new Wii with a free game and sell the free game on ebay to make a total cost of 150$.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
I don't think the Wii Lens Cleaning Kit helps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Doppieboy
Location: Santa Monica, CA
I bought a Wii Lens cleaning kit today. I saw and read that it works. But I did everything the instruction said and when I put a game in it didn't work. I put in different Games like SSBB, COD Reflex, Wii Sports, Resident Evil 4, Black Ops and all the games I have and nothing worked. I just wasted 10 dollars on something that I thought would work but did not.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
d3adm3at
Brooklyn, NY
 
Please wait while more information about d3adm3at is loaded.
Additional information about d3adm3at could not be loaded.
Don't blame the kit
Posted 12/17/10
Just because the kit didn't fix your issue doesn't mean the kit isn't any good. It does exactly what is advertises, cleans the laser lens. It doesn't fix bad drives which sounds like your Wii has.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
works wonders
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
countryboy
Location: south carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would recommend this product for anyone that is having problems with disk read error i blowed mine out with electronic cleaner and didn't help i almost sent mine to nintendo to be repaired decided to try this first and it works really well i cleaned it twice and put the disk in and what happened well i was able to play any game i wanted no problems way to go nintendo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
The Product was basically okay...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/10
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia,PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i got it from game stop today because the Wii wasnt playing my Wii Sports game wouldnt play any farther than when i clicked it. I would display "the game disk could not be read". it got any kind of dust out of the machine, but it still wont play the game (which is perfectly fine.. not scratched or anything..)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
Dual Layer Discs Not Reading? BUY THIS NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
HAVOCtheHedgehog
Location: Hazleton, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Remember back in the NES/Gameboy era when everyone and their bother made a system/game-pak cleaning kit? This is a throwback to those days except this is first party top quality design. I've used my 3 year old wii pretty heavily and brought home Other M the other day only to have my disc drive not read it, so i swaped discs at the store and tried again, no avail. From there i went to my mom's and poped it into her newer wii and was greeted by Other M... so i stole her wii and went on to 100% the game, i returned it and on my way home got the cleaning kit. I had read up that alot of people sent their wii's off to nintendo for service because of this but let me tell you that you dont have to. This 10dollar wonder will have your dual-layer discs reading like new! Mine took 2 of the 5 pads but i guess most will as for a clean/buff effect. So hats off to nintendo for supplying us with a great solution to keeping our hardware in top working order!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
It really does what nintendo said it would do!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/10
Dr. Miles Prower
I just got this Nintendo Wii Disc Cleaner and it really does the job of cleaning out the dust, dirt, and other stuff that makes the lens have read disc errors. This Wii disc cleaner is a must for those have Super Smash Bros. Brawl and keep getting the "Unable to read disc" from the Disc channel. When I put the wii disc cleaner in our nintendo wii and followed what I was supposed to do and eject it out and put in my Brawl disc in and I waited for several minutes and the Super Smash Bros. title appeared on the disc channel's icon. The good things about this are The Design - it fits just like you're putting a disc in the slot. Comfort - you can grip the little handle on the end of the cleaner. Function - It works to get that lens clean once again. Durability - It's strong to withstand the usage it's gonna take. For those had read disc errors like Super Smash Bros. Brawl this wii cleaner from nintendo is a must!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
ShadowSonic200
I went out to GameStop to buy this cause my Wii had the infamous problem with Super Smash Bros. Brawl. It was really simple to use. All I had to do was spray the special liquid that came with package onto to the small cloth on the plastic disk and insert it in my Wii. Afterwards you have to move the little hanging part coming out of your Wii vertically. And like that, I insert my copy of Super Smash Bros. Brawl and there it was, the game had finally been read by my Wii once again. I also noticed a few stains of dust on the cloth once I ejected it out of my Wii. I really recommend this anyone with a similar problem with Super Smash Bros. Brawl. It works wonder on your Lens and saves you the trouble of sending in your Wii to Nintendo for repairs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii Lens Cleaning Kit
Finally - Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
Zetro
Its about time Nintendo did something about all the Wiis with failing lenses which rendered your Wii unable to read GC and Wii disks, IOW no playing. This became very common and before this you would have to send your Wii to Nintendo and get it fixed; pricy but very quick delivery (under 1 week). Anyways this product did fix my Wii, it removes dust and other accumulated particles on your Wii's inside and lens. One box should do it since it has a limited amount of wipes for cleaning the lens, in a very rare case where your Wii is very dirty will you have to buy an additional box. Highly recommended you go out and buy it ASAP if your Wii is taking long to or not reading disks at all, the *** you pay here is very cheap considering your Wii might suffer permanent damage if not cleaned soon enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.