GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 2

Two years after Commander Shepard repelled invading Reapers bent on the destruction of organic life, a mysterious new enemy has emerged. On the fringes of known space, something is silently abducting entire human colonies. Now Shepard must work with Cerberus, a ruthless organization devoted to human survival at any cost, to stop the most terrifying threat mankind has ever faced. To even attempt this perilous mission, Shepard must assemble the galaxy's most elite team and command the most powerful ship ever built. Even then, they say it would be suicide. Commander Shepard intends to prove them wrong.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (384 reviews)
10 stars
219
9 stars
49
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
282 out of 30094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 2
Review 1 for Mass Effect 2
The best RPG game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
badbo4life
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mass Effect 2 was the best RPG game that has came out since Fallout 3. The game has a great story line that can be played out in many different ways that can change the game play later throught out the game. The character and cutscenes was made very realisticly with great detale. The game can be very long or very short by the way you play it. If you go thought and do all the missons and beat the game it can take many hours of you could just skip to the end and beat. I give Mass Effect 2 a perfect 10 besides a couple tec problems.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My favorite character
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mass Effect 2
Easily One of 2010's Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
SyCoDEVIL13
Location: Great Falls, VA
Mass Effect 2 is so much fun. I could spend hours running around the varied environments and still have things to do. Not only that, but it features one of the best character-driven story I rarely see in video games. If your going to play this game, be sure to import your saved file from the first Mass Effect (assuming you have a save file) because if you do, then every single choice you made in the last game is recognized in Mass Effect 2. If you decided to have one of your characters killed (names hidden for spoilers) then that character will not appear and some new problems may arise from it. It is really impressive how Bioware has made one of the most engaging stories I have seen in a video game. It's really fun to play through the game again just so you can see what would have happened if you handled a situation in a completely different way and how it affects the ending. Mass Effect 2 is one of the best RPG's I have ever played. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially those who played the first game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mass Effect 2
GREATEST GAME EVR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
nataSUnchained
Location: Aberdeen Wa.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To understand a lot of this game you would have to play the first which in some ways is better. You can jump in and play with out playing the first, but having knowledge of the first is a must in my opinion.......anyway to get to this game.
It is an awesome awesome game. The graphics are top notch, the story rivals any of any other game game including Uncharted and uncharted 2, the lasting value is definitely there, especially when you can go back through the first game modify your character's story and import it to the second game and have a completely different experience than you did your first go through with the second game, or just restart with new game plus go through it differently the choices are almost unlimited and I love it.
This game is a must and I'm so glad that PS3 users get this game now, it is excellent in every way. If you have time for a deep engrossing experience, with excellent shooter and RPG mechanics PICK THIS UP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mass Effect 2
Best Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
Klingon
I'd just like to say kudos to Bioware for making such an amazing game. Mass Effect was the best game I ever played... Then I played Mass Effect 2. Mass Effect 2 has better controls, and the bugs seem to be all gone out of the game. It has better customization in my opinion, and I love what they did with the skills. I also believe Mass Effect 2 had a superior storyline. You get to know your crew better, and it's heart pumping throughout the whole game. You can literally spend alot of time side-tracked on your crew or side missions. I give it a 10 out of 10, since it's the best game I've played so far. Buy it, and you will not be dissapointed. You can also play Mass Effect 2 without playing the first. While it may still be a good game, I do not recommend it. Playing through Mass Effec helps give you a better understanding of the universe, how things work, and why you are here. Plus it's nice to see things or people you remember from the first game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mass Effect 2
Simply Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
TryingToGetIntoIt
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best series for me hands down in all of gaming. I love the story, the relationships, the choices and consequences, the action, incredible characters... this is Bioware at its best and I can't wait for the 3rd. I imported my character from ME1 and it's just fantastic how everything carries over, like if Wrex lived or died... your relationship with either Ash or Liara.... just awesome. The shooter action is very cool, love the ammo upgrades... they simplified some of the level up development, which I actually think was their only mistake... but hey... I'll survive. The downloadable content for this game is a HUGE boost, so be sure to get those too, as doing those missions really help you develop your character and the relationships (building paragon). This game is an epic experience in a grand scale. Once again... ME is simply the best series to me ever. After this series, it's Dragon Age, Fallout 3, Borderlands, Gears, Assassins Creed 2 (not 1), Bioshock and Resident Evil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mass Effect 2
This is why you should buy Mass Effect 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
Mr Schulz
You should buy Mass Effect 2 because it is the best role-playing game i've ever played. Also you should buy it because it is awesome how the graphics are so realistic and its fun to pop someones head off. This game got a 9.75 on Game Informer so definitely buy this game if you like role-playing games because its the BEST. Mass Effect 2 desirves 9.85 because its that good. Its a long storyline it will keep you on that game for a while. I have'nt beat the game but im taking my time on it and getting achievements and I have to admit that some of them are hard but, they're fun. When I first got the game it made me play it for a while and I was loving the game so much. The characters in the game are awesome like the assasin (Thane Krios) and Garuss they both are the best characters in the game other than Commander Sheperd. Everyone that reads this review on Mass Effect 2 get it because its that awesome and you can send me comments about the review on my Gamertag which is Mr Schulz on Xbox Live.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mass Effect 2
not mass effect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/10
Not mass effect 2
This game would of made an ok new game title because it has bin changed far to much to be mass effect 2. being able to use your old game save is a really cool part of this game and you see a lot of mass effect characters but the over all game play is vary vary different. with this game as the second I would hope they do NOT make a third being that they have cut most everything mass effect out. If I didn't use my character from Mass effect one then I wouldn't of felt the need to play it as far as i did, about 8 hours in. for those that are looking for mass effect 2 you will not find it here (or ever now) but If you are looking for a new game then play at your own risk I wouldn't buy or keep it for that reason my-self. mass effect one is my favorite game ever, more then halo and or call of duty but this game sucked. I give this game a one because it did not following the game play style that mass effect one gave us, twists the good story that the first game had, and is a flat out disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mass Effect 2
Setting the New Bar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/10
Slim Gamer
Bioware has just set the bar for all single player RPG's. Mass Effect 2 is one of the best games that I have ever played. The gunplay is so good that if it threw away all of the RPG elements than it would be one of the best shooters in the history of gaming! The single thing that I liked the most was the characters personalities. Mission after mission, you soon begin to feel that they are there for you and that they have your back at all times. The voice acting is also one of the best I've heard in any game. It is also great how you can control the outcome of the game based the decisions that you make, and the loyalty that you have with your teammates. In other words, if you take one of you squad members under your wing in the beginning of the game, then they will most likely be there for you and survive the "suicide" mission at the end of the game. In the end, Bioware has blown away every other RPG developer, and raised the bar to new levels for years to come. Mass Effect 3!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mass Effect 2
Another Stunning Success of Work
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Eradicat3Iris
Location: Indianapolis,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Throughout this game you uncover so much indepth character uniqueness that unrivals any game out in the market. The developers of this game really wanted your character/experience in this game to play a huge role. In which this case it does. I believe that types of games, like Mass Effect 2, bring rich dialog into the game that enhances the aspect of continuing the story. When I was playing this game I felt as if I wanted to always know what happens next. So in concept this game really brings the suspense to a all time high. The difficulty of the game also brings in perspective that sometimes you really do face tough opponents, and you might actually have to think about what your ablities are and how to best utilize them. Overall this game really brings back memorys of that of playing Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic series, because in the same sense it brought that rich dialog with a good combat style, and along with a suspensful high.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mass Effect 2
OMG TREES
Posted on:12/29/09
meanspree
haha. finally some more detailed terrain, as i see one of the pictures has trees. i personally got bored of the copy/paste environments of ME1, even though the game was the best i have yet played on the 360. People always complain about the poor enemy A.I. but they obviously have never played hardcore/insanity, so that can't have improved much(didn't need to). I'm confused at how they can destroy lore that they created themselves by adding ammo, that will upset lore enthusiasts such as myself. Read the codex on weapons and you'll see what i mean(even though there is a contradictory story told by Wrex on a hit he had on an asari taking place in a pirate space station). I don't care what they change; I trust that they like money enough to only make improvements and an excellent game overall. Bioware stories have and will continue to be epic tales that far surpass any japanese rpg ever(yes Dragon Age: Origins and Mass Effect have stories that destroy of FFVII or X's) and that alone is enough for me.
Review 11 for Mass Effect 2
A worthy sequel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
JDMiller
Location: Winters, CA
A great game. A very nice sequel to a perfect game in ME1. Right off the bat, you can tell that EA really went hands on with the combat system. ME2 is VERY combat/shooter oriented. The boundries between free-world and combat segments are more clearly defined with cutscenes and prompts. The item salvaging and equipment mods have all been done away with. Instead of players toting around hundreds of weapons and mods, the player is prompted before every mission to choose their loadout of weapons they wish to carry. The ability and EXP level up has been thinned out as well. Instead of choosing from numerous locations to spend EXP points, it is cut to just 6 or 7. (Most of which are abilities used exclusively during combat.) And your renegad/paragon dialogue options depend entirely on your alignment, instead of a "charm" or "intimidate" skill. OVERALL ME2 is a fine sequel. It will really test your combat gaming skills and its replay value is still intact. A must-have for gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Mass Effect 2
Could it be Game of the Year!?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/10
Positivus Prime
First off I would just like to say that I didn't really care for the first game. It's true! I found it to be kind of slow and boring. But after careful consideration ( and lots of video watching), I decided to give Mass Effect 2 a chance to prove me wrong. AND IT DID! This is truly a phenominal game! I don't even know what to praise first. The graphics are the best I've seen to date, the sound is crystal clear and the voice talent is as good as it gets. The story line is pretty basic but the side quests for the other characters in the game makes for a whole new story in itself. The armor customization could be a little better but it can still be fun to change the look of your character throughout the game. The controls are solid and easy to get accustomed to after just a few minutes of play. And best of all, the game can last more than just a few hours like most games these days. The universe is so big they had to fit it all on 2 discs! So why are you still sitting here reading this? Go buy this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mass Effect 2
Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
HawkeyeEngineer
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game with high expectations after playing the first Mass Effect multiple times. The first one was my favorite game I had ever played. After playing this game for 23 hours, I realized that this was my new favorite game. I still haven't even beat it yet. The RPG aspects have been simplified since the original, which creates an overall smoother game. You aren't bogged down by weapon menus or inventory limits. Also, by introducing the thermal clips for weapons, the creators have balanced the combat system so players will be more likely to use a variety of weapons and powers.
Also, I found the character transfer from mass effect one very satisfying. Every small decision transferred someway in the next game, even if there was a small conversation from a bar in the first game, the character remembers how you helped them. The storyline is so emersive that it truly made me feel for my characters actions. This game is how you imagine the star wars universe should be in a game format only fresher and more engaging.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mass Effect 2
Great game but disappointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
Sutton_23
This game was a bit disappointing after playing through the original. The achievements were far to easy to get and the level of customization was seriously lacking for what was expected. There is little incentive to play through more than once as the only thing you take from play through to play through are the different weapons (very few choices) and your character level (very easy to hit level 30 on the first playthrough which is as high as you can go...) There was very little brought forward from the orginal and what was didn't have any bearing on the gameplay. Enough of the bad, on to the good. It seemed like the game engine was much smooter and didn't have the tendancy to freeze like the orginal. Load times during game play were non-existent even though the initial load screens seemed excessive (maybe thats just my older halo 3 xbox giving me trouble)... All in all a good game, but this one won't see nearly the playing time that the original Mass Effect did.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Mass Effect 2
Mass effect 2 : Game of the year 2010!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
Razorman715
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game as many needs a scifi gamer can hope for. It has beautiful enviroments, rich character develempment, lots of narritave with plenty big choices, and lots of excitement filled third person style firefights. This sequel fixed so many things like, put in a new cover system and got rid of the texture pop ups that lingered in the first game. Mass effect 2 offers many new features such as renegade and paragon interrupts, where you can interrupt people, either good or bad, to change the course of the game.They also have included an email system, where players can recieve emails such as a mission briefing, or a distress call from a crashing ship. There are also plenty of new weapons to blast away at enemies with, such as the new grenade launcher. The only problem with this wonderful game is the hacking and mineral scan mini-games. But with so little flaws, I fully recommend this game to scifi and videogame fans alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mass Effect 2
One of the Best Games I have Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After having this game since 2010 and not playing it till a few weeks ago (heard it required lots of time I didn't have) I am now kicking myself for A: waiting so long, and B: not starting with ME 1. This is hands down one of the very best single player gaming experiences I have encountered. This made me hunt down a good condition ME1 just to get the experience, although you can actually buy the trilogy (nice Bioware, but where a season pass type bundle for DLC?). Speaking of the DLC, I have only played some of it from a friends install...the Shadow Broker is quite a nice addition too. On to the game itself. The biggest improvement over ME1 is a large step forward in reworking the entire combat sytsem, which although still having an issue or two is very good. Graphics are also improved and the voice actors are really great. The story is where its at though. If you had your ME1 save file carry over, good for you. Redgardless though you are in for 30+ VERY enoyable hours just to skim through normal mode, with hundreds+ of decisions making changes to your story ranging from minor...to Mass Relay in size. You will want to do as I did and go unto the more difficult modes and try different characters and playstyles to see what happens. have had limited time in inasnity...but at level 30 I struggle enough so I think I may be happy where I am! May need DLC gear to not tear my hair out! All the same, I haven't done enough romancing yet so it may be worth it :) This has made me a massive ME fan. Long overdue. Newbies can look to the trilogy, or if the just want a taste...you can't beat the ME2 experience at only $10.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mass Effect 2 Lair of the Shadow Broker - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mass Effect 2
Shep and friends are back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I write this review after playing all 3 Mass Effect games to complition. I can probably say that out of the 3, this is my favorite. Everything is improved in the 2nd outing of Comander Shepard and the crew of the Normandy. NO SPOILERS, but this is in every way better than the original. The only drawback is scanning planets for ores, which I hear was patched to be a whole lot faster. That is the only gripe I have with this game. Everthing else is near perfect or at least as perfect as you can be in this day and age. Combat is fluid and fast paced and you will never feel like you are clunking your way through. I would recommend all of the DLC for this just because they are good, but of the 3 "Lair of the Shadow Broker" is the best. My Boo is tracking down the shadow broker. Help her.Tons of Easter Eggs are at the end of it as well. So in short. Amazing game. Play it a lot. HAVE FUN!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mass Effect 2 Lair of the Shadow Broker - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mass Effect 2
Best of the bunch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I actually started playing 3 before playing 1 & 2. I liked 3 so much I stopped playing it and went and bought 1 & 2 to get the story the way I wanted it. I love this game just a little more than 3. I think the story is great as well as the characters you befriend and meet along the way. I cant believe I have been gaming for so long and let this series slip under my radar. I am a Mass effect fan for life. This series is one of the best if not the best I have played! I dont give out many 10's but this one is well deserved. I cant say enough about how great this series is! Dont let the ending in 3 spoil this game for you. There are so many outcomes to these games that makes it worth it to play them over and over again. Mass Effect for life!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mass Effect 2
A shallow follow up to a great game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
kp3rd
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went into this game with the expectations of it improving on the few flaws of the first title: Mass Effect 1 was a great game that just needed some work concerning the battle mechanics and an easier way to sort out your inventory. Instead, what this game does is completely focus on the battle almost exclusively and viciously tear out the need for an inventory by limiting your choices of equipment to almost nothing. All of the things that made me play and replay the first entry are gone and replaced with a sad mixture of Gears of War and a dumbed down version of the first title. If you are an action fan, you will probably enjoy this game, but if you are an RPG fan looking for what you enjoyed in the previous version, this game rolls out like an insult: lowering the story to a thin and predictable script and small optional areas that aren't worth exploring. The depth Mass Effect 1 offered is ripped out to appeal to the action crowd and avoid the work needed for a deep storyline. Skip this to save the memory of Mass Effect 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 52 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mass Effect 2
Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
InformerForYou
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unlike the original mass effect, this has an amazing last appeal. Graphics are amazing and I'm writing this in 2014 after I've seen next gen consoles. A perfect RPG experience. I request you watch or try to play the first mass effect to at least understand everything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>