GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

THE OLD WEST, 1864. In order to save their family, the McCall brothers will kill anyone who stands between them and the legendary Gold of Juarez. But when the allure of women and money tests their bond as brothers, will the blood they share prove to be thicker?
Average Customer Rating:
8.294
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 3488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Review 1 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Cool Western game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This western style first person shooter is different and fun from most of this style. You get to choose who you want to play as and both brothers have different abilities which help you kill a lot of enemies at once.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Very Impressive Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
C Man 11
At first i had no interest in this game period. Then i decided to take a look at it since my friend did. And let me tell you the game is downright amazing!! The single player is very addicting, and pretty lengthy which is good. But this game shines in multiplayer. The different game modes are all fun and unlocking all the 13 classes is a great time, i actually just finished unlocking them all!! Now for the litte components, the graphics are stunning in HD, and the environment looks great. The sound is very good too. I think it is also a very cool feature that you can pick what McCall brother to play with in the story mode, because they both have their benefits like Thomas having rifles for long range, or Ray having double pistols in order to kill anyone in his path. Overall i havehad this game since the day it came out and havent played another game since, and have probably put at least a day worth of time into it, belive me if your looking for a game that will last you awhile this is it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
It was so good, but then...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
MissionSauce
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i downloaded this game to my xbox i was so happy. When it was done downloading i started the campaign immediaetly and it was by far the best campaign i have ever played, a little short, it took me about 6 hrs. to beat and i loved the aspect of the side quests at starts of missions, it is a partial free roam on ch.6 and i think ch.8, again the campaign was great, after i was done with the campaign though i went on to the multiplayer and that was the biggest dissapointment ever, my first match was annoying because it was so easy for everybody to steal my kills for they already had all of the goldplated high class guns(which still take 2 shots to kill) after i realized starter pistols did nothing i tried the prime rifle it also sucked it took to shots point blank to kill a guy the only thing i could kill people with was the dinamite which they should have never added because it is the most unrealistic thing ever it has a tiny firecracker like explosion that can kill a whole room of people, in the end i liked the game but they just shouldve spent more time on the multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Wild, wild west...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The one thing there is so few of is a true western based game. Call of Juarez combines first person shooter with an epic story explaining how Ray became Reverend Ray. The game had great graphics, controls were smooth, the animation was a bit rough at times like when climbing and the horse movments, but that shouldnt turn you away. The game is action packed and a great buy for anyone who is a fan of the western genre!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Dang!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/09
fastone71
Ok, I really liked the first one, so I was really excited about this one. I was a little disappointed. The story line was great, the ending was very fitting, the cut scenes are what really make this game, but the game play itself was very easy, almost to linear and was lacking in the way you could upgrade weapons, the weapon selection and sometimes the voices were lost. All in all it was ok, I replayed a few times to try every scene with each character, now, it will probably sit for a long time until I really really bored. I wish they would have put a little of the great work of the cut scenes into the overall game. I wish they would have had more weapons and better ways to upgrade, did not really notice a big difference in upgrades except in the pistol reload time. I also wish they could have changed up the ending, just a little bit, with the same but slightly different ending depending on which character you chose to play. The end guides you and is another part of the linear aspect that I hated. We are past linear and need more!!!!....sorry
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
II F O A M Y II
ok, so some of you have read the other reviews saying graphics are bad and what not, wel dont listen to them, this game is the most amazing ive played,the challenge is good even on a low difficulty, the graphics are amazing, awesome gun sounds, and the voice is awesome to, it really sounds like its coming from your guy and it just sounds really good, alot of different gun choices, there is free roam, it doesnt come till a little later in the game but be patient, and you can get money doin side quests and things, with your money, you can buy better weapons and ammo for the rest of the game, The story is great, a little short, but great, the cut scenes are what make the game the best, it just makes you want to play more more and more, and there arent many westerns, i bought this because i couldnt wait for red dead redemption, i wanted a western fast! so i got this one and so happy i did, and you will to, BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/09
MrBLoOdBaThMAN
I never played the first one but this game is great!!!! The graphics are breath taking if you have an hd tv. The storyline is so great, and it's almost like it's a movie. I don't like how there are only like not even 10 different weapons in the game. And if you count any kind of pistol as still just one gun then there's 5/6 weapons. Dynamite, pistol, shotgon, rifle, sniper which I'm pretty sure is a rifle, or a bow. The storyline is kind of short but i beat it on medium. I think that after you beat the game you can play a few more chapters on hard or very hard. The online play is very fun and you will be playing for hours. It gets kind of boring after a while doing the same thing over and over and over. I will let you know now that this game is great, but sooner or later it will get old and you will get tired of it. AT LEAST GO GET IT USED!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/09
Walms
Not sure I quite understand why they have the game listed as costing more used than new but oh well. I'm playing this game presently and it's very awesome. I played the first one and this one expands on it quite nicely. Playing at 720 p and it looks incredible, the graphics are superbly done. The fast pace of the game is very challenging and when you have a room full of bad guys to shoot the slow down mode is very nice to play and watch. The duels are well thought out and add to the gameplay. Some very authentic looking guns are in this game, you can do missions and make more money to buy better guns. This version of the game is a prequel to the first one where you get an idea of where Ray comes from, Ray is also in the first game, the story is very good, there is lots of cussing in the game, but it's a Western, surely many outlaws did plenty of that in their day. Go buy this game if you enjoy Westerns, I just love the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
way better than the first
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
Darth Saigon
I wasn't really following the news on the game as it was being made because I thought it would be about the same as the first which wasn't very good. But when I saw Gamespot's very positive review, I thought I'd rent it to see what's so much better about it; in short, everything is improved, and it's 10 times better than the original game. The graphics, gameplay, sound, controls, and the storyline have all gotten a major overhaul. It's extremely fun and satisfying to shoot especially in the gun duels. The graphics are the best eyecandy ever and I was also surprised to see some open-world sections in the game (they're pretty fair sized for an fps that takes place mostly in standard linear fps environments). There are plenty of other well done improvements that I haven't mentioned. Don't judge this game by the first game. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves western games or movies. I'd give this game a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
One of the best games on 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Ozzman
I got this game for my birthday and when I first popped it in and played the first level I hated it with every bit of my soul. I gave it a few days and tried again and I couldn't put it down until I beat it. It's great. The storyline is great and filled with plenty of twists and turns and there are several different character groups that come into play which was unexpected for me. You have to battle the Norh (civil war), a mexian man (won't give away his name) , native americans and several different thieves and officials. You'll laugh from the humor from the character and you'll find the storyline realistic and exciting. The guns can be a little frsutrating at times due to the fact that some only have two shots or take a little while to re-load but it's just realistic. They didn't have uzi's that you could do drive by's back then. You get to use cool features like using a horse as your trasportation, using a lasso to get up on high things, having a parter (computer controlled) heloing you through the entire game and seeing how all of these old guns worked. This is a great game and you should definetly get it if you like the old "western" like games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
A great western themed game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/09
Eins
I have greatly enjoyed this game. The graphical presentation is fantastic, the gunfights are fun and the varied enviorments are a good mix. I only wish there more side quest (Wanted Posters) to do along the way, they make a great way to extend gameplay. There is a decent mix of weapons, although some have complained about it. Many more than what it has would make it unrealistic to the time period. The different style of the two main characters is nice...a good balance between long range benefits versus strong range strength but Its good to point out that either character is perfectly capable of being played effectively so its nothing to worry over. The two areas I gave it an 8 on - Challenge and Controls are for the following reasons. The "boss" type fights which are pistol drawn duels are not terribly difficult once you learn the mechanics so it can feel a bit like going thru the motions at some point but its not all the bad. The concentration modes that are automatically launched (stage coach, busting thru doors) are a little awkward to manuver at points.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
bksmiley14
Location: brooklyn, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best game that I've played, I love cowboys games and this is one that you will enjoy. story line is nice easy to follow, if you want to play I would recommend it to anybody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
12903859034702
Challenge - I decided to play this game on the hard difficulty. The hard difficulty feels much like hardened from a CoD game. When you beat the game, it unlocks a very hard difficulty for those that want more of a challenge, this feels like CoD veteran. So pretty challenging, or if you play on easy, not at all depending on what you want. Only once in the game did I feel like there was a part that was almost too hard. Controls - Overall, the controls work well, but they take some getting used to if you've been playing CoD or halo, they're a bit different. Graphics - Amazing. Some of the best i've ever seen. Sound - Good sound, but could have been better. Storyline - Don't listen to the reviews below, this game has an amazing story if you actually watch all the cutscenes. Multiplayer - Sometimes it can get a little laggy, but it's fun when it isn't. No ranking up, but you get money which you can spend to buy new classes. Some really fun game modes that differ from the normal team deathmatch style fighting. Don't listen to the reviews below that say this is a bad game, it's really good. I might not buy it for the full release price, but it's definitely worth getting when it drops a bit.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
If you love westerns and/or shooters
Posted on:6/15/09
Honest Abe
There are several pieces of bad or misleading information in a few of the other customer written previews. Let me just say this. You play 2 different characters in this game. Each with different styles of gameplay (Just like the first Call of Juarez) There is a pretty killer focus mode that makes for awesome gunfights. Plus there is also some stealth and sniper like gameplay involved. And finally, the events of bound in blood take place before the original call of Juarez. Call of Juarez is and was a VERY underrated game that scored pretty good reviews. If you are a fan of westerns and/or first person shooters... you owe it to yourself to at least give this game a try. I certainly enjoy the series and I am pretty picky about the games I buy. All I'm saying is, don't just pass this up because somebody wrote a bad preview of the game with misleading facts about it, try it for yourself.
Review 15 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
one of the worst!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/09
ae dude
First of i thought it was going to be a little bit more free roaming , stuff like that but it was the very opposite. It was basically like playing a call of duty game, dont get me wrong their good games but fufiling objectives gets boring. Running around gets really repetitive and i thought the graphics were supposed to blow me away.I couldnt even get through the whole game because it looked so bad. The graphics remind me of an old xbox game on a bad television screen. Probably the only good thing about Call of Juarez was having the brothers together, but no co-op mode was a big mistake. This was probably the worst game for sound i have ever heard, I had to turn my tv up 10 more than usual and it still wasn't lound enough. If you looking for a good western game then save your money for the new red dead that comes out at the end of the year. I would not recommend this game to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
Purdy Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
Devil Z
Well, while waiting for more Western games to come out, I picked up Call of Juarez: BiB. I know this is a prequel to Call of Juarez, so I played it before playing Call of Juarez. I gotta say, this is a pretty good game. The story was very interesting (at least to me). To watch two brothers (er, 3 after a couple levels) interact and watch them degenerate in terms of their relationships, being consumed by greed, is actually pretty sad. Their intentions started off well enough, but as time goes on, things change. The story revolves around a couple things: the motive to rebuild the family after the war, personal gain from treasure, and a woman. While one requires the other (treasure and rebuilding the family), the third stems from a chance meeting with someone who can locate said treasure. The game slowly will change from "trying to rebuild the family" to "taking the treasure and getting the girl." Only problem is two of the brothers want the girl, and jealously arises from each of their desire for her. Ultimately the brother who tries to save them pays the price for their greed. I'm excited to see how this segues into the next game. I played as Ray my first tim through, and rather enjoyed his character. From his cussing to his mannerisms, along with being the more powerful of the two brothers. His ability to wield two pistols is helpful in some sitiuations, but I found myself more often aiming while using a high power pistol such as the Volcano Gun or Ranger and taking down enemies with far less bullets wasted versus firing akimbo. Thomas, while nimble and able to use special weapons, just didn't seem to suit my thoughts of an outlaw. I did enjoy how either or of the brothers will work together no matter what. From helping one another up a ledge, to covering each other in heated gun battles. In terms of weaponry, the superb line is obviously the best. While using the rusty weapons, it may take quite a few bullets to drop an enemy (up to 5, which will trigger Thomas to say something like, "you know, you don't have to shoot every dang guy 5 or 6 times, bullets cost money you know!" Even the prime weapons are a huge step up. I personally use either the Ranger Pistol or Volcano Pistol. Both are very high power, and the Superb models usually only take one or two rounds to drop an enemy. Other weapons like the gatling gun and cannon are very inaccurate (much like real life), but their effects can be devestating when they actually hit. Gameplay wise, it took me a little tim to get used to the game, but its very similar to CoD. Controls are similar as well. As far as the AI goes, they're a litle....well...dumb. Granted this is the 1800s, but even the dumbest of cowpokes ought to know to take cover if available versus charging you, even worse charging you down a hallway with NO cover. When they do take cover, they'll take cover for WAY too long and fire blindly around their cover. Usually grouped in the same general shots, it's quite easy to flank them and blow them away point blank. There is some free roaming involved, and you can do some side quests. I'll admit the sidequests are rather mundane, but always end with one of my favorite things: the pistol duel. Another neat feature is "concentration mode," where after killing enough enemies, you can wield two pistols and blow away everyone with remarkable precision. While a little laughable, it's always entertaining to drop 4-7 enemies in one run. As far as graphics are concerned, this game is GOOD. Cutscenes looked great, level of detail was wonderful. Everything had life in it. From horses to cacti, it was all very believable looking. Textures didn't look wonky, though sometimes they had that glistening effect going on. Audio was just as good. Dialouge had me laughing through the game, with quick quips back and forth between brothers. Lip sync was a little off in most everything, but it wasn't too detracting. Levels on the whole look realistic, sav
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
COJ bound in blood and the first one are great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
The first two games rock with good graphics,sound,and lasting appeal.It's just outstanding but the controls are so-so like ok. so it's a 9/10.When it comes to the third one,not so much. It looks totally fake like a cartoon. So get this and/or the first one and just forget about the third.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
AMAZING, BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
PLiggs
I absolutely love this game sooo much. The online multiplayer is amazing and very addicting. Also the campaign has a very good story and sucks you right in. The graphics in this game are very pleasing to the eye. Also the controls are excellent. These games are for some reason under rated all the time- even though it is better than some of these popular games. Its the most fun ive had on Live in a while and i am very glad i put money down for this gem. I suggest that you go out and buy this game right now because you will not be upset. The online modes are very fun to play and the campaign is great. If you have been deciding wether or not to buy it, its a must, don't let some of these reviews that are a little low for your liking fool you. If you like first person shooters, you will not be able to stop playing this game. I think its a must buy for any one that owns a 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
I hated this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/09
Fatal Revenge25
Ok when I picked this game up I said "Hey a westerner looks like fun" I was dissapointed when I played the first mission. For one thing you start off in the civil war, now I haven't played the first call of Juarez but I immediatly didn't like where this was going because of the fact that your a confederate soilder. The gameplay is equally as bad, since all the enemies seem to take 100 bullets and you can only take 3 (thats if your using a rifle) the games created characters seemed so unresponsive with alot of the game. Now I was however surprised when I saw the graphics, but other than that Dialogue-Horrible Gameplay -Horrible- sound-decent Graphics- Good story- what story? I'm sorry but I would not recommend this to any gamer I didn't stay for the multiplayer but trust me it's probably worse than the game itself
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
il1989
springfield, MA
 
Please wait while more information about il1989 is loaded.
Additional information about il1989 could not be loaded.
you are right!
Posted 7/6/11
everything you said about this game is correct I played this game on normal and I played the first mission and lets just say I have' nt finshed the first mission and I already want to trade it in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
just purchased
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/09
ELMUERTO405
I never played the orginal Call of Juarez i had heard of it but never bought it. Yet i deciced to purchase this one from the moment i put the game in i havent been able to put down the controller. The acheviments are okay some are harder than others to complete. The duels and certain parts of the game are difficult and challenging. Even the Online game play is fun to play when you get stuck and want to relax before attempting to try again. I like the dialoge between the brothers it was very entertaining and keeps you wondering what eles they going to say to each other. The story doesnt get boring or slow it kind stream lines all the way to end. Even when you get down and deciced to play it on hard its not just a walk in the park. In all the is game is very addicating and worth the money to buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>