GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XBox 360 AC Power Adapter

Average Customer Rating:
6.333
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
Review 1 for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
GREAT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
daniell61
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great buy i had just gotten a xbox360 for free and it had the e74 error so i need ed a ac adapter to test it out this works perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
Wrong power cable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
StormGyrl
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this power cable and recieved a power cable for the elite, which uses a 5A cable-not a 4A. The cable didn't even look like what was shown in the picture and the product details are not specific enough. Be cautious if you do not own an elite. The picture is featuring the wrong type of cable or they believe there is no difference.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
24 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thecoolkid
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about thecoolkid is loaded.
Additional information about thecoolkid could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/12
I find that confusing, as this is the universal cable. I would return it if i didnt receive what was in the picture.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
A necessity for a beloved system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Meleenator
Location: In my room, enjoying my Xbox 360.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, my earlier power supply had an issue (Think little brother thinking a power supply was a good floating toy). Luckily, Gamestop sold me the power supply for a rather low price (Hey, don't listen to the other guy, $40 is a bad price), and now, I'm back on the 360, back online, and enjoying every second of it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WhiteandNerdy
 
Please wait while more information about WhiteandNerdy is loaded.
Additional information about WhiteandNerdy could not be loaded.
Red Ring
Posted 6/23/11
Since My last Xbox got Red Ring and i still have the power adapter can i use it on the New xbox im gettin
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
Its Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
Desker
Location: Birmingham
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its Perfect If You Know How To Take Care Your System ,Besides You Have No Reason Buying One If You are A Gamer And Take Care Of Your Things ^_^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
fair
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
sprinkles
Location: Prior Lake, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the wrong adapter,so i returned it. customer service worked well. the cord i got though didnt look so good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XBox 360 AC Power Adapter
too much money but its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
viper02
Location: pittsburge
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this product is good because if u dont have this part u will not be able to use ur xbox 360 but the price is high but most xbox 360s come with this product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
17 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
superjroc33
mesa AZ
 
Please wait while more information about superjroc33 is loaded.
Additional information about superjroc33 could not be loaded.
xbox 360 Ac Power Adapter
Posted 8/17/13
$29 is t o high of a price, but it is the heart of your xbox 360. So yeah a very important part. A better price in my opinion is $10 - $20 even. The AC/PA can take up a good amount of space because of the block end or when connected the middle part.
Customer Avatar
FaZe
 
Please wait while more information about FaZe is loaded.
Additional information about FaZe could not be loaded.
Posted 5/7/12
how much Wt is this adapter
Customer Avatar
johinna95
77571
 
Please wait while more information about johinna95 is loaded.
Additional information about johinna95 could not be loaded.
very good thing to buy for a ok price
Posted 10/22/11
it helped me start my xbox360
Comments (3)
Comments (3)