GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)

The ArmorStore Case for the Nintendo DSi provides convenient storage and protection for 3 DS games, 3 SD cards and an extra stylus. The durable, impact-resistant polycarbonate case permits access to all buttons and ports of the DSi, allowing unhindered gameplay. The easy-to-install design will have your DSi protected and ready for travel in a matter of minutes, making the ArmorStore Case the ideal game storage solution for the gamer on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 2075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Review 1 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
I Wouldn't buy it again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Chris123456789
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The small piece of plastic by where you put in your game cracked when I accidentally dropped it. The paint is peeling on the bottom which makes it look ugly. since the packaging was ruined (because I had to tear it open to get the case out), I just tossed it in the recycle bin. Although it looks nice, looks are deceiving. I wouldn't buy it again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Over All pretty well
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Imsofly12
Location: Odenton
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pro's
-Protects dsi/dsi xl from outside object scratches and stains
-allows the holding of 3 more games that you truly love as well as an extra stylus just in case you lose the first 1
-slides into the case just like that!!!
-turns to whatever color the dsi/dsi xl is because it is a clear case
Con's
-The dsi slot on the side is covered by the case
-users of an action replay dsi its cut off to where the ar cant slide into it fully
-hard to take the case off,leaves scratches once removed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
over the rainbow
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
I know why it's SO hard to get off!!!
Posted 3/24/12
know why it's SO hard to get off? I do!
here's why: they don't want you to get it off again, so you can buy another case and not use there's!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Meh.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Liwacoi
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thinking it would be good, but it broke on the hinges. I still wish I could use this case. The matte feel is awesome and it can hold my main games. Another downside is that the stylus isn't in its regular slot so you always have to open that tiny drawer. Besides that it's pretty well made.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
This case is cool!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
GameStopUser
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case is cool, the case can hold: 3 sd cards, 3 game cards, and one extra stylus....(with the dsi in the case it can hold 4 sd cards, 4 games, and 1 stylus. The only bad thing is that, you can't access the stylus because the hole is covered by the case. Other than that... its a cool case.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
RayRayRayRay
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
There is a extra slot for the stylist you have to put it in the slot in the dsi and the other one in the drawer, so if you lose the stylist in the drawer, take off the case and grab the one in the ds. Easy as that. It is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Best thing you could ever find!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
33e33m33i33
Location: Tn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this thing! it comes in great colors. you can hold 4 of your favorite games in it. the drawer is easy to slide out. and it makes it not hurt your hands. the hole ins't there for the stylist, but i got used to it in like 2 days. i found it but didn't get it but i got it next time. iwould reccomend this to anyone who has a dsi and can find it. greatest thing i got for my dsi (besides the games) i love it! Buy it now!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Good Case
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
gamer11235
This is very useful if like me you drop your dsi every now and then. i love being able to carry around 4 games with just having my dsi. its worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Great case
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
kscluna
Location: Bremerton, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
We got this case for my daughter in the store. They had it in pink. It is a great case. The case stays on well, and has acess to all of the system. The only part it blocks off is the stylus, but there is a holding place for it in the drawer. My daughter looses the stylus so easy this will be a great place for a backup incase the one in the drawer is lost. The drawer also holds 3 games. Overall great case to protect the dsi.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rosea
lakeland
 
Please wait while more information about rosea is loaded.
Additional information about rosea could not be loaded.
love it
Posted 4/25/11
my kids love this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Curtos1
Location: Sacramento, CA
I got this thing for my ds lite and its awesome! i never lose my games anymore!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gigga
paterson nj
 
Please wait while more information about gigga is loaded.
Additional information about gigga could not be loaded.
Posted 4/1/11
I didnt know that this case can work with the DS lite im definetley getting it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
This is awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
David1999
Location: Orem, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is great for everyone! It is easier to find games because it has a drawer for keeping games in so you just have to open the drawer and there they are!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
jezzy
Location: florida,hollywood
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great i droped my dsi so many times and it didnt break.:) from jezzy at sheridan hills cristan school
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
this case is realy good for on the go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
llll
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the case is a good case for many things. Like if you lose a stylis you have a nother.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Imsofly12
Odenton
 
Please wait while more information about Imsofly12 is loaded.
Additional information about Imsofly12 could not be loaded.
ArmorStore Case
Posted 2/22/12
This case is very exceptable the only thing is that the case itself is hard to remove from the dsi,it as well leaves scratches once you actually get it off, the case doesn't have a hole for the stylus that is on the side of the dsi so the only way you can access your stylus is through the slide out drawer, but it has the best protection it prevents your system from getting any outside item scratches as well as marks that cannot be removed. i bought this for my dsi and i still use it till this day because it holds my Pokemon soul silver my Pokemon pearl as well as my Pokemon platinum and my extra stylus that doesn't Poke me in the thigh once i sit down. Overall its a nice case and i recommend that anyone should buy it if you want a case that can as well store your games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
for the dsi owner on the go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
tfp1119
this is a excellent case for any dsi owner mainley becuse its a hard case and holds games plus the shelf on the bottom to hold games makes it easier for pepole whith larger hands to hold the system plus i mainley play for games and that makes it easier than having one of those back packs that you half to unzip get the game out put the game you do not want in zipit back up and put it in the system all and all the onley problem whith this case is it blocks off the built in stylus slot in the system so youll have to move it out off the system now the main reason i got this is so that i can go places and not have to bring a book bag so madkats youve done it a gain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Best Case I've Found
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/10
Bleu VII
So, here's the thing. I have big hands. Trying to hold the DSi for long periods of time leaves my hand cramped and hurting. So I grabbed this case specifically because it makes the system larger. And let me tell you, I haven't had a problem with hand cramping since. This adds the perfect amount of bulk to the DSi. That alone is worth the money. Then there are the other pluses. First, it has great texture; it just feels good to pick up. Second, it is the only case I've used that still allows access to the L/R buttons. They are perfectly accessible. Third, and arguably most important, is the drawer. It holds 3 games and a stylus. Brilliant. It's exactly what I need, as I always keep one extra game and two DS Programs with me at all times. But alas, there are a couple of downsides. Minor, I assure you, but still worth noting. The main design flaw in this case is that you cannot store your stylus in the DSi. You have to move it to the drawer in order to have access. That only accentuates the second flaw, which is that the extra games and stylus are packed in so tight that they are legitimately hard to remove. All things considered though, this is the best case I have ever bought, and I plan to use it for a long, long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Good and here comes the BUT....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/09
iMandy
I just brought this as a late birthday gift to myself and already I've found one flaw. It blocks access to the stylus pen slot on the DSi. Yes the draw has a spot for the stylus but the package lists it as a EXTRA spot of a stylus. On the plus side its very easy to put together. The DSi pops right into without a problem. OH and also if there are color options for the case why is it all stores have just the clear. We asked our local store and the guy didn't know how to really answer our question. All in all i love it and now can have up to 4 games with her. You heard me, 4 games that's right. Think about it the drawer holds 3 but your DSi has one slot for a game you just cant seem to take out because its to addicting..... I would've rated this a straight 10 but that one flaw set it back. Nice design just needs to not block that stylus spot on the DSi..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
Great Design, Poor Durability
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/09
GirlGamer24
I got the dsi and I thought this would be a great case for it because I love the drawer and how you can just take your dsi and not a big case. When I got the case I relized that the case covered up the hole in the dsi where you would usually put your stylus in, so you have to put your stylus in the drawer, plus it is really hard to take out the stylus in the drawer. I took the case on vacation with me not too long after I got the case and the top covering of the case started to peel off! After that I wasn't happy with the case. Then one day when my case was on my dsi the part where the top piece of the case hooks to the bottom piece broke off! The only good thing of the case was that I could hold games, but with all the other problems I would rather just take my big case, or buy a different hard case. I was very dissapointed with the case and would not recommend it to any one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
EXCELLENT case option for all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/09
Negazoi
For people having trouble removing the stylus from the drawer, just push down on the tip area instead of trying to pry it out. The other end will pop right up easily. Now for the rest! I've always used some sort of case or grip for my handheld systems, just because they get so much use while I'm on the run. This one excels in every way. True, it does cover the actual stylus port (and why? They've already got a hole right next to it, why not extend it?) but this was of little consequence. The semi-rubbery texture is nice and the size adds just the right amount of mass to the system for comfortable long gaming sessions. The bottom tray is fantastic; I've always despised carrying around extra cases just to have a couple of spare games with me on a road trip, etc. The cartridges fit snugly without becoming hard to remove, and the memory card space beneath is just a bonus. The tray could snap in a little tighter, but it's not that big of an issue. The case has taken a couple of knocks, too, but come out without a scratch. I would and do recommend this case to anyone looking to protect their system or even just add some convenience to carrying their games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
It would've been perfect...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/09
A hardcore DS fan
Short Story: Although the stylus is inaccessible (and you have to use the holder for it), it's worth it. It's comfortable, durable, and handy. Long Story: The case, at first glance, is great. It holds 3 games, 3 SD cards, protects your DSi and... Holds an extra stylus? No, it doesn't hold an extra stylus. The case doesn't give access to the normal stylus, so you have to put it in the stylus holder included in the item, which is very tedious. You can just keep the stylus out at all times, but that is also annoying. Despite that, it is a very durable and comfortable case. You should probably worry about a screen protector more, because your screen is more susceptible to damage. I admit I use it from time-to-time, though, but all in all, get it. It could come in handy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
I LOVE this case!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
turtlnsite
This case is FANTASTIC!!! It fits the DSi perfectly! The slide out drawer is great too. I've had cases with the places that you can put extra games but this one has the game holder actually attached to the case. It is not bulky either. Since it does not cover the camera lens, I still side the case/nintendo in a sleeve for while it it in my purse. Even with that it is smaller than the bulky cases out there. Where on earth was this style when I had my DS Lite?! I still own that system so if I ever see this case made for that one I will snag it up quickly! One problem with the case... still very minor... is the open 'ports' for the game, SD card, etc. They did not carve a hole for the stylus. But that is not a big deal at all considering the slide out drawer holds a stylus anyway. So the stylus covered by the case keeps one just in case I lose the other one. Sort of "in case of emergency break glass" thing! The case also feels nice... not that awful sticky feeling I get with some of the so-called "soft" cases. As for durability, like I stated earlier, I still carry it in a pouch. With the less bulkiness, it still feels vulnerable. So it may be able to take a shock of being dropped. I'm just not willing to test the waters! So in all, you really should try this case. It is not too pricey. It is not bulky and it is a nice protector.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DSi ArmorStore Case (GS)
One Major Flaw
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
coola55
This Case is exactly what i was looking for. when i buy cases i always attach things to them via glue to make it so they hold games. this was the answer to all my headaches trying to make the ultimate case. the sliding drawer works very well and allows easy access to all your games and memory cards. the texture is very comfortable and easy to hold. the case doubles the weight of the device but its not that much when it carries so much and protects your dsi. the only problem of the entire thing is pretty major though. there is no way to get the stylus out of the side of the dsi. the stylus is covered by the case. i beleive this is because thay expect you to open the drawer and take the stylus out of that. but the stylus in the drawer is impossible to take out. i had to use a butter knife to get it out and im 17 years old. i will not be using this case just because of one major design flaw.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.