GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein

Wolfenstein brings the Nazi's dark obsession with the occult to life with epic action and harrowing shooter combat. Use a powerful arsenal of both definitive and occult-enhanced Axis & Allied weapons to beat back a supernatural Nazi force that is full of surprises. You play as BJ Blazkowicz, a highly decorated member of the Office of Secret Actions (OSA). You are sent on a special mission into the heart of the Reich to investigate evidence that the Nazis may possess a new and mysterious power. While behind enemy lines, you discover the Nazis have done much more than develop a new toy. The Nazis are harnessing the power of the Black Sun through a dark parallel dimension called The Veil; in order to create a weapon of war-ending mass destruction. You are the only one that can stop them and save the world from their perverse domination.
Average Customer Rating:
8.536
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein
Review 1 for Wolfenstein
Shouldn't Have Been Made This Way
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
SodaPopReviews
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Return To Castle Wolfenstein: Tides Of War in my opinion, was much much better. The Map and Levels and plots were just overall more challenging and provided much more thinking. More selection of weapons , including allies and axis were included, more of a fright was included with the zombies and the laboratory. In This, There was only German weaponry, the upgrades were fantastic, but the dark magic? Seriously? Why couldn't they just have continued with the whole creating experiments of mass destruction type of thing? This was an OK game, wandering around town running into German patrols and everything, the environment was good, it just wasn't enough to outshine the first two. If they make another one, and I hope they do, it returns to the castle once more, another farm another forest more weapons another black market and make it a team based game. Throw in some USA Soldiers that you link up with. This game isn't for the ordinary realism FPS fan. -SodaPopReviews
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charilie
Las Vegas,NV
 
Please wait while more information about Charilie is loaded.
Additional information about Charilie could not be loaded.
AWESOME!
Posted 10/1/11
It has a AWESOME canpaign! it just sucks that i dont have xbox live :( PLEASE DONT STOP MAKING MORE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wolfenstein
first impression
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/09
JPKurdt
I just purchased this game a few hours ago and I have to say, I am enjoying this game quite a bit so far. The gameplay itself is almost exactly like Call of Duty WaW. Most of the buttons are the same and even the sound effects. What sets it apart is the story, When I first started it felt like an expansion pack to Call of Duty until the supernatural parts kicked in. I have to admit, I enjoyed picking off helpless Germanys who are stuck floating around through the air. The story is completely far fetched of course ( the Germans all speak english and even curse in english while they are dying). The aiming could use a little work as well, sometimes I swear I am shooting the enemy but nothing seems to hit on target. You can pull up a weapons menu and see that there are many guns that need to be unlocked and I am looking forward to see what they can do. You can tell by looking at them that they are no ordinary weapons. Overall I am pleased with the game so far, It is definetly worth picking up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Wolfenstein
Great storyline but multiplayer falls short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
sinny
I bought this game and played the campaign for a few hours and its great! the controls are great the veil is great the blood and gore is great when you see the enemy grasping his neck with blood gushing out of it you know you did a good job. I love just picking up an ask and going wild. and Then I went onto multiplay not to mention it takes 5 minutes for it to get into the find game section but when I did find a game the first thing I said was, "Hey where did the graphics go?" I mean they werent great to begin with but multiplayer wtf happened? it looks like an early PS2 game" the blood and gore just turns into blood and when you shoot someone its just a red blotch that pops out. Its was overall dissapointing I regret buying this. I wish instead I rented it because after I play the story im probally done. Multiplayer was just a big epic fail. the worst part is some matches last for a half hour! Overall I would probally give this game 3/5 Sorry multiplayer needs to be fixed BADLY.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Wolfenstein
Just like RTCW but not quite...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/09
Hemi14
Well here we go again with another Wolfenstein game, I was a little scared until I finally played this version. But Activision has done a very good job when developping this game for the market. Good story that still use's B.J from the previous Wolfenstein. My biggest complaint with the game....and only issue is the Multiplayer....I much rather play Axis vs Allies...then resistance vs axis....I miss a lot a of the older maps from RTCW...like the beach " i think we all remember how fun that was for the first time in RTCW" A lto of the maps just aren't my style...I do like the urban fighting but some maps with more space would be nice. All and All good game with a decent dark story which drew me in. BUT....after playing this on my Phenom2 Quad core with a Radeon 4890 1GiG videocard...there is no comparison....this game looks 100% better on a PC then it does Xbox/PS3. Still a great game but if you want to really experience the amazing graphics in this game there is only one way and that's NOT on a console!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Wolfenstein
Beyond Reality
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Obviously, the cover kind of shows this game isn't a COD, it isn't BBC2...is it’s own game. There are a few problems such as the poor combat AI and the abandoned city with no civilians just the factions fighting. What's the point of fighting for an abandoned city? Other than that, the guns are awesome and varied and allow for some great blow up and wow did I really just do that kind of moments. The boss battles are pretty good and some of them you have to play it a few times to find out how to beat them. The supernatural twist (veil, black sun powers, and enemies with plasma type guns) is different and feels fresh. The story is long, and it takes several play throughs to find everything. The graphics are a little dated, but considering the age of the game they'd be pretty good back in the day. The online isn't as great as the single player. It lags a lot and not a huge amount of people play it these days...However if you can find a match it turns into a good fire fight. Overall the game is great in single player and adds a refreshing twist to the FPS genre.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolfenstein
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a story that is pretty forgettable and entertaining at the same time. The online I did not find that much fun and there is not too many people playing this game online at this time. The single player is what makes this game worth playing. This is not a 4 hour game like a lot of first person shooters and you can really stretch the mileage out of the single player if you choose so. You can look for gold stashes on missions and around the city. To get to your mission you need to go through the city and you will run into the bad guys on the way there and you can take them out. This game has some good boss fights as well. One thing I like is along with collecting gold throughout the game you also get rewarded even more money that you can later on use to purchase upgrades for your guns and veil powers. For example you can purchase a silencer for your MP40 and a tactical scope for your MP43.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolfenstein
Another Excellent Wolfenstein Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/09
Ferocity
This game will be very familiar to those who played RtCW on the original Xbox. You will find yourself fighting Nazi's, Supersoldier's, cultists and even Veil-powered Nazi officers. Many weapons return from RtCW, though this time you can spend money you earn through missions and gold on upgrades for your weapons. Drum magazines, bayonets, silencers, scopes, you name it. A power called the veil is also introduced, allowing you to slow down time, shield yourself from harm, and deal extra damage. These powers are also upgradeable at the black market. This game feels more like a fpsrpg hybrid (think Far Cry 2), as you receive missions from different factions and complete them for money. I am only about 2 hours into the game, and I have yet to try multiplayer (I've heard it is similar to RtCW which is good). So far all of the missions have been a lot of fun, though don't expect too much variety. If you're a Wolfenstein fan or are looking for a fun FPS to get you through until ODST or Modern Warfare 2, look no further. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Wolfenstein
Truly an amazing game, but a shame that it hasn't received a lot of attention.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/09
Runningriot
This game is great. As many have said, it is a lot similar to Call of Duty: WaW, but with a paranormal Nazi occult twist, very similar to the Nazis in the Indiana Jones films. The game is just a solid first person shooter, and though there have been many great games since WaW, I think a bang bang shoot-em up such as Wolfenstein is a great way to end the summer season. There really isn't a bad thing about the game, and so far I have no complaints. However, it is sad to know that watching television, or walking around at the mall, or even in Game magazines, there are hardly any advertisements for this game. I've seen one poster for it, and that's it. Had I not looked this game up at this website the other day, I would have no idea it was coming out. It's just sad to see such a great franchise sort of left in the dark of things, and I'm just worried about id's sales, if they ever decided to make another Wolfenstein game in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Wolfenstein
Good game, horrible online
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
mynicknameshallbetheonewh
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign is worth while, but what they call online is useless. I would suggest never even getting online with this game, the graphics are horrible. However lame the online maybe the campaign more than makes up for it. It is long enough to not finish it and have no use for it, and they give you 3 things to find throughout the game. Intel, which is what you need to acquire upgrades. Gold, what you need to buy upgrades. last but not least, Tomes, which you need to find to upgrade your veil powers. The guns and selection are good, not great, and there are only four powers. You'll probably use the same gun most of the game and completely forget about your powers until your faced with some experiment. The story is good and the game play isn't half bad, so I would recommend it to anyone who just wants a new game. If there's a game you want though it might me better to check it out rather than get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolfenstein
Really awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
Cpaige2005
I bought this game the day after it was released and played it all weekend long it has a great story line. The multiplayer sucks though. The story is great on whatever level you play on. The wepapons are awesome espeacially when you up grade them.Justpay attention to the intel,gold and tomes you need to finish the level and get the max amount of monies for that mission. The mulitplayer has a little to offer exept major dissapointment. The story is great and alot of fun. The best is blowing nazis up into many peices and watching them twich. The dialouge for the nazis were espeacially good especially seince they all speak perfect english. I have always liked the call of duty series and this is right up there with them. I would highly recommend this for all to try and play. Have fun and hope you like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolfenstein
Definite Rent if not a Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/09
Kiba lnuzuka
First off, I would like to say that if you are just buying this game for the multiplayer, you should not buy this game. The graphics online are dumbed down substantially. There are also no dedicated servers and the amount of lag in the game depends on the connection of the host. But onto the good aspects of the game. The single player campaign is nothing short of amazing. The graphics are simply stunning and it definitely shows when you are playing the game. The controls are perfect and the guns feel like they have weight to them. What I mean by that is that every time that you fire a gun in that game, it feels like what it should as far as the vibration goes. All of the guns in the game are customizable so you can fit the gun to the way you like it. Also, the sound effects in that game really sound realistic and the music score is great. This game has a great story that continues from the other Wolfenstein game, however, you don't need to play any of the other Wolfenstein games to understand this one. The cutscenes are very well done in this game and it almost makes you feel that you are watching a movie. Overall I would rate this game a 9 out of 10 just because multiplayer falls short for this game a little bit, but otherwise this is a great game and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein
a great-suspenseful WW2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wolfenstein is not only a WW2 game,it has alot of suspense and twists at every turn;it is mostly about the germans unleashing black magic and nuclear weapons upon us.overall,an excellent WW2 first-person shooter game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolfenstein
Medicore game at best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/09
Killertakedown
OKay wolfenstien is not a bad game or anything but it has stuff that everyone has seen before upgrade your weapons a plus but the upgrades do not have a wow factor or huge impact on the game. you get powers but its nothing that you have already seen before, slow down time etc..... it just felt really boring to me. The AI are stupid even on the hardest mode and the powers make it so easy whats the point of upgrades if the ai is already stupid. Anyways the graphics are sub par at best the guns are not that imagetive seen all the weapons in cod waw except a few and the multiplayer is just plain average in a shooter you expect a decent multiplayer but this does even compare to anything that it suppose to. Its just not that great simple case a point. So Overall the game is sub par and I would suggest a rent at best because this game offers nothing new to the shooter genre.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolfenstein
The game is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
Wolftrap
When I pay $** for a game, it had better be worthwhile; however, this game was an incredible letdown. The graphics are so retro I feel like I'm playing Quake 2! The multiplayer is the worst online game I've seen in ages, as if a group of high school students threw together their best effort. The game is boring and so lackluster that I would ask anyone, if they value their money, to pass and check out the next title. I'm a fan of all the great shooters, and this was a horrible, atrocious game with little quality. I'm really starteled that Activision would even allow its release! If you buy this, you'll have a single player game on your hands with absolutely no replayability. The multiplayer is like a cartoon! This was such a disappointment, Activision will suffer the fallout for this one...just wait till the hype dies down and the real story comes out!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolfenstein
Blew my expectations away!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/09
hart
I almost cancelled my preorder, because at the last minute I didn't think it would be decent and didn't want to throw my money away. VERY WRONG..... I'm a HUGE fan of the Call of Duty Series, and I must say this is a GREAT game in comparsion, yet a break from playing the same COD games, I usually play. VERY fun, controls are great, sound and GFXj rock! I hope they fix the multiplayer, kinda stinks with no overhead map, so you can't tell where you are at, but all in all a GREAT game!!!! I' m sure glad I didn't cancel my preorder!!!! The game reminds me of a cross between Killzone 2 and Call of Duty, with a pinch of Bioshock. I'll have another serving please!!!!!!! All the good features rolled into one good game, although the multiplayer lobby, is kinda like Killzone (not so good)! Give it a try... you won't be dissapointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Wolfenstein
A Great Purchase
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
Scott-O
Well I recently just picked up Wolfenstein and i must say I am enjoying it very much. I'd like to say of you are into CoD games than you may be interested in Wolfenstein or of course if you have been a fan of Wolfenstein you will. The controls are very smooth, the challenge is good, graphics are pretty good but nothing spectacular sound and storyline are also very good too. Now for the multiplayer side of things. Well I cant say multiplayer is like like CoD 4 or WaW or along the lines of that but I can say the online is fun. The maps are perfect sizes as well as the maps being fun themselves. The weapons are great and being able to buy new things is nice. If you are hesitant to buy this game you shouldn't be, of course i was at first. Wolfenstein is surely a game you can be playing online or offline for weeks to come
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wolfenstein
great story horrible multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
BAILEY1975
this game has the best story mode the weapons are great the sound is great and the grafixs is alright but online is the worse i have ever seen it lags like crazy when you are shooting someone they lag evertime so do not buy this game for xbox live repeat do not buy for online multiplayer cause it is the worse game ever for online but they story mode is great and very fun and very hard to me anyways it is a free rome base game that you do mission for people and its not that repective neither cause you shoot people and ever were you shoot them thats were they react its pretty fun sniping on this game also with the scope its pretty easy something like c.o.d game but i like this story alot better then call of duty story mode just wish the online would have been better but i give it a 8 because of the story mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Wolfenstein
Excellent Game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
Soloman026
I have been a big fan of the Wolfenstein games for a long time an as soon as I heard that another one was coming out I could not wait to get my hands on it. Even my wife who is not a big gamer at all, will sit and watch while I play and point out hiddens things that I missed. The graphics are great and the storyline is excellent. The only downside is now that I have played this one, I will have to wait for another. I do hope that they continue to make more in this series. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves first person shooters or anyone who is a fan of fighting the forces of paranormal evil. Seriour kudos to its creators and I hope that we will see a new one sooner than later this time. When I finish this one, I am gonna have to go back and play Return to Castle Wolfenstein again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Wolfenstein
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
Cdizzile
Location: Shoreview, Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this game for over 75 hours in 2 weeks. I love the fact you play zombies, Germans, and other dementiononal creatures at the same time. I would give up call of duty for this game. Better than quake and doom combined.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Quake 4
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolfenstein
Interesting, but annoying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wolfenstein was a rather...straight forward shooter that really reminded me of the old game Call of Duty three (With all the (entry omitted) running a muck, I thought I was actually playing a remake) Because of all the German language that was thrown around. Anyways, back to my main point; Wolfenstein is an interesting First person Shooter (FPS) with at least a bare-bones version of a plot-you start off as Blazkowicz ) on a random (omitted) Germany Warship in the Atlantic ocean-Okay, that's not even where it begins to get interesting. Okay, so Blazkowicz apparently killed the ship's commander and took up his guise...the thing that gives him away (Besides his typical american face *Stereotype*) is the blood that happens to be dripping down the coat (....not very subtle...not very subtle at all.) I wont reveal anything else, but either way, the game is frustrating. Enemies (Name Omitted-See World War Two-Germany) seem to have upped their armaments....and they have special troops...and it's just annoying when some guy who's glowing blue casts a spell of protection over his fellow cronies...anyways, it's an ALRIGHT game, but I wouldn't recommend getting it if you aren't willing to stick through it and be willing to die a few dozen times before getting halfway through the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>