GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein

Wolfenstein brings the Nazi's dark obsession with the occult to life with epic action and harrowing shooter combat. Use a powerful arsenal of both definitive and occult-enhanced Axis & Allied weapons to beat back a supernatural Nazi force that is full of surprises. You play as BJ Blazkowicz, a highly decorated member of the Office of Secret Actions (OSA). You are sent on a special mission into the heart of the Reich to investigate evidence that the Nazis may possess a new and mysterious power. While behind enemy lines, you discover the Nazis have done much more than develop a new toy. The Nazis are harnessing the power of the Black Sun through a dark parallel dimension called The Veil; in order to create a weapon of war-ending mass destruction. You are the only one that can stop them and save the world from their perverse domination.
Average Customer Rating:
8.536
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein
Review 1 for Wolfenstein
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
FruityBek
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun fun fun! Similar to COD but yet different! You have to give it a try if you enjoy FPS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolfenstein
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
Cdizzile
Location: Shoreview, Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this game for over 75 hours in 2 weeks. I love the fact you play zombies, Germans, and other dementiononal creatures at the same time. I would give up call of duty for this game. Better than quake and doom combined.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Quake 4
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolfenstein
Shouldn't Have Been Made This Way
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
SodaPopReviews
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Return To Castle Wolfenstein: Tides Of War in my opinion, was much much better. The Map and Levels and plots were just overall more challenging and provided much more thinking. More selection of weapons , including allies and axis were included, more of a fright was included with the zombies and the laboratory. In This, There was only German weaponry, the upgrades were fantastic, but the dark magic? Seriously? Why couldn't they just have continued with the whole creating experiments of mass destruction type of thing? This was an OK game, wandering around town running into German patrols and everything, the environment was good, it just wasn't enough to outshine the first two. If they make another one, and I hope they do, it returns to the castle once more, another farm another forest more weapons another black market and make it a team based game. Throw in some USA Soldiers that you link up with. This game isn't for the ordinary realism FPS fan. -SodaPopReviews
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charilie
Las Vegas,NV
 
Please wait while more information about Charilie is loaded.
Additional information about Charilie could not be loaded.
AWESOME!
Posted 10/1/11
It has a AWESOME canpaign! it just sucks that i dont have xbox live :( PLEASE DONT STOP MAKING MORE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wolfenstein
a great-suspenseful WW2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wolfenstein is not only a WW2 game,it has alot of suspense and twists at every turn;it is mostly about the germans unleashing black magic and nuclear weapons upon us.overall,an excellent WW2 first-person shooter game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolfenstein
Interesting, but annoying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wolfenstein was a rather...straight forward shooter that really reminded me of the old game Call of Duty three (With all the (entry omitted) running a muck, I thought I was actually playing a remake) Because of all the German language that was thrown around. Anyways, back to my main point; Wolfenstein is an interesting First person Shooter (FPS) with at least a bare-bones version of a plot-you start off as Blazkowicz ) on a random (omitted) Germany Warship in the Atlantic ocean-Okay, that's not even where it begins to get interesting. Okay, so Blazkowicz apparently killed the ship's commander and took up his guise...the thing that gives him away (Besides his typical american face *Stereotype*) is the blood that happens to be dripping down the coat (....not very subtle...not very subtle at all.) I wont reveal anything else, but either way, the game is frustrating. Enemies (Name Omitted-See World War Two-Germany) seem to have upped their armaments....and they have special troops...and it's just annoying when some guy who's glowing blue casts a spell of protection over his fellow cronies...anyways, it's an ALRIGHT game, but I wouldn't recommend getting it if you aren't willing to stick through it and be willing to die a few dozen times before getting halfway through the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolfenstein
Beyond Reality
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Obviously, the cover kind of shows this game isn't a COD, it isn't BBC2...is it’s own game. There are a few problems such as the poor combat AI and the abandoned city with no civilians just the factions fighting. What's the point of fighting for an abandoned city? Other than that, the guns are awesome and varied and allow for some great blow up and wow did I really just do that kind of moments. The boss battles are pretty good and some of them you have to play it a few times to find out how to beat them. The supernatural twist (veil, black sun powers, and enemies with plasma type guns) is different and feels fresh. The story is long, and it takes several play throughs to find everything. The graphics are a little dated, but considering the age of the game they'd be pretty good back in the day. The online isn't as great as the single player. It lags a lot and not a huge amount of people play it these days...However if you can find a match it turns into a good fire fight. Overall the game is great in single player and adds a refreshing twist to the FPS genre.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolfenstein
WASTE OF GOOD MONEY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
nobleteamspartan073
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well where to start I've played 35min of this game and I wasnt really happy with it. I read the book and thought this will be almost similar to the book which its in some standards. the graphics were really good, sound was amazing ummm gameplay is ok I guess. thats it for me the complaint I have is that the bosses were to kid friendly meaning in my terms to easy to beat and most of my games I play are the normal settings or hard but I perfer normal bow chicka wow wow...anyway i really like a challenage but the bosses were just to dang easy lol. but luckly I got prototype much happier with that then this cheesy game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolfenstein
Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ahhhhhh, you guys remember Wolfenstein 3D? Man, that was the thing back in the day. This game is nothing at all like the original, but I'm in love with the story. Definetly good graphics aswell. It's a must have to all PS3/360 owners who enjoyed the first one. oh my, how the N64 brings me back.........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolfenstein
Good game, horrible online
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
mynicknameshallbetheonewh
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign is worth while, but what they call online is useless. I would suggest never even getting online with this game, the graphics are horrible. However lame the online maybe the campaign more than makes up for it. It is long enough to not finish it and have no use for it, and they give you 3 things to find throughout the game. Intel, which is what you need to acquire upgrades. Gold, what you need to buy upgrades. last but not least, Tomes, which you need to find to upgrade your veil powers. The guns and selection are good, not great, and there are only four powers. You'll probably use the same gun most of the game and completely forget about your powers until your faced with some experiment. The story is good and the game play isn't half bad, so I would recommend it to anyone who just wants a new game. If there's a game you want though it might me better to check it out rather than get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolfenstein
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a story that is pretty forgettable and entertaining at the same time. The online I did not find that much fun and there is not too many people playing this game online at this time. The single player is what makes this game worth playing. This is not a 4 hour game like a lot of first person shooters and you can really stretch the mileage out of the single player if you choose so. You can look for gold stashes on missions and around the city. To get to your mission you need to go through the city and you will run into the bad guys on the way there and you can take them out. This game has some good boss fights as well. One thing I like is along with collecting gold throughout the game you also get rewarded even more money that you can later on use to purchase upgrades for your guns and veil powers. For example you can purchase a silencer for your MP40 and a tactical scope for your MP43.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolfenstein
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
SetYourGoals1
Location: muscatine, ia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
everybody will love this game. get it and try out one of the best games out right now. you can roum around and find stuf!!!! get this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein
YES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
nazikiller
Location: Alaska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVVVVEEE this game. I like games where I have at least a little bit of freedom to move around and make my own choices (not a modern warfare 1 fan) and this game provides it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolfenstein
Wolfenstien Review - Pro's, Con's, Singleplayer, and Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/10
Game Cube Reviewer
Many people who have reviewed Wolfenstien have never played more than ten minutes to an hour of the game. Me on the other hand have had this game since it came out. Wolfenstien is a very complex and intense story about the third riech in WWII. The nazis were obsessed with horrifying experiments, such as access to other worlds and demensions, super soldiers, and living dead officers to lead the nazis to victory. This game pretty much gives you an idea of just how crazy they really were and how close they came to reaching their sick goal. You play as soldier B.J. Blackowitz, its your job to go deep undercover in a small town outside of germany to see what the gestapo and the SS are up to. After about ten minutes of gameplay you find the nazis in this underground dig site recovering a medalion giving them the power of the Black Sun demension. You kill the nazis and take it for yourself. As you progress through the game you pick up four colored crystals, all which give you a new ability. You get slow motion, time stopping, Black Sun vision, and super speed. These powers help you a ton during the game. I wont continue about singleplayer so I spoil anything. The multiplayer is where the game picks up and gives you hours of endless fun. You have Team Deathmatch, Free for all, capture the flag, and one other mode I cant seem to remember. You can play as the SS or the Resistance fighters. You have all of the powers that you have in singleplayer, you can costomize your class, and you can modify your weapons and powers with the money you earn for killing emeny players or completing objectives depending on what mode you are playing. All in all its a really good buy if your looking for good online play and if you dont have xbox live you have a game that will take your hours to beat on singleplayer. For $** its well worth a buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolfenstein
Definite Rent if not a Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/09
Kiba lnuzuka
First off, I would like to say that if you are just buying this game for the multiplayer, you should not buy this game. The graphics online are dumbed down substantially. There are also no dedicated servers and the amount of lag in the game depends on the connection of the host. But onto the good aspects of the game. The single player campaign is nothing short of amazing. The graphics are simply stunning and it definitely shows when you are playing the game. The controls are perfect and the guns feel like they have weight to them. What I mean by that is that every time that you fire a gun in that game, it feels like what it should as far as the vibration goes. All of the guns in the game are customizable so you can fit the gun to the way you like it. Also, the sound effects in that game really sound realistic and the music score is great. This game has a great story that continues from the other Wolfenstein game, however, you don't need to play any of the other Wolfenstein games to understand this one. The cutscenes are very well done in this game and it almost makes you feel that you are watching a movie. Overall I would rate this game a 9 out of 10 just because multiplayer falls short for this game a little bit, but otherwise this is a great game and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolfenstein
Medicore game at best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/09
Killertakedown
OKay wolfenstien is not a bad game or anything but it has stuff that everyone has seen before upgrade your weapons a plus but the upgrades do not have a wow factor or huge impact on the game. you get powers but its nothing that you have already seen before, slow down time etc..... it just felt really boring to me. The AI are stupid even on the hardest mode and the powers make it so easy whats the point of upgrades if the ai is already stupid. Anyways the graphics are sub par at best the guns are not that imagetive seen all the weapons in cod waw except a few and the multiplayer is just plain average in a shooter you expect a decent multiplayer but this does even compare to anything that it suppose to. Its just not that great simple case a point. So Overall the game is sub par and I would suggest a rent at best because this game offers nothing new to the shooter genre.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolfenstein
decide for yourself
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/09
buddhistkid420
first of all, some of the people who have reviewed this title already speak as if they have had little to no hands on time with this game. Visually, the graphics are nothing to marvel at, but they are in no way last-gen. It very much gives of a call of duty 4 meets doom feel, which should be expected given activision and id/raven collaboration. From the get-go, the single player campaign throws you into a barrage of action, with the end of the first mission giving you a peek at the supernatural element that has befallen the wolfenstein franchise from the begining. however, while the game is primarilly geared towards a highly fictional and paranormal element, it deffinitly has it's realistic moments. enemy AI will react to your every move, doing their best to keep distance and cover in mind. they will call out "sniper" if they observe a comrade fall and cannot pinpoint the shooter's location, and will throw back live grenades with timing so accurate that you would swear you were playing on a harder difficulty. even on the "don't hurt me" (easy) difficulty, the challenge presented by the well-programmed enemy AI can be a hard one. to remedy this situation, the player has many available tools to work with. to begin, all of the weapons in the game can be fully upgraded, with each upgrade not only having a realistic application and effect, but unlike most games you can actually see your modifications in game on your weapon. the viel powers are a bit sci-fi, but in a game like this it fits nicely. the devs actually have worked it so that each power is ballanced and that there are many practicle in-game applications for each throughout the development of the story. if you are by chance an achievement hunter, you will find that the campaign has a creditable amount of replay value as well. while it has no relevance to the overall quallity of gameplay, fans of more...violent (=...games will be happy to know that this is not a department the devs slacked off on. SoF-like dismemberment is in full affect on wolfenstein, and everything from bulletholes to exit wounds to blood gushing from an enemies neck after you pierce his throat with a bayonet show that the gore in this title is realisticly depicted and on-point. the only real downside to this title is the multiplayer. while it is not terrible (in and of itself it proves to be a very different and enjoyable multiplayer experience, especially in the objective-based multiplayer mission mode) it has however been done better by other games in the past. keep in mind this is more of a sci-fi game than a millitary shooter, and should be viewed more as "like doom" then "like CoD4". To be honest if they would fix the lag on the online servers, it would be one of the more popular online shooters to date. let me pose a question....if a game constantly has people playing it online and rooms fill up within seconds and matches always get played through to the end with very few players quitting out even with the lag...does that sound like terribly shotty multiplayer to you? in conclusion, take wolfenstein for what it is. if you are looking for something new and want a solid shooter with very easy and familiar controls (almost identical to CoD4...yay activision) decent graphics and one hell of a twisted and convoluted sci-fi storyline, check out this one. for those of you wanting something a little bit more down to earth, just wait for MW2. just do not bash a game because it doesn't stack up to other great shooters. comparing this game to CoD or something similar to that is like apples to oranges anyways. trust me, this one is worth your time. if you aren't sure still after reading this, the best thing is to do is form your own opinion and pick it up from your local blockbuster or other video rental place. you never know until you try, and chances are you will be happy you did. ps...check out how many good reviews for this title their are on this site plus compare
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolfenstein
The game is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
Wolftrap
When I pay $** for a game, it had better be worthwhile; however, this game was an incredible letdown. The graphics are so retro I feel like I'm playing Quake 2! The multiplayer is the worst online game I've seen in ages, as if a group of high school students threw together their best effort. The game is boring and so lackluster that I would ask anyone, if they value their money, to pass and check out the next title. I'm a fan of all the great shooters, and this was a horrible, atrocious game with little quality. I'm really starteled that Activision would even allow its release! If you buy this, you'll have a single player game on your hands with absolutely no replayability. The multiplayer is like a cartoon! This was such a disappointment, Activision will suffer the fallout for this one...just wait till the hype dies down and the real story comes out!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolfenstein
Really awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
Cpaige2005
I bought this game the day after it was released and played it all weekend long it has a great story line. The multiplayer sucks though. The story is great on whatever level you play on. The wepapons are awesome espeacially when you up grade them.Justpay attention to the intel,gold and tomes you need to finish the level and get the max amount of monies for that mission. The mulitplayer has a little to offer exept major dissapointment. The story is great and alot of fun. The best is blowing nazis up into many peices and watching them twich. The dialouge for the nazis were espeacially good especially seince they all speak perfect english. I have always liked the call of duty series and this is right up there with them. I would highly recommend this for all to try and play. Have fun and hope you like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolfenstein
A Great Purchase
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
Scott-O
Well I recently just picked up Wolfenstein and i must say I am enjoying it very much. I'd like to say of you are into CoD games than you may be interested in Wolfenstein or of course if you have been a fan of Wolfenstein you will. The controls are very smooth, the challenge is good, graphics are pretty good but nothing spectacular sound and storyline are also very good too. Now for the multiplayer side of things. Well I cant say multiplayer is like like CoD 4 or WaW or along the lines of that but I can say the online is fun. The maps are perfect sizes as well as the maps being fun themselves. The weapons are great and being able to buy new things is nice. If you are hesitant to buy this game you shouldn't be, of course i was at first. Wolfenstein is surely a game you can be playing online or offline for weeks to come
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Wolfenstein
great story horrible multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
BAILEY1975
this game has the best story mode the weapons are great the sound is great and the grafixs is alright but online is the worse i have ever seen it lags like crazy when you are shooting someone they lag evertime so do not buy this game for xbox live repeat do not buy for online multiplayer cause it is the worse game ever for online but they story mode is great and very fun and very hard to me anyways it is a free rome base game that you do mission for people and its not that repective neither cause you shoot people and ever were you shoot them thats were they react its pretty fun sniping on this game also with the scope its pretty easy something like c.o.d game but i like this story alot better then call of duty story mode just wish the online would have been better but i give it a 8 because of the story mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>