GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Shift

Feel what it's really like to race high-end performance cars as Need for Speed SHIFT thrusts you into the heart of the action for the true driver's experience. Immersive and exciting features such as a stunningly realistic first-person cockpit view and an all-new crash mechanic deliver an unrivaled sensation of the speed and exhilaration of racing a car on the extreme edge of control. Plus, an ultra-realistic physics engine lets you feel every bump as you race around some of the world's top tracks. Whether you're battling online or playing through your career, build your unique driver profile from moment to moment and from race to race and get rewarded for driving the way you want to drive.
Average Customer Rating:
7.593
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
14
8 stars
12
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
45 out of 5976%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Shift
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Shift
Feels like a chore
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
Vyppaaaa11
Location: CT
By the time you start racing supercars every race feels like a chore. I prefer quasi-sim racers (IE: Forza) but also thoroughly enjoyed Need for speed Underground, Underground 2, Most Wanted, Carbon and Pro Street (I actually really enjoyed prostreet until EA ruined it with updates). I had played a demo years ago before the game came out and a few months ago decided to pick up Shift 1 and 2. I figured it would be a slightly more realistic pro street which sounded right up my alley. The first half of the game is quite fun, the third quarter isn't bad either. but the last quarter of the game is where it becomes awful. The AI only serves to hold you back and mess you up (brake too early or late, nudge you off the road, skip breaking all together and fly down the inside of a corner nailing you etc). But, once you get around the AI they suddenly turn into the Stig and if you let them get back in front they will run away with the race with virtually zero chance of you ever catching up. Every race in the last quarter feels like a chore. Here's hoping for shift 2...........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Shift
Need For Speed Changes Pace.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
CastleOfBricks
For the longest time the Need for Speed series was an arcade racing series, but this time it all changed. It's gone from an Arcade Racer with cops, Nitro, and Street Racing, to a Refined racing sim. In my opinion the Change is Great! Graphics - Great car detail inside and out, and an AMAZING inside view.Challenge - Difficult at first, but when you get the hang of it you feel very accomplished.Sound - Engine's roaring, tires screeching, and cars crashing! Great Sound.Replay Value - I think it has a moderately high replay value, It has online and a long single-player mode.Vehicle Customization - The vehicle customization isn't insanely packed with content, but you still can buy Body kits, add paint, add engine parts & tires, and tune. Track Variety - It has a fair amount of tracks to race on, and some cool street courses. (not to mention Drifting courses) Overall, I like the change and if they made a second game similar to this I would buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheDarkSaint666
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about TheDarkSaint666 is loaded.
Additional information about TheDarkSaint666 could not be loaded.
Great game but needs improvements
Posted 2/15/11
This game is one of the best racing sims out there. The Graphics are gorgeous, put I can notice some polygons in the game e.i. The steering wheel on some cars looks blocky), the gameplay is excellent except for one thing. Drifting. I have tried my best to drift and I can honestly say that it is virtually impossible. Other than that, the game is preety fun and challenging. there are also some framerate drops in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Shift
WOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/09
triplett
After 3 trys EA has actually made a good NFS game. NFS SHIFT has good graphics, gameplay, and a good selection of cars. The only thing i found wrong with the game is the drift events, the controls are a little difficult. I do agree that SHIFT has taken some ideas from GRID and some other games but thats not a bad thing. I like how the game starts by testing your driving skills and then puts you in the right class. Shift also has one of the best in car views to date. The cars in the game handle real well and some of the tracks are challenge. One of the best things that shift does that i have not seen in a racing game in a long time is the AI fights back if you try to knock them of the track they will try and take u with them. SHIFTS also has a very good damage system if u crash into another car or the wall your screen will turn dark for a few seconds. the cars do take alot of damage and when they do it can effect the way the drive. Please give NFS SHIFT a try u wont be dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Shift
Insane Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/09
Twiztid Goosefraba
I like to play a racing game every now and then, and since I haven't played one since NFS: Most Wanted, I decided to pre-order Shift and give it a try. I've played previous NFS games, and started liking the street racing. This is different. Instead of being on the streets, your on a track. It's very realistic, and was hard for me to get used to at first. When your driving down the road and you get too close to the shoulder and one of your tires goes off into the shoulder, ya know how it kinda jerks you towards the shoulder? Its like that in the game. I love everything about this game. The only complaints I have is; the music they play after you win a race and the things that pop up on the hud when you are racing (example: when you level up your driver profile during a race). It can be very annoying when your focused on the race and all of a sudden something pops up in the hud. It can throw you off. Other than that, its one of the best racing games I've played in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Shift
new best racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best racing game ever made!!!! the graphics are perfect. the sound is amazing. gameplay is great. there are only three things wrong with this game. it's hard too turn, the game stops your car for you on turns, and you can't take a turn at more than 35 m.p.h. the career mode is one of the best ever. this game is hard, but that is what makes it fun. every game has to have a challenge to it, but still be fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Shift
Innovation
Posted on:6/10/09
kool_ade
Ok here is the deal, you cant expect a single franchise to stay the exact same way over time and expect it to consistenly sell. NFS is a great franchise and the fact that the guys at EA have decided recently to delve into sim-style racing just shows how bold they can be. Now don't mis understand, I enjoyed NFS Underground and Underground 2, and I am still a huge fan of the Hot Pursuit series. I have been playing NFS since it first released on 3DO...whoa we forgot our roots didnt we. Yeah thats right think back on all the NFS games that have ever been released and youll notice a trend, NFS has always been bold and held a Look at Me attitude thats why they sell so well. I guess what I'm saying is that if you want to play an Arcade style racing game go buy Burnout, NFS has found a decent niche with the sim-style games they've released and i think its awesome they have decided to pursue it further. Don't be mad just cause you couldnt quite handle the learning curve that Pro Sreet had...to me NFS has always meant Innovation.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Shift
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
KC08
To start off, if your going to get this game, you need to commit to it, by that i mean dont play it for 10 minutes then take it back. Try to learn the controls better and get used to everything. Pros: The graphics are almost the best of any racing game, the car selection is amazing (i believe its first title to feature the Lamborghini Reventon), the track selection is satisfying, tunnel vision (blurring around the outside of the screen at high speeds) has been added, the cockpit views are top-notch, the environments look great, the profile points system works very well but is honestly nothing special, the racing line is very useful if you know how to use it, and there is finally vinyl presets for your cars. Cons: There could have been more track variety, there is no weather variation at all, no night time driving, several annoying glitches (see below), the cars do slide just a little bit on sharp turns which can get annoying, The career can be finished somewhat quickly but it does take longer to go back at events you missed, and its very easy to gain money as you even get cash for quick race. Glitches: On solo quick race drift events your car occasionally makes no engine noise at all, but this can be fixed by simply restarting, on some tracks the woman behind the car holding the flag with the NFS logo will appear in the middle of the vehicle and will start walking through it, this cant really be fixed but it makes no difference at all so it doesn't matter, and last is that after extended play, at the main menu if you select any of the options available the game will freeze as in the music will still be going and the game will be running, but the only thing on screen will be your car, Overall this is a great racing simulator and you must get used to it to love it. Rent it first and see if you like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Shift
The Real Deal!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/09
KaseyMac007
I have just purchased this game and I can’t put the controller down. This is by fare one of the best driver games ever put out. The graphics are insane and the game play is extremely realistic. I can understand from a previous post that this game is not for everyone, especially little kiddies looking for a cartoon experience. If you do not have a driver license and you are not familiar with racing or performance cars then this game is not for you, stick to Halo. If you are then this game is a must have!!! Even the cockpit details on all the vehicles are spot on and once again the game play is extremely realistic!!! The only area of concern that I have is the online play options. However, once again, I have just purchased the game. But from a first impression standpoint NFS is not the easiest game to play on xbox live. Plus, the matches are skewed because you race with the car that you have. So if someone has been playing longer they of course will have a better car. I may be wrong here, if so, I am sure I will figure it out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Shift
So underrated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/09
inFAMOUStrigger
Ok first off i must say that i am absolutly in love with this game. Granted at first i had my doubts but they were all proven wrong. Ths game is a must buy for all racing fans. When i first heard about NFS Shift i as a little more than sceptical. I love games like Forza but i wasnt sure if NFS could deliver that tyoe of game. After NFS ProStreet I was compleatly sure because dont get me wrong NFS ProStreet was a great game but the controls felt very stiff at times and it did get pretty repetive. NFS Shift is by far the leader of sim racing games. It has everything that you could want, amazing graphics awesome gameplay...EVERYTHING. The other thing that made me have doubts was that the majority of was game was in cockpit view and i HATE cockpit view because in many other games it put you at a disadvantage. In this game cockpit view gives the upper edge and a lot more control of your car not to mention that it looks so real.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Shift
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/10
Gearsofhalotheftauto4
All I have to say is this is my favorite need for speed yet. Sure, it's not like other need for speed games because it's more like a simulator yet it is still remeniscent of a need for speed game. The controls are easy to use, graphics are great, and it's very realistic. The people who say it is frustrating and hard are right but only at the beginning (they would have figured this out if they played it longer than 10 minutes) it takes a bit of time to get used to the gameplay but after a couple of races it starts getting really fun and simple to do yet still challenging. The guide arrow thing on the road people have complained about in other reviews is actually quite useful, when it's green your okay on speed, when it's yellow you need to slow down a bit, and when it's red your way too fast slow down. And if you still don't like it your able to turn it off. Overall, the races are fun and challenging, the graphics are great, the controls are good, and the car selection is good. It's a great racing game and at it's current price, definetely a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Shift
Theres no need here
Posted on:5/2/09
Anonymous
The past few need for speed games are not living up to the orignal need for speeds, theres no more street racing. Its all technical races now which arn't too exciting because of the setting. A organized event where theres bright colors and no "obsticals" (like civilian cars) to get your heart racing when you get so close to crashing and no police officers to chase you when you feel like you can outrun anyone or smash any car to bits. The customization has also gone down in body parts since NFS Carbon where the body was to the point to make the car faster but look cool too. It makes me sad that they've decided to make you race only in boundries and not the open world of street racing. I mean if you want technical racing PGR is a good technical racing game but now theres no games that have street racing except for Grand Theft Auto 4, which isnt as fun because the only part you can customize of the cars is the paint job.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Shift
Awesome, but not Need for Speed..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Zanzara
Well, I love this game and the Need for Speed series, and I liked the street racing theme, this game is like Forza, it has great graphics and cards that you would expect the Need for SPeed francise to have, the game is a little hard to understand at first but once you understand how they programmed the controls the game is really fun and gives you alot of xbox time, haha, I think that you should get this game even if you are mad that they didn't make it a street racing video game, thats what I thought, but then played and loved it. The game simulates what kind of a driver you are while you play, it will tell you how agressive or good you are when you drive by just watching you drive, it has 50 levels which are kind of easy to level up at first which can make it easy to beat, but it is fun to play online so you can play for way longer then just after beating the offline mode, and you will really enjoy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Shift
hear them, now think about this...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/09
huffj20032003
okay, i have read many of the customer reviews. people are entitled to their point of view. But, lets set the record straight this is a vibrant and great racing game. like some of the other reviewers state this game is definitely for certain taste. So how do you know if this is your kind of game? ask yourself, did i enjoy NFS Prostreet? NFS Shift in my opinion is like a sequel to NFS Prostreet. this game is boasting great visuals, the controls (once you get the hang of it) are fluent and smooth, and to finally make your automobile look more like a sponsored race car is just great! my only gripe is the vinyls customization, not to please with how that interface works. you stil have variety and a ton of ways to make some far-out custom livery, but, there are so many ways to have helped the user be able to quickly piece his custom livery together. simple intruments like copy and paste, or, organizing for the manufacturer's list would help expedite the creation process. overall, i really love the game. and was hoping that EA would continue the NFS Prostreet style of racing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Shift
Dissapointed!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
brandisnez
I was so excited for this game to come out. I have been a long time NFS fan. I was dissapointed with Pro Street. When I saw all the hype for this game and the big emphasis on drifting I couldnt wait to get home and play today. This game is terrible in my opinion. If I wanted another video game to be like Dirt or Forza I would of bought one of them.In my eyes this is not NFS. What happened to the fun NFS? Sure the graphics are good. The car selection is good. Car customization is basically non existent. This game and Pro Street are the farthest thing from the old games and I think they are headed in a terrible direction. If I could get a refund on this game I would. All the hype about drifting and only 11 drift tracks?? I have played this game for three hours and I am totally over it and ready to trade it in already. If you liked pro street you'll like this if your an old NFS fan stay far far away!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Shift
Just got it today.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
xGRKx Dogma
I just got this game today, its highly addicting. It is nothing like NFS Undercover, but the graphics are great and the cars look REAL. They sound real, and handle real too. Overall the game is challenging, I dont think it will take long to beat it, maybe 32 hours of continuous play, but I am not going to play for that long. I would recommend this game. I know others are sceptic about this game because Undercover was a knock out and a great game, but by far this game is worth going after. I am suprised it is as exciting as it looks online. FYI for those who think it is played only in the first player frame inside the car, its not, you can view the car many different ways. I am using a racing wheel and for me that seems to be the most realistic way to play the game, of course the regular controller will work just fine. I tried switching between the two, but definitely like using the racing wheel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Shift
Shifting in the wrong direction
Posted on:3/27/09
Poetic Skillz
I've had the opportunity to watch the recently released preview for this, and they didn't show me anything new, I've seen this all before in Forza and Grid. EA has already disappointed many loyal fans, but switching to simulated racing is going to lose some for sure. They've disappointed me with their titles ever since the great Most wanted, but I still own Pro-street and Undercover, and usually play them on a regular basis, I love pro street because it offers split-screen, and a manual with a clutch. And I love undercover because I get to run from the cops again.... But this new shift will not get any of my money at all, I already own Grid and Forza so why would I pay ** for something I practically already have. It's like they don't listen to any of the gamers complaints, and that is going to eventually blow up in their face when they discover Shift is not something Need for Speed fans wanted.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Shift
.....Terrible......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/10
Mike Ock
First off, I was looking forward to getting a new driving game, I did some research, and it was 50 : 50 good and bad, so I figured I would buy to test it out. I played it for 10 minutes and stopped playing. One of the most difficult, frustrating games I have ever played. Pro's: Superior Graphics, Tracks are somewhat fun, tracks in its self are easy, awesome selection of cars, realistic. Con's: Terrible car maneuvering, Its unbelievably frustrating, feels like you have to practically stop the car to take a corner, bot drivers are annoying! They wreck you and mess you up, while its hard enough as it it. Accidental drifting is annoying and takes for ever to correct, or makes you crash into the wall. Hated the red, yellow, green speed lines in the middle of the track, they didn't help much at all. Biggest waste of time & money. don't by or rent..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Shift
Damage / Cockpit view
Posted on:8/27/09
Viscosity MCO~RIP plz make this one good EA
Most of the die hard NFS'ers are NOT going to like this game. I love the cop chase, street racing NFS games, but my personal fav is NFS Pro Street. People who like running closed circuits, real tracks, DAMAGE, are going to want to buy this game. The "bragging" about new physics (which Pro Street has its own of all the NFS franchise) has me VERY curious, because IMHO EA has tried and tried to match or beat the quality or realistic feeling racing since their F1 series of PC based games. The cockpit view is new to NFS, and if the physics are there and feel real, this will be a great game. I don't know if it will keep up in sales with Forza 3, because NFS is going to loose alot of the "Die Hard" NFS'ers. Online, hopefully there will be an option to "force" everyone in the race to have to use cockpit view. Then we will know who the real racers are, and who the arcade game players are. ; )
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Shift
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
pilot of flying
I got this game thinking it wil be like the game Need For Speed Carbon....I was way wrong. This game is the best racing game ever made. Even though it doesnt have Ferraris that doesnt mean anything. They are not fast enough to be in this game. The cars are very similiar to the real thing. I payed close attention to the Maserati then the next day i saw one. I was amazed. The car was the EXACT same thing as it was in the game! I compared what the first game of NFS was and i was amazed of how far the Nfs franchise has gone. I am a big racer so this game is amazing. If you bought this game thinking you can race on streets to, your one big idiot. A "race" Is described as a place way cars can go as fast as they can in a LEGAL way. If you think a race is done on the streets, its not because street racing is illegal period. The conculion is that i love this game and i cant put it down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stevo998
Springfield, Ma
 
Please wait while more information about Stevo998 is loaded.
Additional information about Stevo998 could not be loaded.
Good Game
Posted 1/1/11
It is really fun good graphics ! :P
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Shift
loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
codenametrue
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome i played the demo, bought the game, played the game, and played some more, and going to buy shift 2 unleashed this week. i never get tired of it, this is the most realistic driving ever, or about as close as it gets. i race at my local track about 3 times a year for about 4 years now. everything. the tunnel vision while going fast, the car shakes a bit even on flat surface, when you bumb another car, turning is amazingly tuned to perfection as i bought a racing wheel , and again i felt like i was in the car. drifting may be hard in this game but its not a piece of cake in real life either, i still have not mastered it. you cant just pull the ebrake and drift through a 50 ft turn. im tired of reading these reviews about how hard and stupid this game is, people are just complaining because theyre not good at the game that is real, theyve played the illigal race games where realistic driving would make the game way too hard as you would just constantly crash while in a city or something.if you dont like the legal racing games like pro street, shift, and grid. then dont buy them just to tell people who DO like them a bunch of stuff that sounds stupid to their ears. i recommend this game to casual players who like raceing on a legal track..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>