GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only

The world's leading music game meets the greatest band in history! The Beatles: Rock Band gives fans what they've been waiting for: a chance to experience the Beatles' legendary story from the inside. You won't just watch and listen as the Beatles make rock history, create landmark records and conquer the world - for the first time, you'll be part of the band. The Beatles software is compatible with Rock Band, Guitar Hero and most other instrument controllers, as well as, third party microphones including SingStar and Lips.
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 1883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Review 1 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Rock Band The Beatles
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
videogamefreak1
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game was fun to play and i was glad i bought it i liked the songs and all but there are not much players playing anymore so online play in this game right now is rare. overall it was an ok game good enough to buy in my opinion. the world's leading music game meets the greatest band in history the beatles rock band gices fans what they have been waiting for a chance to expiernce awesome songs
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Really fun on drums.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
pokagbamo
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite rock band game by far. It is really easy on guitar in comparison to most other rock band games but on drums Ringo's offbeat drumming style makes it very very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
ONE OF THE BEST ONES OUT FOR ROCK BAND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
BrutalxGore
Location: Los Angeles
THIS GAME IS A MUST EVEN IF YOU HATE THE BEATLES THE GAMES SOO TRIPPY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Just amazing in every way!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
nymetsfan2560
Location: New York
Since not becoming an owner of an Xbox 360 until recently, i never knew how great this game would be! I play this game all the time! It has amazing graphics more than any other Rock Band game and the sound is terrific! The songs are great, but you will still have to buy a couple more off the marketplace to have all of your favorites on the game. This is one of the best game in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Most charming RB yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Think4D
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you don't like the Beatles, it goes without saying you won't dig this game, but if you've even got a mild interest or have ever dug one of their tunes, this is a must own (especially now that it's been out for awhile and you can snag it cheap!)
Playing through Story mode is an absolute delight - once you get to the Abbey Road sessions you'll actually wish someone else was playing just so you can fully savor the awesome trippy scenes playing out behind the tracks. Controls are as solid as RockBand 2, (make no mistake, their game engines are far more solid than GuitarHero) and the three-part harmony addition is a lot of fun if you can get your hands on three mics.
As a musician, I really dug the Gretsch and Ric replica controllers, but already had RockBand guitars and drums so I couldn't justify picking up the bundle. If you don't have any instruments (or have a busted guitar/drumset in need of replacement) it's totally worth grabbing the bundle - most GameStop stores ought to still have one lying around at this point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Beatles: Rock Band Xbox 360 Wireless Rickenbacker 325 Guitar Controller
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Best rock band ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Number6
Location: Charleston, SC
i love rock band and when beatles rock band came out it was like a dream come true.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Oh yeah, all right!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/10
Gannan the Viking Chef
The Beatles have their own game now. That's awesome. The story follows The Fab Four from the Cavern Club to their rooftop performance in January 1969. The song list is good - though I would have liked to play "Let It Be", "Nowhere Man", "Love Me Do", and a few more...The graphics are cartoonish, but they're cool-especially during the Abbey Road Dream Sequences. After you accomplish certain goals in Story mode, you will get Beatles photos and film footage!!! Plus, after you beat the game, you get to play "The End"!!! Oh yeah, all right!!! The controls are the most responsive in any Rockband game. I would have liked to have had two people be able to play guitar, like the real Beatles. You can't, but this is still an awesome game! I don't really want to stop the show, but I thought you'd all like to know, that if you are a Beatlemaniac, pick this game up - you won't regret it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
BEST MUSIC GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/09
READ THIS!!!
I went to gamestop a while back and i was hoping to buy the lego rock band game. i bought it and while i was in the store waiting for my friend, i looked at the case to this game. along with the videos playing on the tvs in gamestop i gave gamestop lego rock band back, and purchased rock band beatles. This is the best music game i have ever played. Ive always been a fan of the guitar hero games because i got gh 1 the day it came out. I never really liked rock band but when i bought thins, i loved it. This games challenge isnt too high because the beatles never really played too fast or challenging. This game is more and great for parties with friends or family. The song variety is great for beatles fans because every song on the game is by the beatles. Unlike gh aerosmith where every third 4th and 5th song were aerosmith, and the rest were other bands. I recommend this game to anyone and everyone who wants a new music game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/09
nurdsrool
I am, this year just getting into the Beatles. They have amazing music sung by two of the most esteemed people ever to enter the music industry. I absolutely love the music of the Beatles. You can see how fond I am of this incredible band and how much i enjoy listening to them. Now take this music and put it in a game. My above description of the music would be enough to summarize the game but i would rather go into much more detail. Everything about this game is awesome. Of course I do not have to go into the sound, it is wonderful. The graphics are amazing, everything from the dreamscapes to the art style in the main menu or even the outstanding lighting that can be found under the Beatles armpits are incredible. The potential for this as a party also does not need to be discussed, the same with any other music game(except band hero....it sucks). But that is besides the point, this game is amazing. My absolute favorite part of the game is nailing a difficult solo. It makes me feel like a real beatle. I give this game a 9.5/10. It is the best Rock Band game ever, and the best music game this gen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
Twilight7896
This game is simply amazing. I have always had a natural love for Rock Band/ Guitar Hero games, and infuse that genre with the best band on earth and you have yourself a winner. I currently only have guitar, but that is enough to take me away from games such as Call of Duty 4, Halo 3 ODST, and World of Warcraft, and I honestly thought nothing could get me off of them. This game also re-kindled my love for the Beatles and addicted me to their music, now I can't get enough. This has a solid set list and includes many of the Beatles biggest hits, and a few lesser-known songs (but any Beatles song is a good song). I also like how they have a complete Beatles set list, unlike Guitar Hero Aerosmith and Metallica, I didn't buy Guitar Hero Aerosmith to play Cheap Trick. The sets are amazing too. They can range from The Cavern, to acid enduced fantasies (play I am the Walrus), to the epic rooftop concert. Those aren't all of course. While many could argue that this game is just for fan boys it is easily enjoyed by anybody, and can make anyone young or old in to a rabid Beatlemaniac. I can only think of 3 cons, and they are miniscule if that. 1. Calibration 2. You cant use controllers instead of guitars 3. you can't use headsets as mics. I would recomend, and have recomended, this game to anyone who enjoys the Beatles or Guitar Hero/Rock Band games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/09
Ninelives
This is the first rock band game I have owned but by far better than any gh game I have played. I am a big beatles and think the song variety is great ( Looking for more music downloads ). The graphic Outstanding. They really show you what the 60's are like. I like how they show how much the Beatles aged in six years of playing and recording. I am not very good at the drums but the game has a fix for that. The games lets you play beats from the Beatles and change the speed so that even I have learned to yous the drum kit. This game is a must buy for Beatles fans of all ages and people who want a change of pace for your rock band fix. Also the unlock prizes are pretty cool. Lot of Beatles videos and sound clips. All in all I rate this game a 10 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Most fun I've had with a band game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/09
Master Dizzle
Well, I have read reviews and more reviews about this, that and the other thing. Right off the bat, I will state that I bought the value set. The Microphone is great, if I hook the xbox up to a decent sound system, I can literally record myself in place of the vocals in the song, and it sounds fabulous. The drums take a little getting used to, but for the most part, are pretty sturdy. Sure, I am bummed about no cymbals, but I knew that when I bought the thing, so who's fault is that. Overall, the drumming experience is quite fun. The guitar... well, I've always hated the rockband guitar. it's cheap feeling, overly clicky, and just feels like I'm going to break it. So lucky for me, I have the wireless les paul from guitar hero (my fave). Now, as far as the songs go, there were some songs that weren't there that should be, and there are some songs we all could have done without. But DLC will fill in the gaps (unfortunately at a premium...). Now, the cartoony versions of the band members were definitely a little silly, but it's not about playing as the beatles, it's about playing the beatles in your own little world. But overall, the graphics are smooth. Like all band games, there is a chance for lag. Especially on hdmi. Personally I corrected this by using vga, with a tv that can do auto sync. So as long as your setup is properly calibrated, there should be no real problems. If you have to re-calibrate after each song, then blame your tv. Responsiveness is awesome. I never missed a note without it being my own fault. As for the sound, honestly, I have to say the quality of the songs is better than any CD I have ever listened to, despite all of the remastered editions out there. All in all, the game is great. Personally, I would recommend getting a guitar hero guitar for the game, and as many wireless instruments as you can. But it's a formidably respectable package for any beatles fan. enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Its ok, but could have been a whole lot different
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/09
mynam
Ok everybody. I bought this game, hoping to be able to listen to music from back in the day. and get into it. The box makes you lured in so that you think that you are getting all these amazing things, when in reality you are not. All you get is: the game, a wireless guitar (I highly recommend a Guitar Hero Guitar compared to this one), a wireless drum set that comes with this paper folded up thing that unfoldes and looks like the center of the drums on the bottom (when attached), and a mic (wired). It sounds nice and all but the cheaper set is better just because of the fact of it being cheeper. I have never played Rock Band 2, but #1 is far better than the Beetles version. The Beetles have a really unresponsive system for when I play. The graphics don't really matter to me since I dont look at the people in the background, but they are pretty much the worst I've seen for 360. The sound is just terific though. The only reason I would buy this game is so that more friends could come over, and those friends loved the Beetles. Other than that I would just buy #1 and #2. It is so bad I really do want to return it and get other games that will most likely be far better like Assassin's Creed 2, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, and Even Halo 3: ODST, I would still have money left over and those games will probabley be better than that silly Rock Band Beetles version.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
OKAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/09
mangazo15
they beattles rock band is a bold attempt to make beattles music compatiable with the music game genre. However the atempt failed. The controls aren't very responsive, and not to mention they are really expensive. The challenge is not so good however I understand that being beattles music harmonix can just make up chords or notes. The animations are acceptable but I expected something different seeing the good trailer video. The responsiveness is awful, the guitar feel weak and like it's going to fall apart, the drums don't feel like real drums and you have to buy the cymbols seperately, the only good thing is having three people singing harmonies. the sond is great having remastered the songs. But the big upset with this game is the song variety, only 45 songs that is really small amount of songs for a game at reatil price. Over all the game is okay but only as a rental not for the full retail price.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Same Old
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/09
0WN3D
Okay, some of this review may seem biased, but hear me out. First we'll go way back to the first Rockband. It was a great game. It had a lot of the things that Guitar Hero was missing, most noticeably the lag issue. I had a good experience playing this game only because everyone was able to change the lag to their own preferred. Rockband 2, same stuff, except with this game only one person was able to change the lag, instead of everyone to their own preferred. This brought the great gaming experience for Rockband 2 down. The Beatles: Rockband - All's I have to say is, what? The lag issue is STILL IN THE GAME! Luckily my brother saved his money by renting it. When you look at Guitar Hero, tell me if you notice the delay as much as you do with Rockband. With Rockband you notice the delay right away, and almost have to fix it everytime you decide to play. The wacky Rockband guitar doesn't help this issue either. Sure, it may look more like a guitar than the Guitar Hero guitars, but when you play it it doesn't feel right. Okay, enough of that, to the game. The Beatles: Rockband is a fantastic game (save the lag issue) and I had an 'okay' time playing it. The songs are very good, I've only listened to The Beatles once and hearing them now I was surprised. I have a few of their songs stuck in my head, and I think I enjoy it. The graphics are alright, not as great as the Guitar Hero 5 graphics, though. It would have helped the game if instead of using tons of pictures they used actual video of The Beatles, but you know how Harmonix is. They think they're creating something new, but really they only stole an idea and then ditched Activision to make some money. The sound is excellent, responsiveness is horrible because Harmonix is lazy, and the songs are easy. Well there's my review, disagree with it as much as you want, but most of it is true. And last but not least, I enjoyed the game, but I can't imagine telling my friends about it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
FREAKING AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/09
LiL Lennon
Beside from my adoring and completely indescribable love for The Bealtes this game delivers without a doubt. It is anything that a hard core Beatle fan could ever want and more. Plus it will get new comers to the great band hooked forever. The visuals and attention to detail including history, time line, ect are phenomenal. This is truly and honestly one of the funnest games I've ever played. The song choice is impeccable, although there some songs I would have liked to have seen on the main set. If you are thinking about buying this game or not; just buy it because it's an investment that you will appreciate for years to come. It will unleash the Beatle love in everyone. I mean really who hasn't heard a Bealte song come on the radio and just bust out and sing it? Well now you can. This game is like sparking "Beatle Mania" all over again. This is a definite must buy for Beatle fans or not. I personally got the Limited Edition with everything included because for a hardcore Beatles fan like me it's the only way to go. It's really something that only the biggest of Beatle fans need but really it's just an awesome thing to have. Not much is improved up from it's predecessors but none the less. All in all just a fantastic game and i recommend it to anyway looking for a fun time. THE BEATLES FOREVER! PEACE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
An experience fans and newcomers will love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
Fromps
I bought this game because I am a fan of John Lennon's work and of some songs of the Beatles, and after playing this game 3 days straight I must say I love every song in the game. The first part of the game when you're playing in front of crowds I'm surprised that they captured the audacity of the crowd (Turning on realistic mode makes it much louder!). Then you head into the Abbey Road recording studio into some amazing dreamscapes. Overall I would say this game is for anyone who enjoys music games not just for a challenge but for the visual and sound experience. For anyone who though Ringo was a terrible drummer should be shown this game to see some of the complex tom rolls he does, being ambidextrous, plus being a good drummer. Anyone can and will enjoy this game, and definitely give the multiple singing a go, it's a blast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Good Day Sunshine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/09
Borg03of77
I love this, yes, the game is a bit short, but its great! They can't put the entire Beatles cataloge of music on this one game disk. Hell, I can hardly put all the songs on a single DVD at a 128 bit rate. Yes, I think some other songs would be better than others that are on the game, but whos to say that whatever song I think is good someone else wont like. In the end, I think that most of the songs are going to be DLC anyway. Yeah, so what you have to pay for them... the process they went through (4 years for the game alone) to get these songs this quality, I dont mind paying a little extra for DLC. Buy them as a full CD or just a single song that you like. I already beat the stroy on easy, to easy... Starting medium now... I find it a little challenging already, but I'm also no Rock Band God, just a 32 y/o man with carpel tunnel in both my wrists. With this, the Beatles have entered the digital age, like it or not, they are here to stay. Admit it or not, The Beatles have influenced more bands and made more changes to music than any other band in history. Beatles forever.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Great Game
Posted on:9/7/09
Anonymous
This is going to be a great game, as long as you like The Beatles (and who doesn't?) Though many people say that there are only 45 songs on disc they are all great songs that you will like as long as you like The Beatles, where RB2 will maybe have 20ish tracks you enjoy. Also why would you want other bands on this game? I thought you bought a Beatles game to play Beatles music. Anyway you can not put other bands in the same game as The Beatles because they simply can not be compared to the greatest and most influential band of all time. The game takes you through there early years in The Cavern Club where they first hit it big, then to Ed Sullivan show, Shea Stadium, Budokan, and finally the second half of the game takes place in Abbey Road Studio 2 where they spent the latter half of their career, but instead of just showing them sitting in a room playing instrument, you get to watch dreamscapes in the background which go with the song. This game is looking great and should be bought by any Beatles fan
Review 20 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
WOW
Posted on:9/6/09
learningbass
i already reserved the game as a lot of people lol i think the game is gonna be AWESOME but the only thing i thought they would change is that the characters dont have a guitar strap while they're playing but watever lol its gonna be AWESOME
1 2 3 next>>