GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only

The world's leading music game meets the greatest band in history! The Beatles: Rock Band gives fans what they've been waiting for: a chance to experience the Beatles' legendary story from the inside. You won't just watch and listen as the Beatles make rock history, create landmark records and conquer the world - for the first time, you'll be part of the band. The Beatles software is compatible with Rock Band, Guitar Hero and most other instrument controllers, as well as, third party microphones including SingStar and Lips.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Review 1 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
ZC721
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the closest you can get to The Beatles story of there lives! Everything thing looks like alot o time and care were put into it from start to finish.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
For ALL Beatles Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/10
Chazz it up!
I have to admit that I have never been a huge fan of Guitar Hero or Rockband, that is until now! This is a game for the the ultimate Beatles fans and for party gamers. The selection of Beatles music is pretty good with a mix of very popular and a few not so well known songs. The game isn't really that hard to play which in my opinion is a plus if you are playing with a bunch of people. Up to 3 people can sing at once and someone can play lead guitar while another plays bass and one on drums! I've already had a "Beatles Party" with everyone surrounding my PS3 that went on for hours. The instrument compatibility is awesome allowing both GH and RB guitars, mics and drums. The unlockables are a lot of fun too if you are Beatles fans but I won't spoil the suprise by telling you what they are. If ever you get to the point where the songs that come with the game aren't enough then you are able (for a small price of course) to download the Abby Road, Sgt Pepper and Rubber Soul Albums to add to your song list. So party on with the Beatles! You won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
One word........AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/09
Garageman103
Yes it's another Rockband game. Flying notes and all that. But if your a fan of The Beatles, like I am, or new to their music, like my two sons, your in for a treat. Not only are the songs perfectly re-mastered, but the graphics are SPOT ON. From the early days, to the end, everything is there. The cavern, Ed Sullivan theater, and even the gone but not forgotten Shea Stadium. Even the LOOK. The early look of suits and ties, Neon color Sgt. Peppers uniforms, and right down to the regular clothes they wore in the studio toward the end. I actually missed a few notes looking at all the stuff in the background. I've only played my favorites, about 12 songs, then when my boys got home from school we did an 11 song set just to give them a taste of what kind of music I grew up with. I can't wait to play the rest of the songs tomorrow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Experience The Beatles Through Beatlemania
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/10
LennoMcCartHarriStarr
Well where do i start.... I love The Beatles. This game is the real deal for a game. The graphics are amazing i love how the recording studio goes with the flow of the music. Like ummmmm, Dear Prudence the screen goes from a very sad scenario to a very happy, cheery one. They truly capitalized the big spots of the career of John, George, Ringo, and Paul. But there is a part that they did get wrong but it is still good, and that part is in i am the walrus John is wearing glasses in the music video he isn't. I wonder if Green day rockband would capitalize green day on their rise to the 21st century album. This game is the best thing since the PS3. All I can say is this game has the makings too go down into the books. This game is better then anything on the ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Great for Beatles Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
Stuey
I've only played GH games in the past, so this is my first Rock Band game.I'll agree with the reviewer about the calibration. At first the notes were off and it took me a while to get used to it. Once I got used to it though I had lots of fun. The song choices are great and they sound great as well. Story mode does a great job at showing how the Beatles music changed over time. Playing well is rewarded as well by receiving photos of the band with a brief description. You really get to know more about the band the more you play. The animations are pretty nice too. Going to the Cavern Club to the rooftop concert is great. During the Abbey Road chapters they change things up with the dreamscapes that are completely trippy but also fun to watch.I wish there were more songs on the game as I do feel a little ripped off. Knowing that there are three full albums coming as DLC is nice but that is just more I have to pay for when they could have just added maybe 15 or 20 more songs. If you're a Beatles fan there is no doubt you'll enjoy yourself. If you're not a Beatles fan you may become one after this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
For The Beatles fans only
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
RB pwns
This game is truly awesome. I have been a Beatles fan for years now and I have to say that this is the best music game out of them all. It's just awesome. Harmonix nailed the animations, interfaces, and chose the best Beatles songs ever. If you never heard of The Beatles, I suggest you give it a shot to this game to see if you like it. This game will make parties came alive. The lyrics will make everybody sing. This truly beats Guitar Hero: Metallica and Guitar Hero: Van Halen combined. If you're looking for a music game only set on one awesome band then I recommend The Beatles: Rock Band. This game in not challenging but it will want you to replay a lot of the songs just because they are really awesome. The only works great, if you want to play only with your friends or other people. The Beatles: Rock Band 10/10!!!!!!! MUST BUY FOR ALL THE BEATLES FANS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Good Intent, Bad Product
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/09
foaly
Well, this should have been a straight up okay game, but it Wasn't. The idea was good, I mean how bad could a Beatles Rock Band be, right? No. Not at all. The game was totally unresponsive, the calibration DID NOT work. The gameplay was alright, I mean, it is the Beatles. I am using Guitar Hero controllers, and it works just fine. But the responsiveness?!? I was hitting the notes 2 seconds before they were at the strike bar, after 4, yes, 4 (!) recalibrations. As for graphics, some was a bit cartoony, but overall it was okay. There were a few too many screaming adolescent girls for my taste, though. They formed the main filler for the animation, apart from the Beatles themselves. The note's colors were indistinguishable from the rest, and as for the blue, it looked exactly like the track, or highway. I am what you might call a diehard Guitar Hero fan, so maybe I am being overcritical. After all, this is my first time playing Rock Band. But it was a disappointment. I was expecting something better than Guitar Hero, it was more recent, right? But this product is something that a particularly dim 8 year old could have made. Overall, it was playable, but not great. 4/10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Good Band, Bad Game
Posted on:7/31/09
Luigi moves to Sony.
Im sorry to disappoint fans of rockband and the beatles, but this is a bad idea. Take a great game, and mix it with the beatles sounds good, but further examination shows that the game is quite flawed. First of all, the graphics may be good, in fact, great, but from the video I see the characters do nothing but slightly sway and twitch. No matter how close or far this is away from the actual beatles, it's odd and inhuman. Second, fans of the guitar and bass will be disappointed, because I've seen the videos of expert, and it looks more like a rare medium mode with orange notes thrown in. This is also existent in the drums and mic, but the flaw is not nearly as bad. And finally, due to its band focus the customization will be slightly, if improved at all. In fact, it may be non-existant
Review 9 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Game for Fans ONLY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
Viko
If you love their music, its a you-must-buy game... but if you dont care about the music and you want to play rockband and GH style.. this is not your game. Most songs last way to little and the game is REALLY EASY to beat, on my first day i finished all songs 5 stars in hard and in expert some songs 4 stars but most are 5 starts. That was all on the first try on every song, no need to restart or try it again. Songs are beautiful I love them absolutely, and the animations are great, love them too. If you are a fan, again, buy this game, dont think it twice. Unfortunately this is a game i wouldn't buy, thank god this was only a rental, i prefer waiting for Guitar Hero 5 or another similar game that fits my expectations and gives me more challenge as other similar games have been.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Only for Beatles Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
person12343
Location: Garden Grove, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The only songs in this game are beatles songs so if you don't like the beatles you won't like this. now that it is only for $10 it is a must buy for any beatles fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Great Party Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
Rock Band = good family fun
The great thing about this game is 6 people can play at once and those who are not playing have great visuals to enjoy. The vocal harmonies added a new challenge and new fun. Most of my time is spent on drums, and I have completed the endless set lists on both Rock Band 1 and Rock band 2. I must admit that there are many moments in those two games that were just not fun on drums, or any other instruments, like "Visions" that just made the whole band mad and tired. There was not a single moment in Beatles Rock Band that I did not truly LOVE. I am both a Rock Band and Beatles fan, this game did not disappoint . Any calibration problems are user error. Only complaint is the game is short with only 45 songs. However, full albums will be released periodically.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/09
Heyzues7481
I found this to be a wonderful game. Once I ran the calibration for this game I had no problems what so ever with lag or anything like that. I don't know what the other reviewer was talking about when he was saying that the graphics weren't all that great, they are awesome. When you play Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds, you practically have to convince yourself that you are not tripping, maybe they are not playing on an xbox 360 or ps3 or maybe they are not viewing it on a high def television. There is no customization or fills to speak of, but because you are playing as the Beatles that is to be expected. After you finish a tour of say five to six songs, you are given the opportunity to compete in a challenge, which unfortunately is just completing those same songs over again, but this time your score and star power transfer over to the next song. The reward system is great, you earn photos based on the number of stars you get. The photos are of great quality and contain a little story regarding whatever the subject is. There are also little movies you can watch that you earn as prizes. Anyone who enjoys rock and roll will enjoy this game. Anyone who loves the Beatles will absolutely love this game. There arn't as many songs as I hoped there would be, but with the DLC to come, that should be remedied.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Can't go wrong with the Beatles!!!
Posted on:6/24/09
Waldo
Rock Band definitely made the right choice in picking the Beatles to do an entire game after. All their songs are classic and fun to both play and listen to. What I just hope they decide to do is let you download these songs onto Rock Band 2 so you don't have to keep switching disks to play different songs. That was my favorite feature going from the first game to the second. Anyway, this game will be amazing. Almost every Beatles song rocks and are also great party songs to do with your friends. Sure, they might not have crazy guitar solos like Metallica or insane drumming like Rush, but they will satisfy most any gamer who likes Rock Band. Good job guys!!!
Review 14 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
It's going to be interesting
Posted on:8/15/09
Mr. Sids
The Beatles are simply put one of the greatest bands of all time. I mean they revolutionized music to what it is now today. This game is either going to go really amazing, or really badly. I mean, people are so used to guitar hero metallica, and AC/DC rock band, aerosmith etc. etc. etc. they don't actually appreciate the gameplay and history behind the band and the game itself. I mean The BEATLES are in a game that is slowly becoming a very addictive genre: Music. Harmonix did such a great job with previous rock bands I have a feeling they won't let me down.
Review 15 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Harmonix's Best Work Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
ODguitar
Location: Babylon, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game almost 2 and a half years ago. I beat it in 24 hours (no joke). Fun Rock band game. It adds harmonies and has great scenes and venues. The dreamscapes were AWESOME. I'm a huge Beatles fan, and I still play it to this day. I can five stars on every song just singing. If you're not a Beatles fan don't get this game. Otherwise, great choice for parties and casual gamers, but anyone can enjoy this top-notch Rock Band game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Wii Rock Band 3 Pro Wireless Guitar
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
awsome!!!!!!
Posted on:3/15/09
venture99
I don't know much about this game because I wrote this on March 15 2009, but from what I know this game sounds awesome!! I know almost all the Beatles songs and can't wait for this game! I think its cool how the instruments will be like the members instruments. I still hope you can use the original rock band instruments. I have rock band 2 for the ps3 and it is awesome! I hope this game is way better.
Review 17 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Beatles!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
Beatles rock band is awesome. It is my favorite GH/Rockband game out. Obviously if you don't like the Beatles the you shouldn't buy this game because it's called Beatles Rock Band. I love the Beatles and anyone else who does should buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
no way
Posted on:8/1/09
kapow
trust me this game is going to stink buy guitar hero world tour . amagine this your playing rock band but your playing yellow submarine in a meadow full with all pretty flowers.NO! thats not rock band thats just like making a hannah montana guitar hero.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
Time for some Beatles
Posted on:8/19/09
Game Player 24
I'm surprised that the Beatles weren't put in Rock Band earlier. They had the 1st one and the 2nd one with absolutley no trace of Beatles. But now, a popular game series will push the Beatles farther into awesomeness or greatness or something.
Review 20 for The Beatles: Rock Band - Game Only
WOW!!!!
Posted on:4/20/09
Rob coolKing
man this game is gonna be awsome.One the reasons why is because i loved the all the other Rock Band games.So im so looking for its release on 9/9/09.The Beatles rock
1 2 next>>