GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two: The 40th Day

When a man-made disaster of epic proportions strikes Shanghai, China, Rios and Salem find themselves right in the middle of it all. Fortunately for you, you've got a bigger playbook of features and a new arsenal of co-op moves that either player can perform at any time, opening up fresh strategies and choices for both players. You've also got the tools you need to help the Army of Two fight and prevail with an incredibly deep, advanced weapon customization and upgrade system. Take your partner online in four explosive multiplayer modes, each focused on unique co-operative play. The Army of Two is back and better than ever!
Average Customer Rating:
7.674
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
36 out of 4973%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Review 1 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
ANOTHER BROTASTIC ADVENTURE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Juggernautman
Location: Colorado CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the franchise the characters and everything. You just can't go through the game without smiling! Be it shooting a brute up or playing rock paper scissors this game shows how awesome AOT is!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
GOOD CO-OP GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
CUSTOMIZATION IS CRAZY! THE ONLINE WAS DECENT AND FUN TO PLAY. IT IS GLITCHY AT TIMES BUT IT WAS FUN WHILE IT LASTED
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Yesssss!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
IChighUClow
Location: Madison, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about this game is amazing! Guns, customizations, story. Everything is great! But the online needs to be a little better other than that no complaints! Ready for devils cartel :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
THE BEST SHOOTER SO FAR!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Redd1629
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Was very surprised when i first play this game its way better than cod, the guns are cool as heck, the game playing is the best i found my self playing this game for hours, and i cant wait to get the next one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
TeamPatriots2013
Location: Carol City, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
cant wait till the devils cartel come out. its better then the first one because of the features they added to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
One of the best games I've played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Alimen6
Location: Colombia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. This game is outstanding when played cooperatively with a friend. The 3rd person system and the gun customization thing give the game some sort of uniqueness. A must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Reidsville,NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Never played th game but i played th 1st game befor it was fun i had a golden AK-47 with shield grenade launcher and a 180 round mag/ and a shotgun that could blow your face off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
A must own game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Ipodboy90
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is game is awesome that you should get it. Plus two is better than just being alone in a war. In this game, you get crazy action, and even customize your own gun unlike other shooting game. The easy way to get more realationships, press triangle when you are next to your partner when your mask is up. The only downside that it does not support subtitles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Awesome wicked game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
GamerSpeaks
Location: San Mateo, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Army of two graphics are a little edgey at times but the game play and customization is awesome. Who wants a gold gun, hello kitty mask, or even a metal plating on your gun. For me the only down side are 3 somewhat big, but at times small. First controls ,the controls are a little wierd and strange. The graphics arent tooo bad but can use a touch up, finally the sound is cool but to hear you need to blast your volume.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
WOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
PUGWARRIOR
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game I picked it up on sale. Thought for the price I can always trade it in later for something better. How wrong was I? This is a really good game. Customizing the weapons is pretty cool. I love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Really great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
wddplayer
Location: Auburn, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have truly enjoyed this game. It is really fun. I really like the bayonets you can put on your gun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game is fun to play with friends or solo. I really enjoy the weapon customization. I have played through the campaign probably 3 or 4 times and it still never really gets old. If your looking for something different to play or need a good 3rd person shooter give this game a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Maddingly addictive co-op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Talon57
Location: Kent, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Is this the slickest game around? No. But it's really hard to stop playing in co-op mode! If you want a game that you can play with a partner, then this is the game for you. It's a must to play as a team and have a tactical plan. You can't stray too far from each other, as you'll inevitably need the healing touch of your teammate. Weapons wise, it's nice to always have your full complement of weapons available if you need them. So far, I haven't lost any weapons, just because we've started a new scenario. It's great to have that sniper rifle available when you have the urge to blow a bad guys head off. I love to snipe! Some scenarios can be really challenging, yet others, you can just breeze through. Sometimes checkpoints are too far apart and sometimes they appear too close together. But behaviorally speaking, this is how the addiction to the game is reinforced. You just don't want to quit ,when the going gets tough. True, the cutscenes can be irritating, as there is no apparent way to skip them when you have to start a scenario over. Also, your weapon upgrades are not saved if you don't make it to the next checkpoint. This can be a waste of time, having to keep upgrading the same things, over and over again. It would be nice to have a save option, so you don't have to keep playing the same scenes over from the beginning of a checkpoint. Overall, if your're looking for a game to play, while sharing the couch with a friend, then I would definitely recommend this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Great shoot'em up fun!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
ZebraTheif
Location: Charelston,SC
The story isnt that good, the multiplayer is scarily bad, and the AIs are pretty much jst stupid dolls. All that aside the game is alot of fun any i replayed the missions for about a month after i finished it. The gun customization is unique and fun! Nolan North did i verry good job with a very bad script! As a pyro this game was like almost nothing else id ever seen! The gameplay itself was fun and i never tire of playing with the stupid AIs!! If your in the game for the experience go else where but if you want a game to just sit and have fun and watch stuff explode BUY THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
gamerps3
Location: atlanta ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is my first time ever!!!! writing a review on a game so i must say this is a great game if you are into shooting and explosions and upgrading your weapons for better combat, get it. i use to too read everybody reviews on a game that i was considering getting. but i realizes everybody have different taste in games so i look and see if there's more positive then negative and that's how i decide if i should give the game a try are not but I'm mostly into shooting and action games anyway so if you are into that then this is the game...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Don't waist your time or money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
Junior0292
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games s##s on my aspect. the way it works the balance's of online its sucks to such and extend that a pistol can out gun a fully auto asult rifle. dont boy and trophys for get about it the only trophy are dificult not because you have to grind days out of then getting in to a team that its well balance and not just the good people on one side and the bad on the other. DO NOT BUY THIS C#@P, ITS NOT WORTH THE AGGRAVATION WHEN YOU LOUSE ALOT BECAUSE YOU GET TROWN IN A THE SAME CR@P TEAM OVER AND OVER LIKE THER ARE NO OTHER MACHES OPEN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Great 3rd person shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
LRC80
Location: ORLANDO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a 3rd person shooter with many guns to choose from. Co-op death match is the best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Fun, long lasting game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
tyler1231
Location: allentown, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome in my opinion!This will keep you playing for a long time and is also fun in multiplayer mode! The graphics are very good and i think i will always like this game untill they come out with another one..VERY GOOD!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Best Co-op ever!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Jiffylube
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for your every day co-op player. It provides many different areas where you can chose how the story is going to be played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
A little too short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
soulouloilister
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, I got this game a while back, almost a year ago, when I first got my PS3, and when I started playing it, the storyline kind of kept me glued to the game for a while. But anyway, campaign is awesome, but it didn't last long at all. It took me about 4 hours to finish the game completley. So yeah, if you don't like short games, don't get this one. :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>