GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two: The 40th Day

When a man-made disaster of epic proportions strikes Shanghai, China, Rios and Salem findthemselves right in the middle of it all. Fortunately for you, you've got a bigger playbook of featuresand a new arsenal of co-op moves that either player can perform at any time, opening up freshstrategies and choices for both players. You've also got the tools you need to help the Army of Twofight and prevail with an incredibly deep, advanced weapon customization and upgrade system.Take your partner online in four explosive multiplayer modes, each focused on unique co-operativeplay. The Army of Two is back and better than ever!
Average Customer Rating:
8.105
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
24
8 stars
18
7 stars
8
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
69 out of 8680%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Review 1 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Great coop experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Army of Two is a great purchase if you plan on playing the game with someone else. I played this game with my roommate and it was a blast! However, if you're looking for an exceptional and intricate gaming experience, you may be slightly disappointed by this game. In short- if you're looking for a game filled with mindless fun that you can play with a friend, you cant go wrong here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
I don't hate it but i don't love it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
rellish
Location: phoenix arizona
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Don't get confused this is a great buy for a co op game but its campaign lasting appeal is average. Once you play the campaign like three times it gets boring but when you put your friend to play with you it is great fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Great Co-Op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Typod
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just finished this game today with a friend.
Pros: Best co-op I've played, Engaging storyline (albeit your typical shooter), great problem solving game that actually REQUIRES cooperation between the characters.
Cons: no sound options or captions (music to loud, speech to low), and it was fairly short imo, only 7 hours to beat, and we took our time, even re-doing some things for better results.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
it's just simply awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
BULLFROG
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun i'd recomend it to all my friends and anyone else that loves shooter games it's just simply awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Better than the first.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
thatguywiththecrazyideas
The campaign of this game is great but a little short and left me wanting more. The weapon customization is AMAZING. The decisions in the game are hard to make at some points if you get attached to NPCs easily but watching what happens in the short comic-like cut scenes is humorous if you have a darkish sense of humor. The ability to get different masks and make your own is a nice option.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Fun Co-op, but it is too short!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
Me and my friend are on a mission this summer to play lots and lots of co op games together since I might not be around again for a while. Army of Two: The 40th day was our first pick up. This game is a GREAT 2 player co-op game and requires working together to an extent that a lot of games don't require. There are a lot of different scenarios and locations in which fighting occurs and fights seem fairly unique and each has its own strategies you need to overcome.
My problems with the game is the floppy story. I care about story a lot and this one was not really fully fledged and didn't have a lot of substance, it was just kind of there. Also, I wanted the campaign to be a little longer then it was. I was also unimpressed with the competitive multiplayer (plus there aren't too many people playing it anymore.) Ultimately, after finishing it we didn't feel like playing it again.
However, despite these couple faults this is a MUST HAVE for people looking for a solid Co-op game.
~Keep gaming my friends~
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Good co-op game to pass the time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I like this game, but it isn't very epic. I must say it is fun to play with your friend. You can make decisions throughout the game, which is great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
gamingFTWxboxps3PC
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
awsome for co-op its a game that you'll have a bunch of fun its great cool guns an actiony packed story choices to make good or bad its just great i had a blast with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
one of the best third person shooters yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
Ratchetartist1
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
for starters. the graphics in the game dont look realistic but you can't complain. the gameplay is real good but is very strategetic. you cant just stand in the open. also don't get it unless you are at least 13. best age though is over 15. you will love this game if. you like intense shooter games. you like you're own personel arsenal to customize. defeanatly worth 15 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
hotcandy
Location: Wausau, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! the graphics and the customizations are amazing. However, i think the gameplay is much better played with another player than with the computer. But overall, i would deffinetly recommend this game, very fun =]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maddyluver
hamilton ohio
 
Please wait while more information about maddyluver is loaded.
Additional information about maddyluver could not be loaded.
love game!!!!!!!
Posted 2/29/12
this game is awesome me and my sister played the demo it had awesome weapons and graphics
i love the meelee atacks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
My favorite co-op (at the moment)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
evergreensaje
Location: anaheim,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the improved weapons customization which AOT #1 lacked. Easy access to it instead of mid-mission upgrading is a definite plus. Being able to really sprint and slide is awesome (the jog pace in AOT 1 left a lot to be desired) . Sniping is the best next to COD. I love the morality choices and getting to see the results of said choices. I play this with my 6 yr old son and he is learning some valuable life lessons . The camaraderie button is fun especially when I want to whack my sons character on the back of the head :-) All in all it is one of our favorite co-ops next to Gears & Halo. Highly recommend to casual & hardcore gamers alike.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
*Sigh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Kylar
Location: Mobile,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the first Army of Two. It was great and had good story line,gameplay,and the characterazation. But,this one totally lost it on those. A few others as well,but for me these were the big things. Theres no real interraction with Rios and Tyson or Murry. The story line is..dissapointing. I mean,a crazy guy decides to blow up Shanghai because were animals without government??? Now I have to say the weapons and weapon customazationand the masks were all great improvements. I also like the new guys that have heavy armor and different weapons. The hostages situations are a good idea too. The sniping has also been improved. But this is off set by the terrible graphics,the lessining of characterazation,and plot. I wll say this isn't the worst game I've played,but I expected alot more from the company that made this. Hopefully,they could make another one and make it alot better then this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
better than the first:in many ways.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
salem and rios are back and way,way better than ever:weapon customizations are alot better;adding extras,more action, and co-op is better too.overall great, fantastic action game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
AwEsOme!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
iDevon
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is full of high powered action with a non stop co-op experience, i highly recommend this game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Amazing Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
GlompTackle
Location: Elkhart, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome overall, and the fact that you can chose whether to be good or evil, interact with your partner, customize your weapons, and choose which mask you wear just makes this game that much more amazing. It's great for people who like to play alone, or with a friend, and it has a great campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Very awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Kuriboh
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. You might want xbox live to have a lasting appeal for years. Like black opps and all cod. Other than that this game is nothing you would expect. It is nothing like cod or anyother army game youve played. buy it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Good for a while
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Johnnyman
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is fine, although it feels like their should be something extra added to it. Honestly the best part of the game is the customization of weapons and masks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Army of Ninja Gaiden?!?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
StraightEdge
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is ridiculously harder than it should be on a normal difficulty. I have played hundreds of shooters like this on the hardest difficulty with no real problem, but this game really tests you. I actually enjoyed it being so hard after I got used to it. What's really frustrating is the save points. You can literally go through a 20 minute wave and not get a save point and have to do it again a few times. Overall, fun game if you are playing with a friend. Story is lacking in the beginning but picks up as you progress. Morality decisions are cool, but I wish there were more than 1 per chapter, and that it had more of an effect on the gameplay. Customization is cool. This game brings something really different than what you are used to in a shooter. I'd recommend it for more experienced players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Great Experience For Any Gamer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
danishruyu
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What can I say about Army of Two? The game is good, but only good. The game has a lot to look forward to. For instance, the co-op experience is amazing. Grab any friend of yours and you will have a great experience playing the game. There is also an endless customization for your arsenal of weapons. Not to mention that you will have a great time going through the story. Even the graphics are well detailed unlike many other shooters. That is much to say for a game like of Army of Two. Despite the many positive qualities of this game; there are also some negative aspects that need to be confronted. One issue is the short story. The story of Army of Two starts out great, but ends fast and ends with a major disappointment. As the player, you will be able to make decisions, but some of those decisions seem a bit ridiculous. The biggest issue is that there isn't much replay quality. After you finish the short story, you will have no other reason to play the game again (except for the endless customization on your weapons and masks). In the end, the game is recommended to any gamer simply because the price is $20 at this point. Army of Two is a really great experience and should be played by anyone looking for that unique experience that very few games give. Buy Army of Two; it is truly an amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Army of Two: The 40th Day
Fun for a few times playing it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
DKandDK
This game is fun for the first couple of times you play it but then it gets really BORING.Just incase you don't know this game is a 3RD person shooter not a 1ST person shooter.This game can get really hard or sometimes it tells you what to do.I paid 45 dollars for this game and it was a waste. I haven't played this game for a while because it is boring. I don't reccomend this game to anyone unless you like 3RD person shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>