GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Void

Dark Void is a sci-fi action-adventure game that combines an adrenaline-fuelled blend of aerial and ground-pounding combat. Set in a parallel universe called "The Void," players take on the role of Will, a pilot dropped into incredible circumstances within the mysterious Void. This unlikely hero soon finds himself swept into a desperate struggle for survival, joining forces with a rebel human group called The Survivors. Trapped in the Void, these resistance fighters are battling to hold off a mysterious alien race that plans to threaten Earth.Dark Void's unique combination of jetpack-booster aerial dog fighting and third-person combat creates a thrilling new gameplay dynamic to the third-person shooter experience. Taking 3D action to a whole new level, Dark Void's unique vertical combat system allows players to dangle from thousand foot drops as they take cover and hurl enemies to their doom, bringing a whole new sense of tension and thrill to the player. Will is also equipped with a powerful rocket pack which allows for fierce in-air combat, hurtling through the Void at blistering speeds while shooting down anything that gets in his path.
Average Customer Rating:
7.435
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Void
Review 1 for Dark Void
Great game that doesn't get proper credit
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
NephilimRising
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, this isn't the greatest game ever. Why? the cutscenes are very short and information just kinda isn't shared but the characters all know everything already. Besides that poor story telling aspect, the game has an understandable progression (why are you at a location and what are you doing is obvious). The graphics were good, made it so you knew wherre and what everything was. The gameplay though, oh man, the gameplay makes this game amazing! Unique vertical cover based combat, air combat, and general 3rdperson shooter combined make this game extremely fun and worth every cent!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dark Void
Worth it for teens
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Youthtuber
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game surprised me at how good it was. The graphics are great right off the bat. The one thing that irked me is that melee combat is so easy to perform, and you can kill the robots easier with melee than a gun. Gun combat takes forever to kill, but the guns are fun. This isn't the best for Black Ops gamers, but if your parents dont let you get m for mature games, this may be a pleasant fit.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dark Void
360 Battle 24/7
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
faroutmat
For those who are tired of the boring and repetitive Call of Duty and other ground based shooters. Dark Void is the way to go. Giving you command of the sky and ground, you can take the battle from the dirt, to the stars. While many gamers say Dark Void is "a really bad game", I disagree. Mostly because Dark Void allows you to be creative while trying to stay alive. Instead of just ducking for cover, you can jet for cover as well. Giving the battle that amazing 360 degree danger zone, where surprises, and dangers lurk in every direction.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dark Void
this game is really good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
gamergeek0110
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i looked at the box of this game and it had everything i ever wanted in a third-person shooter: jetpacks, aliens, and Nolan North. I played this game for 30 minutes and I was at awe at how awesome this game was! Now, mind you, this game isn't perfect and had it's flaws such as the flight controls and the pace. Other than that, I thought it was EXTREMELY well worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark Void
Cool game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
DunkMachine
Location: Asheville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for $6 and it was way worth it! Do not spend more than $10 on this game, but in all, it was pretty cool semi-long, cool story line, nice graphics, and cool ships/weapons/characters. The only cons I have for this was I wish that they didn't end the game where they did, it ended much to soon! And, there were only like 6 weapons you could use. Great game if you want a cheap shooter/science fiction mixed with infamous inventors sort of game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Void
Loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
gshckkid
Location: new jersey nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the gaem is funny with killing the robots with different kinds of combat flip them over shoot through there body
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dark Void
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
kingku
Location: portland,or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is pretty good there are some boring parts but the parts that are good are really good and the story is pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Dark Void
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was pretty good, i liked the story the gameplay, the creatures and characters, the graphics, but there isn't much to do when you are done, but for the price get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Dark Void
this game justed sucked
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i perfer a rpg game over this game every thing sucked dont buy rent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Void
Really fun game for a good low price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
FlemanX360X
Location: LaPorte, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Imagine taking H.A.W.X. flight play, and combining that with the Gears of War series gameplay. Crazy? Maybe a little, but man this game is fun. At first, you will go crazy becuase of how annoying it can be. But after you get a feel for the controls, get into the storyline, it's such a fun game. There is melee in the game, but it can only happen at certain points in a fight. The shooting is smooth, upgrading guns is a pain in the rear, and flying any vehicle takes a lot of stress and time. Overall, I'd say try this game out. For less than ten dollars, you've got nothing to lose.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dark Void
Enter the Void
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
alright
Location: Payson, UT
This was a pretty good game, i honestly liked it, it was different from most games i have played but i liked it for that reason. Flying around was fun with the jetpack and being able to use the jetpack when fighting was real fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Dark Void
Intresting.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
Traverlerofmanyroads66
Location: Were ever the wind blows
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has a few strong points bot in my opinion, not enough. the combat style is decent and slightly amusing but the added jet pack mode degrades it greatly. the main thing is that the jet pack has airplane like controls, so picture driving a air plane the size of you against huge alien space ships.... so infuriating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dark Void
a really good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
batman1
Location: kentucky,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its an awsome shooter game,good story and good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dark Void
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
LMAN
This game is worth the money. It is not the best game but it is still a pretty solid game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Dark Void
half and half
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
gamerguy5781
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok so i played only the demo and i gotta say its pretty fun i mean the story line is ok but the only thing i really didnt like was that the things you fight dont look good and its kinda hard to learn the controls still i would maybe like it more if i played the real game still graphics where really awesome sound was good two i gotta say its half and half.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dark Void
worth the money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Nahs0n
Location: daly city, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok to start this game is not great, but it's not bad. Controls are ok, the graphics is great, and gameplay is good, but gets repetitive with all the aerial combat. I found myself doing sky dives on every other level. All in all good to pick up for a lazy afternoon.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dark Void
Decent Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
TheHonestCritic
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has its strengths and weaknesses. Here are its strengths: -awesome flight sequences -great shooting and fighting -breath taking visuals Here are its weaknesses: -Story doesn't grip you -shallow enemies -not enough flight sequences -not enough reasons to play through it more than once Overall though, there may be more weaknesses, but the Strengths outwieigh the weaknesses. I suggest buying this if your looking into a good game to keep you busy, plus now that its cheap, nothing is stopping you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dark Void
Eh...it's okaaaay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
Blizzard
Honestly, is the best game I have seen? No. It's okay but now that the price has dropped, it's worth it in a way. The first mission is frustrating as eating hot cereal however. I almost returned it was so bad, but i died because the flying controls are HORRIBLE. In every fps and 3ps, you move your camera/gun with the right stick. But for some STUPID reason, Capcom stuck it on the left and right is to roll around. I mean this game was so close to being awesome. Anyways, after my temper tantrum, I continued and it became kinda fun. The enemies felt just right to me on normal difficulty, even tho it takes real skill to get headshots BUT the melee system is awesome. My advice is that now the game is cheap, get it, but be patient until you finish the 1st mission.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Dark Void
Not a Good Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Eagle47
Location: orlando, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was fun at first, but after a week it got really boring and not fun at all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dark Void
Best Shooter EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
KetoFett
Location: Tatooine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely loved this game. The storyline was unique, the battle system was very enjoyable, and it had great graphics and an amazing concept. How many games can you use a jet pack that works well!(besides Halo: Reach) I play this game all the time, and you can get loads of achievements fordoing so. Overall, a great game. They should make sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>