GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games

LOTS OF GUTS. LOADS OF GLORY. MAY THE BEST OLYMPIAN WIN!The world's best athletes are back to defy the odds with heart-stopping feats of athletic greatness in the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games. In 14 of the fastest, most spectacular Olympic Games events, up to four players compete to reach the pinnacle of their sport and claim a gold medal for their country. On ultra-realistic courses modeled after Vancouver 2010 Olympic venues, players experience the competitive thrill first-hand with jostling controls, a first-person view helmet-cam and changing weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
3
3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
1 out of 425%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
Review 1 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
very boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
microbeast
Location: newyork,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was very boring and should be for 5 year olds and it just bordes me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
A terrible game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
MiTcHeLl31
Location: Chicago, Ill
Wow this game is terrible. It is hard and not fun at all. I bought it because there is no winter x games video game, and ive never wasted 20 bucks on anything worse. DONT BUY THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
Worst sports game ever created
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Iamcool
I returned this game the next day I bought it. I was expecting sports like hockey and that kind of stuff, but every sport was racing. The game was also impossible to beat. If your looking for a good winter sports game like NHL 10( Dont get NHL 11. Its the exact same thing except its more expensive). hopefully, you dont make the same mistake I did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
Challenging and surpriseingly decent game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/10
Al's Giants
Very challenging game that will test your frustration level. Camera views are good with your choice of 3rd person or 1st person view. I would have liked to see more games but the 14 you have to choose from are fun. The graphics are great but a few glitches you wont notice unless your looking for them. The controls are very family friendly most of the games your using 2 buttons. There are 50 achievement with only 1 of them being an online achievement and you get an achievement point for everything you finish 1st in. I enjoyed the music in the game it gave it more of a X-Games feel. The online game play didn't seem to work with Xbox Live. If you like the Winter Olympics you will enjoy this game. I think sega is taking a good step away from the arcade game style in this one and hopefully they retire sonic for Xbox and keep making games like this one
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
Curling
Posted on:12/30/09
Disappointed_former_EA_fan
I'll buy this game as soon as they finally allow for some hardcore curling competition. There is no reason to not have more events in the game. The next quality video game of the olympics to come out will be the first.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
blurry?
Posted on:12/28/09
rawwwwr, i'm a dinosaur
the vision on the demo goes blurry for a reason! its meant to show what the skier sees in real life! and the game might be easy but that doesnt matter cause its a horrible olympics game!! not like it had any expectations
Review 7 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
Dont Buy
Posted on:12/15/09
Anonymous
I played the Demo of this game, I love winter sports but this game is horrible. When I played the super g, every thing started getting blurry and the ski jumping is the biggest joke, you only need 3 buttons. You dont have any control over anything. Since sega started making this game its just going downhill
Review 8 for Vancouver 2010: Official Video Game of the Olympic Winter Games
High Hopes
Posted on:6/3/09
RaBBiteARss2314
I am a big fan of the Olympic game series. Beijing was a great game, that offered so many different events and controls that were easy enough for kids to play and fun enough for adults. All around great game.