GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Void

Dark Void is a sci-fi action-adventure game that combines an adrenaline-fuelled blend of aerial and ground-pounding combat. Set in a parallel universe called "The Void," players take on the role of Will, a pilot dropped into incredible circumstances within the mysterious Void. This unlikely hero soon finds himself swept into a desperate struggle for survival, joining forces with a rebel human group called The Survivors. Trapped in the Void, these resistance fighters are battling to hold off a mysterious alien race that plans to threaten Earth.Dark Void's unique combination of jetpack-booster aerial dog fighting and third-person combat creates a thrilling new gameplay dynamic to the third-person shooter experience. Taking 3D action to a whole new level, Dark Void's unique vertical combat system allows players to dangle from thousand foot drops as they take cover and hurl enemies to their doom, bringing a whole new sense of tension and thrill to the player. Will is also equipped with a powerful rocket pack which allows for fierce in-air combat, hurtling through the Void at blistering speeds while shooting down anything that gets in his path.
Average Customer Rating:
7.722
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Void
Review 1 for Dark Void
Darkvoid, fun TPS for Casual Gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
donetfix
Location: Matamoros México
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is not as bad as they say the media, initially said that it was a mess of game, and decided to buy it by the modest amount of $3.99 and prove that this game was so bad.
Does my surprise starting the game and bumping me with a gameplay very simple, easy to learn, an acceptable history, firearms model are somewhat poorly designed, it has good sound, but I was wondering why they said that it was so bad? I don't see why?
It has no multiplayer online or by screen divided, only trophies and content DLC (sold separately).
The game is easy, with its moments of moderate difficulty, but check the Jetpack is a asaña because Yes is a disgusting check that backpack with boosters, but come on, in the game those are a prototype.
More beech of the gameplay, the story has a bit of congruence, and fantasy, it is a typical fight against aliens, but they are not Aliens who came especially to the ground recently.
But the game itself is not bad, but nor is the best production of the year.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Dark Void
Meh :/ It is okay.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
skillz_that_kill
I felt this game was perfectly fine and good at the beginning. It did enough to keep you involved with the story. However, When this game progressed I realized that this had a terrible storyline. I mean parts of it didn't really tie into others. The actual game play was fine. I just felt like it was a rushed version of Uncharted with new "innovative" approaches such as the jet pack. I played through the game to get the trophies, but if the game didn't I may not have bothered. It is not a terrible game, but it is very much more of the same. I also have a complaint on another part of this game. The engine that runs this game may glitch like crazy. I have played this for a few hours (4 hours to play through campaign) so I have noticed major problems. Sometimes this game becomes too much for the engine to handle and as a result you will noticed freezing and major lag times. Aside from this, I once turned this game on and noticed something different with the graphics. The graphics had randomly changed textures and was screwing up with the in-game text. I think that if someone really wants this game that they should get it. It is not that it is terrible, but just not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dark Void
Fun game for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was a good game. it wasn't anything special but it was a good game to pass time. it had a well made storyline where the main character was the chosen one to take down an alien race called the watchers. this third person shooter is a combination of arial assault as well as killing aliens on the ground. the games mostly fun because u get to take out large hoards of enemy aliens with some cool high tech guns. and its also always fun to blow off any kind of enemies heads in a video game if its a zombie or an alien. this game is perfect for anyone who enjoys the futuristic sy-fy kind of outlook on a game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dark Void
GIVES LOTS OF TROPHIES THAT ARE EASY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
cameronator365
Location: tenessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is alright..... when i was in gamestop they didnt have the games i originally came for....so i decided to buy it (and also spider man web of shadows) but im talking about this game right now.... so what i was saying.... i bought this game and i loved it... the trophies are so easy to get....just finish a chapter and u get a trophy... that easy!...and this got me above 300 trophies!!!!! i was so happy.. i have 308 now...so i would recommend this game...have fun hope this review helped!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark Void
OK game just not enough replay value
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Brad22
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recently purchased this game a few days ago for $9.99. I'm glad thats all it cost, for anyone who bought this on launch date or for $30 or more, I feel sorry for. The game is fine, controls take getting used to and sometimes gameplay gets repetitive,(also why the f*** won't an enemy die after a whole clip has gone through him!)This game is a good rental choice unless you want to get all the trophies/achievements. A multiplayer addition would've been nice but don't really know if it would be what i was thinking. To sum it all up the game is pretty good, but repetitive, the story blows, the sound is terrible, the controls are good but take getting used to. And one more thing the game is pretty easy and the hard mode is very, very forgiving for a hard mode. If you can find this game for cheap, pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Void
Good for play it Not for much replay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Helghast01
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Drak Void is a fun game , graphics really OK but you will enjoy this game because it has fun flight levels and action kind third person shooter with plataforms and cool enemies , the game is fun but it has some things who make the game not so great like the guns , we dont have many weapons but this game is fun for pass it one tiem for have fun but i dont think its a game for replay and replay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dark Void
Reinventing Flying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/10
No Man's Land
I'll be straight. I've never played (or enjoyed) any aerial combat game until Dark Void. But just from this game, I might become a fan of the genre. Dark Void almost flawlessly combines standard TPS elements, but throws in a leveling system, a jetpack, and an alien race's high-tech gadgets. With the leveling system, you can upgrade your various guns by adding caliber power, clip size, and shot speed, which all also affect the overall look of the gun. The jetpack is an essential tool for fighting, allowing you to hover, fly towards enemies, and escalate the new vertical cover system. you can go from hovering to flying through the air in a matter of seconds. With a good plot (with some questionable love interests) and solid controls, this is a great pickup for any action, shooter, or dogfighting fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dark Void
great
Posted on:1/15/10
smfalgout
I just recently downloaded and played the demo and I thought it was great! Sure, the graphics weren't too great, but for me the controls were comfortable and the action was exciting and intense!! definately on my list!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark Void
Short and sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/10
SteveO2
This game ended abruptly and caught me totally off guard. Maybe there is a part two. This game was a very refreshing change from all the stuff I have been playing. I liked the idea of the jet pack with mounted guns. It was a lot of fun flying and obliterating not only the enemies but the robots, especially the four legged ones. The story was cool. I am a sucker for a good alien type plot anyway and this was definitely added to my list of favourites.The artwork and creativity was phenomenol. The control interface was excellent and worked perfectly in terms of manueverability of jet pack and flying craft. Nice gears of war touch for taking cover,shooting and avoid taking hits. Definite skill is needed here for flying!!! Looking foward to part 2 .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Void
High Flying Action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
Wacko Jacko
I'm a pretty picky gamer and what usually attracts me to a game is the storyline. This game has a great storyline and some great action. The combination of air and ground gameplay is a great combination. The air combat controls take some getting used to. I was out of control a bit at the beginning but I got it down. There is a cool vertical cover system that it really inventive. There are cool weapons and upgrades. There are just a lot of really fresh ideas in this game which is nice since there are so many games that are the same old thing these days. Even if you aren't into flying games this is highly recommended because this is not just a flying game. Anyone who likes shooters, dogfights or action games will enjoy this fresh game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Dark Void
Impressions of Dark Void
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/10
CrowMagnumMan
Dark Void is a triumph of style and story over the mediocre gameplay. Thankfully, I'm the type of person that can deeply appreciate a game with a good story, good voice-acting, and a stellar score by Bear McCreary. The graphics are good, though perhaps not up to the standard I have become used to with other games recently, such as Uncharted 2 and Killzone. The game has a mostly linear pathway that one must follow. But at times you are allowed to fly freely around a large area to objectives. Despite the poor control-scheme for jetpack flight, the flying scenes still ended up being the most enjoyable part of the game, in no small part thanks to Bear McCreary's thunderous and sweeping score. The enemies are actually rather well-imagined. Though I think that they were not as fully realized as they could have been. Throughout the game, we learn very little about the Watchers themselves; where they come from, what they want, etc. It all remains a bit ambiguous. In closing, I'd like to say that, while Dark Void may seem a bit simplistic and poorly-designed for more hardcore gamers, if you're a casual gamer looking for a cinematic sci-fi experience with a reasonable plot and excellent music, then you're in for a treat. Dark Void may be flawed, but it is also extremely underrated. -CrowMagnumMan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Dark Void
similarities
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Dog27
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game dark void is a cross of dead space, halo, and a little bullet storm. Its like dead space because you have to kill aliens which look like the dead things in dead space. Its like halo because of the guns and how its so in the future with the technology with in the game. Last bullet storm as we all know bullet storm is a great game. The similarity is that you have to go to a box and change your weapons just like in bullet storm.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dark Void
Looks awesome
Posted on:1/17/10
Coojer17
I played the demo and it was awesome. I am defiantly going to get it but I probably will not pre-order
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dark Void
Not Worth it
Posted on:1/15/10
Anonymous
Worst game I have played in awhile. Considering this game has been in the making for a long time I was extremely disappointed. Graphics weren't great and the controls were the worst I've ever seen. I wouldn't play this game if i got it for free.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dark Void
its fun
Posted on:1/8/10
305manno
ok so i played the demo and the game is fun the controls are nice also only thing i wish it had was a targeting system when flyin other then that the game is in good in my book i reserved and cant wait till it comes out its going to be a fun and challenging game so it wont be for anyone or a average gamer your going to need some experience under your belt but hey thats my opinion check out yourself the demo is out now....
Review 16 for Dark Void
not so great
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really wouldn't recommend this game. it is not great becasue it is very laggy, and when you die you practically have to start the level all overagain.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Dark Void
It's an alright game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Brookenstein
Location: Austin, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's an ok game. I just couldnt get into the game. This is not a game where i could play for hours. The only main reason why i like it is because of the easy trophies! It's cheap and not bad so I would say get it if you like trophies. My psn is Bro-oke. I'm not done with the story yet. For me, this is one of those games where you cant play in one sitting.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brookenstein
Austin, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Brookenstein is loaded.
Additional information about Brookenstein could not be loaded.
DONT ADD ME THOUGH
Posted 6/7/12
dont add me thugh, im not allowed to have frends on here. Why? idk, ask my parents. invite me though to like games like dead nation, blops, mw3, and others if i have it Thanks for understanding yall.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dark Void
Don't buy right away
Posted on:11/3/09
Anonymous
This game seems okay but they are not showing you enough of it. The previews dont show what the storylines gonna be like or anything like that. It does look kinda cool, but if you pre order it you may be disapointed. I would probobly see what gameinformer or one of those other gaming magizenes thinks of it. But for right now, i wouldn't pre order it.
Review 19 for Dark Void
overall, this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best games i have ever played! i highly recommend it!
plus, it is so easy to earn trophies!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Dark Void
dissapointed
Posted on:1/9/10
nubekiller51
i just got done playing the demo and i have to say i am very dissapointed in the quality of the game. First of all i thought the games graphics were going to blow me away but they looked like you took them out of a ps2 game. the controles are different but they work i geuss. i am now second geussing my preorder
1 2 next>>