GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker

The world is in peril from a mysterious "noise" that is affecting the EM digital world. Through his bond with the alien Omega, Geo must transform into the legendary Mega Man to uncover the mystery behind the noise and protect the Earth. Can he master the new Mega Man transformations of Black Ace and Red Joker before it's too late?
Average Customer Rating:
9.625
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Review 1 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Heavan In a DS game card
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Angelo19XX
Location: Woodhaven, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love Megaman, from Battle Network to Starforce, all great. This trilogy has been fun and amazing. This game topped all expectations. I love this game from story to gameplay. Only negative I can think of is that when you beat the final boss, its says you don't, but then you can do all the Sirius stuff and fight the SP''s so its never boring
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
BEST EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
PokeLover1121
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THE GAME WAS SO GOOD THAT I BOUGHT BOTH VERSIONS AND FOUND OUT THAT RED JOKER WAS BETTER. THE WHOLE GAME WAS SUPER FUN AND THE BEST I HAVE EVER PLAYED SO FAR!!!! I HOPE MORE PEOPLE WILL BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
bestgamer1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BEST GAME EVER!!!!! I LOVE IT!!! GRAPHICS GAMEPLAY EVERYTHING IS GOOD!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mario43
buchanna
 
Please wait while more information about mario43 is loaded.
Additional information about mario43 could not be loaded.
dante
Posted 12/1/11
i like it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
cellimen45
I love this game it is great so i decided to buy the other 2 you should get them to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
It is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
Lucario 17
This was the best game that i have ever played. I think that all people that have played the Megaman BN games and liked it or any Megaman game then they should play this game. this game had a better story line then the other two games that came out before and the new custom card screen is very fun. The games challange was that you dont get very good battle cards and you have to find HP there is no wave command code to get any HP or Rouge code to make you unbeatable you have to play the game and the controls are very easy to get use to. The lengeth of this game is not what I think would be good but for a DS game it is very good. In this game the sound is very good, the song shooting star has changed again and it is better and as for the other songs they have not really changed, and the voice acting is very cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Best of the series and definitely worth the wait
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/09
Raitaku the Fourth Skeet-Kage
When I heard this was coming out, I was in the middle of beating SF2: Ninja but I was already looking forward to playing through it. The storyline for this one was better than I thought, and obviously the graphics were awesome. I was really surprised they gave Geo a voice when he fights or does certain things. I myself got Black Ace and his transformation rocks! That Black End Galaxy is even better in person, but i'm a bit disappointed with how you get to use anything of importance. I agree with this guy I know that works at the Gamestop where I live: they did take a lot of similarites from the Megaman BN series to make this game, but It wasn't that bad to be honest. Really the only thing that disappointed me the most is that you don't get to fully use Black Ace/Red Joker until you either do an insane amount of damage and accumlate a bunch of "noise" or at the end when you're fighting the final boss. I was constantly asking myself "what do I have to do to get him to change?!", but I learned more as I played the game. I won't play spoiler, but there are some real surprising moments in the storyline, and a real challenge at the end with the subplot involving Omega-Sis. So all in all I'd give this game a good solid 8/10 overall. Like I said, definately worth the wait. Supposedly this is the final chapter in the SF story, but if any gamer knows Capcom, then you know what to expect probably in 2011 or so.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Mega awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
Gabe2785
I have played starforce 1 and 2 together they dont even come close to the next gen of megaman Starforce 3! Starforce 3 comes in two different versions Red Joker and Black Ace. the only difference betweent the two is the finalize (finale tranformation) as seen on the box cover and in the previews. so far I'm not done with the game but I am close to finishing it and from what I've played so farit has been a great game. Some point into the game you get a random transformation. 1 out of ten. But later on in the game you can change your default tranformation. Capcom has improved the starfprce series ALOT. I love the starforce 3 game because when battling over nintendo wifi connection with other player you obtain battle cards and you can transform into other forms of megaman. The reason why I chose the Red Joker version of the game is because red is my favorite color and personally I think that The finalize (finale transformation) looks way better than the black ace version of the game. Over all I enjoyed this game to the full extent and yet I'm still not bored! If you do end up beating the game try your luck at wifi battles with other players. I find this to be the best part of the game because it tests you ability and skills to the full extent, also the wifi battles are so addicting you wont stop playing until your fingers go completely numb. Red Joker is definetly one of my favorite games and I would recomend this game to a hardcore megaman fan or just an ordinary child.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
The Best StarForce Series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/09
jjtheman523
Mega Man Star Force 3 is supposedly the "climax" of the Star Force series, said by Capcom themselves. It seems that they went all out with this one, bringing back multiple things from the Battle Network series. STORY-9/10 Much, MUCH improved over Star Force 2's story, (which I think was pointless as it didn't really contribute to the first Star Force). This game truly feels like "The Real Star Force 2". If you've never played any of the games, I won't ruin the story, but the ending does suggest that this is the last game in the series. Yet this is Capcom we are talking about, who loves to milk games. GRAPHICS-9/10 The graphical style has not really changed from Battle Network 4. The characters are still really tiny and the colors are bright. In battle, the graphics are actually pretty impressive as some of the viruses (the enemies of the game) look nice and the bosses are impressive looking, especially the final boss. MUSIC-10/10 This installment of the Star Force series has the best music in my opinion, since I'm a huge music freak.The overworld music is very nice, and the Wave World music is also catchy. The virus battle music is in my opinion, the best in the series. The boss music is okay. It grows on you. The final boss music is very nice. (Although nothing compared to most of the final boss themes from the Battle Network series). Overall though, the music is great. GAMEPLAY-10/10 As I stated earlier, Star Force 3 brings back A LOT from the Battle Network series....Cracked Panels from BN1-6. Style Changes (Noise Forms) from BN2-3. Beast Out Form (Finalized Form) from BN6. Program Advances (Galaxy Advances) from BN1-6. The battles are for the majority very fast paced, especially late in the game. Noise Forms are the new transformations in Star Force 3. Basically you get your first one after a certain battle in the story, (just like BN3). Unlike BN though, your Noise Form is completely random, but I believe that you can get a total of 10 of them...Plus one secret one. If you have Wi-Fi and get a Brother, (basically an online friend) you can get their Noise Form, and combine both Noise Forms to create one super powerful one. The game says there are a total of over 100 different combinations of forms. In battle, you'll have a percentage that measures the amount of Noise in the battle. If you have a Noise Form, 0-49% does nothing. Once you reach 50%, Mega Man will change color to match the form and your charge shot becomes the forms. (Ex: If you have a fire form, your charge shot will be a flamethrower) If you counter an enemy (from BN4-6) you'll get a special attack called a Noise Force Big Bang (NFBB) The NFBB varies with each form, and is a pretty powerful attack. If you get your Noise Percentage over 50% it will start to drop, but if you manage to get it to 200%, you'll be able to Finalize. This form is unique in the version that you get.( Black Ace gets Black Ace. Red Joker gets Red Joker) Your folder (basically deck) will change depending on your Noise Percentage Level (which increases a level every 50% after you reach 200%) There you'll have access to some very powerful attacks. (Black Ace-Black End Galaxy. Red Joker-Red Gaia Eraser) Note that once you Finalize, your percentage drops back to 0% and the form only lasts 3 turns. Also, if you defeat an enemy or boss with a percentage of 200% or higher (max is 999.9%) you'll get the chance to get very powerful X cards and extremely rare Giga Cards (the strongest type of cards in the game) that you cannot get any where else. These are known as ILLEGAL CARDS. OVERALL This game vastly improves over the other two Star Forces, and if you like Mega Man and a good RPG, I'd recommend this game. Reviewer's Score: 9/10, Originally Posted: 07/09/09 Game Release: Mega Man Star Force 3: Black Ace (US, 06/30/09)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Ready for this game!
Posted on:6/28/09
Himo Hiryo
I am very excited about this new MegaMan Starforce Release. I wasn't really attached to the series when I saw the Previews for the 1st Game because I thought nothing would be able to compare to Battle Network. When I bought Megaman Starforce Leo, I was shocked at how good it was. The Graphics were great and the new style of play from Megaman's point of view was alsome. I really got into the storyline too. The 2nd one I didn't like that well because the storyline seened boring and some parts were just annoying. So from what I have seen Red Joker is gonna blow Leo, and Ninja out of the Water! Can't wait to get it!
Review 10 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Battle Network's Future of Awesome
Posted on:5/24/09
Zemalf
Megaman was something I was a fan of since the original series. After Battle Network came out, I strangely Liked that series as well, and yet even though Starforce was something I didn't get at first ergo not liking it at first, I slowly grew to like it as well. The first and Second Starforce were both very fun games and there for Im looking foward to this newest edition. It supposedly teams up with the Fm-ians that were the enemies in the first game, and It looks like Omega has some similar friends shown in the trailer. So who knows anymore what will happen, but again something to look foward to.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker
Hella Awesome
Posted on:4/5/09
Bezerk Ghost
man this game is really gonna own! I've been waiting along time for this game! I've heard that this game got a perfect 10! IDK but that's just what i've heard. Honestly I like both Black Ace, and Red Joker but, Id prefer, Red joker ( red is my favorite color ). I've been hearing thats supposed to come out in March but since the site says its coming out June 9th. The wait is Over! Brace yourselves, Mega Man Star Force 3 is coming soon! *finally*
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cellimen45
 
Please wait while more information about cellimen45 is loaded.
Additional information about cellimen45 could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever
Posted 1/11/11
I loved this game and beat it like 10 times so i decided to buy the other 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)