GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster Hunter Freedom Unite

Japan's most successful PSP title, Monster Hunter Portable 2nd G, is heading to the west. Renamed Monster Hunter Freedom Unite, this latest installment in the epic Monster Hunter series delivers over 500 hours of gameplay spanning some 400 missions. Using the Ad-Hoc connection players can adventure with up to three friends for a savaging multiplayer hunting party. From devising strategies to executing the attack, players will need to work together in order to hunt down the ferocious beasts and progress through the wide range of quests on offer. Players will be rewarded for their use of the deep fighting combat systems, encouraging them to seek out the more experienced hunters and team up in order to learn from their experience. Even in single player mode Hunters won't be alone thanks to the introduction of the new AI feature, Felyne Comrades. Accompanying players on quests your furry ally will helping them battle monsters and gather extra resources.There are five new monsters to the game waiting to challenge gamers in battle. These include the Nargacuga, who inhabits the old forest and attacks at lightning speed, the Lavasioth, a lava-breathing reptile who hides in volcanic areas and the Hypnocatrice, a bird-like monster that wards off hunters with its unique ability to produce sleeping gas.
Average Customer Rating:
9.389
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
10 stars
66
9 stars
15
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
85 out of 9094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Review 1 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Maclane0911
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, I LOVE this game. I've loved every Monster Hunter Ever. I play this ALL the time, and probably always will. I don't understand how people like GameSpot can say that this game isn't very Loved in America. Well it is, and i know alot of people who do Love it. Every Monster Hunter is Amazing. It has a story, it has adventure, it has fun, it has everything. So no doubts anyone. Get this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Hard, But Rewarding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
Bones
Let me preface this by saying this game makes me want to punch through a wall sometimes. That said, when I defeat a boss, I feel like I "could" actually punch through a brick wall.
The learning curve for the game is immense and tiring as well. But once you get through those issues you'll have a load of fun. After I killed my first Lao-Shan Lung (a GIGANTIC dragon monster) I felt like I was on the top of the world and nothing could bring me down. It's so much fun to watch your character change as you craft different gear and weapons for them. This leads me to the graphics, which are stunning. Some of the best the PSP has to offer.
Every PSP owner should at least try this out and don't just give up! I know this game isn't for everyone but I encourage you to stick with it, as it gets so much better, and so much more rewarding!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Great addition to a great series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/10
MizuFox
I've always been a fan of the series, but this latest "episode" really takes the cake. Great game play, plenty to do and a lot to see, MHFU is a hunters paradise. The graphics are clean, the music isn't that annoying, and the difficulty isn't that hard... at first. I'll admit it has its frustrating parts, but really, what great game doesn't? As you progress further in the game things get hard, but not impossible if you have patience. If not, it does encourage a 4-man squad co-op mode. As they all do. And with the newest additions to the mega monster list, you may need the help. Yay for teamwork and all that jazz. New upgrades to most of your favourite weapons are available now, and the new feline fighting system is like a breath of fresh air after almost drowning in an ocean of sharp teeth and claws. Thank you Capcom for sending some backup on our solo missions. Hunters, get the game. Your collection won't be complete without it, and neither will your gaming hearts. See you on the battlefield.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Greatest game for psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/09
nathanbrunner
When i started playing this game i loved it even though i stunk at it. the storyline is pretty basic, your're a hunter for a peaceful village, trying to keep bad monsters out. i am not sure why cats are such a big part of the game but they're pretty awesome. i didn't do much research before i got the game, when i found out it was a free roam hunting game i just had to buy it. the graphics look good, there are some cool maps, and there are endless combinations of items. for example: gather some blue mushrooms from your farm, mix that with a godbug that makes nutrients, mix nutrients with honey, you get mega nutrients, mix that with dragon toadstool, and you have what's called max potion, it fills your health bar all the way across the top of your screen. another cool thing is the weapons, first you need to find a weapon type you are comfortable with then you can upgrade, create, and buy better ones. my weapon of choice is the duel blades, my brother is a fan of the bow. i recommend this game to all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
This Is one of the best PSP games you can own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
IronGamer91
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is just amazing, this game takes gaming to a whole new level. The only thing I don't like about this game is the online play. I want it to be like a MMORPG, but sadly it's just system link. Even as system link if you have more friends in this game the game is just great. You and your friends can hunt down all kinds of monsters. Some at the same but have different abilities. The greatest thing about the game is the weapon choice and the armor choice. there are like 1500 weapons and 3000 armors to choose from. Me and my friend got this game and still haven't stopped playing. I love the Monster Hunter games for the fact that there are no games like them. I mean come on how cool is it to take down a dragon like creature with a big sword. Even in Japan these games are the best. They have gatherings for the game. So if you want a game where you can get other people to hunt with you take down monster get there parts and make armor and weapons this game is just for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
BEST GAME FOR PSP PERIOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/09
Some guy who knows what he's talking about
I know I'm only one guy telling you this, but this is the best game for psp. You need to buy it. It's cheap. I swear to you it beats all games in every aspect. The challenge goes from easy to top notch gaming challenge. The controls are as good as they can get. The interface is fine. The sound is perfect. The character customization is excellent. Just pefect enough not to be overwhelming or wishing you could change more. The graphics are the best seen on psp by far, and there are sooo many hilarious animations. The lenth is pretty much longer than any game. I put atleast 1000 hours on it. And the storyline is what you make it. What im saying is that, once you learn the aspects of monter hunter, you will find you have the greatest psp game there is, and will ever be untill the next monster hunter comes out. IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY BUY THIS GAME ASAP!Seriously, go up and add it to your cart right now. I do not steer you wrong. I'm one of the people in the world with common sence, who knows what he's talking about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Great Game, but know what your getting into.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Zexxxion
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games out there, and has been that way for years and years. This being one of the best Monster Hunters released in the States. With a long list of new monsters, armors, weapons, quests all without loosing the original PSP Monster Hunter game play. BUT I know many people who this game is not geared towards. For example those who play PSU ( Phantasy Star Universe ) quite possibly wouldn't like this game, and vis versa. Same with many MMO players and RPG enthusiast. This game has little to no story, and no eye catching special moves. its just a get to the action type of game. Be ready for a challenge when playing this game and ready for a great time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
say no to drugs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
savvyNABISCOjoe
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the monster hunter games! this game is super long and challenging, ive had it for a year and still havnt beaten it. The creatures are designed real well and creatively. i played the first monster hunter freedom and never beat it cause it was so friggen hard my god! but they toned that down a bit in the second. i like how in unite you have a cat companion that hunts with you, its not that strong but i had it strike the killing blow so good for that thing. The armor and weapons are real cool and the monster you fight then you can make armor and/or weapons out of it.Some of the monsters have element qualities to them this fire, water, lightning, etc. so if you beat that monster than you will be able to make the element of that monster and mold it into your weapon, which is useful cause some monsters are weak to that element, FYI alot are weak to electricity. anyway great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
MHFU ftw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
gigan36
I was very impressed with monster hunter freedom unite. If you don't already own Monster Hunter Freedom 2, it will not be hard at all to pick this game up as it is essentially an expansion on the first one. I also like many of the new little things they added, for instance a seemingly unfulfillable item/equipment box and the ability to buy items directly to your box. The felyne comrade system was not particually epic although I find them very useful for holding te monster's attention sometimes so you're not constantly being barraged by the monster (it's already saved my life a few times) That being said, the felynes are incredibly weak and do very poor damage, maybe I have to train mine alot more but so far I am not impressed with it's performance. Regardless, MHFU is an amazing game and I highly reccomend it to anyone that hasn't played the game already or has and was debating on getting this new system. (now if only I had a wi-fi max)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
BEST RPG EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/09
MonsterHunterManiac
I was in love with Monster Hunter Freedom 2, that is, untill Monster Hunter Freeedom Unite came out. It is loaded with new features that enhance game play. Probably the most usefull is a felyne, or cat, comrade that can come out on quests with you. New features also include a felyne elder that gives you harder quests in the village, and a lady in the guild hall that gives you G rank quests. There are also new monsters, such as the Lavasioth, Hypnocatrice, Ucanlos, and Nargacuga. Another great expansion is lots of new armor and weapons for you to get. You obtain these from killing monsters and getting parts, or by buying and upgrading. If you have armor and weapons from Monster Hunter Freedom 2 that you want to keep, no problem. There is an option that allows you that allows you to transfer your old character from that game to keep most of your armor and weapons. Also, there is a data install option that shortens loading times by loading from the UMD and the Memory Stick at the same time This game is perfect for anyone who owns a PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
The Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
TheWhiteGod
Location: Algona, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hands down this is the best game i have ever played. Granted it does lean more to the multiplayer game style to get extremely far in the game, i found that it is completely possible to go through the game without someone else helping you. Much time is needed for this game, but in the end, i say, it is all worth it. With over 80 monsters to battle and a butt load of gear to choose from this is probably the greatest game ever for the psp. Possibly even better than the next one that comes out....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pantaleon
 
Please wait while more information about Pantaleon is loaded.
Additional information about Pantaleon could not be loaded.
Better with Friends
Posted 1/15/12
This game deserves more attention then its being given, but that probably due to the fact that you must play with friends. the game is difficult and long, so by yourself your get bored easily. the real point of this game is to overcome challenges with your friends. i recommend that when you buy this, you get a friend to buy it too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
One of the hardest games, yet also the most fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Grymthoughts666
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first got sucked into the MH series back when the original Monster Hunter was released on the PS2, I was astounded by how much fun this game really was. I then moved on and got MHF2 (Monster Hunter Freedom 2) with a close friend of mine, we were blown away at the difficulty and the rewarding feeling of taking on a Rathalos and blowing it away without dying once. Then, finally, MHFU was released and we must've wasted our entire summer playing and mastering this game. Our first kill on the Lao Shen Lung, we were ecstatic. We jumped up screaming "YES! YES! OH GOD YES!", his little sister came in and was so confused. From then we only experienced more and more fun and more and more challenge. He and I got some of our friends to buy MHFU, and we all still play to this very day; now in the world of Monster Hunter I'm never alone. This is above a 10 in my rating system, and now, for 15 bucks, that's one of the best deals of the century.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Nothing better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
every day joe
This game is a system in itself. i would by a psp if this was the only game that was available for the psp i would still buy the psp. this game would take days to explain, but when you look back at playing it after you've been playing a while its like it has its own memories. there is just so much in this little game, well huge game! it is an absolute must have for any psp user. this game is the best game i have ever played in my life. there is not much that can compare to it. the only time i ever play anything else is when im in the mood for a good story, even though every hunter has his own story. it is a long game that takes practice to get good at, and thats the part that is soo great about this amazing game. being one of the best selling psp franchises on the planet monster hunter has really raised the bar for what i expect in a game, i mean the ability to actually be able to go hunt a giant beast that is the size of a mountain (yamatsukami) is just a fantastic feeling once you kill or trap a thing that seems so much more powerful than you, and yet you take that thing out in less than an hour. the game is just perfect, it is stunning how amazing everything looks. at first its confusing but thats the best part because no matter how good you are at the game you can always be better and there is always more to learn about it. also the games graphics are by far the best on the market they are out of this world. just totally fantastic. all the tiny little details of everthing in this game make it awsome. all the monster feel and look different to what we are used to in a regular video game, its like they have there own personality. every person i have ever introduced to this game has completely falling in love with it. and so have i. to conclude i just want to say that this is by far Capcom's best work and should continue making great games. im looking forward to playing monster hunter tri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Will be the best monster hunter on psp!!!!!
Posted on:6/18/09
Anonymous
The first time I played monster hunter freedom was when my friend bought it. We both thought it would be like runescape but it was 100 times better than that crappy game. At first I did not like the game. I had no idea what to do. We did gathering quest and did not know how to control it but we got use to it. He kept playin it, I stopped. A year later my other friend got it as well. They both got on the guild and started to kill some monsters. I did not know even existed in the game. It looked cool so I bought it for my psp. We owned in that game. The person who got it first could beat the yain gaurga and not any other wyvers. We had to help him a lot though. We bought monster hunter freedom 2 and we were impressed. We are waiting for MHFU to come out and if you own a psp you should buy it and a friend that lives close should buy it as well to help each other out. Also got gigartanic-encyclopedia.com to find out more about it.
Review 15 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Enough to warrant a PSP purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/09
Mr. AMSF
This game (series) is literally the reason I own a PSP. I saw that a friend had gotten monster hunter freedom. He let me create a character and borrow his psp. I told him I lost it just so i could play it more. He knew i was l didn't really lose it when he saw my character. The games today that give you ten hours of gameplay seem like a waste of money when everyone that I know that has tried the game has at LEAST a hundred hours. I myself have over five hundred hours into just this game. and well over a thousand with monster hunter in general. Now onto what the game is like. The graphics, sound, animation, gameplay and interface are all excellent. The ONLY problem I have with it is that the map can get in the way but you can choose to not have it on. There is no story in this game. the only thing you do is KILL KILL and KILL some more. The relief and satisfaction after you slay a monster is so immense that you will HAVE to keep playing. If I could make you get this i would. It is the greatest game for the psp(for now) and you should own a copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Incredible Game - no end to the fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
Raizus
Location: California
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite is an amazing game. Although it was my first game in the series, I knew I would like it from the beginning, just by watching my friends have so much fun playing the previous one (Monster Hunter Freedom 2). I got this game last year, and haven't been able to put it down since! Once some of my friends got the game too, the end didn't stop. If you're looking for the perfect PSP game, your search ends here. At least until Freedom 3 comes out^^ PS:Gamestop asked me who this game is perfect for. I couldn't choose. Excellent multi-player system (party gamers), can be really intense (hardcore gamers), and can also be laid back once you get the hang of it (casual gamers). Would not recommend for kid gamers, though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Simply worth It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/09
ThatOneGamer
MHFU(Monster Hunter Freedom Unite) is indeed a cut above the rest. With this installment, there are more monsters, and with that, items, armours, weapons and other jolly assortments. Graphical wise it's still the same game but for those who played the original MH, you will see some returning surprises(don't want to spoil). The AI Felynes are alrite but could use a little more AI work to them. Aside from the usual Ad-Hoc multilayer there have been rumors of actual infrastructure(online) play, but only through a ps3. Some of the smallest of features have been upgraded as well. The speed at which after you beat a quest to look at your spoils and stats has been upgraded. Instead of always having to take materials into your inventory from a victory, you can now put them directly in your box, much less of a hassle. Like I said earlier, this is a great installment to the franchise, but what I'm really waiting for is MH3 for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Astonishing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
AetherKun
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Charmeleon, Wartortle, Mewtwo, Tentacruel, Aerodactyly, Omanyte Slowpoke, Pidgeot, Arbok, thats all folks! 10/10 *Drops the mic, and runs off stage Napolean Dynamite style
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Good Game for Hardcore Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
gamesalot31
Location: GA.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, I've had the game for about a year now and still haven't gotten board. I have over a hundred hours (seriously I do it tells you), I've got to say the only people who woudn't like this game are the once that are used to easy beginner games. this game does get really frustrating sometimes but I always beat it eventualy. No I have not completely beaten it but, I've gotten far. Anyways, this game is sorta hard when you start out but just keep going and you'll LOVE IT!!! I do recommend this game to anybody who has alot of time on there hands becuase this is not a sit down and beat it in one hour kinda game. THIS GAME IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I kill Lao Shan for fun he's PATHETIC!!! LOL!!! Now any ways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
You will sink a lot of time in this one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
hurt138
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I started playing this after playing Tri on the wii for several nights. This version is just as good if not better than Tri. Way more content and being portable is nice. If you like Tri you will like this. If your not sure you want to get Tri and have a PSP get this to find out.
At the current price you can't really pass it up. I have over 40 hours in on this and am just starting to build up some nice gear. Online play is only avail with ad hoc, Xlink, or Adhoc party on the ps3. Most players on Ad hoc party are playing the import of Monster Hunter Portable 3rd now, so it can take some time to find people to play with online. Offline play will give you tons of hours of play still.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>