GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Split Second

You have made the cut to join a group of elite drivers chosen to participate in the global broadcast event known as Split/Second. Racing through a city created specifically for destruction, your goal is to become the season champ where fame, fortune and glory await. But first, you must survive a grueling 24-episode season of races in a variety of explosive locations to crush the competition and become the champion. When speed is not enough, the city is your weapon.
Average Customer Rating:
8.283
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
44 out of 5383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Split Second
Review 1 for Split Second
This Is My Favorite Racing Game Ever Made...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
REDEMPTION
Location: Horn Lake Misssissippi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best racing game ever made in my opinion I love the challenge of racing hard against the time with explosions going on all around you... I love being able to blow things up to stop another racer from winning a race and speed is not all it takes without skill and timing of when to use everything this game will be really hard for somebody that doesn't play racing game but this game is a lot and I mean a lot of fun and by far my Favorite racing game ever made and I grew up playing Need For Speed and I am still saying that... This game is just all around great and perfectly challenging and it is awesome on multilayer racing your friends that think they can beat you and you thinking you can beat them... Best racing game ever by far, Hands down the best racing game ever made...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Split Second
Split Second Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
Tbaby
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well split second is a game for the hardcore at heart also similar to a party game but due to the explosions and the split second finishes I rated it in the hardcore category. I think they could have implied 2-4 players offline instead of just two, If you want a game to sell you must include extra players on the adventure, Not saying that single player games are boring to be honest there some of the best. But I think it'll be cool to include more then just 2 players offline not nothing major just a small adjustment.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
myeh
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about myeh is loaded.
Additional information about myeh could not be loaded.
Played at Target
Posted 6/24/11
I played this at target while looking for the new 360 slim, and played it for almost a half hour. It was amazing for that half hour, with incredible destruction, and awesome cars. The controls are great, but i didn't know how to do much because someone put the xbox on spanish. The visuals are my favorite part, like the lens flares when you go past the sun and the explosions. This is my number two game to get when i get an xbox, behind black ops,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Split Second
cool, but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
Spike4135
So I buy this game, not knowing what to expect. It's a suprisingly decent game. The graphics are outstanding, you get to see every little detail on the course, from shards coming from a building you just blew up, or the car that just screed into a parked gas truck. Everything is well put together.... exept track variety. you start racing on a track and you're like "AWESOME!" and two races later, it's the same track, just backwards. Eventually, it gets extremely repetitive. Same thing with rigs. After you have blown up all the large rigs, you get stuck with the little ones, like for instance a truck that keeps blowing up. IS that possible? No. It's just there just like the helicopter that keeps droping bombs on you. Overall, this is a great start for a racing game, and I'll give it an 8.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Split Second
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
Bubs21
I was debating on whether or not to get this game, then Disney added a buy one get one free with Split/Second and I just couldn't resist. This is a very awesome game that, I do agree with other reviewers, is not very challenging, until you have to dodge a Power Play. I was skeptical when I first got the game because I wasn't sure what to expect. But, Split/Second is INSANELY addicting!! I've only had it for two days and I've almost beaten the game! I just can't get enough of it! One thing I do have to say is if you are looking for a game to go with your Xbox 360 Racing Wheel, this game is not for it. I got Split/Second so I could use it with my Racing Wheel but it didn't really work, but that doesn't matter because it is just as intense with the controller. So if you are looking for a great game, look no further than Split/Second!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TMOBILE
PALM BEACH GARDENS
 
Please wait while more information about TMOBILE is loaded.
Additional information about TMOBILE could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 10/23/10
I love this game!bETTER THAN MODERN WARFARE 2!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Split Second
Fantasy Racing at it's Best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
zbs28
If you like racing... if you like fast paced action and state-of-the-art graphics. This game is so much fun! I actually scream and yell when I play this game, which is rare. It's exciting all the time. The tracks are easy to drive, not a lot of skill involved on the driving end, but managing your way around the explosions gets nearly impossible at times. There's a good amount of track diversity, especially considering the fact that you can blow up the track and make new routes to win. The only thing I can say about Split/Second is that this game is not heavily into car customization, but who cares when the whole point is devastation at screen blurring speeds? There are plenty of cool cars and I'm not even half way through the game yet. Even the title screens kick butt. I didn't even know Disney made games this cool. Well done! Point is...buy this game. We didn't even get into multiplayer... need I say more?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Split Second
You'll need to make Split Second choices.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
MWarEagle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first got Split Second, only one thing could go through my mind: It's made by Disney. I was pretty impressed by Pure, the ATV racing game developed by Disney Interactive. I didn't really enjoy this game until I got further into the episodes within the game. Gameplay follows a consistent story line of a show, featuring episodes that the player decides to take on. Graphics were over the top, making this racing game more than just driving. This game didn't last me long as I personally do not enjoy racing games, but this one caught my attention. 72 events within 12 episodes of pure racing demolition and fun, this game may last the average racing fanatic more than myself. There are other types of games that I enjoyed more rather than the story, such as Survival and Air Revenge. Entertaining to say the least, but overall I gave this game a 8 because of it's amazing graphics and interesting gameplay, but lacked the overall lasting appeal to my taste.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Split Second
Split/Second must have game to buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
shadow24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i First saw the Split/Second game on the ign website i read the article of what Split/Second was all about and i was like this game look awesome so when. I saw the Demo of the game on xbox markeplace i download it so i could try the demo out and i was cool the only thing that i did not like about the Demo was to short but it was still cool before i bought it and waited for the pries to go down on the game when i did buy the. I could not wait to go home and play the game when. I first start the game i was this game good so far has the game went on it was easy at first and as the game goy went along it get hard as go a long the game as good gamplay it as good graphics through the game the sound is excellent there is nothing bad to say about this game this game is one of the coolest game every this beat all racing game i have right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Split Second
best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
ike123454
I love burnout and need for speed.When I saw this I almost went crazy with exsitment.It is so fun that I have almost beat the whole season mode in only three days.It has great split screan action and lots of fun game modes.I do think it is very hard at first and it keeps getting better.I recommend split second to anyone who likes video games 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Split Second
Prepare for the ride of your life since Burnout!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/10
Game Critic2010
Let's face it the previous Need for Speed games has been complete let downs. They failed at capturing what kept the older formula of Need for Speed alive....which is.....well the NEED FOR SPEED! Nothing has been as exhilarating since the Burnout series was introduced. High speed racing, blended with intensity and destruction. Who doesn't like to race and pummel your opponent into the wall watching them blow up in a slow motion blaze of glory? Well meet Split Second the newest breed in high octane racing. Split Second blends the fast paced, destructive elements of Burnout, with beautiful graphics reminiscent of Code Masters Grid, all rolled into one masterpiece. I just bought this game yesterday, and I've never had this fun playing a racing game in a long time. To fully enjoy the experience I recommend you have an HDTV and an awesome home theater system to boast the superb sound effects that'll blast you away like a Hollywood movie! IF you're reading this review I HIGHLY recommend this game, I am a hardcore gamer/ game designer/ editor so believe me when I say this. MY only complaint is that they should of implemented an instant replay system, so you can show off your close call racing moments or that race saving track changing powerup you commenced on your opponents. So what are you waiting for? Go grab your copy of Split Second now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Split Second
Eagerly awaiting
Posted on:5/12/10
Atomicmass1969
I have been playing the demo for this game for nearly 2 weeks (WED 5/12/10 now). Just on a demo, this game kicks butt! The only thing I don't understand is the reality TV angle. So far, with the demo, it really just comes off as a racing game. Perhaps when I get the actual game, I'll understand the reality TV angle, but then again, I won't care either way. I hate all reality TV shows, so I can really do without. I don't know how people are playing Blur already. It's not out yet; there is no demo available on x-box live. Each person is entitled to their opinion. If I had a chance to play both, maybe I wouldn't have placed a $5 deposit with Gamestop for Split Second (a little plug for you guys!). I am eager to get this game. I play the demo for about 30 minutes every night. I like the idea of blowing things up to knock your opponents off course. Last night, I was able to finally change the racing course. We expect too much from games anymore. There are certain types of games where you just want to play, have fun and not worry about what achievements to get. For me, Split Second is that game.
Review 11 for Split Second
Split second = MW2 for racing.
Posted on:5/14/10
whitebeau
I've played both demo's. *Split Second & Blur* 1. Split second focuses on backdrop surroundings in graphics over car detail, which is to be expected since the focus is terrain explosions (EPiC Explosions if you get a FULL 3 BARS!) 2. The gameplay mechanics of the car is very similar to OUTRUN, or Ridge Racer... which is not a bad thing if you've liked those games.. or is if you didn't. :) 3. Just the single demo map in single player mode has tons of replay value, and that is just from passing the controller around. 4. Online demo of this in vs mode is not available, so it wouldn't be fair to measure either game against each other on this aspect. Blur: In reference to Blur, blur is essentially a retooled 'Mario Kart'.... Which is obviously not a bad thing if your a fan of Mario Kart in any of it's renditions. :) end result: Dev's of Blur have done a great re-spin on Mario Kart in my opinion... along with the Dev's from Split/Second, have taken the game mechanics of the famous Modern Warfare 2.. or even the original, and managed to package it in a Racing Game. Hat's off to a sleeper summer blockbuster. :)
Review 12 for Split Second
Under rated and Overlooked
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
BigBenC07
This game always gets passed up because it's made by Disney. I took a risk on it and I don't regret it.
Pros- The graphics are great and the gameplay is great. I compare it to Mario Kart, but with real cars and instead of power ups, you gain powers by drafting and drifting to destroy the environment and create new routes.
Cons- The cars available for you to choose have made-up names but are clearly based on real cars, It would be cooler if you could actually use real-life cars. I find the whole "TV Show" campaign a little cheesy since it's completely unrealistic, but it is very unique. Once you beat the campaign, the only thing left to play is online which can be very laggy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Split Second
if you like fast action racers you'll love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really good.not going to mention any new releases that this is better then and cheaper too but this game is better then most racers out.even better then the big name racing games.it grips you from the very start.keeps you gripped in so you want more.im not kidding ether!
if you like fast action racers you'll love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Split Second
BEST. RACING. GAME. EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
nikodemus
Location: Chicago, IL
This game came out the same time as Blur and there is no comparison whatsoever. In fact there's little comparison to ANY other racing games. I rented and tried out Blur first and thought eh this is pretty fun. Then I flatout bought Split Second and immediately forgot that Blur even exists. I instantly forgot that a lot of racing games existed because this one shot straight to the top of the list of epic and extraordinary racing games. Split Second is unbelievably and ridiculously fun. I know a lot of "serious" racing game enthusiasts with sticks up there........are going to probably trash this game, but that's one of the countless things that makes it so much fun. It doesn't take itself too seriously and that only adds to the overall enjoyment you'll experience from it. I don't want to write too much because honestly volumes could be written about how much a** this game kicks. So much beautiful destruction and racing to be a part of. This game is perfect for any type of gamer from hardcore expert to the casual beginner. I love so many different racing games that have been put out through the years espeially Burnout, but I'd have to say Split Second is hands down the greatest racing game you could own. Skip renting this and go straight to adding it to your collection. I promise you won't regret it. Can not wait for the sequel...please let there be a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Split Second
Great Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
NightRanger112
This game is the bomb. It is so intense. Everytime I get in first I check to make sure no one is behind me so they don't trigger a power play. The vehicles are pretty tight. I do have a few complaints though. The tracks are pretty fun, but you can only drive around the same track so many times before you get bored as crap. I'm on the fourth season (out of 24) and have raced on the same 4 tracks about 20 times, and I'm getting really annoyed. I think they should have made about 50 tracks, and you unlock 2 per season, just to keep a variety. But, no. I mean the tracks are fun, but you can only race the same track like 4 times before you want a new track. When you unlock a new track, it's like Christmas, until the next season, when you get annoyed of the the track you unlocked last season. Other than that it's probably one of the best racing games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Split Second
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
Valorus
I'm not a car fan by any means, but my girlfriend's 8 year old son had been wanting this game and over the past weekend we broke down and got it for him. I'm glad we did! It's a nice change to all the shooting he had been doing with other games and this is by far his favorite game. I tried it on my 360 and loved it!! Everything is just fun and fast paced!! I'm sorry to see other people give a rating of 1 because they are having trouble learning a feature of the game. I have trouble drifting perfectly myself, however my girlfriend's son can do it without blinking an eye and loves to tease me about how he can do it and I can't. Practice makes perfect, but please do us all a favor next time and rate the game on it's qualities not the lack of your skills.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Split Second
Lame version of Burnout
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/10
Matt P.
The game is overall decent but I wouldn't really recommend it unless you're a beginning novice into racing games. This is just what it feels like to me. I've just gone through the first episode. And it totally makes me think of burnout just a lame version of it. With no boost or real ramming the other cars off the road. In other words no real satisfaction when your opponent crashes or gets blown up. The cars are fairly cool, but that only goes so far. The game has not drawn me in to make me really want to continue playing. It may get better as you progress but again if I stopped playing it now it would make no difference. I haven't had a good racer since NFS Carbon. I will trade this one in when I'm done with it. Hopefully Blur will be better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Split Second
Great sound and details, but gameplay can annoy...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Sylux
Location: Glendale, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game boasts on most aspects a gamer would like. The visuals are clear and beautiful and the game gives you a realistic feel when dirt or water goes on the screen. Sound is amazing, especially with explosions and crashing. I highly recommend that you blast your volume (or surround sound) for a great outcome. Controls are easy and any racer can easily get used to the gameplay (going to race gameplay classics like drifting or turning at tight corners). The flaws about the game are as follows...
.Maps throughout Season Mode become repetitive as most are just repeated maps used again and again (what makes up for this is that the track can become a different route unlike the previous versions)
.The AI can get very frustrating (or in other words, annoying). It provides a challenge for the player, but due to the game containing "rubber banding" (the terminology for a race were no matter how far you go, opponents will manage to catch up), AI opponents are sometimes "smarter" than you and thus making it impossible to reach them to become 1st place.
.Power plays seem to have no effect on you when AI opponents try to activate them on you. If you're a 'Pro Racer", then pretty much power plays are useless against you during season mode.
Overall I view this as a game meant to be played with friends Online or Local (preferably online for it can have 8 players in one race). Pretty much it is a great game to own, but don't expect it to be a "slow and steady wins the race" kind of analogy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Split Second
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/10
jman19917
greatest racing game ever created. this game is amazing in every aspect. the thing i like about it is the quick changes like a plane flying into the road or a bridge collapsing and even buildings falling down. even if your not a racing fan you would love this game. the graphics are amazing and the controls are easy to get used to. there are a lot of cars to chose from but i would like to create a car from scratch. there are so many different things that could happen on just 1 course. the online game play is great in every way. even if you don't have online the single player and split screen are great. the game can get really easy at some points and really hard at others. this game is great in all aspects and even better graphics. if you like racing games this is a must have and if you don't you should also get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Split Second
Best Intense Fantasy Racing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Explosions everywhere, falling buildings, and cars zooming through all of that. This is the kind of racing I've been dreaming off. I don't why some people hate disney games so bad. Not all of them are. The best 2 games from disney I like the most is this game, and Kingdom hearts. Other than that, people should give Disney some credit. If a movie was made out of this I'll watch it over and over again. It's awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>