GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Split Second

You have made the cut to join a group of elite drivers chosen to participate in the global broadcast event known as Split/Second. Racing through a city created specifically for destruction, your goal is to become the season champ where fame, fortune and glory await. But first, you must survive a grueling 24-episode season of races in a variety of explosive locations to crush the competition and become the champion. When speed is not enough, the city is your weapon.
Average Customer Rating:
9.218
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
20
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 out of 5596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Split Second
Review 1 for Split Second
Watch OUT!!! (Nothing like Mario Kart.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has nothing but excitement. If u want to just relax and sit on ur couch and play a game comfortably, don't play split second! This game will make u scream! Trust me, i did scream here and there because how crazy this game is! Yes, I got some people a little upset because of my screaming but it was all worth it! In the begining its not that frenetic but later it gets crazy, there was a plane that crashed headed TOWARDS YOU! Another was wen i was under a highway and it started blowing up and falling down AAAAHHH!!! Buildings fall, satelites are thrown, and helicopters drop bombs. COME ON!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Split Second
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
ArzoN050
Location: Evamsville, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love playing this game, and really fun to play online. The gameplay was simple and easy to understand.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Split Second
awsome racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
lightup
let me just say that when i played this i had so much. you can drift, destroy other cars and you can just make a total reck of the city. but it dose get hard after awile and it can get a bit boring but its still a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Split Second
Best Disney Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Split/Second is an awesome game. You play as a contestant on the TV show of the same name (why Disney hasn't made this a cartoon show, I don't know why not). Durring races, drafting, dodging explosives, and drifting earn you the ability to use power plays to wreck your opponents. With huge explosives, challenging AI opponents, and epic music straight from an action movie, the only question left is why this game doesn't have all 10's. Like I said, your seven AI opponents are brutal and can cost you the race more than once. Because of this, you need to bring you A-Game. The game has a few different modes: A single player "Season" mode, 2-Player local splitscreen, and online multiplayer racing. I hope Disney makes a sequal, and judging by the ending in Season mode, they plan to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Split Second
outstanding game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
shaunm81
Location: Athens, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wow this game totally is awesome! online is great as well. I just picked up this game tonight and wished I would of got it sooner. I highly recommend this game to anyone you will not be disapointed and the graphics are very nice. I have not played a racing game this good truthfully.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Split Second
Eye Popping! O_O
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
KryptoWolf44
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game as a present and had no knowledge about it whatsoever. I started playing the first minute and it looked boring because of the tutorial but as you race with other vehicles it got out of control immediately. Explosions everywhere and sometimes you will be blinded and not see where you're going and maybe and in most scenarios you will crash. There is different level of explosions and pressing the L1 button lets you see the chaos you have caused. The visuals is not very lifelike but decent. It got me screaming, grunting, surprised, etc every single race as to the reason that every race is different everytime. A must have game and if you want extra challenge , race online. No need to buy add-ons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Split Second
fun fun fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
silentevilone
Location: fenton missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one fun game to play. this is a must have game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Split Second
This game is for gamers that love cars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Airsoftking21
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. The training was hard when i first tried it but it is still very cool. I recommed this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Split Second
This game is perfect for kids that love cars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Airsoftking21
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for kids that love cars. I love this game because it has good graphics and the best sound. It gets kind of tricky when you are doing elimination but it is a lot of fun. One of the best parts of the game is when you get new cars, they are pretty sweet. I am a gamer and I recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Split Second
Not Long lasting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
Lucasfan9
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A very fun game but you get sick of it easily its odd how easily it can but is a great party game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Split Second
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
mavalu
this is a great game its fun and easy.i would recomend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Split Second
Really Good Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
pacman57
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for any kind of gamers who like to race. This game is not hard to play at all. As soon as I started playing it I already loved it. It does not frustate you at all because it's actually kind of hard not to come in 1st place. The career is'nt that long at all, but is very fun to keep playing over and over again. The power ups you can use to cause destruction and open shortcuts makes it much more fun and gives you much more ways to get rid of your competitors.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Split Second
Awesome game 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
daredevilhashmi
Location: Bayonne,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cars, explosions and mass destruction is the best combo for a racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Split Second
Unique game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
TOPHINATORMAN
Split/Second is a very enjoyable game that keeps you playing. The ability to take out your opponents with some kind of explosion keeps you on your toes. Once you beat the long 12 episode (with 6 events in each episode) season, take your game Online and race. After doing the Season (campaign), you are ready to go online and race IF you have bought the supercars pack which is very inexpensive. DO NOT race online without those or you will get creamed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
unsuitablendragon
California
 
Please wait while more information about unsuitablendragon is loaded.
Additional information about unsuitablendragon could not be loaded.
pure epicness
Posted 4/13/12
I played this game during a race and lots of explosive, cars wrecking and etc...! GREAT GRAPHICS, AMAZING SOUND AND OUTSTANDING GAMEPLAY!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Split Second
Nice but, not so good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
MrMeXxicaN
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game it's for kids.. I'ts a good game but isn't like I thought. You got power when you are behind the other player, and the drift its not so GOOD. I just wanted to be when you gain more speed you have Power so you can Wrecked the other cars.. But I recommend this to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Split Second
can say everything about it but going short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
TheGame1
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game fun as H*LL. most awsome rasing game I have played. I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Split Second
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
watingbadaso1
Location: 66720
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best game and i love it if you want a cheap game gome stop it the best placew to by em i all ready bout 5 gamexs and its the best web site that i ever forn so ill give game stop and thire games etc a 100mil stars think you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Split Second
LOOKS BETTER THAN IT ACTUALLY IS!!! bunch of hype.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
PoisonPoint
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before i purchased this game, i was debating whether to get this game or the other racing game out called "Blur"..... NOW with that being said, i purchased BOTH.... BIG MISTAKE, This game does have good graphic BUT it relies very heavily on drifting..... LAME.. Its the only way to have a chance at winning, The ONLY other way to accumulate power on your powerplay meter is to stay behind other opponents... but it takes the fun out of the gameplay, Why would you want to stay directly behind people to gain power when you want to win the race and go past them......, The courses become old and the gameplay gets dry really fast.... If you hit something you get wrecked automatically....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Split Second
Great racing game for those who don't like racing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
Nafutinky
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I am not a fan of most racing games. I bought this game cause I am stationed in Iraq and working night shifts we have nothing better to do. Many of my friends enjoy racing games and I figured why not. This has been an amazing game for us. The stoy mode is dumb but I didn't buy a racing game to feel like I was watching a movie. The gameplay is amazing. We all just go back and forth trying to beat the level's. It has really been a great time waster. I have looked foward to 12 hr. shifts with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Split Second
Fun and challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
LinkClone30
This game is perfect for almost any player. The game has great graphics, game play, hours of fun, and there is almost never a dull moment in the challenges. I usually hate all racing games, but this is one of the best ones I have ever come across.
One of the only annoyances is the fact that some of the challenges almost seem impossible, but this also gives a longer play time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>