GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Bigs 2

It's the last stop. The final destination. The BIG SHOW. It's where dreams born in backyards are finally realized. Where the fences are FARTHER. The grandstands are LARGER. And the spotlight is BRIGHTER. It's where thieves run FASTER, pitchers throw HARDER and the sluggers go DEEPER. Where the bats are BIGGER, the spikes are SHARPER and the comebacks are harder to swallow. It's where home runs are RUTHIAN and fastballs CATCH FIRE. It's where a monster lurks in left. Where bombers terrorize the night. And where the confines aren't always so friendly. It's THE BIGS. And come July, everything about them is about to get BIGGER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.581
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 3177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bigs 2
Review 1 for The Bigs 2
same old same old
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/09
sportgamefanatic
this is a good game at first, it looks really good and plays really well but after i played become a legend (the main and pretty much the only mode) for about 2 days it got old. The game becomes really repedative fast. The mini games are all the same and the games start to seem like de ja vu after season one. There is no veriaty in this game each season plays like the last and after you acheive each goal set out for you in the games the game just becomes long and boaring. You only get to play 4 seasons before the game decides its time for you to retire whether you like it or not. Oh and out of nowhere the team you picked to play with can up a trade you without notice. And if you breezy through your 4 MLB seasons and think that cooperstown games will be the same way think again. You get to play with these no name players that come out of nowhere and make it imposible to beat the legends at cooperstown. I would consider testing this game out first before buying even if your a baseball fan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Bigs 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
tothemaxrandom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really good game but the online experience could be better. but overall this is one of my favoraite games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Bigs 2
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/09
CheetoFoo
Just bought this game like a week ago and for me its been a pretty good game. It's pretty hard at first and frustrating but once you get the hang of it it'll become way funner. I really like the Pinball Homerun play thats a lot of fun and pretty challenging, but overall its a pretty dope game. I havent not yet played it on LIVE so i can not say how that goes, i think it wont be as good depedning on your connection because the game uses alot of wierd and crazy moves and i would think itll be pretty slow depending on the connection. The rosters are all updated and you can also download the recent MLB roster as well from XBOX Live, but if you like Blitz, NBA street etc thats the kinda of game youll get from this, only in the baseball world. I never played THE BIGS before soo THE BGIS 2 was the first time playing a baseball game like this (not really a big fan of unrealsitc sport games) but well i was impressed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Bigs 2
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Nintendo Guy
If your a fan of realistic gameplay then this game is not for you this game is for the kid who doesnt know much about baseball. For me I found it fun but I was constantly going back to 2K9. In this game fielding is not normal. You make legendary catches by hitting or holding buttons. I found that in the game the team doesnt really matter like in the 2K baseball games an example would be the Yankees losing to the Brewers. In Become a Legend mode the game is much harder, You are constantly fighing for every last point no matter what team you are facing. And also it is very realistic. Even if you get a line drive to the outfield (depending where you hit it) you will usually end up with a single, Doubles and Triples are pretty rare in this game and an Inside the Park Home Run is almost impossible. All in all if you are a die hard baseball fan get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Bigs 2
best baseball game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
BigBoat619
The bigs 2 simply is the best game out there. the other 2k baseball games get so easy, u cnt play them, and this provides a medium challenge. the show is to full of bs (i went 30 mins tryin to get a lead off, and the computer wudnt stop tryin to pick me off even with the meter all the way down).this game is not as serious, and is more geared towards fun. it has an excellent become a legend mode, which im sure uve read about. Homerun pinball, however is very overated. you have like 6 targets, and sometimes ur left to wonder wht targets are there. this game does not use a normal attribute system. it has 5 areas (power swing contact swing speed glove and arm) tht are rated by up to 5 stars, or the player may have a legendary rating. this simplifies the game alot.overall, if u are tired of crappy baseball games, thn give this 1 a try
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Bigs 2
FINALLY 2K
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
allUgot99
Location: orlando,florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game almost meets the very high standards of MLB 10 The Show so thats is pretty good.i almost never play 2K games best this is an exception.the game modes are great but the best game mode by far is Become a Legend.the one bad thing is that your HR will be robbed 40% of the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Bigs 2
Great game fun to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/10
long ball
Ok, this game is fun to play.... I find it more fun then 2k9 and it's fast paced...I like the graphics and flashyness of the game and the Legands in the game are well done...It has taken me a while to complete the game and I think its fun everytime I put it in.... I like the new seasion mode though I wish it kept the League Leaders but it does keep the team players states for the seasion....The home runs in the game are MONSTER SHOTS! To be honest, I find this game more fun then usual baseball games......I would love for 2k to make a Bigs3 and add Minor League teams and a deeper seasion mode........This is a must by if you are true baseball and sports game fan.........You can unlock throwback team unies and even unlock Japan teams......If you love or even like baseball, I would get this game ASAP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Bigs 2
Swing and A Miss!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Microaintsoft606
Location: Baltimore,Md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Bigs 2 can only be descirbed as a huge failure. For those of you hoping for a different baseball experience(especially unfortunate Xbox 360 owners), be grateful for Major League Baseball. From the first pitch, I could tell the game was a complete disater. For fans who enjoy turbo baseball, being robbed of homeruns, easily hit baseballs, and cartoonish animations, this is the game for you. In fact, Nicktoons MLB is better because at least you can play as cartoons. But to have professional baseball players on this game, its an absolute shame. What is even more disappointing is the Home Run Mode, those who cannot hit the ball once out of three times will be at the end of the game mode immediately. I am not going to sit here and say spend $300 bucks for a Playstation just to get The Show, but pray that Major League Baseball improves(its getting there slowly but surely). The Bigs 2 is just a repacking of the first failed Bigs game. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. Don't make the same mistake, you are gonna have to grin and bear it with the baseball games you have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Bigs 2
okay but gets old quick
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/09
miniman
I bought this game and it was really fun at first with all the turbo and legendary catches and stuff but there was only like 3 different modes season,become a legend and minigames. this game was really fun at first but a lot of people say it was really hard to get the hang of but it was really easy it only took me about a day to get really really good at it. but the game becomes really the same thing over and over again. i beat become a legend mode and after that there was nothing left to do on the game. I got bored of the game after about 3 or 4 days of playing it and i only played about 3 to 4 hours a day so it just gets boreing really quick. what does make you mad sometimes is that you hit a nice perfect single but a stupid legendery catch stops you from getting a single to a stupid out or hitting a nice home run and getting robed but other than that okay game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for The Bigs 2
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
footballfreak44
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! It is soooo much fun! Great graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Bigs 2
Different then the first one!!!!! But a must buy!
Posted on:6/22/09
Rick1
I played the demo to this game expecting it 2 be amazingly better than the first one but was somewhat disappointed. I couldn't get enough of the first one and still can't get enough. The Bigs 2 however seems a bit less realistic(just a little bit). After playing a few games I got the hang of it's new features and like it. If your looking for an at the edge of your seat ball game then go for it. It's not the game of the year but I would prefer this over MLB 2K9. I have pre-ordered it and hope that the new game modes,online play and features make up for the few cons of this game.I am very much looking forward to the new season mode not included in the demo. Very good ,well put together, just a little different from the bigs 1. When you play the demo you will see what I mean. Nevertheless a good buy over any other baseball game for 360!
Review 12 for The Bigs 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/09
bigs master
i bought the bigs and the bigs 2 and there both great. people may not like that it is unrealalistic but if you dont mind than you will love it. i like the changes but it needs something else. maybe a franchice or some other game mode. they did add a season mode but you need a longer one. this game to me never gets boring and online is a blast. the only problem is the statistics. many teams are ranked were they shouldnt be witch is my only problem. also the become a legend mode has a better story line although i wish your rehab mison was in the AAA, AA or A not mexico. i do like how you go to japan, play homerun pinball and play against the alltime greats. on to the season mode. it has something called trade power that you need to trade for people and recover stamina. while trading you play miny games and if you win you get the player but you lose and your carear score will go down. if this is at your dislikeing you may turn it of. this mode seems easy to trade and stack a team on lower levels. and finaly home run pinball. there are four places includeing NYC, Las Vegas, Japan and Retro NYC witch you need to unlock. TRUST ME IT IS A GOOD GAME AND A MUST BUY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for The Bigs 2
(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
fakegreeneye
well i was kinda scared to buy this game without renting because i played 2k9 and saw that the bigs 2 was the same maker but; i bought it anyway. this game is exellent in all ways. You should definatley get it. I like the way that it challanges you. Its very challenging. Even thought after i got the hang of getting beat and the controls i stepped up a level. The be a leegen mode is awesome. I mean it just makes me want to go to the pros like that and show them how to bounce back from an injury. I used to have the first bigs and i didt really like it. It was so hard. I couldnt get a hit. But the bigs 2 is way better. If they put it in your wheelhouse you have a good chance. You either hit a double single triple orr homer. But if yu miss it the pitcher gets rewarded. Speaking of this game ima go play see ya (:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
abang
lagrangeville, ny
 
Please wait while more information about abang is loaded.
Additional information about abang could not be loaded.
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/17/10
this is the best baseball game i have.it is mostly fun.after i played this game i didnt want any part of 2k9. best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Bigs 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
TheBeckster
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a lot more tough than the previous BIGS game. The mini games are a lot more challenging, and it's hard to run up the score on the opponent like in the old version. I like the "wheelhouse" concept. Makes the game a bit more realistic than the past, where any where in the strike zone was every batters sweet spot. I enjoy the rock filled soundtrack. Overall, a good game with great replay value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Bigs 2
BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
jackmon
Location: Oakwood,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game on my PS3 and I loved it. My friends could play and you get to be your favorite baseball stars and even get to play against some of the legends like Reggie Jackson ( Mr. October) and Ozzie Smith. The one problem is how they can rob your epic homers. Otherwise this game is fun for the whole family. BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Bigs 2
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
urlacher7755
Location: Africa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I usualy dont like baseball games, but this game is awsome. The become a legend mode is amazing and so is season mode. I havent played online yet but i herd it was fun. The big blasts and powerplays make this game more exciting than a normal baseball game. This game is worth buying. BUY IT IF YOU LIKE EXCITING GAMES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tmgbaseball
None of your business.
 
Please wait while more information about Tmgbaseball is loaded.
Additional information about Tmgbaseball could not be loaded.
Posted 9/3/11
I bet you have never finished season 2 ing become a legend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Bigs 2
2ND BEST BASEBALL GAME OF 09
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
RIP6UC0NN
well mlb 09 the show is the best but only on playstation systems:( any way if you have an xbox 360 and are a big baseball fan bigs 2 is the game for you. graphics of the players are very good but not realistic. the stadiums look better than the first bigs but could be better. the gameplay is amazing games can 3,5,7 or 9 innings which make games short and sweet. achievements are easy to get which makes it a good game to raise your gamerscore. homerun pinball is crazy. its fun to knock down sponcer signs and hit blimps. the controls are good except when you are going for an extra base hit you must hold on to the movement stick or you will stop in no-mans land and will be tagged out. all and all xbox 360 owners if you are a fan of arcade sport games or baseball games the bigs 2 is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for The Bigs 2
Best Baseball game around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
nick18
The BIGS2 is way better than MLB2K9. Sure this game is unrealistic because of the crazy catches and big blasts, but it's fun. The Become a Legend mode is the best part. Because of an injury, you have to go to mexico and do four challenges before you make it to the Bigs. Then it's not like a season,(there is another season mode) where you just play games and manage your team. You have to play some games but your player has to do challenges and you can still a player from their team. The homerun pinball is great again just like the first bigs but it's better. You can play coop and theres four maps, toyko, vegas, times square, and times square again. If you want to play a great game or just want to stop playing call of duty, just like me, trade in mlb2k9 and get the BIGS2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for The Bigs 2
Fun and annoying
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
games1234567890
Location: new York,NY
Just try to hit the ball without somebody jumping seventy feet in the air and robbing you of your hit or home run.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Bigs 2
got it for free
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
DKandDK
I got this for free on one of the sales gamestop had. First of all the games does not even have full pitching rosters or 25 man teams. The superstar section barely takes place in the MLB. Everything else is just like your average baseball game except for the real fake powerups. DONT BUY IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>