GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Bigs 2

It's the last stop. The final destination. The BIG SHOW. It's where dreams born in backyards are finally realized. Where the fences are FARTHER. The grandstands are LARGER. And the spotlight is BRIGHTER. It's where thieves run FASTER, pitchers throw HARDER and the sluggers go DEEPER. Where the bats are BIGGER, the spikes are SHARPER and the comebacks are harder to swallow. It's where home runs are RUTHIAN and fastballs CATCH FIRE. It's where a monster lurks in left. Where bombers terrorize the night. And where the confines aren't always so friendly. It's THE BIGS. And come July, everything about them is about to get BIGGER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.581
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 3177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bigs 2
Review 1 for The Bigs 2
One of my Favorite Baseball Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
Rixter57
Location: Lynnwood, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. It is the funnest baseball game I have ever played. I love the arcade gamestyle. I wish they would either create The Bigs 3 or update rosters each year. But i still love this game and it is the best there is out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Bigs 2
Tons of fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is arguably the most fun I've had with a sports game, let alone a baseball game. It's unrealistic, it's kind of like the baseball version of NBA JAM. If you hit a big home run, you'll probably smash a sign or something like that. It's an excellent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Bigs 2
perfect if your like me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
LG13
Location: 545 W 126 ST 16F
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really i have never been a fan of baseball and games.my freind put me on about this game and i had a hard time my first game but then became play this game all the time.the become a legend mode was spectacular in my point of view although the the parts when they rob off homers i dont like everything else is good gameplay. if you really dont like baseball games give this a try i bet you would have this game for years tocome IM STILL WAITING FOR 2K TO ANNOUCE THE BIGS 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Bigs 2
Swing and A Miss!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Microaintsoft606
Location: Baltimore,Md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Bigs 2 can only be descirbed as a huge failure. For those of you hoping for a different baseball experience(especially unfortunate Xbox 360 owners), be grateful for Major League Baseball. From the first pitch, I could tell the game was a complete disater. For fans who enjoy turbo baseball, being robbed of homeruns, easily hit baseballs, and cartoonish animations, this is the game for you. In fact, Nicktoons MLB is better because at least you can play as cartoons. But to have professional baseball players on this game, its an absolute shame. What is even more disappointing is the Home Run Mode, those who cannot hit the ball once out of three times will be at the end of the game mode immediately. I am not going to sit here and say spend $300 bucks for a Playstation just to get The Show, but pray that Major League Baseball improves(its getting there slowly but surely). The Bigs 2 is just a repacking of the first failed Bigs game. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. Don't make the same mistake, you are gonna have to grin and bear it with the baseball games you have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Bigs 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
TheBeckster
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a lot more tough than the previous BIGS game. The mini games are a lot more challenging, and it's hard to run up the score on the opponent like in the old version. I like the "wheelhouse" concept. Makes the game a bit more realistic than the past, where any where in the strike zone was every batters sweet spot. I enjoy the rock filled soundtrack. Overall, a good game with great replay value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Bigs 2
its ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
dontgotone
Location: Auburn WA
this game was ok but it was too unrealistic and dumb like big slam and big heat not a good game but the ups you still hit good home runs singles and doubles and triples
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Bigs 2
Do not play become a legend.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Tmgbaseball
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was playing become a legend in the second season. Was the red sox who were in first place. Got traded to the phillies who suck. never playing again. Getting refund.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Bigs 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Krazykamakazee
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game but like others have said it's annoying when someone jumps 70 feet into the air to rob ur homerun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Bigs 2
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
lillil231
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. It actually feels like your playing turbo
baseball.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Bigs 2
FINALLY 2K
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
allUgot99
Location: orlando,florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game almost meets the very high standards of MLB 10 The Show so thats is pretty good.i almost never play 2K games best this is an exception.the game modes are great but the best game mode by far is Become a Legend.the one bad thing is that your HR will be robbed 40% of the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Bigs 2
BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
jackmon
Location: Oakwood,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game on my PS3 and I loved it. My friends could play and you get to be your favorite baseball stars and even get to play against some of the legends like Reggie Jackson ( Mr. October) and Ozzie Smith. The one problem is how they can rob your epic homers. Otherwise this game is fun for the whole family. BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Bigs 2
Fun and annoying
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
games1234567890
Location: new York,NY
Just try to hit the ball without somebody jumping seventy feet in the air and robbing you of your hit or home run.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Bigs 2
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
urlacher7755
Location: Africa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I usualy dont like baseball games, but this game is awsome. The become a legend mode is amazing and so is season mode. I havent played online yet but i herd it was fun. The big blasts and powerplays make this game more exciting than a normal baseball game. This game is worth buying. BUY IT IF YOU LIKE EXCITING GAMES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tmgbaseball
None of your business.
 
Please wait while more information about Tmgbaseball is loaded.
Additional information about Tmgbaseball could not be loaded.
Posted 9/3/11
I bet you have never finished season 2 ing become a legend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Bigs 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
shidejdhf
Location: West Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Every time i play it i get mad but thats because i have a temper. i am one of the most competitive people i know. if you dont really care this game is totally for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Bigs 2
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
footballfreak44
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! It is soooo much fun! Great graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Bigs 2
Fun good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
DrakeMan
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have no clue what all the comotion is but this game is fun. It's no 2k11 but its fun. the grafics good gameplay fun online sweet mini games cool and when you catch the har hit line drive... you will feel great. Drake
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Bigs 2
got it for free
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
DKandDK
I got this for free on one of the sales gamestop had. First of all the games does not even have full pitching rosters or 25 man teams. The superstar section barely takes place in the MLB. Everything else is just like your average baseball game except for the real fake powerups. DONT BUY IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Bigs 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
tothemaxrandom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really good game but the online experience could be better. but overall this is one of my favoraite games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Bigs 2
best baseball game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
BigBoat619
The bigs 2 simply is the best game out there. the other 2k baseball games get so easy, u cnt play them, and this provides a medium challenge. the show is to full of bs (i went 30 mins tryin to get a lead off, and the computer wudnt stop tryin to pick me off even with the meter all the way down).this game is not as serious, and is more geared towards fun. it has an excellent become a legend mode, which im sure uve read about. Homerun pinball, however is very overated. you have like 6 targets, and sometimes ur left to wonder wht targets are there. this game does not use a normal attribute system. it has 5 areas (power swing contact swing speed glove and arm) tht are rated by up to 5 stars, or the player may have a legendary rating. this simplifies the game alot.overall, if u are tired of crappy baseball games, thn give this 1 a try
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Bigs 2
2ND BEST BASEBALL GAME OF 09
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
RIP6UC0NN
well mlb 09 the show is the best but only on playstation systems:( any way if you have an xbox 360 and are a big baseball fan bigs 2 is the game for you. graphics of the players are very good but not realistic. the stadiums look better than the first bigs but could be better. the gameplay is amazing games can 3,5,7 or 9 innings which make games short and sweet. achievements are easy to get which makes it a good game to raise your gamerscore. homerun pinball is crazy. its fun to knock down sponcer signs and hit blimps. the controls are good except when you are going for an extra base hit you must hold on to the movement stick or you will stop in no-mans land and will be tagged out. all and all xbox 360 owners if you are a fan of arcade sport games or baseball games the bigs 2 is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>