GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Kart - Game Only

Your favorite go-kart racing circuit is finally coming to the Wii. Are you ready to enjoy classic Mario racing circuits, as well as plenty of new ones, with your old friends Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach, Wario, Yoshi, Donkey Kong, Toad, Bowser and more? Pick up coins and Koopa shells along the way to increase your speed or blow your opponents off of the track.
Average Customer Rating:
9.21
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
28
8 stars
12
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 out of 10595%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Kart - Game Only
Review 1 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
gillamonster
Location: Eaststrouds burg,Pennslyvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great it has every element that agame needs. please buy it very easy for everyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Great for everyone, including Senior Citizens!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Anonymous
Location: New Bern, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm an old guy, almost 73, but new to gaming. Bought our Wii system from GameStop in July, and have never owned a gaming system before so with that in mind here's my review. I love Mario Kart! For someone not familiar with games, this was intuitive and easy to enjoy right from the first Grand Prix race! The learning curve for "extra" powers is not steep, but even if you don't learn how to use them the game is still fun. It gets even better once you begin using the powers. I'm quickly learning that at my age the "play from your chair" Wii games are more enjoyable for me than the ones requiring ah, er, "exercise." Tiger Woods 11 is a great golf game, but my favorites are this Kart game, and Super Mario Brothers. Today I'm going to pick up the first Super Mario Galaxy game as that series looks like it will be a lot of fun as well. What amazing technology we have available to us these days! No wonder kids stay indoors and play these things, and Wii isn't even in High Def! Great fun for a kid OR a retiree!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario Kart - Game Only
FUN FUN FUN!!!!!! ^.^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
tim babcock
mario kart wii is one of the funnest games i've have ever played in my ENTIRE life. i used to play the N64 version of it everyday when i lived in brazil. when i got the wii version in march of 2010 i automaticlly loved it. there are so many new items, but it still has all of the original items from the N64 version. It has 32 races in 8 grand prixs! it has classic races from the SNES, N64, GCN and DS versions! the online play in awesome, you can play with up to 11 other players from all over the world. Honestly, the battles are a bit disapointing...you cant play free-for-all, you have to be on 1 of 2 teams, red or blue. BUT on the other hand there is a new way of battling, besides the 3 bolloon battle, coin battles. along with racing you can also play battle online! there is also a free mario kart channel, with tournaments, ghost races and race rankings There are 24 playable characters divided in lightweight, middleweight and heavyweight, with 12 differant vehicles for each weight. If you get this game, you will most likely love it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/14
JCookies
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything about this game is great. I really liked all of the characters. I would always pick Dry Bowser, cuz he good. If you haven't picked up this game, GET IT NOW!!!!!! (You can't play online anymore)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Great controls. Fun! Love it... never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Baconrocks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I start off, this game is just SO fun. And isn't that what's important? Fun? This game is like no other racing game, because you actaully turn the Wii Remote like a steering wheel. There are many characters to choose from, and the cars effect your speed, acceleration, and all that, and you can even see it, unlike other racing games where you can't tell the difference between cars. And then the stages. Some are very creative, and some are just cheap. I mean, really? A metal zig-zag platform with holes that you can fall into that are filled with lava? But those are my only complaints, that 1 or 2 stages are kind of stupid. NOTE: This game is WAY more fun with 2 players than any other number, because then the CPUs are harder and if you had 3 or 4 players, your screen area would be VERY small, and you could think that you were someone else. But this isn't something that they should fix, because with 4 players you need 4 screens on the TV. Graphics are great, except now and then you get a glitch where you are upside down and your head is through the bottom of the track and you go really slow. BUY THIS!!!!!! Really!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Kart - Game Only
a decent kart racer and a fun one two
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
onmas97
this review is about mario kart wii a very good game for wii owners anywhere but this game also has its flaws too Pros:many different racers to choose from, game play is fun, has lots of replay value, many different tracks, fun to play with other people. Cons: if you play with more then two people the game gets all laggy, some characters are just plain useless, some power ups are rigged, and so are some stages. Although it is difficult at times the game is still good if you own a wii and if you have a lot of people at your house. But it is also a good game online to it is not laggy either online. the graphics are good for a wii game. alos based on the rest of my review it is pretty challenging. controls are very easy to pick up if you already know what to do. but the sound some times get very irritating too. Overall you should get this game cause its fun to play and packs a lot in a kart racer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mario1008
mifon
 
Please wait while more information about mario1008 is loaded.
Additional information about mario1008 could not be loaded.
mario kart is the best
Posted 11/17/10
iu love mario kart
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Lots of fun, but best with friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
An easy game to master, with intuitive Wii controls and only 2 buttons to use, but it can be extremely boring playing against the AI opponents. Preferably you'd have friends/family to compete against, and that is where the game shines. Simply put, this game is infectious fun in a group! Everyone will want to give it a try - both adults and kids - and because it is so easy to play, everyone will have fun. Young children (younger than 5) may have trouble, but they can get the hang of it with a little practice. The graphics aren't great, but that is pretty typical of a Wii game, but everything else is passable enough, and the bright color palette and zesty sounds keep your eyes engaged. The fun bonus system allows even laggards to catch up (my kids love the rocket!) and gives you the chance to knock the leader off the track (well, at least momentarily). The tracks range from easy to challenging, so there is something for all level of gamers to enjoy. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Solid, Fun Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Heavyside63
Location: Berlin, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Another installment of Mario Kart, and another solid Mario-based game.
PRO: Everyone can learn the game. It's very amusing to throw stuff at your opponents and cause general mischief as you race around the board. The Wii original levels are amazing, and it is very nostalgic to race on the previous consul levels. Characters are unlockable, which gives you a "goal" to complete the game. The difficulty steadily increases as you get better, so you never feel completely outmatched. Lots of last second victories to be won. Also, your Mii's can race in the game as well. Very amusing to see yourself trading paint with Mario and the gang.
CON: The game CONSTANTLY adjusts the AI on every level so that you never completely destroy your opponents. Lightning bolts and blue turtle shells constantly harass even the most veteran of players. The game acts as a giant equalizer, which can be a huge let down for some people who are used to lapping opponents and easily cruising to a ten second (or greater) victory.
Closing Remark: It's definitely a worth while game, even for the casual gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brandmuffin
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Brandmuffin is loaded.
Additional information about Brandmuffin could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME NEVER STOP PLAYING.
Posted 2/9/11
I could play this game for hours and not stop because this is the best racing game i have. I would recommend this game to anybody that likes racing games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mario Kart - Game Only
this is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
superblooper108
Location: Burlington, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have liked this game ever since I got it. It is maybe the best mario kart game made. I have just about all the mario kart games. It is perfect for mario kart fans oh and...LUIGI IS AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Mario Kart Wii (A-)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
carmaster98
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother got this for x-mas and I dont think he likes it, but I think the game is AWESOME
What I like:
The graphics are very good for a wii game. I like the fact that there are bikes in the game because the Mach Bike is beast. Playing the game can be very fun for a while, to a certain extent however...
What I dont like:
Sometimes, the game will get to the point where you would want to throw the wii remote at the TV. It seems like the CPU will do something you dont want it to do at the wrong time(especially at the last lap). I witnessed it myself when I was on rainbow road on the last lap in first when a cpu launched a blue shell. It put me in 9th which cost me the race, and 1st place overall.
A word of advice, do all of the cups in order(50cc,100,150) especially for people who have never played this game. I can guarantee you right now, doing the hardest one first will be very angering.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Awesome Game: challenging but fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
owenisawesome1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was so awesome i just loved it. there was a good amount of tracks and vehicles(bikes and karts). this game was also very difficult on some tracks but it depended on your vehicle, how fast you were going, and of course skill. this is a fun game to play online and with friends. the wi-fi was a good edition because playing by yourself can get boring. i recommend this game to every nintendo and racing game fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Kart - Game Only
One of the best titles on the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
Daaveizrad
Location: buffalo, NY
This is a very solid game, in most aspects. Gameplay is very smooth and intuitive, and the controls feels very natural. The driving is far from realistic, but, but that's pretty much the point. The graphics are definitely Wii-quality, with very low resolution textures, but it is a technically stable game, with constant framerates even when there is a lot of action. Even though technically, the graphics aren't ideal, the scenery is very nice, as you would expect from a classic nintendo title. There are many racetracks, with many characters( and many more are unlocked as you progress through the game), and several cars, motorcycle options for each. Where the real fun is, is with multiplayer. offline, you can play with up to 4 people, and it sure is a blast! But in my opinion, where the game shines the most is on its online experience. The online is very good, with absolutely no lag, and i only have a crumby 768kbps connection. the matchmaking system finds races for you very quickly, and you can progress and increase your points with online victories. There is also much more that you just need to experience for yourself, the tournaments, ghost races, and online battles. This is a must own for the Wii, so long as you can enjoy racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariokartman999
 
Please wait while more information about mariokartman999 is loaded.
Additional information about mariokartman999 could not be loaded.
awsommmmmmmmeeeeeeeeee
Posted 6/14/13
unlocked king boo!!!!!!! ;]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mario Kart - Game Only
fun race game for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
SMB524
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game takes me back to all of the other mario kart game it having all of the old maps and stuff i'll never stop playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Kart - Game Only
MARIO KART!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
chaser57
Location: germentown,md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mario kart is awesome its lots of fun I WOULD PLAY IT THE WHOLE ENTIRE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Awesome and addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Skippy123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! I played it at my friend's house and I kept begging for it. Finally I got it. The first day I got it I played for 14 hours, and 12 the next day. I unlocked everything in a week or two. The online mode is great, but if you have bad connection it is really annoying since whenever you get disconnected you lose vr points (you get these during races, which makes the game addicting trying to get as many points as you can) The time trial mode is challenging, but fun. The music fits perfectly. This game is great for casual gamers who are looking for a simple but great game to play, and for hardcore gamers looking to show off their skills and beat time trial records and get lots of points. The only problem is the annoying blue shell, which unfairly targets the person in first, making the flip into the air and drop their items. It's just cheap. Other than that, this is a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mario Kart - Game Only
BEST MARIO RACING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
Miguelation
Location: Long Beach, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much it never gets old and boring and I even taught my dad how to play and he loved it. I like the way you could choose the character you want to be and you could also choose either a bike or a kart. Please get this game you'll be satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
vaariesga
Location: Hinesville, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This has always been one of my favorites. The more people you play with, the more fun it is!! I aboslutely love this game from single player to a full group, I have never seen anybody disappointed in the game!! Must have for anybody that owns a Wii!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Kart - Game Only
rated E for excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
angflea
Location: Ontario,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This mario game was amazing when me and my brother played it.I can tell you that it is a must buy for everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Mario Kart - Game Only
Best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
1cooldude
Location: New York, MO
I'll start by saying this is my all-time favorite game. It took me a while to get the hang of steering when I first played it, but after about 2 races you get the hang of it. While I do not own it (I think the price is a tad too high) someone let me borrow it and me and my brother spent hours playing it. I recommend buying more controllers or inviting friends over who have controllers because the more people you have the funner it is. I like the different courses and there is a large selection of them. You can either race in a kart or on a motorcycle. I personally prefer the motorcycles but you can choose which ever you like most and which ever suits your strengths and weaknesses of racing. The lasting appeal is an 8 only because once you've raced each track a few times, you basically know the track by heart, like how to turn a corner better, where the shortcuts are, how to avoid obstacles, things like that. It starts to be less challenging. However, the game is still fun to play if you have like a bunch of people over and you want to compete in a fun race. I also must say the sound gets a little annoying when you hear Mario repeatedly say, "Yay!" or Wario do his maniacal laugh. The music is pretty close to that old Mario tune we have all heard at one time or another. Still this is the best game I've ever played and probably ever will play. I would recommend paying for it only if you have at least two remotes. I'd also recommend buying the game separately from the wheel because you can the wheel preowned at Gamestop for cheap or I've even seen wheels at Walmart for under 10 bucks. Whatever you want. I hope you consider purchasing this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Kart - Game Only
great racing game for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
tdtuchdown21
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is an all around solid racing game. It brings alot of the old mario charcters back to the game including a few of the baby charcters. The carts are great however i dont like that each charcter doesnt get his own specific cart that only he can use. The tracks are surprisingly flowing and different than any other nintendo based racing game. However the game modes like the coin grab and the balloon pop just seem like a mad dash and theres really no substance there to me. Overall i fell that this game is great for kids 12 and under and good for casual gamers of all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>