GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks

All Aboard for an Amazing New AdventureThe Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks sets hero Link on a daring new adventure. The game provides players with a new story, more puzzles and even a new mode of transportation. In this game, Link voyages by train, which offers up new possibilities for problem-solving. The game has the same look and feel established in the hit Nintendo DS game The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass.
Average Customer Rating:
8.197
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
17
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
62 out of 7682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
An unfortunate addition to the Zelda legacy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Exalted8190
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh boy... where to begin. I suppose I'll start with the main theme of Spirit Tracks - the train. Throughout the game, you will find yourself constantly moving back and fourth with your horribly slow locomotive. Not only is it boring, but it borders tedious when you find yourself being chased by the other trains that are immune to all damage. (Oh and they one shot you.) The entire idea feels like it wasn't thought out too well considering just how mind numbingly boring using the train is. While the game does deliver on the classic Zelda puzzles, it falls short on its precursors. Their solutions feel cheap and completely unoriginal. You will spend approximately a third of the game wandering through the darkness without any light. Zelda's AI only adds to the disappointment, you will CONSTANTLY be waiting on her because she is 25% slower than you are, and you'll likely grow frustrated over just how often she snags herself on a wall/torch. The music however, is fantastic as always, no problems there. In addition, the fun and engaging boss fights will continue to be the highlight of the game, and also providing the only enjoyment I found in Spirit Tracks. If there is one thing I'd like someone to take out of this review it is this - If you choose to buy this game, expect to spend most of the game waiting around on NPC's and ultimately getting frustrated. I'm giving gameplay a 5/10 on ordinary gameplay and a 9/10 on bosses. A 5/10 for graphics due to the terrible textures used outside of dungeons/towns when on the train. Quite honestly, this game didnt feel like a nintendo game, and an incredibly rushed one at that. Very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
good, yet repetitive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Josneph
Location: Ney York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game, except for two things: the train and the repetitiveness of the zones. The sound and gameplay are nice, but the train feels restrictive since you cant go off the track and all of the 5 areas are the same sequence of 4 events to access the next area. That said, all of the things you do in the areas are fun and different (except for the spirit flute, that is annoying, hard to use, and is unplayable on an airplane since it all ways acts like you are blowing into it.) All in all, if you like Zelda games, you will like this, even if it isn't as good as most of the others.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
i love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
bellbell7
Location: tittusville,fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
there's nothing more challenging then the legend of zelda spirit tracks. i enjoyed it so much,and it's all thanks to nintendo! since i rented it, im gonna save up to buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
A Gem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I received my DSi for my birthday, this was the first game I got for it. This was also my very first LoZ title. All I can say is, ONE OF THE BEST TITLES FOR THE DS. Would definitely recommend :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
AngelOfAnarchy
Location: college place WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would say that if this game was a good screening of a movie I would recommend it for anyone in general I liked it mainly because of game play and places
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Choo...Choo!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
Sprow
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was wonderful and I highly think upon it on my adventures throughout the world of Zelda. I felt like I can replay this game and not get board I also want to recommend the other Zeldas.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Great game for all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
pfkbonhome
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best DS games in my opinion. As I said in the title,it's a great game for all. If you're a hardcore gamer,you can collect all the treasures and the train parts,but if you're a casual gamer,you can skim through the game without troubles. It has some challenging puzzles,but none of them require a walkthrough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
a great zelda game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first zelda game I had ever played and I have to say I love it. It is very fun and challenging and it has a lot of depth. It is short but the final boss is kind of hard. This a great handheld zelda game and i would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
wayyyyyyy to hard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
kingdomheartsfan1879
this game is impossible to beat.you have to go on youtube ever entire single second.and the game gives you absolutoly no hint were anything is.this is just like phantom hourglass.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Fun Game! Not a Favorite.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Ssinu95
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did enjoy this game very much, it was fun to see Toon Link again. I really had fun playing Phantom Hourglass on the DS so I figured this would be about the same, which it was... a little too much. I really liked and found it interesting traveling by train rather than a boat, it was different and well accepted. The only thing I didn't care for is the lack of freedom. The gameplay was exactly the same as Phantom Hourglass, graphics were the same, music was the same quality, the dungeons were a little too alike, but with that aside I would still say it was a decent game. I would have liked for there to be a little more exploration on the ground than there was, but I can't complain too much. The boss battles were great and challenging, dungeons were challenging as well, I really liked the new characters and the "return" of some characters you may have gotten attached to in previous Zelda titles. Overall, this wasn't my favorite, but I would recommend it to a Zelda gamer and will eventually play through it again for a second round.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Let us be reasonable...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
imisstheoldies
Location: Cocoa, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I want to be honest and say I didn't like the game. This was my opinion, but it doesn't mean everyone would hate it. Legend of Zelda is still my favorite video game series, this game doesn't change that. Phantom Hourglass was great and made people buy the DS, but it seemed like they would only buy that game and not be interested in what else the DS's potential could give other LoZ games. The DS was more children oriented, so the game wasn't going to be a masterpiece. I think Nintendo just didn't realize the big problems within the game.
My two main problems have to do with the difference of the games.
Phantom Hourglass was more of an exploring game, you could play in a (somewhat) open environment, like all the other LoZs. Half of the time in Spirit Tracks you are on train tracks, limiting yourself from exploring, the EXACT reason that LoZ became so popular. You ept fighting the same enemies, and you couldn't run away. Not only that, IT WAS BORING ME TO DEATH. You could be on the tracks for ten minutes going to a new place or just trying to solve a puzzle. but the entire time there's no action, no story, no cutscenes, NOTHING! You could play a game about sitting in a vehicle and looking at stuff all the time, the games called Passenger Seat Plus, all you have to do is sit and do nothing.
I find Spirit Tracks a disappointment, and it makes me mad that gamers today don't respect Legend of Zelda because of this mistake that Nintendo mad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Not like Zelda games
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Skull0Kid
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is one of the worst zelda games i have played. Nintendo put too much focus on traveling instead of the actual adventure. The boss fights are fairly good though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
fatcat123
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
spirit tracks is a great game for kids! if they are in love with trains and zelda games..you wont dissoponted you bought it,trust me. i have played the game over and over agian and i never get tried of it.it dose have great music and a great story. you or your kids will love it even rpg players will love it because theres alot of action within the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Boo!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
biggie321
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love Zelda period.Who wouldn't?I've played the original a billion times but this,this,is garbage!Phantom Hourglass,Twilight Princess,and the original Zelda are all awesome!They made gaming history,started a new era of gaming!And then there's this...What did they do to Zelda a masterpiece to a piece of crud!Do not buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
one of the best zelda games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that the game is excellent, i lke being able to ride the train where you want to go and i like how princess zelda can help you on your journey to save the day, the only thing i wish is that you didnt allways have to use a stylus to move link, because one time i lost my stylus for two days and it was hard to use my finger to move, buut dont get me wrong, this is an excellent game one of the best legend of zelda games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Only thing bad...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Rowdy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Only thing bad about the game is the train. It feels like a waste of time with the train but besides that game is really solid and fun. Have played almost ever Zelda game and this one has a great feel to it. If you liked the Zelda games for Gameboy and Advanced and even Super nintendo I highly recommend this to you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Zelda + Trains = Epic but short DS game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Zeldagamer
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is quite short, but fun until the end. The final boss is a little challenging though. I have always loved trains as a side hobby since I was 2. Zelda became my favorite game series ever when my cousins gave me their N64 with ocarina of time, mario 64, smash bros, and other great titles. Zelda was emmediatly my favorite, even though I was clueless as to how to play it at the time. Anyways, combining these to subjects made me extremely excited, and I'm not dissapointed. Fun puzzles, interesting enemies, epic boss battles, and a colorful world of areas to discover on my train. Exploring is the best part of the game. Their are so many side quests I'm still not bored with it. This game may sound lame but give it a chance because it's creative and nothing compares to a zelda game. :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Perfect take-from-home Zelda
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
maxlevelplayer530
This was an awesome game. The puzzles were some challenge, the tower posed new difficulty every time you went in, and the temples utilized many of your skills. The customizable train was great. And being on the DS, you can take it where you want to go. It is a 10 out of 10 game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Not the Best Zelda Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
gamerat123
Sadly, I was a little disappointed. However, It's a fun game. You can customize your train, look for treasure and much more side quests and other things. But I have a couple of issues with the game. When you get further, the puzzles start to not make any sense and you can get stuck in numerous areas. Some song that have to play can be really hard and almost impossible to play unless your good at playing the game. Overall, if want this game, be sure to rent one first before actually buying it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Great but bad sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
MrTDB
Location: Nuno, Yobisnus
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
good, classic zelda for the most part. when riding the train, i thought it was at times boring and timestaking and hard. also, my game glitched up three times causing me to need to restart. lastly, in the beginning, playing the pan flute is too easy, but i found the last 2 times too difficult. and i had to try 10 times before i got it right. (PS, dont take these things too seriously because there are so many great aspects to the game)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>