GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks

All Aboard for an Amazing New AdventureThe Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks sets hero Link on a daring new adventure. The game provides players with a new story, more puzzles and even a new mode of transportation. In this game, Link voyages by train, which offers up new possibilities for problem-solving. The game has the same look and feel established in the hit Nintendo DS game The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass.
Average Customer Rating:
8.221
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
17
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
63 out of 7782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
i love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
bellbell7
Location: tittusville,fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
there's nothing more challenging then the legend of zelda spirit tracks. i enjoyed it so much,and it's all thanks to nintendo! since i rented it, im gonna save up to buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
An okay game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/10
LOTR freak
Well the train is awesome but once the enemy trains come you want to punch something(it is very true).Once I got it I was excited, it was my 2nd zelda game. I have to say though it was a sort of let down withe the shortness and the train controls i'm not saying it's horrible but i'm not saying it's great. First of all the dungeons well... It was a mixture of hard and frustrating. It makes it all the harder with controlling zelda a.k.a the phantom. The multiplayer on the other hand, well it wasn't great they should have put wi-fi in. Now the controls on the other hand they were GREAT I love the stylus use in this game. The sound was perfect I loved it. They could have added a plot twist that made it longer but it was fine the bosses were easy which explains the short part. The graphics were great for a ds game. I gave this a 6/10 because it could have used alot more storyline (which was a bit cheesy). overall I would recommend ths to first time zelda players.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sephirothseven
no where
 
Please wait while more information about sephirothseven is loaded.
Additional information about sephirothseven could not be loaded.
my favorite game
Posted 1/26/11
it rules if you like the other zelda you will love this game and if you dont like touch screen games its still fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
bluebrid56
Location: freson
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it a great Zelda game it still fells like Zelda.game play is great.Zelda helping you is awesome.she can turn in to a phantom.this is a great Zelda to play. it is wroth it paying.you have to play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Good use of the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
mtbmonkey
I really have enjoyed this game. I am glad to see Nintendo use the DS to it's potential. Some may see the controls as a set back. Myself, I like the controls. That is why I purchased a DS. The graphics are good(not outstanding), but I don't expect stunning for a DS. There are some titles that do a good job with graphics. I play the Zelda titles for their familiarity, The story is great. I was cautious about the whole train thing. I said the samething about Windwaker too. I l love the incorporation of Princess Zelda into the entire adventure. It was a nice treat. The sound was great. All the familiar sounds that we expect in a Zelda title. The gameplay is familiar and comforting. I like the use of the stylus. Finally, we get to use them in a title(not that we haven't before. We just don't get to that much). Nice use of drawing with the map and in some situations. Also, the microphone is used for a weapon too. What do I think as a whole? I loved it. Good job to Nintendo. Now, bring on the new Wii Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Zelda + Trains = Epic but short DS game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Zeldagamer
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is quite short, but fun until the end. The final boss is a little challenging though. I have always loved trains as a side hobby since I was 2. Zelda became my favorite game series ever when my cousins gave me their N64 with ocarina of time, mario 64, smash bros, and other great titles. Zelda was emmediatly my favorite, even though I was clueless as to how to play it at the time. Anyways, combining these to subjects made me extremely excited, and I'm not dissapointed. Fun puzzles, interesting enemies, epic boss battles, and a colorful world of areas to discover on my train. Exploring is the best part of the game. Their are so many side quests I'm still not bored with it. This game may sound lame but give it a chance because it's creative and nothing compares to a zelda game. :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
tg1983
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This installation of the Zelda franchise is surprisingly great. The graphics were the best that I have seen on the DS. The gameplay was a little difficult to learn at first but quickly became easier. There were plenty of side quest to keep some one busy for a long time. The sound was everything that I have come to expect from a Zelda game. Traveling everywhere by train became annoying not long into the game, but once the gates were found and activated travel became much easier. Overall it was a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
This isn't going to be the worst zelda, but not going to be the best ether
Posted on:7/11/09
Thediogydude
To be honest, I don't find a train to be that bad first off, it's not like the developers of the Zelda series had added in new technology (Not super high tech stuff if you know where I am getting) in the past. now aside from that I'm really hoping that they don't make it so that it isn't completely touch screen controlled, that what made Phantom hourglass kind of annoying to play. there pretty much re-using the graphics from Phantom Hourglass, Wind Waker it's not terrible, I don't why the graphics deserved that much hate, not to mention hat cel-shaded graphics make it a little more like anime (with super deformed bodies from an artist perspective seeing we are talking about WW graphics). Now this isn't really something to hype about, this game might be a good rental but don't knock it until you try it out, especially seeing that Twilight Princess (in my opinion) was completely over-hyped about. You might like it, but there is a good chance that you won't.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Still Goes Strong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/10
PhantomFable
The concept of a train had me at a slight caution of trying this out as did for some people the whole introduction of cell shading, but had to try it out regardless. Challenge is mainly consistent. A few spikes of ease and difficulty such as going through a dungeon. Overall providing a good amount of challenge that doesn't turn into frustration if one likes to play hours at a time. As for storyline it is mostly loyal to the basic Zelda structure which still satisfies as goes for the length of the game. One downside is the amount of repetitive means to solve side quests. Sound is vivid and at times find myself adjusting it from time to time (being too loud). Stylus controls are smooth for the most part occasional slip may have some unpleasant timing. The pan flute is a nice addition, but controlling it can be awkward at times. All in all the downsides are slight. I would highly recommend it to both Zelda veterans and those who favor role-playing games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Fun Game! Not a Favorite.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Ssinu95
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did enjoy this game very much, it was fun to see Toon Link again. I really had fun playing Phantom Hourglass on the DS so I figured this would be about the same, which it was... a little too much. I really liked and found it interesting traveling by train rather than a boat, it was different and well accepted. The only thing I didn't care for is the lack of freedom. The gameplay was exactly the same as Phantom Hourglass, graphics were the same, music was the same quality, the dungeons were a little too alike, but with that aside I would still say it was a decent game. I would have liked for there to be a little more exploration on the ground than there was, but I can't complain too much. The boss battles were great and challenging, dungeons were challenging as well, I really liked the new characters and the "return" of some characters you may have gotten attached to in previous Zelda titles. Overall, this wasn't my favorite, but I would recommend it to a Zelda gamer and will eventually play through it again for a second round.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Very good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
MonsterJam
The Legend of Zelda spirit tracks is an excellent ds game. Its not as long as other zelda games but it takes around 20-25 hours to beat. The game follows the set up of phantom hourglass where you return to a central dungeon multiple times. This works great. The game uses full touch screen controls and there is now better way to do it. The game is easy for being a zelda game. that means it still takes a fair amount of skill to beat. The only flaw the game has is in its transportation. The subtitle Spirit Tracks implies that there is a train in the game to get around and it does limit exploration at times when compared to other zelda games. The Legend of Zelda Spirit Tracks is a must own for any fan of the action adventure genre. For zelda fans it is on the easy side.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Link is on the right track
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
pokeman4512
This game is really fun and challenging. I like how instead of a ship you travel in a train! I like all of the new weapons and things too. Fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
odogg
In my opinion, this game is in nearly every way an improvement over Phantom Hourglass! Of course, I really liked Phantom Hourglass, but this game takes the DS-style gameplay apartment just established in PH and made a skyscraper. The story is better, the gameplay isn't as repetitive (I never liked going through the Temple of the Ocean King again and again), design is better, puzzles are more clever, items are cooler (especially the Spirit Flute, really fun) bosses are more epic, the train is sweet (I love blowing the freaking whistle!) the adventure is longer and more challenging, and it's just overall a better experience and worthy of Zelda name. So get them both, they're great games... just play PH first :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/10
Azura Raven
I love anything Zelda related. This game was really fun, but the only downside to it was is traveling on the tracks. Now I say that in the past, now I don't mind since I discovered the arcs in the middle of the tracks were portal. I was a little slow on that part. This is also the first game I think Zelda is able to be played, well played through someone else. Zelda most certainly has an attitude in this game! Link also has his fun. I love the different weapons he gets to use and playing the songs on the flute is fun, but sometimes agitating when you don't get it right the first few times when up against the keepers of the songs. The only downside to this game was is the length. It was a bit too short for my taste. Twilight Princess was indeed long for me, but I really expected this one to at least take a few more days aside from the four I took time playing it. Still a very great game. I would recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
better than phantom hourglass
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
swhit619
pros: I like how the story has some of the things from the storyline of phantom hourglass such as Niko (you can tell it's about 75 years later because Niko is an old man now). They finally linked a zelda game to another. I like how they brought music back kind of like ocarina of time but I hardly had to use the songs. The train didn't affect the game too much, it's actually pretty fun avoiding those bomb trains. The puzzles start off easy in the beginning of the game but gets more difficult nearing the end of the game (some of the puzzles took me a couple hours to figure out what to do). I thought the graphics were good for ds. took me around 30 hours to beat without guides. cons: I thought the controls were a little annoying at first (sometimes i'd accidentally roll when i wanted to more somewhere; and having to making slash marks to swing your sword started to get like ninja gaiden at times like when your train is being raided). But I guess you get used to the controls after a while. Phantom hourglass was good but i'd rate spirit tracks slightly better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Looks The Same, But New Storyline
Posted on:3/27/09
Hakudoshi23
I am very curious about this game because of the fact that this will be the first time Link will be riding a train instead of a boat. I used to get a pirate feeling when playing Wind Waker and Phantom Hourglass. Somehow it feels familiar, perhaps it is because Link is using some kind of transportation within the game, but Nintendo knows what Zelda fans want, a brand new adventure, new weapons, and a new map/dungeons. Maybe Nintendo feels there fans want the same feeling, but I don't think that this game will catch on with the Wii. I only say this because the Wii is a major console, therefore, it's games must be long and entertaining with a story line that exceeds expectations, thus making both casual and hardcore fans alike satisfied. I would recommend this game for the reason that the Zelda series is always enjoyable and most fans would know from their preceding titles of this series. Overall, this game will be like the rest of the series, new, entertaining, and enjoyable. It may seem like the game that precedes it, but I guarantee, you will be satisfied.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mightymitchell99
tampa
 
Please wait while more information about mightymitchell99 is loaded.
Additional information about mightymitchell99 could not be loaded.
i loooooove this game
Posted 6/8/11
this game is perfect for everybody spicificaly because
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Here's hoping it's not a repeat performance
Posted on:11/25/09
linksage
I've been a die-hard fan of the Zelda series since Link's Awakening, but I'm sorry to say that Phantom Hourglass was an utter disappointment. The puzzles were fresher and more interesting, but the story fell flat, and that leaves a bigger impression than a few clever puzzles. It lacked the charm of Wind Waker and the other games that came before it. I sincerely hope that Spirit Tracks does not repeat the same level of shallow characterization and plot (I understand that younger gamers must be considered, but if Disney can appeal to both audiences at the same time, surely so can Nintendo!). I also hope that they have worked out some of the bugs as far as the controls go, or have at least offered the player the option of using the d-pad if they so chose. I've had quite a bit of experience with all touch pad games by now, and it's still frustratingly buggy and hard on the wrists. I'll be getting this game just because it's a Zelda title and I feel I owe it a chance in that aspect. I just hope it earns back the respect PH lost as a member of the Zelda series.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Best Handheld Zelda Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/10
joemario13
The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks is easily the greatest Zelda game ever developed for any Nintendo handheld. Much more noteworthy than its predecessor, Spirit Tracks includes a much better story line, and easier controls like doing rolls on the ground. With new characters and the first time Zelda plays along with Link throughout the entire game, Spirit Tracks has it all! Even the story line and theme is awe-inspiring! And being a train engineer is easily the greatest form of transportation ever seen in a Zelda game. The graphics are probably the best ever seen on the Nintendo DS system and the music is incredible! The game includes plenty of gameplay and is challenging for most players. Plus, the game never loses its replayability and can be replayed dozens of times, and it still feels like an all new adventure! All in all, I think that this deserves to be ranked in the Top 3 Zelda games ever list!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
Umm.. Wat?
Posted on:11/26/09
Pokemon Lover
Ive been a die hard Zelda fan since the very first zelda. Ive beaten every Zelda game. After Majoras Mask (My Favorite Zelda Game) Ive been noticing mostly two things. (1.) Nintendo has been making the games less and less challenging. First it was TP. Tp was a great game but little challenge. Then Phantom hourglass. I have to say i hated that game. The animations were horrible and the game could of have been beaten by a 5 year old. But isnt that Nintendo's point? Now this game will most likely be even easier.(2.) The games after Majoras mask have been directed to kids mostly under 10. Alot of people have complained about majoras mask being too hard for them. I beat it at 7. I personaly love challages and not just button mashing. Tp was preety good in zelda originality, but ph was a horrible. The game itself was set to a modern level instead of that midevil charm it ounce had. So in the end i belive this game will be a utter disastor to original zelda fans. 4 year olds will love the no challenge and the animated graphics, but anyone that isnt a toddler i belive will hate it.
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
First time playing Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Bananas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first real time playing Zelda, my family has it for the Wii but I never really gave it a shot. Personally, I am really enjoying it so far, I believe I'm about a seventh of the way done with the game and have been playing it constantly for two days. It doesn't really get boring. Some other games I like consist of Animal Crossing, Super Mario Brothers, Pokemon and Diner Dash. Honestly, Zelda isn't like these games in any aspect but it's still a really fun game to play. I'm a 17 year old and I enjoy this game as a first time Zelda player.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
This is New
Posted on:3/31/09
Ultimate Phillies Fan
I personally like that Link will have a train in this game. Kinda shakes things up a bit, but without entirely reinventing the series. I have been a longtime Zelda fan and I do have to say that Phantom Hourglass was one of the most fun and innovative Zelda games. I just hope Nintendo fixes a few things though. First, I really hope Spirit Tracks is longer and more difficult, Phantom Hourglass ran a bit too short and it wasn't very challenging. Second, I hope that you can carry more items, because the list of items you have in Phantom Hourglass is weak compared to other Zelda games. Finally, I want the controls to be a bit different and the story to be better than Phantom Hourglass, or else it'll feel like your playing the same game. In the end though, I'm sure Spirit Tracks will be a great game, the Zelda series always has been, and I sure do hope we don't have to wait until December to get it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>